Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Oct-25-2014)
(e.g. Oct-26-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 3.7 out of 5 by 340 reviewers.
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Ths property has gone downhill. Being a former employee of Holiday Inn, I expected so much more. My room wasn't ready and I checked in later than 5 p.m.. I sat in the restaurant and waited for the room to be ready, no one came and told me it was ready. I had a terrible meal and horrible margarita that I drank two sips from, couldn't finish it. When I finally got tired of waiting, I went to the desk and the clerk told me my room was ready. I get to my room and there is a gap between the door and the frame that supports it, I could see the room across the hall. The furnishings were chipped and scratched, the microwave had rust on the hinge and along the bottom of the door. The desk chair had stuffing coming out of the seams and the balcony door also had gaps along the sides and bottom. All through the night the air unit would make noises randomly and would wake me up. I have stayed at this place since 2008 and could not believe how bad it has ran down. This is NOT a Holiday Inn by reputation. I will never stay here again, nor will I recommend it to anyone. October 11, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by On the beach! Good choice, right on the beach, clean room, a little dated. We were there in early October, but I can imagine it could be crazy at spring break. The bar on the beach was quiet and mellow during the week. There was live music on Friday night. It was okay, depending on your music taste. October 8, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Yucatan Resort on N. Padre Island? We rolled into the HI about 10 PM on a Thursday night, tired, and ready to relax. We were checked in and taking a moonlit stroll on the almost deserted beach in about 15 minutes! My inner Beach Bum was very happy. We spent four nights and had a blast. I had my AM (from the coffee bar) coffee watching the sunrise in a stormy sky. The Sand Bar (Bar) is ten steps from the pool where we spent a lot of our time. Staff and other guests were friendly. The whole experience had a sort of Yucatan resort feeling to it. The food in the restaurant on the property was excellent. There were plenty of staff to meet our needs and not one of them was anything but helpful and friendly. We have family down in that area and will definitely stay at this HI! October 6, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by comfortable bed and linens Overall enjoyable stay, great location. Decor is a little dated but the room was clean and comfortable. we had a balcony which I highly recommend as we enjoyed the view. October 4, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Do not recommend We will never stay here again. The beach access is the main feature that drew us to the hotel but it is not worth it. The hotel is old and looks dirty. The internet worked sporadically and the a/c was set at a high temperature and never got very cool. At times it felt hot and muggy. The beds and pillows were so comfortable and the rooms were clean. October 2, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Weekend stay From the reviews I was not expecting much. Check in was quick and the room was not as bad as the reviews made me think it was going to be. My wife is very picky about the hotels she visits and she did not complain at all. I will stay here again next year. October 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Great Stay -Best location on North Padre -Great room location and view -Best bed I have slept on in years of travel October 2, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Needs updating Hotel looked a little run down - chipped paint, old carpet, poor tile job in bathrooms Roaches October 2, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Quick Stay The location of this hotel is great, but I was pretty disappointed by the overall stay. To be fair, I did not bring up any of my issues to the staff since I was only here on a fairly quick business trip (4 nights) and not at the hotel much due to long working hours. Over the 4 nights, I killed 3 large cockroaches in my room. The water in the bathroom sink and shower, even on its coldest setting, was almost too hot to be usable, and I like my water hot! The A/C unit worked, but was very loud due to rattling panels. I was at least able to create a shim to tone down the vibration and noise. Overall cleanliness was not great. I had breakfast at the hotel restaurant one morning before work. I was surprised a free continental breakfast wasn't included but I guess that makes sense since this is more of a tourist location. The food was expensive and not all that great. September 29, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Island hotel Everything at the Holiday In on the beach in Corpus Christi was wonderful except for the one dinner we had at the hotel. New York Strip steak was not like any other New York Strip I've ever had and was 50% fat and gristle. Fortunately the salad and baked potato were good so that was what our meal consisted of.. However, that was a very expensive salad and potato meal. Would highly recommend this place except for the restaurant. Definitely eat elsewhere! September 29, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great staff we loved location and staff. we had the kids and they enjoy the free gift: sunglasses and beach ball. we had a great view ocean view. September 27, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Jayanda and Ernest Everyone makes you feel right at home. Service great, staff great, rooms very clean. Very friendly staff. Right on the beach. Great sand bar September 27, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed and friendly service Very friendly staff! Check in was easy and smooth; consider updating gym. What I saw of it did not look very inviting. September 26, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by perfect location Was the perfect location. Right on beach. Had a live band that was really good while relaxed by the pool. September 25, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Staff All of the staff were very helpful and always had a smile on their faces. Check in and and out were a breeze and the hotel seemed to be in better shape/condition than the last time we were there which has been several years ago. Earlier, one of the questions was asked if we were greeted as prefered guests and I answered no because we were not at the time of check in but joined after our arrival. September 25, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful Staff. All of the staff we encountered were so friendly and helpful and they all had a smile on their face. That always makes stays so much more enjoyable. September 24, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Horrible Housekeeping ! Worst Ever ! I am platinum and have been platinum for 13+ years so I am loyal to Holiday Inn and have stayed at many different locations. This was my first at this location and looked forward to a long overdue beach vacation. My wife and I had a 7 night stay and this is the worst Holiday Inn I have ever stayed at and the first I have ever criticized. I made the reservation 3 months prior to our stay and upon arrival, the girl at check in did not ask if I had a reservation when I gave her my platinum IHG card and did not look up my reservation but immediately started to quote me room prices. After I told her I made a prior reservation, she had trouble finding it and tried to give me 2 queens when I had confirmation for a King room. I did get a King room. The room housekeeping was absolutely terrible - THE WORST !!!!!!. The room appeared to not be vacuumed for the entire stay and appeared to not have been vacuumed when we arrived - pile of sand at entrance in room. Sand that came off our shoes continued to build up at the entrance in our room where we took them off. Our feet got black from barefoot walking on the carpet. But wait - here's the best: 4 of the 7 days I had to get toilet paper at the front desk when we returned to our room. 3 of the 4 days the housekeeper left only the roll in use with less than 1/3 of a roll each day - and these were not the oversized rolls. On the 4th time, we barely got by and used the very last sheet. When we returned to our room at 5PM, the empty roll was left with no toilet paper at all !!! I can overlook some things but not toilet paper and 4 straight days - looks like a total " I can care less" attitude by housekeeping. There were other things not done by housekeeping: coffee unit never cleaned, bathtub and sink not cleaned, floors not cleaned, but I could live with this but not the total neglect for basic toilet paper and the overall neglect for cleanliness. Additionally, during the stay, I heard 3 very upset, dissatisfied, and loud customers in the lobby complaining to the front desk personnel that they were checking in and were promised a certain type room and were being given another ( front view promised versus back view given and two were promised King bedroom and were given 2 queens ) It appears a personnel overhaul is badly needed. One positive personnel comment: Shelly was very good, friendly, customer oriented, and helpful. September 22, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Only the beach access redeems this hotel We moved to Austin in February after living in coastal Georgia for two years. My four-year-old son begged all summer to go back to the beach. We waited until mid-September when the temperatures fell to go. I got the reference for this Holiday Inn from a friend, but I would never consider returning. "Tired" is a good description for this hotel, as it looks like the maintenance crew can't possibly keep up with the beating that the beach crowds give this hotel. If it's less than 25 years old I would be surprised. The furniture in our room was worn and grime encrusted #the wooden desk armchair, for example#, and the carpet...well just don't look down. Ever. The bathroom was okay. The morning of our checkout we decided to have breakfast in the full-service restaurant downstairs. We waited and waited at the hostess stand but no one appeared. I had to ask the front desk if the restaurant was open, and she went to the kitchen and yelled at the staff. Our server came out from the kitchen, broom in hand, and seated us. She took our drink order, still with a dirty broom in hand, and left. I had to go get my own coffee creamer from the buffet #not up and running# since she disappeared so quickly. The furniture was worn, every single pleather chair was peeling large areas of fake leather. It was disgusting. Our table was wobbly, so I tried the old sugar packet fix only to see that two other legs had sugar packets shoved under them. Near the end of the meal, all three servers on staff sat at a table a few feet from us and discussed their issues, financial problems, etc... as if no side work needed to be done. I waited tables in college and no one wants to see this. As I checked out the overhead A/C vent dripped condensation on my head, which the clerk laughed off saying "Oh, sometimes I just stick the mop up there!" What???? Location for this hotel is the best thing about it, it's right on the beach. Wi-fi was horrible. The front desk staff was very helpful but I won't be going back. It almost seemed as if since it was "off season" that the hotel didn't care as much about the guests. September 22, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by great location hotel is in serious need of updating. staff was very friendly and the location was great September 19, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed and great view a pleasant stay. easy going and comfortable. we will stay here again. September 18, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly and helpful staff - great location. Good Points: * Great location right on the beach - easy to find. * Genuinely friendly and helpful staff. * Good WiFi provided easy and free Internet access. * Tolerant housekeeping who worked around our irregular hours. * Good breakfast buffet with the usual staples. Poor Points: * Rooms were comfortable but a little shabby and knocked about - only to be expected in a beachfront location. * The parking lot was crowded. Although I always found a parking place I felt that this could be a problem. Summary: Good value for money and a very pleasant experience. September 17, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Liked Margie at the front desk It is a good stay and front desk staff Margie was helpful and kind. September 17, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Clean and well maintained. The staff try very hard to see that you have an enjoyable stay with them. We enjoyed the live band in the evenings. September 15, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Corpus Beach stay This hotel needs a makeover, make sure you pass on the restaurant. September 15, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Love this place!! My husband & I have been coming here for our anniversary for over 20 years and we love it!! It is clean, I love our room that looks out to the water, and the staff is so friendly and helpful!! We stay for 5 days every year and we intend to keep returning! Love the ability to just leave your room and walk out to the beach. Or lay by the pool and look out at the beach. Yes, you can hear the music from the pool on the weekends, but they quit at 10:00. It's no problem. I highly recommend this place! September 14, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Let's Padre! We just stayed for the weekend but had a great time. Hotel is right on the beach, has a great outside bar and two pools plus some good live music. Plenty of beach towels. Interior decoration was a bit tired and dated but we heard a remodel was about to happen. Our room was a good size and very clean. Beds were comfortable and plenty of large bath towels. Breakfast was not good and dining room lacked ambiance, and generally needed some help. Hotel was easy to get to and was very busy and probably full. Kind of noisy at night, but it settled down. However, we would go again, even our 23 year old enjoyed the stay!! September 11, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by relaxing beach location enjoyed the stay and reccomend for relaxing beach getaway September 9, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by very comfortable bed and pillows and great ocean view The room was very clean; bed and pillows very comfortable and great ocean view. Our stay was nice. The only complaint that I have is that there is a problem with ants in the pool area. We had to keep knocking ants off of ourselves and I was bitten 3 times, just sitting in a lounge chair by the pool. We had to shake them off of our shoes and out of our swimsuit cover-ups. September 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A great place to enjoy the Padre Island beach. This hotel has a unique location right on the beach. Our room was clean and well-maintained. We stayed Aug 21-24 when the hotel was very busy, but found no problems. The staff worked continually to keep the lobby floor clean of sand tracked in by guests. Hotel staff monitored parking in the evening and as a result there were no issues with parking. Hotel staff are cheerful and hard working. September 3, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good Hotel on the beach! Nice Hotel on the beach at North Padre! Hotel Room has free Wifi. Hotel is relatively close driving distance to a lot of good restaurants. September 2, 2014
<<prev2 3 4 5 ... 13 next>>