Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Oct-01-2014)
(e.g. Oct-02-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 3.6 out of 5 by 320 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great time! Had a great time. Clean and comfortable beds. Great view of the ocean and cabana. Very friendly and helpful. September 7, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Toliet I have stayed at all types of hotels but never at one where the toilet was 10 inches off the ground. It made it very awkward for my wife and I to use the toilet the two nights we stayed at your hotel. September 6, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Summer Mother-Daughters Vacation Staying right on the beach at Corpus Christi N. Padre was our first "gulf" vacation and made great memories. Can't beat being RIGHT on the beach. The restaurant was AWESOME, every single staff member from Front Desk to Housekeeping and Food Service were 100% professional and friendly. We traveled as a mother-daughters trio for a 1,000 mile road trip and our Padre stay was the highlight. Having the Padre Island Surf School right there on the beach was a wonderful unique experience for us! One housekeeping staff member actually told me how much she liked her job. With what this crew must go through at Spring Break, they must've seen EVERYTHING, and were still cheery for families with kids in the summer, no matter HOW much sand we tracked in!! Only drawbacks: please install a change machine so families can do laundry with the coin operated machines! And INTERNET ACCESS was so bogged down with that many guests, please consider a hub on each floor! Teens with iPhones clog the network to an unusable degree. Couldn't get online till 3 am! One other note: if you purchase an "ocean view" room, that just means you can see the ocean out your window, not that it has a balcony like in the website photos. If you want a balcony (we did), you have to specifically request that. We were a little let down that we thought we were going to be able to walk out on the balcony, but had a sealed window instead. The rest of the experience made up for that though. Gift shop on site was GREAT, by the way!!! September 6, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Poor Facility Location of the hotel was great. My room did not have any cold water and limited air conditioning. I did not eat at the hotel. September 5, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by I seriously paid more for this room???? I purposely got a room facing the ocean that had a balcony, and paid quite a bit more than I otherwise would have to get it. I did this because, while I am normally not a smoker, I do enjoy sitting on a balcony with a drink and a cigarette & watching the waves to relax while on vacation. At this hotel, there is no smoking on the balcony & to do so is an extra $250 charge. I was already paying $60 more a night for this room & was NEVER informed of this policy prior to showing up. SO this is how my vacation started. Other problems??? YES!!! I found a couple of BUGS in my bed, the bathtub was dirty and had sand coating the bottom of it, and the balcony door wouldn't stay shut unless it was locked. Needless to say, I didn't even use the balcony that I had paid extra for. In addition, I ordered spinach dip from the hotel restaurant & paid $11 for it. When I opened it up, it was a very small (maybe half a cup if that) of dip. Seriously??? Other people I talked to that ate there said they had the same issues & that the staff & management could care less. The only good thing about this hotel was the outside bar. The staff there was actually good & so were the drinks. Oh yeah, & when I complained to management, they gave me a "coupon" for that hotel only which was valid during the off season and was probably their normal rates during that time period anyway. Like I would ever stay here again??? That was my first vacation in 3 years. Thanks for ruining it!!! September 3, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by I can't believe Holiday Inn allows their name on this hotel! My family just returned from a weekend getaway to the beach. This Holiday Inn has never been among the best, but we have enjoyed it due to its location on the beach. The location is now the only thing it has going for it. It is in desperate need of major renovations. The room in the past has at least been clean, but that is no longer the case. When we checked in, we had sunflower seed shells behind the toilet, behind the TV and on the floor near the window. We also had hair in the tub and bugs in the room. We advised the front desk clerk of this and her response was that she would notify housekeeping. When we checked out 2 days later, nothing had changed - everything that was there when we checked in was still there. I believe the only thing the maid did was to remake the beds. When we checked out, the clerk asked how our stay was and I replied that if you like a dirty room in a deteriorating hotel, it was fine. I told him about it and he did not seem at all surprised. He indicated that it had been bad this year. If you know your housekeeping staff is not doing their job, it seems that management would do something about it. We have been regular guests at this hotel in the past, and while the location is great, we will not return to this hotel due to the filth and overall condition of the facilities. August 26, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Dirty bedroom, filty bathroom, broken elevators, OK staff, OK beach. A friendly staff and location right on the beach are the only good things about this hotel. The carpet in the room was dirty and stained. Two of the elevators were broken, luckily the service elevator worked. The pool was dirty, murky and over chlorined. The bathroom shower and toilet were as dirty as anyone could imagine. AC unit was not working well either. This hotel is REALLY run down, we could not relax at all in it, as everything in it felt dirty, and it was in fact dirty. My wife had to clean the shower and toilet by herself, otherwise she wanted to leave, but logistics were complicated to do that, otherwise I would have done it. Very disappointing to stay in a bad Holiday Inn, as we like to use them and other experiences have been very good. August 26, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Perfect location, beautiful ocean views! The staff was professional and courteous, especially Joe in the restaurant. He was by far the best waiter we have ever had wait on us! Give that man a raise or something! The views were beautiful and the ease of access to the beach was very nice! The room was clean and housekeeping was very good about restocking with fresh towels and sheets. The only thing we did not like was that a continental breakfast was not provided with the room reservation. You had the option of dining in the restaurant downstairs, which I might add is not cheap, or going elsewhere for your breakfast each morning. Overall, we would come back. August 25, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Needs remodeling There are not many hotels to choose from in that area. That is probably why they have not remodeled this hotel. The only benefit that we saw is that it's so close to the beach. The bar/ pool area is nice. Again, this hotel would be a perfect resort if remodeled. Only one elevator available but only one family can fit. You are better off using the service elevator. I will look at other options next time. August 25, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Bad stay Bad stay fron start to finish. Hotel was not clean, elevators out and had to use service elevator. Staff at front desk needs customer service training, Especially the evening male manager. he was beyond rude. Felt I was extremely overcharged for the quality of the hotel. Will not stay at hotel again. this is the first time I have written a review of this nature. August 25, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Outdated and not clean Not worth the money they charged. Bathroom was dirty, a used towel left hanging on bathroom door, sink was dirty. Furniture beat up and in need of repair. Elevators are tiny. Ocean view was nice but was too expensive and diminished by dirty room/building. August 23, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great stay Our family stayed in 407 and 424-both excellent rooms. 424 j has a parking lot view, but also had the bunkbeds and for a 4 and 5 year old, it was perfect ! They loved the fact that they had their own TV, and they weren't tempted to try to go out on the balcony to see the water by themselves, as they were in 407., which has an ocean view. The beds and pillows were very comfortable, the food in the restaurant and the service was great, everything was clean...the pools were nice, we would certainly recommend staying here. There is a bar right by the walkway from the beach or the pool, but it really didn't bother us August 22, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Room accommodations I enjoyed the clean room and bathroom I like that the beach was very close too Clean beach August 21, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Has gone downhill This hotel used to be the place to stay, but my experience was not good. The snack shack by the pool was not open. The pools were very warm and not at all relaxing. There were never any pool towels available. The bar staff was unhelpful and not friendly. A sign was posted on the pool area "no outside food or drink", but everyone was ignoring it probably due to the unhelpfulness of the hotel bar staff. The hotel restaurant will bring to go orders out to the pool, but the bartender did not inform when asked how to get snacks. My daughter left her cell phone plugged in at the room, but no one reported finding it. View was nice. August 21, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Quick get a way The hotel pool bar and live band made this experience very nice for me. But room service and hotel restaurant felt like I was staying at a motel- not hotel. Also, bathroom and shower felt unfinished and room was dirty in corners and around edges. We liked having a balcony to feel the nice ocean air and smell the salt water. Room was larger than expected- that was nice. Plus there was direct access to the beach- and you could sit in the pool and see the beautiful beach and ocean waves. Very relaxing. If I could get a cheaper rate- I'd stay here again. But if I could save money and had to walk a little further to the beach- I'd stay at a different hotel. August 21, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great location, but housekeeping leaves A LOT to be desired! Amazingly comfortable bed. Friendly staff. Perfect location. Drinks are great. Food is ok. Only complaint is that the bathroom was dirty in my room. The tub was covered in sand. A used washrag was over the shower curtain rod and no towels anywhere. When I asked for towels, housekeeping asked if I wanted them folded and hung up or if they could just put them in a pile on my bed. Not very impressive. In fact, downright gross. August 20, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Relax on the beautiful beach Cordial staff and service with restaurant and full bar available. The outside full service bar is a nice touch and the only beach bar within hundreds of miles. Bathrooms are small but clean. The view from our west facing room was spectacular. Somewhat pricy but the location is the best in the whole area. The beach was clean and pretty much clear of litter, with cleaning crews each morning. Vehicles on the beach are permitted (4X4 recommended but not mandatory). All things considered, a nice family destination. August 20, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by An IHG embarrassment Run down when I was there 4 years ago. Now even worse. The only positive is the pleasant personnel working there. August 19, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by pools need more attention Swimming pools were a bit neglected. Large pool had an excessive amount of chlorine and we were unable to use it. The smaller pool had no lighting. The lights went out the first night we were there and no one bothered to fix them. When I mentioned it to staff they said they weren't even aware of it. I felt it was a safety issue since this is the pool smaller kids prefer. After our three day stay, the lights were still out. August 17, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by One bed was comfortable the other wasn't. Our room was never cleaned when we left for the days we were there and had to ask for towels, coffee and trash bags, then had to take out the trash ourselves.Elevators broke down on our second day and was down for the whole day. Upon checking out, I told the lady at front desk and she said she would give me 3000 reward points to make up for it. I agreed but haven't received them as of 4 days since checkout. August 16, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Deplorable Restaurant We have stayed before at this facility, and it was great; however, it has clearly gone down especially at the restaurant. We had the room and breakfast option, so we had to eat at the hotel restaurant every day. The quality of the food was subpar, and what’s hot was cold. The first day, few servers apparently called in sick, so the rest of the crew (and may God bless them) worked their butt off to make up for the missing crew, but with the limited number of staff, it was impossible to make it a good experience. On the second day, I decided to skip the buffet, and order from the menu, only to be told that the cook is very old, and is in a bad mood, and it behooved me to settle for whatever junk there is on the buffet. On our third day, the dishwasher apparently was broken, and we were served disposable cups, and that reinforced my confidence in the cleanliness of what we were eating! What a shame for a nice facility to go down that way. August 15, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by resturant needs work we stayed here Thursday thru Sunday on the weekend it is full. on Friday night the restaurant closed at about 9:00 they had multiple guest come in to eat only to be told they were closed. I tried to order room service on Saturday and I did get food but not what is listen in the hotel room service guide. I just think if they had a decent restaurant that stayed open late on the weekend this place would really be in demand. August 14, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Not what I expected. The hotel is at a great location. Right on the beach. I was a walk in guest, so they didn't have any balcony rooms. I was told I would get a window view. No problem I was happy with that. The window you couldn't even see out of. It was soooo dirty. Elevator's are way to small. It was a challenge trying to get my family and luggage cart in the elevator at the same time. I was really disappointed the hotel didn't offer a free breakfast. For the price I paid I expected way more. I've been to hotels were I paid the same price and received way more. August 14, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Daughter's wedding reception My daughter just had her wedding reception held in the restraunt at the Sun Spree and then continued on down to the beach. The staff could not have been any more accomadating. They were so wonderful and helped us out in every way possible. The restraunt manager and his staff went above and beyond to make our celebration extra special by letting us use their facility for the reception. Joe (not sure of last name), you were wonderful and joy to work with at the reception, you deserve a big raise. Kay ( hotel receptionist) , you were such a blessing and deserve a huge raise also ! I would recommend this property highly for anyone planning a wedding. We will be back ! August 12, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Stay We have stayed here over the past 5+ years at least once a year and every year they make our stay great! The staff was wonderful and we love the location! When going to Corpus we would not stay any where else. Thanks everyone! August 12, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Dirty room We had stayed at this hotel before with no problem. When we decided to go to Corpus Christi, we wanted to stay again. Let's just say this time it was terrible. When we arrived we asked if we could upgrade our room from two queen beds, to a king with a pullout couch, they said no problem. When we got to the room there were huge stains on the floor, cobwebs on the lamp, stains on the sheets, and the pullout couch for my daughter had no mattress. We told the desk and they had no idea where the mattress was so, they offered us a look at some other rooms. Of course, the room would cost us more money per night. We chose another room and continued our stay. The next room, had a roach in the bathroom and there was a roach in the restaurant downstairs when eating breakfast. Ultimately, it really put a damper on our trip. We were out more money than expected and the quality was not worth the cost. I will not be returning to this hotel. August 11, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Never ever again! Worst place I ever stayed . Dirty and restaurant service as well as the food was a horrible . So bad I'm afraid to book again at any Holiday Inn hotel. August 10, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great place to stay It was a very nice place to stay. It's right on the beach and the pool is nice. The restaurant wasn't real good and was kind of expensive. Other than that it was a great stay August 10, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Dirty hotel and overpriced The hotel is nasty. It appears to have never been cleaned. The proximity to beach probably plays a factor in the unclean environment. I would think that with the cost of the rooms the hotel could afford a broom or mop. The swimming pools have brownish water. The hotel provides live music, which is nice and above average quality. But the hotel should consider stopping the music around 10 pm. During my stay only one elevator was in service and approximately 4 people could fit inside on any given trip. The cleaning staff made a habit of parking their carts in pairs in the hallways. This prevented adequate space to walk past their carts. When the term "excuse me" was used, no attempt to move the cart was made. The two pros of the hotel - the staff at the front desk was awesome - they made every effort to assist my family with any request. The other pro is the hotels proximity to the beach. August 9, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good staff in a very busy atmosphere Staff accomodated our needs. Very busy, had to wait for room but staff was pleasant. August 9, 2013
<<prev 7 8 9 10 11 12 next>>