Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Jul-30-2014)
(e.g. Jul-31-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 3.8 out of 5 by 177 reviewers.
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great stay at the Holiday Inn Cherry Creek! My husband and I just returned from a three night stay at the Holiday Inn Cherry Creek while visiting kids at the University of Denver. The hotel is in a GREAT location close to shopping, restaurants, parks and walking trails as well as close to the DU campus. We have been staying at many area hotels the last 3 years since we have had a student in college out there but never at the Holiday Inn. We were impressed with the newly-remodeled rooms which are large, tastefully decorated and comfortable. The breakfast was very nice, especially the made-to-order omelets. We took advantage of the outdoor tables and fire pit in the evenings for cocktails and loved the atmosphere. The underground parking will be a big benefit in the winter! This hotel was an excellent value. The only con is that getting in and out of the hotel off of Colorado can sometimes be a hassle due to heavy traffic and you can only turn in and out from one direction. September 10, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by yes this HI had everything we could have asked for -- clean, very nicely furnished room, friendly/helpful staff, good location, reasonable rates. planning to stay there again on our next trip to denver in the fall. September 9, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly Staff Outweighs a So-So Stay Hotel is clean and conveniently located to university area. Front desk staff and Food and Beverage staff were friendly, professional, and eager-to-please. Free in-room wireless, free parking, and the free breakfast buffet were definite plusses. On the downside, dinner from the restaurant was terrible. The price was right, but the quality was very poor. In the room, the toilet flusher was broken from the night I arrived, & was subsequently "disengaged" every time the room was cleaned. I had to call the front desk each of the 3 days to have someone come & fix it so the toilet would flush. I had a roll-in shower room & the water would pool in the opposite corner of the bathroom instead of near the drain, making the floor slippery & remain wet for a long time. Room overlooked a car wash, so it was difficult to relax in the room during the car wash hours because of all the noise. Underground parking garage was tight and many of the spaces were cramped with cement stanchions on either side of space, making it difficult to park a large vehicle. September 7, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A rare gem I never write reviews. This may be my first for IHG and only one of less than 5 I've ever written. I travel a LOT and spend from 60 - 80 nights in each of the three mega-chains. I am rarely wow'ed enough to write. I am used to the 4 of 5 hotel, where everything is just right enough not to complain, no staff is exceptional and no food would draw me apart from the convenience of being in the hotel. This was everything but that experience. The floor was quiet. The room was well appointed. The fitness center had working equipment, a reasonable temperature and cold water. The staff was superb, and the food was outstanding. The only hiccups during the stay were a slightly low water pressure (not enough to complain about) and the fact that I wasn't upgraded to a suite. However, after seeing the parking lot and the large buses of tourists that were there I completely understand why. When I am in Denver again, this will be the only place I stay. August 26, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfort and convenience The Denver-Cherry Creek Holiday Inn is a clean, comfortable and very convenient place to stay. Shopping, the zoo, Botanical Gardens, museums, theater and other excellent places are close by and easy to access. The staff at the Holiday Inn are great. They are professional and helpful. The food at the restaurant is excellent. August 26, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very Nice Hotel We stayed 2 nights -- the rooms were very clean and comfortable. Good food - we enjoyed the outside patio -- great place to relax. Only downside was this hotel will not service the airport. Cost to take a taxi to airport was approx. $70 (Wow!) August 21, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Amazing Hotel We had a two days sales school class, everyone was unbelievable amazing; you can see the hospitality exist in their blood starting from the GM- the director of sales throughout everyone. Hotel was supper nice and clean-the rooms were brand new and the best is food & beverage outlets: food was delicious- drinks were very testy and good. Kudos to you and to your staff. Thank you for making our two days class enjoyable and unforgettable. August 19, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Not up to par Compared to other Holiday Inns, this one you can avoid. Check in person unpleasant, and seemed put out when I told her that I was tax exempt. Ended up charging tax anyway despite filling out their documents. Told me they hadn't got around to it when I checked out. the next day. No complimentary breakfast, and the breakfast buffet they did have was awful - had better free buffets. Room was OK and clean - the place had been remodeled. Basic amenities. Access limited (only northbound) since it is located next to the busiest street in Denver. Price seemed a tad high for what you got. August 18, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Denver Review Rooms are excellent, amenities are OK, but lack of complimentary breakfast that is available at all other Holiday Inn Hotels. August 15, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Super terrific! I must say a huge hats off to Jonathan who helped in everyway possible to make sure the accommodations I needed were in place. From helping me get settled into my handicapped room, to making sure I had a rollaway bed, to comfortable seating during the conference I attended. The food was delicious and wait staff went overboard to make sure everything was taken care of. Super attention to detail. Loved sitting in the pool area for meals and fellowship. Rooms were clean. This was a great stay made possible by staff who cared and gave extra effort to make sure everything was taken care of. Thanks you! July 30, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by poor. this hotel is across the street from a shady strip club. we given directions to incorrect parking garage and incorrect elevator, we wandered around lost ... room keys didn't work, returned to front desk to remake keys - went back to room and the room we were assigned ALREADY HAD SOMEONE IN IT (very awkward when we opened the door). desk person tried to give us drink coupons to 'make sure this was the last we heard about the matter' - but the bar wouldn't accept them? the room was ok, but the overall experience was pretty bad. i will not stay here again. July 29, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Not what I thought It was ok. I was told hotel was less than a mile from colors field and that there was shuttle for pick up at airport. Both were not true. The shuttle was for a three mile radius but was never offered to us. July 27, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Uncomfortable room This room didn't have a comfortable chair were you could sit and read a news paper or anything else,also I don't think they encourage Guests to stay more than a day,since there is very limited draw space to unpack your things. After the hotel had a big party on Saturday night,the area the next morning was a total mess. July 26, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Customer Service Front Desk I told the guy at the front desk that I did not appreciate taking a cold shower that morning and his response was, "can I buy you a cup of cooffee to warm you up" I WAS NOT AMUSED!!! I will be back at the end of August and was going to make a reservation at this property because of the convenience to where I visit while in Denver....and would like to know what is the best SENIOR price that you can give me for 3 nites (Aug 29-Sept 1) 2 Queen beds July 26, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by No loyalty points. This hotel will not award IHG points to guests who stay under corporate rates. Very disappointing. July 22, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Very Noisy Room and Intermittent WiFi My room was at the end of the hall right next to a very noisy ice machine and the stairs. Every time someone would use the stairs the door would slam shut and rattle the wall in my room. July 19, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Experience Very clean, nicely decorated, and nice employees. I would definitely stay there again. The bed was awesomely comfortable! July 13, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by the hot hotel While this newly renovated hotel is lovely in appearance, the air conditioning does not work well. I stayed in a suite, and the air register is located in the living room area and the cool air does not transfer to the sleeping area. You can set the temperature to a low 65 degrees, but it will not cool down lower than 68, when it does cool down, the thermostat automatically resets itself to 75 degrees. In talking with other guests, I know mine was not the only room with this issue. I had to go out and buy a fan , which did help some, but did not sleep well any of the 5 nights of my stay. All other Holiday Inns I have stayed at recently are terrific, I think this hotel just needs a new air system, but will not stay here again. It will forever be remembered by me as "the hot hotel". July 13, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 Great Location - Poor Management This hotel has only two elevators for hundreds of rooms. Once elevator was broken down all weekend. The wait time to get to and from your room could be 10 minutes or more. The staff seemed not to have a clue about when it would be fixed. A month earlier, I stayed here and as a Priority Club Member I was told - NO, I could not have a 2 p.m. checkout. This was told to me in a very rude manner. To make up for this rude experience, a manager offered me two thousand points for PC rewards. That's like offering me a piece of toast for breakfast. The management at this HI is the worst I have ever experienced. Since I do business in this area, I will try to find another hotel nearby. July 12, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Stay I am so used to staying at places like Motel 6 and Super 8 motels that I had forgotten what a real motel is like. I highly recommend Holiday Inn's and will continue to stay at Holiday Inn when I travel. July 6, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable beds poor access to rooms Have been there twice in 6 weeks and elevator access is still under repair. Card key system for elevators irritatingly did not work and had to get front desk to get re programmed elevators to parking structure show access to all floors but only got tp p1 p2 and p3...if other floors are not accessible take them off as options July 3, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Staff Experience This would have been a really nice place to stay except for the friendliness and demeanor of the staff. They were not friendly except for the housekeeping staff. The front desk was very pushy and the restaurant and lounge staff were not very customer oriented. They seemed to be bothered and were a little rude. We decided to eat at the lounge one night and the staff did not ask us for our order for a full 10 minutes while she was chatting up someone at the bar and was very rude when we did get our order. Also the person who brought our food just dropped it at our table like we were bothering him. Did not have any staff at the hotel even recognize us or smile our whole stay and were not very helpful when asked a question. The housekeepers were the only staff that seemed to care or were friendly and helpful. July 1, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Clean and comfortable Clean rooms, comfortable beds, and convenient location. June 30, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by No breakfast included Safe and comfortable room and location. Room kept clean..and was cleaned promptly each day. No perks here...no breakfast included...internet would freeze at night a little ..frustrating and parking is super tight.. Might stay again if breakfast is included in rate. Non-smoking property but construction worker was walking around with an unlit cigarette in his mouth. Saw groups smoking in construction area. Have asthma and wanted to stay away from smoke and dust. Also, front desk clerk when checking in was not friendly or helpful. Had to ask for map of area...seem pre-occupied or just dis-interested. June 25, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by large & comfortable suite The room was clean, comfortable and large but very strangely arranged. You open the door directly into the bathroom sink and the bathroom is immediately to your right. Then there is a semi separate "living room" with a couch, desk and TV that is divided from the bedroom with a partial wall which does not go the ceiling or have a door. June 24, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Beautiful room We enjoyed our room decor - the lighting was amazing (indirect lighting & reading lights on each side of each bed), easy access to electric outlets at the desk and bedside table, functional/beautiful bathroom. The bed was comfy and we felt safe with the keycard required for elevator to access the floors. It was quiet during the night and I could not hear anyone's t.v. next door or the people above me. The issues that kept this rating from being an excellent were: our bathroom floor did not appear very clean, and our room temperature often seemed to vary quite a bit, even though we set the desired temperature with the room thermostat. We would consider booking this hotel again in the future. June 23, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by would definitely stay here again nice, friendly staff. great location. clean and comfortable. just what we wanted. June 22, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Above and Beyond The staff at Holiday Inn Cherry Creek goes above and beyond in all departments. From front desk to shuttle service. Room was remodeled and quiet (9th floor). Clean. Shuttle service to National Jewish daily as we needed, and they would've also taken us to other points of interest if we'd had time. We ate several meals, and do not have one complaint. Very good! Highly recommend! June 21, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Decent Stay at Holiday Inn Express in Denver Area This Holiday Inn Express is very nice looking, good ammenities, and pretty good location. The quality of the breakfast was among the highest I've seen at this chain, so I was very impressed on that. The parking was kind of strange. I couldn't find the underground garage connected to the main elevator. Each night, I parked in a different garage located in the back, which required some extra walking and a separate elevator. Not too bad though. The problem was the A/C. I've experience this at other Holiday Inn Express hotels, too. The A/C rumbles with a huge noise every time it turns on, it's hard not to wake up, and I'm not a light sleeper. Hotels in general need to install quieter systems. June 17, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Very disappointed First off we made our reservation with connecting rooms made it very clear that I need connected rooms. Checked in found out that they don't even have suites that are connected but when I made my reservation I was told that it will be connected . So I spent two hours at the front desk trying to fix my reservation I ask to speak with the Hotel boss and was told that he was on vacation which is Mike when I called they hotel on that Monday mike answered and said he was never on vacation didn't even seem to care when I told him that his staff told me that he was on vacation. So in order for us to get rooms connected one of us had to down grade from a two bedroom suite to a regular queen room and they only wanted to take off $10 which is not right when there is like a 50$ difference between the rooms Very disappointing. The elevators have a horrable system u have to put in your room key to go to each floors in the hotel so most of the time the room key does not work correctly I got stuck in the elevator for five different floors just to get to my room because if your key don't work the elevator goes to with ever floor is pressing the button. All days the parking garage always had leaks from the pipes above looks like its been leaking for awhile. First night there was a broken beer bottle on our floor by the elevator called at 12am to have them clean up the glass they said be right there it stayed there till 9am in the morning and who ever they had clean it up left glass still there so had to recall to get it recleaned. Very upsetting. Also they are doing construction right by the indoor pool so was cold in the pool area from workers opening and closing door while swimming :(. They only thing I did like was the rooms very nice and clean. June 9, 2013
<<prev 3 4 5 6 7 next>>