• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Nov-26-2014)
(e.g. Nov-27-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Downtown/City Center

  • Location: Downtown/City Center
  • Closest City: DUBAI
  • Distance From Hotel: 0.0KM
  • Local time zone: GMT+04:00

Check In: 2:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 PM

  • Check In: 2:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 18
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Euro Card
  • JCB
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:2
  • Parking

Languages

Languages

  1. Arabic
  2. Hindi
  3. Punjabi
  4. Serbian

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Dubai Creek
Distance From Hotel:1.0KM
Attraction:
City Centre Shopping Mall
Distance From Hotel:1.0KM
Attraction:
Dubai Golf and Creek Club
Distance From Hotel:1.5KM
Attraction:
Irish Village
Distance From Hotel:2.0KM

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:35
  • Car Parking Available
  • All guest in house are entitled to have free parking space which is located at the back area of the hotel

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all IHG® Rewards Club members
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Standard Room Wireless Fee for Non Members:د.إ.‏ 50.00 50.0  AED
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Public Areas
Standard Room Wired Fee for Non Members:د.إ.‏ 50.00 50.0  AED

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2009
  • Total number of rooms:139
  • Total number of suites:1
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:75
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:64
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:34
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:2
  • Executive floors
  • Executive rooms
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:8

Enjoy a central location close to Dubai International Airport and the Gold Souk at the gleaming Holiday Inn Dubai-Downtown hotel.

Set on a bustling street in the thriving Deira neighbourhood in downtown Dubai, our 7-storey glass-and-steel hotel is an ideal base for exploring this exciting city. Beat the heat by plunging into our rooftop pool, and relax in leather armchairs with a refreshing drink in the contemporary Metro Bar. Dubai International Airport is just 10 minutes by
View More

Enjoy a central location close to Dubai International Airport and the Gold Souk at the gleaming Holiday Inn Dubai-Downtown hotel.

Set on a bustling street in the thriving Deira neighbourhood in downtown Dubai, our 7-storey glass-and-steel hotel is an ideal base for exploring this exciting city. Beat the heat by plunging into our rooftop pool, and relax in leather armchairs with a refreshing drink in the contemporary Metro Bar. Dubai International Airport is just 10 minutes by metro or taxi from Holiday Inn Dubai-Downtown.

Prepare for your meeting with high-speed Internet in your comfortable Guest room, or use the PCs in our 24-hour self-service Business Centre. Holiday Inn Dubai-Downtown's staff can help you organise functions for up to 60 in our 2 modern meeting rooms and major events at Dubai International Convention and Exhibition Centre are just 5km away.

Take time out to admire the city's soaring skyscrapers from a boat trip along sparkling Dubai Creek. The hotel is 3km from dazzling jewellery and enticing aromas at the Gold and Spice Souk. Ask our knowledgeable Concierge team to make recommendations and book desert safari tours for you.

Guests can work out in the Fitness Centre and indulge in a relaxing sauna at Holiday Inn Dubai-Downtown. Wake up to a buffet breakfast in the chic top-floor Bistro, and savour international and Middle Eastern cuisine for lunch and dinner.

View Less
Features
Upgrade to an Executive room at Holiday Inn Dubai-Downtown to enjoy complimentary breakfast in the Bistro and complimentary high-speed Internet in your top-floor room. Extras like bathrobes and designer toiletries add a touch of luxury to your stay.
Announcements
"New Fee Guidelines as per DTCM,GOVERNMENT. of UAE Directives, TOURISM DIRHAM FEE of AED 15.00 per Room per Night will be charged starting from 31st March 2014 in addition to the offered rates"

Guest Reviews

Rated 3.8 out of 5 by 130 reviewers.
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Dienstreise Alles super bis auf das Frühstück ist nicht so Lecker z.b. kein Frisches Ei (Rührei mit speck) Warmgehaltene doppelseitig totgebackene Spiegeleier geht gar nicht. Schmeckt einfach nicht. Die Reichaltigkeit und Varianz fehlt. Aber wie gesagt sonnst alles fast super. June 4, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by nice experience! Been there for a week, the hotel is near the metro station and very close to many famous attractions.... The staff has been very helpful and pleasant, the room clean and relaxing. One day if I would go back, I think I'll choose it newly. May 19, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Great staff Staff are awesome, room badly need cleaning and change curtains. May 3, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Construction Nightmare Around the Hotel It looked like a war zone when I arrived. I actually have to fight my way to the hotel. The hotel got no control over the situation and the hotel rate stayed up regardless. It is impacting the arrival experience but nothing else. No noise so sleep was great. Breakfast is standard as usual. No complimentary drinks for Platinum anymore. Recently removed to standardize all HIE services. I never enjoyed the drinks anyway. I like Red Bull but you only get soft drink. Gym is cool. Yeah there is a Gym. Service is of high standard. The room is basic and good value for money. April 29, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 Well balanced relation: quality price If you just look for a place to sleep, take a bath and have breakfast... this hotel is a great choice: good relation between price and quality. April 28, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Breakfast Quality Better than before It was a pleasant experience breakfast quality has improved , however I was not happy with the toiletries (shampoo & liquid soap) which are unbranded & of poor quality , you get dryness of skin after using liquid soap & shampoo effects hair dye. I will appreciate if the hotel management provide quality toiletries. April 24, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by nice staff- helpful and friendly breakfast - good quality location - ok, about 10 mins walk to station,, not too far if not under hot sun (meanwhile, road construction outside hotel but so far has not disturbed our stay) April 22, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by High price for such a quality hotel Very good-natured and good service in a restaurant! It is clear that all the hotels in Dubai high price! This budget hotel price! But even that this economy is not matched against the price the hotel! in such a hotel should be the price and the name of a 2 star! this corresponds ! Hotels in other countries Holiday Inn very good economy level! April 14, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by lovely helpful staff overall very good hotel. Decent size bedroom, good quality bedding and comfortable bed. Staff great and very helpful. Breakfast fine, not a great choice, but perfectly fine. Would recommend for quality budget hotel and good location. . April 13, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by nice hotel We enjoyed our stay at safa park. Very good location, price value, kind employees and nice atmosphere. Hopefully we will stay there again. April 1, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Good location and staff but not worth the trouble Spent 10 days at this hotel but not by choice. I booked through an agent and couldn't get a refund, I would have moved after a few days to a better hotel. The location is good but the room I stayed was perpetually dirty. Carpets at clearly stained and the housekeeping was poor. Only the bed was made but the room was never cleaned. Bathroom is dirty because its never cleaned causing dark dirty stains on the shower area. Tried to get the room cleaned properly by calling housekeeping nicely and explaining but nothing changed. I will definitely not stay here again because there are cheaper way cleaner options I discovered which are at good locations as well close to mall of emirates and metro. April 1, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by good but I took more than 30min to check in and was only me at the front desk. Rooms was not prepared as I booked. The price was different from website, but they fix it. Finally they didn't deal with me as I am priorty club member. March 28, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful staff A comfortable place to stay! Quiet and pretty central, close to the metro. The reception and restaurant staff is just wonderful, always ready to assist and help you in any situation. Great reactivity to all demands. We clearly recommend this friendly place. March 18, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Surpassed Crowne Plaza Abu Dhabi in all aspects Who would think that this tiny express Holiday Inn Facility will outperform Crowne Plaza? Yes, they did thanks to the hotel Manager Mr. Ahmed and his professional team who made our stay very comfortable despite the inconvenience encountered from the construction sites around the hotel. The level of service offered to us compared to Crowne Plaza Abu Dhabi was exceptional. We do hope that Crowne Plaza Abu Dhabi will learn how to provide good services to its clients like this little tiny Hotel! March 3, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice hotel Great value for money. Nice staff, very friendly. Room was spacious and clean. Complimantary breakfast was very good. Metro is nearby, although after a long day strolling through Dubai...... Quiet neighborhood which for me was OK after a busy day. February 23, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Home away from home I love coming to the Holiday Inn Express Safa Park Hotel when I travel to medical meeting in Dubai I’m a doctor and it’s my home away from home. The staff is very welcoming and friendly and I wouldn't book anywhere else compared with the other hotel i've stayed before in Dubai Safa Park will remains my first choice in the term of the staff and value of money as well ..... now they are offering free internet WIFI which is good for the travelers..Its my third stay during Feb but this time weather is bit cold at night in Dubai February 19, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by rooms out of date carpet is dirty furniture out of date Hot; airco poor working Only two stars February 11, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Very comfortable & pleasant staff Apart from the above, I would have to say that it was a bit out of the way for us & had loads of convention people who was attending a medical exhibition and the cost of the rooms were exhorbitant for what they are and where they are. You are pretty much stuck with the onsite restaurant and any restaurant is too far away. February 6, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Lovely hotel in quiet location The hotel is situated in a quiet location and is 450m from the nearest metro stop which is Business Bay. It is spotlessly clean and the staff are very friendly and helpful. The breakfast choice is amazing and really set us up for the day ! We stayed here for 7 nights and would definitely recommend this hotel and choose to stay here again. January 30, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Value for money Value for money. Room was clean. Staff is kind. Breakfast variety is poor. January 28, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Room 211 to avoid The second floor of the hotel is a disaster, specially the 211 room : smell of humidity, wet sheets, no possibility to aerate the room ( windows don't open), AC system broken ( no possibility to heat the room to dry it). We booked a week in this hotel but spent only one night in it ! They proposed us a new room when we checked out at 11:00 am, whereas the problem was exposed to them the day before, at 5:00pm. January 26, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Perfect stay We had a great stay at the HiX Safa Park. We arrived at 2am and staff were helpful and friendly. Throughout our stay they were attentive and efficient and we never had any problems or had to wait for taxis. We only had breakfast once for the three days we were there and it seemed perfectly adequate. We saw the NYE fireworks at the Burj Khalifa and the location was perfect. It's about 10 mins walk from the metro but we didn't use this during NYE as it was impossible to get on. We couldn't get a taxi back and the traffic wasnt moving anyway, so we walked back - it took us about 50 mins, taking into account the crowds and road closures by the Dubai Mall. Be aware that there is nothing directly nearby, no restaurants or shops, but the hotel had a small shop for snacks and amenities and they also have a bar serving food. Wifi was tad slow occasionally but it was free so no complaints here. The only big negative which may make me have second thoughts about staying again was the smell of cigarettes. It's the first thing you notice when you walk in, but the smell must get through the air conditioning though because we were in a non smoking room and it smelled in there too. Other than that, perfect. January 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Place to Stay ,,, We had a really pleasant stay when in Dubai for 3 nights at this Holiday Inn Safa Park. The staff were very helpful in every possible way. The Breakfast was nice on all 3 days with lots of Fruit, Veggies, Cereals, Hot Buffet, Pastries, Pancakes, Tea/Coffee, Juices and Water. We also requested on one day for Hash Brown and the servers made it especially for us even when it was not part of that day's breakfast. The rooms were well cleaned and room service for housekeeping was well maintained. Staff and reception were always very courteous and gave good advice. A swimming pool / hot tub would be an added advantage if it were available after a long day out. The location was not bad and luckily there was no construction happening when we stayed, but I am sure it would be disturbing if it did. A little distance from the Dubai Mall and other attractions, so taxi was a little expensive as it would cost quite a bit every time we traveled. 2nd bedding (Sofa Bed) mattress was very thin, so that was a little uncomfortable and would be nice to thicken that, otherwise it was ok to be shared by 2 small kids when sharing the same room. Overall we had a really nice stay and would totally recommend it. December 28, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Service Even though this is a 3 star hotel, do not underestimate it in terms of service, hospitality and flexibility. The staff here are so eager to provide friendly and happy service that gives the feeling most 5 star hotels lack. This was the most memorable stay I have ever had in any hotel simply because the staff were great. To the General Manager of Holiday Inn Express Safa Park and IHG; you have made a great team here. In terms of service, it really outshines most of the 5 star hotels I stay in. This is the first time I have had to travel for business with the family and it made everything so much easier just to have hospitable accommodation in a foreign country. It doesn't cost anything to give a friendly smile, a welcoming greeting, entertaining active children in the lobby, or even just to listen to the grievance of a guest and empathise (this wasn't me complaining, I just overheard another guest), or just to have an extra towel. The staff were friendly, efficient, hospitable and always had a happy disposition about them. This gave a professional outlook to the IHG Group December 27, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Beds were not great We were 2 adults, female, with two small sons...we wanted to share two single beds with our sons but the receptionist advised us to take a kingsize bed (to fit 3 of us) and use the sofa bed for one. Firstly, it was not a kindsize bed - looked like a normal doubled bed and the sofa bed was very uncomfortable as I ended up sharing this bed with my son. I hardly had any sleep that night. December 22, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by GREAT VALUE We arrived very early and the staff tried to find us a room before check in time, they explain us all the benefits and service that our rate includes. The room was great and very clean and also the location, staff and the breakfast was awesome. December 17, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Holiday Inn Safa Park - Book elsewhere As a Platinum member with IHG, I was extremely disappointed with this hotel. The main reason I booked here was because my usual choice of Holiday Inn Al Barsha was completely booked and I also thought that this would help me with completing some of the items as part of the "Big Win" promotion. What a mistake. First the good things about the hotel: Free parking underground the hotel; surprisingly decent meal from the limited dinner menu (chicken with vegetables). Bad things about the hotel: Poor check in experience - no recognition of Platinum status, no complimentary upgrade of room (in fact was told there is only one kind of room in the entire hotel - even though the website states there is a Executive Club room and Suites); even though I gave my card no recording of the stay toward points. Limited choice for breakfast - I stayed here 10 days and the only difference in the limited spread was either boiled egg or some kind of orange scrambled egg mixture. Even over the weekend, it was the exact same. Also, no option of any kind of room service, however you could take a tray back to your room. No one even served coffee or tea. Dirty - Staying in the hotel for so long, you see things. Like the same pieces of food/fabric/rubbish in the hallways for the entire stay. The soap dispenser in the bathroom was leaking some kind of brown goo (rusty soapy water from the dispenser) and even though I wrote a note to housekeeping to clean it, they didn't. How can you miss a brown stain running down the wall into a puddle on the floor? No newspaper - While it is a small thing, it is nice to read what is happening in the town you are staying in, and considering we are right next door to Gulf News, I surprised you can't get that newspaper. Rude Manager - there seemed to be a mixup with my departure date. Instead of contacting me or my company during normal working hours the entire day, he rings the room at 11:35 pm and demands payment. When I told him that I did not have enough cash, he insinuated that I should get out of the room. I told him that I was leaving at 5:30 am and that the company would send a check over in the morning when they pick up the vehicle. He then demanded to confirm this with someone in the company so he then called our Administration Manager at 11:50pm. What a mess! Especially since I filled in the contact information with all of my details. There was also no note under the door when I returned that evening stating there was a problem. Not close to any kind of amenity - if you don't have a car, you need to take a taxi to get to anything. There are no restaurants or supermarkets even close to the hotel. No shampoo or conditioner in the bathroom - only showercap and a general bottle of body wash. Very sad. Overall, I will never stay in this hotel again. Too bad as I was hoping it was going to be a nice change to be on the other side of town for a change. Never again, if Holiday Inn Al Barsha is full, I will look for another brand. Not like there is a shortage in Dubai. December 16, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good Experience Exellent staff personel They help guest about all kind of doubts The place is good to can take main streets December 14, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice Vacation I booked this hotel for two night late check out the best experience staff are great small dinning room one bar but its ok not an issue we will get back to this hotel once again December 12, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great staff and great hotel The staff working at the hotel are very kind and respectful , doing their job exactly as it should be. The rooms are clean, comfortable and occupied with everything the guest might need. To sum up, Everything was perfect and i recommend this hotel to everyone. December 9, 2013
<<prev 2 3 4 5 6 next>>
Exterior Feature
Exterior Feature
Select to close.
Exterior Feature Main Hotel Entrance Hotel Main entrance Hotel Simple Lobby Hotel Exterior 5 minutes away from the Dubai Creek Front Desk
Select to close.
If you are not already a member, join now.
Earn Up To 5,000 Points
Close
Check In
(e.g. Nov-26-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Nov-27-2014)
Check Availability
Loading