Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Apr-18-2014)
(e.g. Apr-19-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 3.5 out of 5 by 153 reviewers.
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by beach getaway The staff and restaurant were great. Very friendly and good service. The walls of this hotel are just too thin. Shouldn't have to lay in bed and listen to the neighbors pass gas. Don't know if the room next to us was a smoking room but the occupants chain smoked and the adjoining door might just well have been a screen door because the smoke poured through. I even used a wet towel at the bottom but it did not help. It was inexpensive and on the beach but just not my quality hotel. (building not the staff) Will try the bay front hotels next visit January 3, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Bug in room, no breakfast coupons for IHG rewards club members I have read reviews that people found bugs in their room, and hotel staff replies that they had taken actions. Unfortunately I had the “bug experience” also. A fat bug was taking a walk on the bathroom dresser when I walked in. When I tried to catch him, he immediately walked away and hide under the dresser. I did manage to take a picture of him before scaring him away. Please see attached. The room was a little smaller than I expected, but was still OK. The beach view was nice, although my wife was a little disappointed as she was expecting an “ocean view” through large glass walls. As a premium elite IHG rewards club member, I have received breakfast coupons in all other Holiday Inn and Crowne Plaza hotels that I have stayed during the holiday week. The receptionist in this hotel would not give us breakfast coupons when I asked for them, for the reason that “they have a full restaurant”. Do other Holiday Inns or Crowne Plazas not have full restaurants? I don’t think so. I am disappointed of not getting the benefits of being an IHG rewards club member. The hotel is right next to the beach. You can walk into the beach within half a minute. The location is great. January 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by comfortable king size bed ,hide a bed not so much. Wish there was more ocean view rooms.Restaurant needs more staff help.Elevator had a wiring problem sort of smell,and was slow at times.Heater made constant noise in room 609.Had to flush toliet twice with every use.Game rm. could have more games. December 5, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great hotel by the beach Truly remarkable experience. Beach right outside the hotel. Tons of amenities. Very friendly staff. Average price. Perfect location, only minutes from downtown Corpus Christi. November 29, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Service I was greeted byYvette as a platinum member and checked in. I went to my room on the 5th floor and the keys would not work. My wife stayed with our luggage in the hall. I went down and explained to Yvette that none of the lights came on the card reader. She gave me two new card keys. I went up and tried them with the same results. I went back to the front desk and Yvette said she would send a maintainence man to the room. We stood in the hall as he attempted to gain access to the room. He left and retrieve more tools and finally opened the door. He helped us put our luggage in the room and again left for more tools. He returned and I let him into the room. He tried to change the battery without success. I suggested that we get a different room. He radioed the desk and left to get keys. He returned with paperwork for me to sign and assisted our move to the third floor. It now over an hour later and getting dark. My wife and I took a short walk down the beach and I noticed no lights on in any of the fifth floor ocean front rooms. I stopped and the front desk and asked Yvette if she had any room available on the fifth floor. She said that she did not have any rooms similar to what I had booked. I later received a call fro Nicole asking if I wanted to move back to the fifth floor and that a room like I had booked was available. I advised her I had no desire to move again. I often receive an upgraded room when a hotel is almost empty as this hotel was. I don't ask they just do it as a courtesy It sure would have been a nice courtesy to have been moved to the next room instead of two floors down after such a long wait. November 24, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by I wasn't disappointed I have to admit there are very mixed reviews on this property. I was leary after I read them. But when we got there I didn't have any problems and the front desk staff was great. I asked for an upgrade for being a a Platinum member. We have a side beach view and the A/C was in working order. I would suggest some updating. But the Lobby was clean and inviting. We arrived on a Friday night and I was a bit concerned that it would be noisy but it was quiet and saw no problems. November 20, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great beach and comfortable room So loved being on the beach. We always stay at your hotel when we are coming to Corpus Christi. Have a Blessed day and thank you for being where you are! November 20, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great GM and Frienliest staff in Texas Anyone who hasn't stayed at the Holiday Inn North Padre is missing out on the best/friendliest hotel management and staff anywhere. This property is clean, right on the beach and lots of fun to stay at. I didn't get everyone's name...but Joe the GM is great, Kay and Yvette at the front desk are friendly and all about service. Connie in the restaurant is terrific! Great staff, great fun, great value and very comfortable and clean. Only one problem...I didn't want to leave. Great job Joe and staff! Best, Tim P. November 20, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Ocean view was nice but room was not in good mechanical shape 2nd floor room. Water front view was very nice. Room door was very rickety. The frame of the latch side of the door had broken loose from the support structure and was very wobbly. The balcony door would not latch and the lock was very stiff. The air conditioner "wheezed" on and off. Very annoying. We did inform the front desk of the above conditions. They were not repaired. Cleanliness was OK but the carpet was very dirty. Glad we travel with slippers. The restaurant on Sunday AM was horribly understaffed. Joe was our waiter. Took over 30 minutes just take our orders. Joe was busing tables, taking orders, serving, and running back and forth to the kitchen. Not a good experience at all. We were there 9-13 November I realize this is off season but I can't believe that it was so much different than any other off season. November 17, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Location, Great Bed, Great Staff We had a family gathering in Corpus Christi to celebrate my mom's 75th birthday. She lives in Corpus. We flew in from all parts of the country and decided we wanted to be near the beach, so the location is ideal. This IS an older hotel on the ocean. No hiding that fact. And I wasn't thrilled with what I would call "moderate" cleanliness of the bathroom, BUT... the ocean view was fabulous, and we were particularly impressed with how incredibly comfortable the beds and pillows were, and THAT is what really matters to us during a hotel stay. The staff was super friendly and helpful. We enjoyed the bar on the beach. Huge kudos for the Sunday brunch buffet at the hotel restaurant. They accommodated 15 of us, the wait staff was a blast, the food was fantastic, the mimosas kept flowing, and there was even entertainment (and he was great)! Lastly, because we booked months in advance, I'd forgotten that we opted for the breakfast option. At check-in, they neglected to give us our breakfast coupons. The woman who checked us out realized the error. She was swamped when we were in a hurry to get to the airport leaving, but she promised to adjust the bill and make the deduction before charging the credit card. My husband and I exchanged a skeptical look, but a few days later back home I checked my credit card account. The adjustment had been made as promised. So, in spite of the aged condition of the hotel and a little mustiness from the ocean damp, we would (and probably will) stay again and recommend it to others. November 14, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed and great service All the staff was super-nice.The room was very clean. We thoroughtly enjoyed our stay. November 9, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great views My wife and I have been to this hotel 4 or 5 times in recent years and always enjoy our stays. The staff is helpful and accommodating. We always stay on the beach view side and the balcony is almost worth the whole room. Wonderful views of the sunrise on that side. The only negative this time that we stayed was that we got called in our room twice from the front desk saying that they had complaints that we were smoking. My wife nor I have EVER been smokers, so that was quite annoying. The coffee bar was a nice addition as well. We will definitely be back. November 8, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Enjoyed our stay The room was clean & bright. The staff was friendly & accommodating. The beach was right out the door with a bar, a restroom, and a rinse station. We felt safe, we could see our car from the room, and were able to relax & enjoy the stay. We brought a canopy & sat on the beach for hours. November 5, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by overall was great due to being on the beach When I was making my reservation, the guy on the reservation line told me to remind the front desk folks upon checking in for me to receive my coupon for a free drink. I of course did ask for my coupon and the young lady stated she was new and would ask another person and call me in my room. I also asked if there were any upgrades available. She state no. So i checked in, got my room key and proceeded to the room on the second floor. Much to my surprise...the room was horrible. Obviously someone had smoked...the promised beach view was a pebble roof with a brick wall. If you tip toed you could look over the wall which was about 12-15 feet away from my window, you might see the beach. I went back and now the front desk was crowded. I waited my turn...requested a new room and was accommodated nicely. I asked again about the free drink ticket. Again I was blown off and told they knew nothing about that. The customers behind me were laughing and said NICE TRY...the front desk girls kinda laughed as well like i was crazy or something. Well I found my email reservation where it clearly stated I had a free drink upon checkin. I left the hotel and showed the front desk and made the indication that I was not NEEDING the free drink as I had money, however, I was NOT crazy, nor was I TRYING TO PULL A FAST ONE. They were a bit shy due to knowing I heard them giggling with the other customer. I survived, I left the hotel to go somewhere else for dinner instead of staying there..and I NEVER did get my free drink. I think it was a nice place and i might even stay again because it is on the beach and I work in Corpus quite a bit, but i would like to be treated a little better. Thanks November 4, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great service great location perfect location on the beach, staff was very friendly and helpful service was excellent, beach front room is definitely worth the extra the room was nicely decorated. I would recommend this hotel. wonderful sunrise view from the room October 31, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Awesome view and balcony! This is our fifth stay this year. Our business has us within an hour of Corpus Christi several times a year. We always stay in this hotel. Two of the five times we extended our stay by another day just to enjoy the area and this hotel. Ocean view rooms with balcony are great and worth the extra money. Most of the year we sleep with the balcony door open to enjoy the sea breeze and surf noise in the background. We always leave relaxed and rejuvenated and looking forward to our next stay. Walks along the beach, or the seawall, at dawn and or sunset, priceless! Breakfast in the restaurant is excellent. If the beach water is too cold, they have a regular pool, heated pool and hot tub to enjoy. All of the pools have a beach view. Clearly we love the location and the facilities, but the hotel has always provided outstanding friendly service and a very clean environment. October 28, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Bad experience I found it horrible that I had to walk my two small girls trough the outdoor bar area to the 2 outdoor pools. There were many drunk smoking adults and this was something no parent should have to subject their children to. About 5am it was chilly so I turned on the heater in the room when all of a sudden the smoke alarm goes off and wakes my entire family and scares the kids. I was disappointed that the entire beach area behind the hotel was taken up by some athletic event that was taking place the following day. October 22, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Watch your bill I have never had my bill so messed up. They charged the wrong card. Then they had charged three and three credit. Got to my room and it was not clean. There was a towel down in the bathroom and beds were not made that nicely. I still love to stay at this property. I guess you can say this was not the norm for this Holiday Inn. October 19, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very Pleased Booked a room at the last minute and was very impressed with the accommodating staff! We got there before check in time but we were given a room immediately. Awesome view and very comfortable bed. I'm giving the Sleep Quality a Good rating because of the pillows. We had a king size bed and the pillows were not even twin size! They were tiny! I asked for extra's but never got them. The smoke alarm was "beeping" and I told one of the housekeeping staff about it. A maintenance man came right up and fixed it. Food / beverage needs some help. We ate at the restaurant and were not impressed with quality for the price. I did enjoy the salad that came with my meal....but that was about it. I can't say enough about Kay at the front desk. She is the sweetest lady I have met in a very long time. She helped me with my boarding passes at 7am and was bright and chipper!! She was also the one who got us in a room early... One other thing I thought needs improvement...the hotel is on the beach but there is no place to rinse off your feet! October 17, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Perfect on the beach location Side view means just that but you do still have a view. We rented a golf cart that is available to rent for beach use and it allowed us to travel much further. It was nice since my husband has a bad knee. The lobby has nice artwork that makes this location inviting. Bathrooms are updated and beds were comfortable and there was no room noises from others rooms. I would stay there again. This hotel IS on the beach and you can walk right onto the beach. That is nice. October 16, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 Weekend Stay My wife and son and I stayed at this hotel Friday and Saturday night. The hotel is older, our toilet clogged and the repair man said it needed replacement parts. Why did the hotel allow this to occur - they knew the toilet was bad. Also, the maid service was not that great - we had to ask several times for extra towels and soap, the message never seemed to get communicated to the person who could provide the extra towels. As such, the service was not that great. The one good thing about this hotel is the fact that it sits right on the beach - a big plus for me and my son. This hotel is not cheap - there are other newer, better hotels close by and I would recommend them over this particular hotel. October 16, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by beach getaway yes this is an older hotel....BUT your on the beach. The customer service is fabulous and the food was great. A band on the weekend that the whole family can enjoy . AND you walk out of your room onto the beach and into the ocean!!!!!! Perfect getaway October 16, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Too many locals at the pool area / Fair Service We have been coming to this hotel for the past 14 years. It was great at one time, but it seems that every time we come it gets worst and worst every year. There is always so many locals at the bar and pool area and now with the beach allowing motor vehicles to drive and park right in front of the hotel. What are we paying for now? One can rent a room at the hotels right across the road from the holiday inn for a lower price with the same values and just use the holiday inn bar and pool. We are looking for a different place to vacation at. I would not recommend this place to anyone!!! October 14, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by ok stay when we booked there was not a lot of imfo on the rooms. when we arrived and found that our rooms didn't face the gulf they gave us a .great deal for the rooms we wanted. in our room most was great but the fridge wasn't that cold the door to the deck had major draft that the room wouldn't cool had to use towel to stop draft other than that the room was great!! we plan on coming back for three days in sept 2014 but will ask for the room we were in room 609 hopefully by then the draft issue will be fixed.along with the fridge most staff was great the sand bar bartenders was grade [ A ] we loved being out there with them as far as the bar inside the bar tender wasn't as friendly. The pools were clean along with the exterior areas over all the stay was nice. October 6, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Great location Tear it down and build a new one! This hotel has a good front desk staff, interesting aquarium built into the front desk, and pretty ocean themed murals on the walls - that's about the nicest things I can say about it. It's old and worn out and needs more than just updating. When I opened the balcony door I found a bunch of towels piled outside around the base of the door which I think was to try to help keep the humidity out of the room. The exposed toilet plumbing is rusty and corroded. The handle in the bathtub fell off when I went to turn the water on. The small round table and three chairs were chipped, scratched and SO dirty, I had difficulty making myself handle them to just pull them out of our way. Face it, this hotel has seen better days and it's time to replace it. The best part about it is the location. Right on the beach with a nice boardwalk extending in both directions for some distance. I have stayed here only once before and was very hesitant to do it again, but with the lack of other places with a location this good I just sucked it up and did it. The bed was WAY too high for a person of my height 5'4", but once I got up on it at least it was clean and comfortable. So, if you don't mind a "two star" room to have the satisfaction of a "five star" ocean front location you won't mind staying here. I probably won't again unless or until they build something new. October 5, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Needs Improvment We have stayed at this Holiday in the past and it was a great stay. This past September, 2013 our stay was not very good. The microwave did not work, the AC didn't work when we first arrived but was fixed quickly. Housekeeping never came to clean our room and we were out of the room from 8:30 am to 4:30pm. We had to go and ask for towels. The bartender was rude and the drinks were so bad we took them back and didn't return there the rest of our stay. With being so close to the beach the pools were full of people from the beach. Peopole in tents from the beach were using the pool and it made it very crowded. On the morning we were to check out housekeeping came at 9:00am and ask when we would be leaving. The front office staff were very pleasant and seemed truly concerned about our complaints. October 2, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Holiday Inn on the Beach!! Just spent one night but really enjoyed it. The Inn is close to the National Seashore and right on the beach on N. Padre. The staff was just lovely and professional, the room was wonderfully clean and the ambience was great. I didn't eat there so I cannot comment on the dining room. I would highly recommend this as a lovely get-away close to home. MJBailey October 2, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by love at first stay This was my first trip to North Padre. I've been to Port A twice, Corpus Christi, and South Padre Island beaches this summer, and North Padre island was my favorite beach. This is a lovely place. I had breakfast at the in-hotel restaurant twice and had dinner once. Everything was very good! I liked that there were two pools. It was nice not having to share the swimming pool with 100 children because the larger pool is 4-8ft. The beach access is perfect, and this hotel has the best toiletries any hotel has had that I've ever stayed at. October 1, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Ralph I find the hotel a good value and easy place to relax. I recommend the beds get new matresses and the towels are very rough. I still like the property and staff. October 1, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by I will go every year! Fantastic location, staff was amazing! Front deak clerk new it was my birthday and had champagne in the room when we got in from the beach. Beds were super compfy!!! October 1, 2013
<<prev2 3 4 5 6 next>>