Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Apr-23-2014)
(e.g. Apr-24-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 4.1 out of 5 by 61 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by very nice room was clean and modern. staff was awesome. the room we had didn't have a mini fridge, that would have been very nice, but great place to stay. August 4, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Service The staff were great!!! The rooms were clean and updated. August 1, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great night stay All the staff were very friendly and caring. They made us feel very welcome. Rooms were clean and beds were comfortable. August 1, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Relocation We were checking the area for relocation. The Holiday Inn was convenient to all the areas we were looking at. The staff was very friendly and helpful. Kelly in the restaurant was very nice and helpful. The TV service could have been better. Over all it was a good experience. July 31, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful staff ... Jen & Fanne Managers.. 7of us stayed there on the 26th because we had a show in Selbyville the next day .. The staff were very accommodating in the sense that we had different people coming in at different times.. Even to the point that one of our musicians was able to leave his equipment in storage till the next day, as to not disturb me so that I may remain sleeping, as he rolled in around 3am.. My room was very clean & it had all the amenities that I needed.. The rest of our crew also seemed to be very satisfied ..The Managers Jen & Fanne were going out of there way in the sense that they were both making sure that we had all that we needed to make our stay satisfactory.. Pointing out places to eat & drink ..By the way the lady who's name escapes me, was working in the hotel bar was very nice as well.. Thank you again for a great stay.. :) I highly recommend this hotel... July 30, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 Recommendations We assumed that each room came with a refrigerator. We were disappointed because we like to keep our bottled water, fruit, snacks, etc. cool. We asked for a smoke free room due to my allergies. There were still some lingering smoke odors in the bathroom but I was able to sleep without discomfort. We would prefer that all rooms become smoke free throughout. Please pass these suggestions on to the management for consideration. July 26, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Place to Stay Was in town for a family reunion. Had reservations at another hotel, but they were not accomodating so I rememberd how wonderful the HIE has been to me. My grandson and I had a wonderful nights rest after being out in the heat all day. The bathrooms are very neat and clean. The beds are comfortable and I love the pillows. Enjoyed my stay and will be staying there from here on our when I return to Dover. Always a great place to stay. July 22, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Service and Comfort The staff at this property made all the difference. We drove a long way in the heat and traffic and decided to stay overnight in Dover. The staff was welcoming right away and the room was already cool so felt great. The room was very clean and the cold beer at the bar was heaven sent. Breakfast in the morning was great too and quick. The hotel is in the heart of all the attractions. While I am not a gambler, it is a stone's throw away from Dover Downs and a myriad of different restaurants in case you decided to adventure out for a bite. Highly recommend this hotel without a doubt! Kids loved the pool too. July 16, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Clean, comfortable all at a great price. The hotel is located on the main strip in Dover and you have a lot of attractions to choose from. The room was very clean and updated, but the staff service is what won me over. I will be sure to come back on my next trip to Dover Downs. July 2, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfy and Friendly The beds were comfortable and the staff at the front desk were friendly at all hours of the day. Very close to the Firefly Music Festival. July 1, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Severley Dissatisfied, Still Unresolved We booked two rooms here because they advertise as having a pool, cable, and workout room. We had four kids that wanted to swim, an NBA finals game to watch, and my wife wanted a treadmill. We couldn't enjoy ANY of those activities here. We went down to the pool, ready for a swim with four (at this point# happy kids in tow only to find a padlock on the gate and no explanation as to why. My brother went to the front desk to request it be opened. Ten minutes later front-desk Nick informs us that due to storms a week ago, the pool is closed. They had not treated the water yet. Seriously? I grew up taking care of a pool larger than the one at this hotel and yes, you need to add chemicals after heavy rains... but not taking care of it within a week is a terrible dereliction of responsibility, and just our first glimpse of how poorly this hotel is managed. Maybe they are understaffed and stretched? I don't know. While I was trying to go swimming, my wife was going to go to the workout room to use the treadmill for her daily three mile run. As we, dejected from our unsuccessful aquatic attempt, were returning to our rooms I was surprised to meet up with her at the elevator. My sadness at our single bad experience began turning to anger and frustration when she told me that the one treadmill they had was BROKEN! Strike two. A few hours later, my parents, who were staying with friends nearby, joined us in our rooms #we had adjoining rooms... this was a mini family reunion with my sister who was 15 minutes away# to watch the Heat vs. the Spurs. We are from Miami, so it was kind of a big deal to us and we had actually made this part of our little "itinerary" for the weekend. We tried to pull the game up on the TV to find out that the cable was out! I called the front desk, was told the cable had been out for awhile, and that was it. We couldn't even get ABC!! We hurried to figure out another way to watch, so we jumped on the hotel's "hi-speed wi-fi." Turns out their "hi-speed" isn't good enough to stream video! My brother and I were SO frustrated with this place at that point, we were fuming. There is a Buffalo Wild Wings nearby, so we left to watch the game there. We chose this hotel because their website shows that they offered all of the things we wanted for our trip above and beyond the simple bed, toilet, sink, and shower. We chose to spend MORE than other places' rates to take advantage of these things. We received NONE of that value in return for our consideration. #That means money.# In fact, we had to go to further expenditure to satisfy these UNFULFILLED promises. The next day we changed our plans and went to a water park over 30 minutes away, spent over $80 in admission fees, also spending gas money and simply our frustration and inconvenience that we had to go out of our way to do something this hotel advertised we could do there. Some other minor complaints are the mess of trash that built up at the rear entrance, #I have a picture of that# the lack of a working ice machine on the 4th floor, and having to go to a vending machine 3 floors down #one at a time# to purchase a bottled water for my wife from a machine that finally had stock. Also, the floors in the elevators at the rear of the hotel were pretty gross. We were there four days and they had never been vacuumed during our tenure; they were littered with trash and bits of junk... probably not helping with the mild unpleasant odor in them, either. Another more major, and very frustrating, complaint is that of lack of care and response by management of this hotel. My brother shared his complaints with the front desk staff the morning of the day before we checked out. No real apology was made, nor any attempt to rectify or make right the loss of value we experienced. We booked through Expedia, and I spent nearly an hour sharing our experiences there with a representative. That rep then called the front desk, got a low level employee, #Nick again# and had a conversation with him. Of course, he couldn't do anything, but for some reason he requested that I come down to the front desk and talk to him. My brother and I went and told him all the issues we were having. He listened, offered no suggestions or corrective actions, and that was it. Why on earth, if he ALREADY had this conversation with the Expedia rep, would he waste my time and make me more angry by making me go down there, tell him all the same things again, only to offer NO SOLUTION since he has no AUTHORITY?! Upon checkout, Deborah the manager had still not come in to work. #In her defense, we left fairly early... 7:30 I think# I got one of her business cards and was told she should be in by 9AM. I called at 9:30, requested her, and was sent to voicemail... I hung up and tried again an hour later. This time when I got sent to VM I left a message with my name, phone number #said it three times, very slowly and clearly# and a brief reference to our issues. No call back by lunch when I called again and was told she was "in conference." I called again at 1:45 only to get VM again. I then went ahead and called Expedia again to see if they could somehow get through to this location's manager. No dice. The issue was then sent up to a manager or something within Expedia and I was told to wait for an e-mail, that they would continue to try and reach the hotel management. After spending literally hours now on the phone I decided to stop frustrating myself and try to get back to enjoying my last day of vacation and time with my family. This not only affected my family, but my brother's as well. Two days later, after STILL not receiving a call from Deborah the hotel manager, I get an email from Expedia saying they got in contact with the manager, and they simply aren't going to do anything. That is unacceptable. I have spent many of my nights in the last 30 years at Holiday Inn hotels across these great United States and this is without a doubt the most frustrating experience I've had. I understand everyone has off-days, and that one poorly run location necessarily reflects an entire chain. I come from a retail management background and know what it is involved in customer satisfaction and earning/maintaining repeat business. There has now been a line drawn in the sand. At this point I am nearly done trying to get a resolution from this hotel manager. I will reach out one more time before going above her. I will go until I am either satisfied with the outcome, or until I have heard directly from Holiday Inn that they no longer want the business of myself or my extended family on our many business and personal excursions, and that they would like for me to continue to share about how they did not live up to their own marketing with all of my friends and acquaintances. As I said, one location does not represent all, but I will get an answer from corporate. I am perfectly willing to continue staying at Holiday Inn hotels in the future if this is handled properly. Thank you. June 23, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by American Flag I am greatly saddened being a United States Servicemember that every day as I return back to the hotel for the evening, I see a worn and torn american flag flying. I was told by the staff that it has to be ordered by corporate. If so please stay on corporate till you get a replacement worth flying proudly. I ask that you please take down the torn and ripped flag until the replacement is in hand. We fight for that flag and it means more than just a piece of cloth to us. Thanks Dedicated Service Member Also can you get the gym Treadmill fixed, its been broken for over a month. June 19, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Don't bother Bugs in the room (earwigs?) Pool was slimy, low water level, we worked on that. While working on the pool, customers thought I worked there. Management and help seemed overwelmed, no support for them. The food was very good when restaurant was open. No lunch, no Sunday dinner. June 10, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Caring Staff Saved Our Day Our family needed to get off the road after a long, hot day of driving, so we looked for the Holiday Inn as Dover got closer. We had no idea thousands of NASCAR fans would be there for a race ... a bad coincidence for us. The staff at the Holiday Inn went way beyond expectations and took care of our situation. We are Priority Club members, and they took that into account to make a room available. It was completely modernized, clean & comfortable - exactly what we needed, and way better than we expected. Instead of driving for hours more, or staying at an old uncomfortable alternative, we were able to quickly clean up and unwind in one of the nicest hotels of our whole trip. The pool, internet, and location were great, and the staff made sure we were taken care of. They even got us a free shuttle to Dover Downs so we could get dinner quickly. We left the next day refreshed and happy. Thank you Holiday Inn Dover for turning a disaster into a pleasure! The next time we're near Dover we know exactly where we'll be staying. June 8, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great stay at an affordable price This is about the third or fourth time we have stayed at the Holiday Inn, Dover and each time it has met and exceeded our expectations. Check in was easy and the desk staff was very helpful. The room was clean, comfortable and quiet. What's most important to me is that I got a good night's rest. There were plenty of restaurants nearby, so we did not get to try the food at the hotel. Whether you are visiting Dover Downs Casino or stopping on the way to the beaches, I recommend staying here. May 29, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by I always stay at this Holiday Inn The staff at this Holiday Inn always treats me like family. I do stay often and they know me by name and the room I like. Maria, Fannie, Patricia, Deb L, Nick, and Jen are always warm, friendly and welcoming. The location is good too, close to everything, and being right next to Kmart is always a plus so if I forget something I can easily walk across the parking lot and grab what I need. I'm looking forward to my next stay. May 27, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Best Holiday Inn Ever This is the best Holiday Inn ever! The staff is like family to me, and always going above and beyond for me and all of the guest they meet. The beds are super comfortable, the rooms are very nice, and the location is perfect. I always stay at this Holiday Inn when I am in Dover DE. April 29, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by not impressed When I arrived since there was no sign near the lobby, I went to the back to where there was a sign. I circled this large building and decided that the lobby must be the area in the front (althought that looked like a bar). I went in and spoke with a woman who did not seem to care if I was there or not. After I checked in and received my key I asked if they gave any thing, like water, to gold member and she said no. I just gave you 300 extra points and I said per night and she said no just one night. I went down to the other end of the building in my car as suggested. I climbed over ice and snow to get to the side entrance and went to my room. The room was a hotel room as expected but there was a hair on the shower wall. When I took a shower I tried to avoid it and when I left that day (I was staying 2 nights) the hair was still there. I had also spilled some crumbs on the floor and when I returned that night, the hair was still on the shower wall and the crumbs were still on the floor. At that point I called the front desk and a very nice fellow helped me more to another room. There were a number of other cleanliness issues but I don't have time to talk about all of them. Overall it was my least pleasant stay at a Holiday Inn and I have been to a lot of Holiday Inns. I will try visiting the Holiday Inn Express which is just up the road next time I am in Dover. February 12, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by nice hotel at good location I stayed at this hotel for two night in the summer. People working there are nice. The room is clean. AC works great but is little bit noisy. January 17, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Nov 22 2012 I has to switch rooms since my A/C heat did not function I was billed for what was supposed to be a Priority Club Points stay and had to contact HI Customer Sevice to get teh points re-deposited. The resturant/bar was closed. I doubt I will ever stay there again. November 27, 2012
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by customer service attitudes No Priority club recognition from the start They seem so busy with booking their hotel and meeting rooms for local events that they forget about travelers from outside of Dover. October 29, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great overnight checked into the Holiday Inn and was pleasantly surprised. the staff was lovely, the location good, and the rooms were excellent. Very stylish with an interesting design. in fact, we were knocked out when we entered the room. if stuck in dover for a wedding, stay here. it's quite nice. October 13, 2012
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Location and Great Sevrice! This hotel is great! The rooms are clean and the service is wonderful. The location is great because its literally 5 mins from the casino. October 12, 2012
<<prev 2 3