Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Jul-22-2014)
(e.g. Jul-23-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 3.9 out of 5 by 174 reviewers.
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by COMFORTABLE BED i HAVE STAYED AT THIS LOCATION ON OTHER BUSINESS TRIPS. THIS TRIP I WAS UNHAPPY. I GOT INTO THE ROOM FROM A LATE BUSINESS MEETING (APPROX 11PM) AND FOUND THE TOILET LEAKED FROM THE BASE WHEN IT WAS FLUSHED COVERING PART OF THE FLOOR WITH WATER. IT WAS TOO LATE AT NIGHT TO NOTIFY THE FRONT DESK. I HAD TO USE THE RESTROOM IN MY PARTNERS ROOM UNTIL THE NEXT MORNING WHEN I ADVISED THE FRONT DESK OF THE LEAK. May 27, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Customer Service The waiter who took my order went above and beyond to ensure my dinner experience was pleasant. May 27, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Rooms are ok, but beds are comfortable, BAD Restaurant SERVICE ! Although an older property, the rooms were set up nice with very comfortable beds. The bathrooms are outdated even though the looked like they had some renovations completed. Front desk staff and shuttle drivers were fantastic and very helpful. Restaurant service was absolutely pathetic. At breakfast, they never brought me silverware, even though I had asked for it, so I had to get up and get a set from another table. They push the buffett for breakfast, but do not keep it stocked with food so have to bring you items. I was in a hurry, so I ordered the buffett and could have had something that I really wanted in the same time frame. Luckily, the Market Diner out the front door to the left had fantastic food and service. Thought I would try the bar area and same horrible service. If you need to be in the Market Hall area, it is not bad. May 25, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Quality of Room I love staying at Holiday Inn Market Center because the rooms are clean and the beds are extremely comfortable. There is a level of elegance and comforatablility that draws me to this particular Holiday Inn. The staff is attentive, friendly, and makes my stay feel secure. I highly recommend this Holiday Inn location. May 22, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by if its not one thing... its another I"ve stayed here 3 times in the past two months due to location, its very centralized to the places I need to travel to for work. However, first stay the room wasn't very quiet. You can feel a constant rumbling of the building and when asked what it was due to - they said it was the elevators. And if its not the slight rumbling of the elevators that keep you awake - its the train or the monorail. The second stay I had here - there was a faint buzzing from the fire alarm speaker that went off exactly every 7 seconds and would create a static noise for 3 seconds. stop. and repeat. Drove me nuts throughout the night - when asked what it was due to, I was told because of interference with electrical systems and possible elevator issues and "most rooms are like that." They did move me rooms - a room that runs along the monorail though. The third time I stayed there, 11:30pm - the fire alarm goes off in the stairway. Nobody said a word about it, fed up, tired, and annoyed - I informed the front desk of the alarm. Someone finally came up to look at the issue. It took 45 minutes and a "false evacuation" of the rooms before it was shut off. Restless nights and if its not one thing its another... won't be back again to this location May 20, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by AMAZING.....OUR SECOND HOME!! This hotel has been our second home over the past year. We have made several trips to Dallas for medical reasons and have always felt at home. We have never had issues with the shuttle as some reviews have stated. It is a busy hotel so you have to keep that in mind. The staff.............AMAZING!!!! There are not enough THANK YOU's for everything they have done for me and my husband. They have taken care of us from day one! We are looking forward to returning in a few months just to see everyone and maybe actually "enjoy" a trip to big D. Special thanks to: Archie, Ignacio and Christina!!!!! :-) April 24, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Watch the Convention Staff I booked 15 rooms here for a convention - one of them got "lost" even though I made the employee "confirm" the room. Great location with an excellent Diner next door. I ate 4 meals here. Because my coworker had a receipt slid under his door the day he checked out - he thought he was being released and failed to tell the front desk he was leaving - BAM - they slapped him with an extra day. Whoops! ALWAYS make the front desk acknowledge the check out. Clean place - I would stay here again. Just be sure to confirm your reservation 10-15 times....!!!! April 22, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good services the shuttle services were best offered by the Hotel, appreciate for everything..... April 22, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Super nice hotel and service We stayed here for a 2 day fun trip. The hotel and suite were really nice. The staff accommodated us with extra wash cloths and towels when we needed them. Easy access and short walking distance to the DART system (which I highly recommend). I believe the hotel has only one shuttle and it's slow, but we only needed it to get us to and from Love Field Airport. We would stay here again. April 16, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great rate great stay. The location was great, the price was lower than I could imagine. The rooms were quiet and clean. The restaurant was good and the staff was excellent. The only drawback was the shuttle service the check out day. I had asked the night before about the shuttle times and the assured me every 30 minutes. Well upon checkout I asked for the shuttle and they said it would be an hour because he had some errands to run, an hour and twenty five minutes later he showed up. Kinda upset me and put me behind schedule but the hotel overall was really great. Just plan plenty of time for the shuttle. April 2, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Stay in Dallas March 2013 I recently stayed at the Holiday Inn Market Center. Arrived after a long flight from Australia to a quick and efficient check-in. The room while not large was clean and quiet - the DART train runs nearby but I did not find it noisy. The bed was very comfortable. Good to have access to ice and drinks via the vending machines and to snacks in the foyer. While the menu in the restaurant was not extensive, I found the food to be good - and there was plenty of it! I must commend the staff in the restaurant for their service. They remembered what I liked to drink and how I liked my hot tea. They asked every day about the sights I'd seen and made me feel very welcome. The Duty Manager who took me downtown in the shuttle gave lots of good information about sights to see. If there were others to take different places it was like an extra sightseeting tour. The only downside of the visit for me was the location. I did use the DART to come back from the city but it is a fair walk back to the hotel and as a woman travelling alone, that I would not feel comfortable about doing it after dark. I know the shuttle would have collected me but it's nice to have some independence so being closer to town maybe would have suited me better. March 27, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by My stay at Holiday Inn To start, the good part was that the staff was very courteous and pets are allowed. Now to the bad part. The doors and walls seemed to let every noise into your room and the halls were noisy with visitors throughout most of the night. Noise from the Dart rail that travels near the hotel also caused noise that traveled into the rooms. The hallways and room smelled musty and the carpet may have been shampooed, but there were multiple stains all over the rug that led me to feel it the carpet was dirty. No one in our group was allowed to walk on it without shoes. The decor was old and out of date. I have been to many Holiday Inns. This was definitely one of the few I would not recommend. I almost asked for my money back for the room as soon as I saw it, but other family we met there was traveling with a pet and we could not find any other last minute rooms that took pets. March 22, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by March 11th week stay.. We enjoyed our stay. The staff was very friendly and helpful when we needed directions. The rooms were comfortable and the hotel is very conveniant to the places we needed to be. Thank you. March 22, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable Stay but Missing Item from Room Good location, good price, clean. Large bottle of perfume went missing from room. When I called to inquire, was told they would contace lost & found and call me back. Haven't heard back yet. Not really happy with the service on that. Also, we were on the 9th floor but when you step off the elevator, there are no signs directing you to the low 900's. Kinda had to wander around to find. Like most hotels, thin walls. A lot of outside noise coming in. March 21, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Poor service We stayed on our way to a cruise from Galveston. Check in was slow and the personnel were not helpful, but we got past that. Our room was one of the worst we have stayed in. We typically love the new Holiday Inn and their beds, but our room was dirty. We had lights out and called to have them replaced, but no one ever came. Very disappointed. To top things off, we left a pair of shoes in our room and did not notice it until we were in Galveston and leaving for 2 weeks. We called the hotel front desk to see if someone had found the shoes. We were told to call housekeeping, but no one would ever answer the phone. We called the front desk several more times to try to get some help and were told that they did not have time to help us. March 16, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by All but food was good,restaurant and service stunk Terrible service, and food...do not need to elaborate...take my word for it! March 15, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Guest Review Had a lot of trouble with the air conditioner/heater in the room, other than that the stay was great. March 15, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Pet friendly & customer service In addition to us enjoying our stay, our 2 border collies had a great time. Kellan, manager, was accommodating to my reservation situation. Highly recommend this hotel. March 15, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable room & helpful staff This hotel is very convenient to UT Southwestern and has a good medical rate. I found my room comfortable; however, I did tell the front desk attendant about the room temperature (too warm). I found the bed comfortable. I found the dressing area with mirror outside of the bathroom very helpful. Free Wifi was good. It would be nice if the rooms were equipped with a small refrigerator and microwave. There is a small snack area downstairs in the lobby that does have a microwave. I ate breakfast in the restaurant downstairs which was adequate. Also, there is a great Diner next door to this hotel. It has good southern home cooking! Overall, I had a good experience and stayed a few days longer than anticipated due to medical appointments. March 9, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by mr The property is well kept but the lobby and restaurants are small . The location is convenient but the area is not Dallas's best neighborhood. The people were great and helpful but the shuttle was not available to make my 6:00AM flight at Love field. Overall not bad !! March 6, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Crummy hotel with crummy service I reserved this hotel because it was close to the AA Center. You have to talk several blocks through a bad neighborhood to catch the train. The staff is rude and is not interested in helping. The room was "remodeled" but was still a piece of junk. Gross, gross, gross. March 1, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Poor group accomodations I contacted the group coordinator before our stay and arranged a per night agreement which included breakfast. At check-in I was informed that we would not receive breakfast. I told the front desk worker that breakfast was in our agreement and was informed that he would contact the group worker and that I could check back that night. I checked back that night and was told that they didn't know and that I needed to check in the morning. I checked in the morning and was told that I would have to wait 15 minutes for the group coordinator to arrive. I waited over 30 minutes and the group coordinator arrived and told me that we would not be receiving breakfast for our 2 night stay and they would give us a $10 discount on our rooms instead. I feel like we were eventually taken care of but I had to jump through multiple hoops to get there after I had already spent a considerable amount of time arranging everything with the group coordinator beforehand. I have arranged group stays at multiple holiday inns in the past and have never had an issue. This hotel needs to re-think its customer service. They acted like this was my mistake although I could repeat almost word for word the conversation I had with the group coordinator beforehand--including specific prices with and without breakfast. We ended up getting the same price we could have gotten by booking online. So I would save yourself the headache and book online if you choose to stay here. The rooms were also not very clean. The carpets were filthy, and the bathtub lining was peeling off. I usually don't notice/care about those things, but I have an 11 month old son so this made our stay very inconvenient. March 1, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Close to American Airlines Center and reasonable Reasonable rates, comfortable bed. Room was a little on the cold side even with the heat cranked up to 76 and I am not a cold natured person but wasn't enough to complain about since we weren't in the room long. I have noticed others complain about noise from the bart and we were in room 805 and had a view of the bart going by but we never heard it. We were more centrally located in the hotel but I suppose if you were located on the right hand side of the hotel you would be very close to the tracks. Based on memory, I believe the HIE we stayed at in KCMO, had a free breakfast. This hotel does not. They offer room service and I believe cereal was 4 dollars. We skipped breakfast for an early lunch after checkout. Very quick and easy access to American Airlines Center from this hotel. Rates are much more reasonable than the hotels next to the venue. The drive is about 10 minutes tops. The hotel does offer a shuttle that will take you also if needed. I had already bought a parking pass before I realized this. There is a diner directly across a side road that you can walk to for a bite to eat. February 28, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Amazing Staff! Big kudos to your amazing and friendly staff. All went above and beyond the call of duty and customer service to accomodate our group who was in for a convention. A huge thanks to Nathan for organizing our group, and also to Rojas the bartender who kept us smiling and laughing all week. Keep up the great work!!! February 25, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Temperature in room problems. We had an unusual experience with the temperature in the room (room 711) on Wednesday and Thursday (Feb 13 & 14, 2013). When we arrived the room was freezing, we tried to adjust the thermostat but nothing worked. After a call to the front desk an employee came to our room and did some adjusting in the ceilling of the dressing room and we were able to get some heat in the room. The next day when we got back to our room it was too hot. Again we tried to adjust the thermostat with no results. I called again to the front desk and again the employee came and did something in the ceiling of he dressing room. Apparently the thermostat in the room does not work and is just there to look good. This situation is unacceptable. February 20, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by RSevier management was well accomodating. Front Desk was very attentive and Profesional, although the Hallways Leading to the Room was Dark and Dingy, kind of Cheap Motel style. February 20, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Overall Experience My overall experience was very good, the staff were very helpful and friendly and did whatever they could for you. The rooms and house keeping staff did a great job also. My only negative was the window in my room was scratched up pretty bad and while I was online in my room, I ended up getting a virus on my computer that shut me down until my company IT department was able to cleanit up the next week. February 6, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Worst Holiday Inn in America I am a Priority Club Platimun Member and stay at Holiday Inn and Holiday Inn Express, every chance I get, if this had been my first experience with IHG I would not have become a member. The Hotel is DIRTY, & Noisey, they put on on the 9th floor, tried two different rooms both had too much noise to stay in, then they moved us to the 4th floor, that room was supposed to be a King however, with a King Bed it was cramped and quite unconfortable, I was told that was the only room left, I don't beleive the room was cleaned properly, there was soap scum on the bathroom counter, the toilet had stains, we left a day early and checked into another hotel once our business was completed. January 31, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Needs Help Upon arrival there was no bellman as he was running the shuttle bus. Had to get luggage cart to carry our bags to the room. Went to the restaurant around 6:00pm, they only had one server and another gentleman who I think may have been the bartender. Service was slow and ineffecient, I think the waiter was working both the restaurant and the bar area alone. Next day we got back around 4:45pm and I went to get 2 cups of coffee, the restaurant was closed as was the bar AND the Coffee Bar that sits between them was unmanned. Inquiry at the front desk produced the declaration that they were all closed until 5:00pm. Ok I can understand the Bar and Restaurant but the Coffee Bar. There were at least 6 other people sitting in the lobby waiting. I went back upstairs and came back down at 5:15pm and everything was still closed. I had to go to the front desk and get the manager to get 2 cups of coffee. Either the place is grossly understaffed or in need of a decent manager. We will not be staying their again. January 27, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Hope you aren't hungry I stayed at this hotel for a week-long class being held in the hotel meeting room. On the positive side, the room was adequate and clean, the staff were friendly and helpful, and the food in the dining room was good.. The DART station is just 2 blocks east of the hotel and very easy to get to and use. The DART train does go right by the hotel so we heard it pass by about every 20 minutes while in class and in our rooms. On the negative side, there was no refrigerator or microwave in the room so we couldn't bring back leftovers or keep cold drinks in our rooms. We couldn't even buy the available frozen entres and bring them to our rooms to heat and eat. The hotel dining room was not open for lunch. There was a very small snack vending room just off the front desk which had candy/chips/ice cream/drinks and a limited frozen entre selection and one small microwave. Both times I tried to use this "convenience" for lunch, I was climbing over stacked boxes because the vendor chose lunch time to begin to restock the area..... sodas and water were warm and the food was still in plastic wrapped/stacked boxes, and the stocker was nowhere in sight. Once I got the food hot, I had to try to carry it back to my room to eat because there was not a space available on the main floor. We had to leave the property to find lunch. There was a diner directly across the street. One attendee told me she paid $17 for a chicken sandwich and a salad there. Others told me the food was good but expensive. There were many fast food and sit down restaurants within a mile or two but traffic was busy at lunch time. I am on the road 3-4 nights a week with my job and have stayed at many Holiday Inns. All others have offered a complimentary hot breakfast buffet. Not this Holiday Inn. They charge $10.00 for their buffet breakfast. They also did not provide anything but coffee and water for the class attendees. My room was very warm at night. There was a temperature control box in the room but it didn't seem to work. The lower I turned it, the warmer it got. I heard many of the class attendees complain of the same thing. I also overheard some conventioners who were staying there complaining about it as well. We were there for a job-related class and the hotel gave our employer a group rate for the rooms. If it were just me and my family I would not feel I was getting a good value at their regular rates and would not stay here again. January 19, 2013
<<prev 3 4 5 6 7 next>>