Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Nov-20-2014)
(e.g. Nov-21-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 3.7 out of 5 by 358 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by San Padre Island Winner My stay at the Holiday Inn San Padre was excellent. The convenience was perfect for my reasons for staying there. It was clean and the front desk ladies were awesome. It had a beautiful pool, tiki bar and fabulous access to the beach. Many restaurants in the area if you needed choices, I would certainly stay again when I return to the area. November 1, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by My stay at Holiday Inn Sun Spree The hotel was in fine shape in all areas. I'll be staying there again . October 31, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice hotel on the beach - seems to have been recently renovated Absolutely the best location... Staff were fabulous. Architecture looks 60s but seems to have been recently renovated inside and out so no real complaints there. Beds and linens were nice and "sharp" - mattresses definitely seemed newer. Overall a very pleasant stay and we plan on returning in the future. Oh, kudos to Gabriel (who gave us excellent tips on local food) and Abby who sent us back a charger that we had left behind but everyone was top-rate. October 31, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Bed was comfy Pillows were comfy. Keep track of your belongings. Hide your medicine and supplies. October 30, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Place to stay on the beach! We enjoyed our stay at the Holiday Inn in October. The staff are all very friendly, personable, and helpful. Manager was very visible. Easy to get back to the mainland from the hotel. Enjoyed the boardwalk out back. Nice outdoor pools. Once the hotel is renovated this winter it will be the best place to stay on the beach! October 27, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by comfortable bed and great service Experience was great with the exception of breakfast choices on weekend, not that great and not sure if i would recommend it, did not seem to offer lunch or dinner which was disapointing in the dinning area, other was, it was a great stay and plan to do it again next year. October 26, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent ambience We really enjoyed our stay at the SunSpree on North Padre Island in Corpus Christi. The views of the gulf and the sound of the surf from our gulf facing balcony room were great. We really enjoyed the Tiki bar and pool area. There are several excellent dining opportunities a short drive from the hotel. Overall an excellent experience. October 26, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful weekend getaway I love this hotel. Customer service is excellent and the staff is very nice and accomidating. We loved it soo much we booked a room for November. I can not wait to go back! October 23, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent staff The staff at this location went above and beyond my expectations. I showed up 3 1/2 hours before check-in, and though the room was not ready at that point, it was ready well before check-in. And the staff gave me $20 off breakfast and coupons for two free drinks at the bar to make up for the wait that I caused. The only downside to this hotel is the breakfast. We had $20 off, so it was worth the reduced price, but I would not pay the full price ($11.95) for this buffet. The food was just barely better than what many hotels/motels offer for free. October 23, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Nightmare stay! Very disappointed with the lack of professionalism with management. After their error in billing resulted in a double charge on my bill from the 11th to the 18th no one apologized, instead just kept denying by telling me it was just hold fees. NO, it was an incorrect double charge. I had to call so they could talk to my bank and they faxed a letter to the bank saying the had double charged me upon arrival. WOW what a way to start a vacation, especially when I paid top dollar for my room. Seriously what kind of Hotel negotiates mark downs of room fees in front of other guests especially when I paid way more then them, and on top of that got charged twice! You need a whole new staff except for the young lady in restaurant, and the tall slender young lady in housekeeping. Seriously I could run your hotel better by emphasizing customer service. Where was the manager when I ask for a personal call??? I was there 7 full days and two weekends. October 21, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable room and great view of beach We are senior citizens. Our room was comfortable. We especially enjoyed the balcony overlooking the beach and beautiful gulf water. Breakfast at the Holiday Inn is always good. The staff made us feel at home. October 20, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent ocean view! Our room had a wonderful view of the gulf and the jetties. The staff was helpful and very friendly. October 20, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Relaxing Visit Seems the Holiday is the only game in town if you want to stay at a hotel on the ocean on N. Padre. i've stayed a few times now and it has gotten better every time. We had a beach room view with balcony with a king. Very comfy. The outdoor bar is great. A band plays weekend evenings. Both pools and the hot tub are great. Breakfast and dinner are very good. The icing on the cake for me this trip was the coffee bar complete with barista. It made my day! We had a great time and would return. October 20, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great place to relax Awesome experience at this hotel good bar next to the pool very friendly staff, except for the waitstaff at the restaurant clean room with great view of the beach and ocean we will def stay here again October 19, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great location and good sleep Great location at a decent price and decent rooms. The best part though is the proximity of the beach and a very live crowd at the bar and the swimming pool. the live band taht performed was also good. The food could have been better and also we were a party of 4 adults and a kid in the room, so we expected more towels. But as it was just a night's stay, it wasnt a big issue . Ee enjoyed the stay a lot and wished we could have stayed longer. October 16, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Right on the beach It was a dream come true. Living right on the beach. The ocean waves made water sounds and ocean birds made bird sounds. I stayed right on the beach. I still have not awoke yet. October 16, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Our third stay We enjoy this hotel--both the location and the service--so much we've been once a year. Comfortable, roomy, with friendly service and easy access to the beach. October 15, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great welcoming service The staff made us feel very welcome. They went above and beyond to let us know they cared about how our stay was. Even overheard it was my girlfriends birthday and placed a card signed by the staff in our room when we were out. October 14, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Ths property has gone downhill. Being a former employee of Holiday Inn, I expected so much more. My room wasn't ready and I checked in later than 5 p.m.. I sat in the restaurant and waited for the room to be ready, no one came and told me it was ready. I had a terrible meal and horrible margarita that I drank two sips from, couldn't finish it. When I finally got tired of waiting, I went to the desk and the clerk told me my room was ready. I get to my room and there is a gap between the door and the frame that supports it, I could see the room across the hall. The furnishings were chipped and scratched, the microwave had rust on the hinge and along the bottom of the door. The desk chair had stuffing coming out of the seams and the balcony door also had gaps along the sides and bottom. All through the night the air unit would make noises randomly and would wake me up. I have stayed at this place since 2008 and could not believe how bad it has ran down. This is NOT a Holiday Inn by reputation. I will never stay here again, nor will I recommend it to anyone. October 11, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by On the beach! Good choice, right on the beach, clean room, a little dated. We were there in early October, but I can imagine it could be crazy at spring break. The bar on the beach was quiet and mellow during the week. There was live music on Friday night. It was okay, depending on your music taste. October 8, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Yucatan Resort on N. Padre Island? We rolled into the HI about 10 PM on a Thursday night, tired, and ready to relax. We were checked in and taking a moonlit stroll on the almost deserted beach in about 15 minutes! My inner Beach Bum was very happy. We spent four nights and had a blast. I had my AM (from the coffee bar) coffee watching the sunrise in a stormy sky. The Sand Bar (Bar) is ten steps from the pool where we spent a lot of our time. Staff and other guests were friendly. The whole experience had a sort of Yucatan resort feeling to it. The food in the restaurant on the property was excellent. There were plenty of staff to meet our needs and not one of them was anything but helpful and friendly. We have family down in that area and will definitely stay at this HI! October 6, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by comfortable bed and linens Overall enjoyable stay, great location. Decor is a little dated but the room was clean and comfortable. we had a balcony which I highly recommend as we enjoyed the view. October 4, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Do not recommend We will never stay here again. The beach access is the main feature that drew us to the hotel but it is not worth it. The hotel is old and looks dirty. The internet worked sporadically and the a/c was set at a high temperature and never got very cool. At times it felt hot and muggy. The beds and pillows were so comfortable and the rooms were clean. October 2, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Weekend stay From the reviews I was not expecting much. Check in was quick and the room was not as bad as the reviews made me think it was going to be. My wife is very picky about the hotels she visits and she did not complain at all. I will stay here again next year. October 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Great Stay -Best location on North Padre -Great room location and view -Best bed I have slept on in years of travel October 2, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Needs updating Hotel looked a little run down - chipped paint, old carpet, poor tile job in bathrooms Roaches October 2, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Quick Stay The location of this hotel is great, but I was pretty disappointed by the overall stay. To be fair, I did not bring up any of my issues to the staff since I was only here on a fairly quick business trip (4 nights) and not at the hotel much due to long working hours. Over the 4 nights, I killed 3 large cockroaches in my room. The water in the bathroom sink and shower, even on its coldest setting, was almost too hot to be usable, and I like my water hot! The A/C unit worked, but was very loud due to rattling panels. I was at least able to create a shim to tone down the vibration and noise. Overall cleanliness was not great. I had breakfast at the hotel restaurant one morning before work. I was surprised a free continental breakfast wasn't included but I guess that makes sense since this is more of a tourist location. The food was expensive and not all that great. September 29, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Island hotel Everything at the Holiday In on the beach in Corpus Christi was wonderful except for the one dinner we had at the hotel. New York Strip steak was not like any other New York Strip I've ever had and was 50% fat and gristle. Fortunately the salad and baked potato were good so that was what our meal consisted of.. However, that was a very expensive salad and potato meal. Would highly recommend this place except for the restaurant. Definitely eat elsewhere! September 29, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great staff we loved location and staff. we had the kids and they enjoy the free gift: sunglasses and beach ball. we had a great view ocean view. September 27, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Jayanda and Ernest Everyone makes you feel right at home. Service great, staff great, rooms very clean. Very friendly staff. Right on the beach. Great sand bar September 27, 2014
<<prev2 3 4 5 ... 13 next>>