Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Aug-21-2014)
(e.g. Aug-22-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 3.6 out of 5 by 281 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great service The rooms are a little dated but clean and maintained. The staff is the most friendly and helpful of any hotel I have stayed with. They were always busy with many guests but helped each one quickly and cheerfully. I would not hesitate to go back for another visit. July 28, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Not a very good experience bathroom sink was clogged during entire stay, mentioned to staff supervisor. She didn't attend to matter. She didn't really seem to care. Also saw insect in room. Also, air conditioner very noisy. Stayed at this hotel several times before. Experience has always been good, except for this time. Probably won't stay here again. Loved our stay at Holiday Inn Bayfront. July 27, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Only thing good was beach We travel alot and I can honestly day I have NEVER written a bad reveiw until now. I loved the fact that the beach was literally right outside but this place was so dirty. The room was not bad but I felt gross even walking to my room. I stayed 3 nights and all three nights the same trash was on the floor in the hallway lobbys. And something HAD to have died in the stairwell. NASTY. July 26, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Don't stay here Air conditioner was so loud I could not sleep at night. Bath tub was slow draining. I had to stand in about 6 inches of water while taking a shower. Pillows were too soft. I got a neck ache. The curtain on the window was broken so it would not close correctly. I had to ask for more toilet paper because they did not give us enough. The elevators are so small. Only about people could fit without touching each other. Yuck! We finally got smart and started to use the service elevator which was much larger. The only good thing about it was that it was close to the beach. Cable TV connection kept freezing up while I was trying to watch TV July 26, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Very unsatisfied with our recent stay I have been bringing my family to this hotel for years during our summer vacation. This year we had the worst experience. When we arrived to check in, our room was unavailable. We left our phone number with the front desk so that we could be contacted as soon as our room was ready. Check in time is 4pm, after 2 hours we still hadn't received a call so I went back to the hotel to complain as to why my room still wasn't ready. I was then told that my room had been ready since 4pm and that they had called me several times. I was very upset that I had to wait 2 hours after the promised 4pm check in time and I did not appreciate being lied to. It was also upsetting that when we went to take our showers, we did not have any hot water. July 25, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Vacation with grand children, 7/17/2013 We all had a great and fun time , our crew was toatlly wiped out and water logged. Thanks David July 24, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Needs Improvement We have stayed at the hotel before last 2 years. It needs to be updated the carpet is damp in the rooms and the A/C does not blow as cold as it needs to. Instead of having complimentary coffee they now have complimentary lemonade? Why not do coffee in the morning and lemonade service in the afternoon. The stairwell stunk to high heaven and when I asked a worker what the smell was he didn't know and did not offer to find out either. July 23, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Hotel badly needs updating Yes, this hotel is on the beach. Yes, you have to drive to anything else you want to do or see. This hotel badly needs updating. The toilet was about 12" off the floor--a little too low. The bathroom was dim, and all the wood treatments are warped/splintered. It's just an old hotel and needs lots of attention. There are two other Holiday Inns in downtown that look MUCH nicer and newer. If I were to come to Corpus Christi again, I would stay at one of those properties. July 21, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by comfortable bed Hotel was good but disappointed in the beach. The seaweed had not been cleaned off of the sand like the other beaches that I have been too. Will not go back due to that reason, did not have anything to do with the hotel. July 16, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great stay! My wife, our one year old daughter, and I had a GREAT stay here. The location is absolutely superb. Very easy access to a great beach. The hotel is nice. Our daughter LOVED the fish murals painted in the lobby. Everyone we encountered was very nice and made our stay just great. We will be returning again this summer! July 15, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Service The staff assisted me to find a kennel for our dog and gave recommendations on restaurants and activities for the family. The room was nice as was the beach; it was an all-around good experience. July 15, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by comfortable and excellent service Kay at the front desk was so nice, she deserves a raise. July 7, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Best place to stay on the beach at North Padre Island My wife and I took two of our grandchildren to the beach for three days and stayed at the Holiday Inn at North Padre Island. We had stayed there a few times before when it was called Holiday Inn Sun Spree Resort and always enjoyed it. This was our best stay by far. The staff was fantastic. At first I suspected it was due to the fact that we are Priority Club Platinum members. But then I noticed that the staff treated everyone special. I particularly want to recognize Kay and Emily at the front desk. They both went out their way to make sure we had a comfortable stay. The staff in the restaurant, particularly Alexa and Daniele, were great as well. We will return again soon........we have 9 more grandchildren to treat to a beach experience at the Holiday Inn. July 4, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great place to take the kids!! Right on the beach. you don't have to get sand in your car. walk right out of the lobby (and they provide beach towels) and you are on the beach. we were on the 6th floor so there was no stomping noise from above us. the rooms was clean. (the grout needed a good cleaning in the bathroom) the beds had mattress protectors on them which was nice to see. we ate breakfast both days at the restaurant and it was good. the pool was clean. the beach was good for a texas beach. the sand was nice and not too much seaweed. the water is a little murky but warm and you can walk pretty far out before it gets too deep. great for little kids. except you have to watch out for jellyfish. overall, we would definitely stay here again. July 3, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by 3 day stay WONDERFUL Arrived tired and stressed.. Left refreshed and relaxed... Not one thing to complain about.. Staff was pleasant, room was cool and clean.. I have stayed at this Holiday Inn once a year for over 20 years, I have seen improvements over the years.. Example my room was clean when I returned from the beach daily, this is a real plus. Note I do wish they would allow pets.... I have a 7 pound dog that I would like to bring. Cost is a little high but I attribute it being right on the beach. June 29, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by bad bad bad... won't stay again I don't even know where to start. First, the "gym" was completely useless. None of the treadmills or elliptical worked. We asked the front desk about this and they said no one knew why it wasn't working but it wasn't going to be fixed for a few days.... good thing we would be gone by then. My girlfriend and I are both workout fanatics so we usually seek out a hotel that at least has some semblance of workout equipment and needless to say they failed in this area. Second, the restaurant there makes IHOP look like a Zagat restaurant. It took us forever to get service. Once we finally got service there was literally one other table of people and it took us over an hour to eat a salad and sandwich. The salad they some how forgot to include several contents to the salad, i.e. avocado, and the sandwich I ordered mashed potatoes to come with it and instead it came out with green beans and the server "accidentally forgot" to tell me they were out of mashed potatoes and just picked something else for me. How on earth can a restaurant run out of potatoes? The pool was disgusting with floating debris everywhere. The chair rental place had literally ONE chair left by 1pm and suggested that my gf and I just share a share. We ended up going to the hotel next door and using their pool since it was MUCH cleaner and had a clean pool. The only saving grace was this hotels location right on the beach. June 28, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good for what we wanted I liked this hotel. Their friendliness made up for what the location lacked, especially compared to our stay in San Antonio. If you plan on being at the beach for most of the stay, then this is a great place. But if you want to do stuff in town and tour, maybe not the best. Although it was a 15 to 20 min drive from everything the hotel was worth it. The room was clean. Smaller than the last room. It did have a humid feel, but what do you expect on the beach. The elevators could have been bigger and faster, but no big deal. They offer free parking is awesome and it seemed that every night there was something cool going on at the pool. Loved the atmosphere, we just wish it wasn't so far away from things like the aquarium, uss lexington, and the harbor area. If heading back, I would still reconsider this location for its accesibility to the beach. June 28, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Overall Experience Atmosphere* Beauty* Comfortable* We had a wonderful 2 nites. Room was comfortable. It was nice preparing meals in the room with the microwave* Ice machine wasent to far away for the cooler. We had a view of the Gulf* which words can not express on paper. The children looking out of the balcony seeing the Gulf for the First time in Texas. Only recret was the trip should of been longer* Breakfast was in the dining area* Children ate free* Server was extremly friendly* The omlets were fantastic* The special pancakes for the children sure put a smile on there face* Thank You Staff for a wonderful visit* June 27, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Average Hotel Average hotel - nothing special Room clean but old and tired decor Beds were very good Elevators are way too small Elevator doors were very dirty and unpleasant (don't know why) Window in room overlooking the open spaces was clouded Staff was pleasant and accommodating We will not stay there again June 26, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by comfort rented a beachfront room 2 weeks ago. Beachfront room Window no bigger than a large mirror. Speaking of mirror- hung crooked in the room. air conditioner wires taped together with electrical tape and carpet used to hide exposed wires. Hotel used power strips because there wasn't enough outlets in the room. Safe in room didn't work and had to call staff to room to fix it. Stripping to the patio door falling off and every time you open the patio door you tripped over falling stripping. Maintenance people were great. Still haven't received my promised 2 day stay voucher from a cancelled reservation over 2 months ago. WILL ODIDE BY THE RULES OF THE REVIEW AND WILL NOT TELL YOU WHAT I PAID A NIGHT BUT REGARDLESS, IT WAS WAY OVERPRICED. NEXT TIME I WILL WALK ACROSS THE STREET TO THE BEACH. WONT USE THIS HOLIDAY EVER. June 25, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Great location, friendly staff, but in desperate need for a refit Very welcoming and helpful staff, right by the beach, however the hotel is way past its best in terms of internal design and condition. The lobby area is the first indication that this place needs a refit, and the rooms are not much better. Not what I expected from a Holiday Inn. June 21, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Time! We loved this hotel and plan to return!. The staff was super friendly, the pool/hot tub fun. Right on the beach, too! The band Friday night an extra plus. Thank you!! June 20, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good Times... My family and I rented 2 rooms for 1 night each and had a wonderful time using all of the amenities. The pool area, the pool bar, and the beach access are great. The staff is extremely courteous and helpful. Only drawback is the rooms and the pricing. The rooms are awfully dated and worn out. The hotel needs an immediate remodeling. I gave the hotel a fair rating for the comfort due to the staff being so friendly. Parking is also a BIG problem. Went to dinner and came back at a reasonable time (9:30 PM) and the parking was completely full. We were forced to park on the street. June 17, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Woke up in the night both nights with alarms This was probably one of the most disorganized hotels that I have ever stayed at. There was no personal attention given to us as guests. The hotel was a mess and an alarm went off both nights in the middle of the night. I also had to call down to report children running and screaming up and down the hall late at night. The restaurant, we were told, was experiencing a change in staff which accounted for poor service and long delays for food service. The parking lot, even though I had to register my car, was full of people leaving their cars in the lot to go to the beach. I actually saw them from my room window. We were required to put a tag in the window and the lot was full of cars each day that were taking up the convenient spots who did not have tags. The guest computer (only one in the hotel) was not working so I could not use it to confirm my flights and print my boarding passes. June 17, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by dirty rooms with bugs The pictures on the internet made this hotel look nice, and we were expecting a clean relaxing room for our vacation. The minute we walked into the hotel we were dissapointed. There was only one entry into the hotel which was congested and the lobby was dirty. We checked in and proceeded to the elevator which was extremely small and could not locate stairs from lobby area. Our rooms were dirty with both comforters and sheets stained and bathroom wasn't cleaned. There was a burnt out bulb in entry making it difficult to see into room. The thing that bothered us most was the multiple insects crawling all over the ceiling. Because we had three children we requested a roll-a-way bed (which they were out of) and they gave us an air up mattress which deflated within minutes. I am a priority club platinum member and have never had an issue with any other stays, but will never stay at this hotel again. June 14, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Complete Disapointment We wanted to have a quick weekend getaway with our family and some friends and we found this Hotel by searching in the Web. The price was a bit high to start with, but we decided to go for it since its right on the beach. As soon as we got there the first problem. They where not wanting to honor our reservation rate. They were charging 30 dollars over the reserved nightly rate. Finally after about 30 minutes of arguing and having to deal with the Manager's attitude (I believe Spencer") we got the rate we reserved for. So we head to our rooms and we are greeted by a few roaches. The beds are very old and noisy and the restrooms were dirty. Our key cards stopped working at least 3 times per day. We purchased several drinks in the outside bar and they tasted pretty much like water. And don't even think about sipping your drinks in the patio. The place is INFESTED, I mean INFESTED with roaches. Everywhere!!! We could not sit and just relax out there having to deal with roaches on the floor and roaches falling from the ceiling. Also for both Friday and Saturday night we had no space to park our car in. There was a music band in the patio and obviously a lot of people came in for the party but the guest spaces were not honored. We had to park in the street about 3 blocks away. Overall the experience in the hotel was worst than staying in a cheap motel. I would not recommend it to anyone. June 14, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by loud and dirty There were several busloads of kids staying the same weekend. I had asked to have connecting rooms with my son and his family. I was told when I checked in that now they couldn't do that. The teenagers were up at all hours screaming thru the hallways. I called the front desk and then for the rest of the night, I got to listen to SHHHH! all night. No one offered to move us, or an apology for the noise or a discount for another stay.........nothing. I will not be staying here again. I will not recommend this hotel and I will probably tell anyone who asks, that I would steer clear of this hotel. June 7, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Place to Stay!!! We have been coming to this hotel for 5 or 6 years now, and we just love it! The staff is excellent they are so nice and always ask if everything is going ok! We get an upgrade on our room every time we come. The hot tub is always hot and the pool is always clean, I feel for the guy that has to clean that pool its a hard job with all the sand that can come up over the wall on those extremely windy days, but it has always been clean by the time we get down there! This year we had a friend and his two kids make it down with us and they throughly enjoyed the hotel as well... Keep doing what you are doing and we will keep coming back! Oh and the restaurant isn't bad either good ol' home cooking if you ask me! The blueberry pancakes are to die for! This is not South Padre much calmer and relaxing! But the bar at the pool has live bands on the weekends which is nice... And the bartender's there are always so nice and great to just sit and talk with... And take the whole family very family oriented! June 5, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Holiday Stay We have visited this location many times before and have always enjoyed our stay; however this time we felt that since we were using our reward points, we were not a priority. I called ahead of time to request a room away from where the bands play throughout the night, since we know this can keep you up, and also to request an additional room. When i called to confirm our reservation, and to make sure our room was not on the area overlooking the bar and pool, they told me it hadn't been done, but changed the location right away. Well for them not having an extra room that i could have reserved, we were given a room on the other side; meaning there WAS availability. I was also told that if a room did become available, I'd have to pay regular price for it, even though we have more than enough reward points, and this was probably our 4th time staying there. I also called to let them know the coffee maker wasn't working, and no one showed up. I had also left my blood pressure meds behind and called the next day. I was told the manager would get back to me, well she did, two days later. She asked for a credit card to ship them back to me...I told her to just through them away...wow!! We will probably go back as this was one bad experience, and hope not to have anymore, but we really feel that on paper, reward point users are of utmost priority; however in person, we are not. June 3, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by We'll come back When we arrived we were able to check in quickly and the front desk service was great! When we got into our room it looked great and clean. We inquired about the cost of some rentals and asked for silverware and again the front desk was polite. The band was playing one night, but we couldn't hear it from our room so that was good. Nothing was overly crowded including the pool, which was nice too. Our only complaint was that the beds in our room were a little lumpy and not very comfortable, but this did not detract from our experience. June 2, 2013
<<prev 7 8 9 10 11 next>>