Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Jul-29-2014)
(e.g. Jul-30-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 3.6 out of 5 by 250 reviewers.
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by not a pleasurable stay SPENT OUR 40TH ANNIVERSERY ON SATURDAY MAY 18TH. ASK WHEN RESERVING ROOM, ARE YOU A 5 STAR HOTEL, WAS TOLD US WE ARE A 10 STAR. WE DID NOT HAVE THAT EXPERIENCE ! NOSIEY DRUNK NEIGHBORS CAME IN FROM OUTSIDE BAR, NON WORKING COFFEE POT ( HAD ANOTHER ONE SENT UP). WE ATE AT RESTURANT, THAT WAS THE BIGGEST MISTAKE, WAITER'S FIRST DAY, SAT 15 MINUTES BEFORE WAITED ON (WE WERE ONLY 4TH TABLE IN THERE), WE ATE STEAK & SHRIMP WHICH WAS HORRIBLE. IN PROCESS OF BOOKING OUR ROOM, WE TOLD THEM IT WAS OUR 40TH ANNIVERSARY, THEY TOLD US CONGRATULATIONS, WE'LL HAVE A BOTTLE OF CHAMPANE SENT TO YOUR ROOM, WHAT TIME WOULD YOUR LIKE IT ? WE REPLYED AT 11:30 THAT NIGHT. WE NEVER SAW THAT BOTTLE. OVERALL STAY WAS NOT GOOD, SORRY WOULD NOT RECOMMEND. THE FOYS, ALICE TEXAS May 30, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Mixed feelings and Beautiful View First let me say that the property is beautiful and well maintained. The rooms are nice, clean and comfy beds. The reason I stated mixed feelings is due to the staff. I hate rating on staff simply because of the high turn over rate in the hospitality industry. So here goes... First, other than when we checked in the staff never greeted us again. Every time we would come back to the hotel after a day out, my husband and I noticed each time while waiting on the elevator that ALL the staff in the lobby looked like they were miserable. No friendly smiles or warm welcomes. We had a room that had an adjoining room and everything was fine until Saturday night. The ladies in that room returned very late that night and very intoxicated AND brought along Intoxicated male friends. They blasted the radio which was obviously placed by the adjoining door. They sang loudly with each song. I called and complained which someone came up and we watched this employee look lost so my husband slightly opened our door and pointed to the room. The employee told my husband to shut our door because they didnt want them to know who complained. I respected and appreciated that. REMEMBER WE COULD HEAR EVERYTHING THAT WAS BEING SAID. The employee simply knocked on the door and politely asked them to turn the radio down, THAT WAS IT! Never mind the fact everything we told them that was going on in that room. It was crammed full of drunk loud men that were not guests there, I heard them loudly state this before they got the knock at their door. So after the employee left (I'm using employee due to the hotel desk employee stated they would send up security. They were dressed in the same clothes as the front desk so I don't think they were security at all and it was a lone woman. Who does that?) the noise started again but this time it was louder. The man with the deepest voice loudly said c'mon let's walk down to the beach and continue this party. He then pounded hard on the adjoining room door and yelled turn it down! This sent my husband and I bolting out of bed from sheer reaction. I called the desk AGAIN and told them exactly what happened and that we didnt appreciate the "security officer" letting them know who complained. Had they not been drunk we would have knocked on the door ourselves and politely asked them to keep the noise down. I was blown away by what the front desk said to me when I called the second time with a heightened complaint. She sighed and said in an annoyed tone "okay we will send someone up one more time" REALLY? We were not the issue here but were made to feel that way. Once agin we watched from the peep hole to see if she was really going to address the issue. She stepped off the elevator', paused for a brief second, got a call on her radio then spun on her heels and jumped back on the elevator. This all took place before the elevator doors had a chance to close. Thankfully the loud mouths left, maybe for the beach they spoke about earlier! Okay so we finally get to calm down and go to sleep at 1am, heading home the next day so our wake up time was 6am for an 11 hr drive home. We were woke up 4am by loud thunder and beautiful lighting. We realized in our sleepiness the power was out in the hotel and seemed so all around us on the island. Okay we certainly can't blame Mother Nature on anyone right? So we let the gentle thunder drift us back off to sleep. We wake up to still no electricity, which as I said is no ones fault. However how the guests are helped and treated is! We stepped out in to the hallway to one glow stick in front of each hotel room door. No staff in sight! We were on the top floor, which thankfully was only 6 floors. My sweet husband made three trips carrying our belongings to the truck and not one staff member asked if they could help. They had observed him go in and out the lobby doors 6 times now. When we both went down together to leave I realized why we didnt see staff on our floor or in the stairwells assisting guests down the stairs with their things. They were all in the lobby hanging out like they were the guests! I apologize that this is so lengthy however as I mentioned in the beginning "mixed feelings" so I feel it's important to you and the hotel to completely explain. I loved the hotel, we had a wonderful relaxing time and we would certainly stay here again to give them another chance. Doesn't everyone deserve a second chance? May 26, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Superior Service My wife and I had made reservations and upon our arrival the clerk greeted us very professionally and courteous. After checking in, we discovered that the room we had reserved wasn't a beach side that we expected. We called the front desk from our room and explained that this was not quite what we thought we had reserved. After checking and finding out that all beachside rooms were full,they immediately reserved a beach side room for the rest of our stay. One could not expect any better service and the funny thing was that every time my wife and I passed through the lobby, each and every attendant greeted us and continually asked how every thing was. Such a friendly and professional staff. I will reccommend this to every person that asks me where to stay at Padre Island. Thanks a million and we will definitely return. This type of service is hard to find and WE FOUND IT at Padre. May 21, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Disappointment I stay a hotels 3-4 days a week and this one I would say is the worst. I was never acknowledged as a Priority Club Member. The staff made me feel as though I was an inconvience since I was a business customer only in for one night. The room that I was assigned was dirty. The sofa cushions were worn out. And the television would not work properly. The maintenance guy did eventually show up to get the TV working. May 20, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Everyone had a blast My family had a great time staying at this hotel. The weekend music was awesome. The atmosphere was fun, but family friendly. Our boys had a great time at the beach, and when our oldest one had enough, he was able to walk up to the room and watch television. The staff was helpful, and the rooms were very nice and very comfortable. I highly recommend this hotel, and we are looking forward to going back. May 20, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Very relaxing-- great location. Had a room that faced the gulf. Left the door to the balcony open all night- could hear the surf and the occasional gull. AWESOME! Only drawback was the restaurant. The food wasn't bad but it was like eating in a refrigerator. Also found out on the last day there was no cold water in the shower. Told the staff during checkout and they were very helpful. I will stay here again without hesitation. May 19, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Great staff The staff from the front desk to housekeeping to the cabana bar always greeted you with a smile. The room was clean and comfortable. This is our third trip and is just as enjoyable as the first. Really a great deal after Spring Break and before Summer vacationers. May 14, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Outstanding service and management Stayed here last week. Hands down the very friendliest best managed hotel I have ever stayed at. The manager Lori is a great example to the staff for service and going the extra mile. Elga in the dining area is the best waitress I have ever met...all about friendly and service and good food. Lots of new furniture, very clean room, great beach views and access. This hotel is my new favorite...and I stay in lots of hotels. The difference at the Holiday Inn North Padre is the people who work there. People like Lori and Elga make this hotel awesome! I wish I had the names of all at the front desk and housekeeping as well. I don't know how they do it but this hotel should be a training ground for all others in just about every area I can think of! Thanks Holiday Inn North Padre! May 11, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Hotel is better than it was a year ago, RESTAURANT is horrible I had stayed here over a year ago and the hotel has been refurbed a bit and is nice now. I go to Corpus every month or so and had not been back to this hotel due to how nasty it was before. Now the only thing horrible is the restaurant. We went in for the breakfast buffet. The food was average. The bacon was swimming in liquid, either grease or maybe something to keep it from drying out, I don't know, but you had to strain it before putting on your plate. We ordered 2 Dr.Peppers and some other drinks, they were able to give us one Dr. Pepper and said their machine broke. Not a big deal, but this is what really annoyed me. They had NO utensils at all. I asked several times and sat there 5 minutes while they looked for some. I am not exaggerating on the wait. I eventually got up and walked to a table that had some laying out and a old lady that works there started yelling at me that I cannot have those utensils ( I later was told they are for the Sunday brunch thats starts in an hour and they did not have enough linen napkins, as if this made it better). They eventually went to the back and washed some for us. While this was going on 2 employees were yelling at each other about leaking water and that someone was going to slip and get hurt. It was a mess. I'll be back to the hotel, but not the restaurant, i'll just drive to whataburger next time. I know things happen, I spend 200 + nights a year in hotels, but this was just crazy. April 30, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Enjoyed my visit. There were a couple of things wrong with my room, but they were promptly fixed by courteous staff. The guy in the restaurant was sort of rude and the food was nothing spectacular. I left happy because I went for a beach experience and that is what I got. April 28, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great room, poor food, great outdoors and location Can't beat the location, my room was large and had pool and ocean view, staff very friendly, great outdoor bar, pool is okay, poor restaurant food April 22, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Weather didn't cooperate! Great place to stay! Clean rooms, nice staff and a restaurant and lounge all on the proprty so you don't need to drive anywhere. If it would have been hot, I think we would have stayed a few more days. April 22, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Musty Rooms but great beach location The rooms are old and musty and in need of updating. The pools are great especially the heated pool that my kids (ages 1 and 5) really enjoyed because our visit was in April. The beach access was awesome because we spent most of our time between the beach and pool. We enjoyed playing ping pong in the game room but it needed a little cleaning and updating. I guess it is a beach hotel and it smells like one. April 16, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful view The room was clean,bed comfortable, the view was wonderful. We would stay at this hotel again. April 10, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Outstanding I would like to Thank everyone at the HI@ CC-N PI. Everyone was polite and made my family feel welcomed. Anyone who sees this review from the farthest West point of Texas; this place is great! I look forward going back and taking my family again. Thanks again HI associates. April 3, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Beste Lage am Strand Liegt auf Padre Island direkt am Strand mit kleinem Pool. das ist der Vorteil. Aber das Haus benötigt mal eine Renovierung, Preis-Leistung nicht mehr ganz im Lot. oberer Stock nicht zu empfehelne, offenbar noch eine Klimaanlage auf dem Dach (hört man durch). March 16, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Desperate need of a "Hotel Impossible" redo Lovely location and staff very friendly but so not worth the cost. Hotel is old and really needs a remodel. Resturant understaffed and food was cold when served. When we checked in the room was unlocked and bathroom showed use - staff very apologetic and cleaned the bathroom. We were scheduled to stay 5 days but checked out after only 2. March 9, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Guest Experience Disappointment This is an old hotel that has been slightly updated. Rooms smell musty and are extremely small. The (amenities) are overpriced. The staff was cordial but not very welcoming. I will not take my family to the location anymore. March 5, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Not so good vacation Room, was dirty smelled place needs to be renovated; NOT a good value. December 30, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice beach getaway Room appeared to have been recently remodeled and was very nice. A great view from the window of the beach and gulf. We were there in the off-season (early December) so we had the hotel mostly to ourselves. Staff and service were very good. December 9, 2012
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by ask before booking They had live music out at the cabana. We rented a room with view of Gulf. The music was as if we had a radio in our room. Granted, the music was over at 9p but we were not told there was going to be live music. Had we known, we probably would have found another property. For those who love to drink and mingle,this might well be a good option. For those of us who want quiet...not so much. Also, when we checked in, there were what appeared to be medication on the floor under the table, grass on the carpet AND bandaid wrapper on the floor in the bathroom. Plenty of pillows, both soft and "firm", but they were just a bit larger than a throw pillow. November 17, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Best Place Nice place to rest ....and they have good music on week end November 14, 2012
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Only game in town If you want to stay on the beach at the Island, this is your only choice and they know it. Staff is very friendly, pool side bar with live music is good but hotel offers very little else. Bar has a very limited menu and resturant was not opened at all hours. Food average at best. They do have a very good Sunday Brunch that is supported by the locals. I recommend Snoopy's for great local seafood on the bay on the Island under the JFK Causeway I stay here because of location but other than a paint job the rooms haven't changed in many years and there is a slight musty odor and the rooms are not as clean as one should expect from a "resort" hotel. Overall, not as clean as it should be, fair food and overpriced but if you want the beach, which I do, this is the place to be. November 12, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very pleasant , Clean, and Nice stay. I really enjoyed staying at Holiday Inn at Corpus Christi Texas. I have stayed at Holiday Inns since the 60's . My parents always picked Holiday Inn for the nice Value and I have continued staying there with my family. Suce a pleasure!!!! November 4, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Fabulous Staff Excellent, extremely friendly and helpful staff. Went out of their way to do a great job. October 21, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Service We arrived early (2:00pm) and the desk clerk told us we could upgrade because our room was not ready yet. We ended up with a beautiful room. Front desk was very helpful with things to do and made us feel at home. Great beach right out the door. They had an outside bar and band playing. I would recommend this to hotel to anyone! October 19, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by NICE PLACE WE HAD A NICE TIME VERY NICE STAFF WE CAME HOME FOR A FUNERAL A SAD TIME BUT WE HAD A GREAT STAY. ID STAY MORE IF RATES WHERE A LITTLE LOWER. October 19, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Over all wonderful place Thak you again Holiday in for being there and providing me with great service. You guys are hard to beat!!!!! October 15, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great place thr stay was grat every thing under onr roof food good be a little better had a problem with hair dryer from yhe time i called until they replaced it 15 min the staff is great heapful one yhing the hotel is kid frendly because i heard them all night that was the only problem October 14, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Bed, service. What a great ocean view. The most comfortable bed we ever slept in. Staff was helpful and friendly. Gift shop was very reasonable. Didnt want to leave. Would love to go back. October 14, 2012
<<prev 6 7 8 9 10 next>>