• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Jul-22-2014)
(e.g. Jul-23-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Downtown/City Center

  • Location: Downtown/City Center
  • Closest City: DUBAI
  • Distance From Hotel: 0.0KM
  • Local time zone: GMT+04:00

Check In: 2:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 PM

  • Check In: 2:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 18
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Euro Card
  • JCB
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:2
  • Parking

Languages

Languages

  1. Arabic
  2. Hindi
  3. Punjabi
  4. Serbian

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Heritage Village
Distance From Hotel:3.0KM
Attraction:
Dubai Museum
Distance From Hotel:5.0KM
Attraction:
Al Mamzar Beach Park
Distance From Hotel:5.0KM
Attraction:
Dubai World Trade Centre
Distance From Hotel:10.0KM

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:35
  • Car Parking Available
  • All guest in house are entitled to have free parking space which is located at the back area of the hotel

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all IHG® Rewards Club members
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Standard Room Wireless Fee for Non Members:د.إ.‏ 50.00 50.0  AED
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Public Areas
Standard Room Wired Fee for Non Members:د.إ.‏ 50.00 50.0  AED

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2009
  • Total number of rooms:139
  • Total number of suites:1
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:75
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:64
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:34
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:2
  • Executive floors
  • Executive rooms
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:8

Enjoy a central location close to Dubai International Airport and the Gold Souk at the gleaming Holiday Inn Dubai-Downtown hotel.

Set on a bustling street in the thriving Deira neighbourhood in downtown Dubai, our 7-storey glass-and-steel hotel is an ideal base for exploring this exciting city. Beat the heat by plunging into our rooftop pool, and relax in leather armchairs with a refreshing drink in the contemporary Metro Bar. Dubai International Airport is just 10 minutes by
View More

Enjoy a central location close to Dubai International Airport and the Gold Souk at the gleaming Holiday Inn Dubai-Downtown hotel.

Set on a bustling street in the thriving Deira neighbourhood in downtown Dubai, our 7-storey glass-and-steel hotel is an ideal base for exploring this exciting city. Beat the heat by plunging into our rooftop pool, and relax in leather armchairs with a refreshing drink in the contemporary Metro Bar. Dubai International Airport is just 10 minutes by metro or taxi from Holiday Inn Dubai-Downtown.

Prepare for your meeting with high-speed Internet in your comfortable Guest room, or use the PCs in our 24-hour self-service Business Centre. Holiday Inn Dubai-Downtown's staff can help you organise functions for up to 60 in our 2 modern meeting rooms and major events at Dubai International Convention and Exhibition Centre are just 5km away.

Take time out to admire the city's soaring skyscrapers from a boat trip along sparkling Dubai Creek. The hotel is 3km from dazzling jewellery and enticing aromas at the Gold and Spice Souk. Ask our knowledgeable Concierge team to make recommendations and book desert safari tours for you.

Guests can work out in the Fitness Centre and indulge in a relaxing sauna at Holiday Inn Dubai-Downtown. Wake up to a buffet breakfast in the chic top-floor Bistro, and savour international and Middle Eastern cuisine for lunch and dinner.

View Less
Features
Upgrade to an Executive room at Holiday Inn Dubai-Downtown to enjoy complimentary breakfast in the Bistro and complimentary high-speed Internet in your top-floor room. Extras like bathrobes and designer toiletries add a touch of luxury to your stay.
Announcements
"New Fee Guidelines as per DTCM,GOVERNMENT. of UAE Directives, TOURISM DIRHAM FEE of AED 15.00 per Room per Night will be charged starting from 31st March 2014 in addition to the offered rates"

Guest Reviews

Rated 3.7 out of 5 by 100 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by 5 STAR SERVICE. COULD NOT FAULT THIS HOTEL. EVERYTHING WAS SPOT ON. THEY WENT OUT OF THEIR WAY TO HELP. WE WILL STAY HERE AGAIN. December 7, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Remote location but still everything nearby As with most HI express locations, this one was in a business area and as such not much 'going on'. However, with the affordable taxis in Dubai, everything is nearby. Like Dubai Marina, Jumeirah and Dubai Mall. Staff provided some contradicting information on the latest check out time for Platinum members but this effectively handled when queried. December 1, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by overall experience The Hotel was excellent.When we arrived at 2.30 am we were met with a friendly welcome and made us feel at home immediately.. The only negative we had was the dining room.We had a meal on our first eveniing and it was not very good.aaaaaaaaaaaamy wifw and I ordered deep fried fish which was grossly undercooked and soggy.We returned it to our waiter and explained our complaint.Our meal was taken away and placed in a microwave and returned to us in a worse condition..It would not affect my returning to youre hotel when next we visit Dubai..That is the only issue we had during our stay.The staff is excellent and friendly at all times and always willing to give us advice when needed. gerry Fitzmaurice November 26, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable sleep Hotel is located about 500 m from Business Bay Metro Station. Rooms are clean and comfortable. Breakfast is average for Holiday Inn Express, good quality, sufficient, but many nice smiles from staff. Transportation: Downtown Dubai, Dubai Mall Emirates Mall and other locations easily reached by Metro. Who want individual service may get it easy by Limo, if wanted the rceception satff may book a regular taxi (or just wait outside for one cruising by) Special Thanks to Diana, who let me feel good during my stay. November 22, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great services According to our experience, the location of the hotel is perfect few minutes walking to business bay metro station. great room service, friendly staff, quiet neighborhood, good food, but we had difficulties accessing the internet. In my opinion, the internet connection was too weak November 21, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by reasonably priced no sound proof in room location 500m to station and close to Safa Park Quite location November 20, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by A good night spoilt by lack of attention to transport request OK - Great hotel BUT - When I asked for the shuttle bus for 0500 I was told that - "transport will be arranged". It wasn't - I was not told that the shuttle bus did not exist (it is mentioned on the website). Instead, at 0500 I was told a taxi would be organised BUT i had no local currency so what should have been a simple trip to the airport then turned into a trip to an ATM then the taxi driver tried the old "I don't have any change" trick and I had to wander round the terminal looking for a shop to get change. Not amused! November 18, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by I do not recommend this hotel I do not recommend this hotel for the following reasons: - unpleasant staff who ignores client's requests - location: far from metro, no shops or restaurants near by, and isolated area - breakfast: very crowded and small restaurant with very few choices. It is not worth the free breakfast option. - worst issue faced: painting coridors while customers in. You come from work smelling paint. Very bad experience. - room size: very small room that is not worth the value of the money. November 17, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Should make significant improvements 1. Checking in experience was bad - trainee staff not good 2. Air quality in hotel is bad - no fresh air system - air extraction from kitchen spread kitchen smells into corridors - unfit for purpose!! 3. Painting ongoing - should close sections to allow for painting - should also replace carpets November 13, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Safa Park I WAS IN THIS HOTEL FOR 2 NIGHTS IN OCT 2013. THE ROOM SIZE IS LIKE ALL HOLIDAY INN EXPRESS HOTELS IN UAE, WHICH IS KINDA SMALL N CAN ACCOMMODATE MAX 2 ADULTS AND 1 KID. THE HOTEL WAS FULLY BOOKED WHEN I WAS THERE SO HOUSE KEEPING WAS KINDA TARDY. BUT I WANT TO ADD HERE THAT I HAVE NOT SEEN MORE EFFICIENT PERSON THAN THE MANAGER OF THIS PROPERTY, MR BAKR. I DO NOT HAVE WORDS TO PRAISE THIS GUY AND JUST WISH ALL MANAGERS ARE LIKE HIM. I HAD GOT BOOKING DONE WELL IN ADVANCE AND THAT TOO ON ADVANCE PURCHASE RATE SO HAD GOT VERY GOOD RATE, THEREBY MAKING MY STY VALUE FOR MY MONEY November 4, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Thanks You Thank you from the bottom of my heart for your commitment to make my vacation so joyful and pleasant October 26, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Clean Hotel Holiday Inn Express Safa Park is real example for what is the business hotel should be .... clean rooms goos price / nice staff October 26, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by A very good stay A lot of the reviews I read had complaints on this hotel. They said there was no Wifi in the rooms. This is no longer the case, the rooms have Wifi. They said the furniture was old. I did not find this to be the case at all. The rooms were clean and comfortable and quit. No complaints here. But not all was perfect. The front desk staff seemed to be mostly "trainees", and most were neither friendly or nice. Requests were met with unpleasant responses or arguments. They need a LOT of help on the front desk. This is the first experience of the guest, and it is not good. Also, in room amenities are pathetic. The soap dispenser in the shower are the same as at the sink, liquid hand soap. They expect you to wash with a liquid hand soap in the shower, and use it as a shampoo too. This was not good. And no wash cloths were provided to wash using this awful liquid soap, making it even harder to use. Lack of body lotion, bar soaps, and shampoo, typical amenities in this type of hotel, is a big negative on this hotel. This is just cheap! The rooms also lack hair dryers and iron and ironing boards, standards in this type of hotel. Requests for same resulted in nothing. And while I appreciate that the management seems to answer every feedback, and often apologize for problems, these same problems have been mentioned way too many times, and the apologies seem to be very empty. Stop apologizing to us here, and start making changes. Otherwise, the apologizes are meaningless and empty. This is a nice hotel, located close to the train, and is quiet and comfortable. But they need a LOT of help on service and amenities. Lastly, I could not find my rewards card, and they refused to help me lookup my number. Really? October 25, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Just Enough You get the service on what you pay for in a 2-star hotel. The guy (trainee) in the front office is just rude. He could have asked for the payment and answer my questions in a nice way. His body language is bad also. He seems to be an arrogant person. October 18, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Non smoking room stank of smoke Myself and my two young daughters had interconnecting rooms. We were told at checking that these were the only connecting rooms available and that they were non smoking. Perfect we thought. And they really would have been perfect if they had not absolutely reeked of smoke. The smell was horrendous. I had to wash every item of clothing in our bags after we left as the smell had penetrated everything. Also of the two rooms, one had hot water for a shower, the other did not. All in all I was most disappointed. October 16, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent value in a quiet location I stayed 4 nights and the hotel was great. It's an exceptionally quiet location, removed off the main highway road by about 1.5 blocks and keeping the noise down. The walk to the Dubai Metro station takes about 5 minutes from the hotel front door. Safa Park is about a 10 minute walk to get to one of the few entry gates (it's not an open access park). The hotel staff were all very friendly and helpful ... overall this was a great stay. October 12, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Noisy hotel and bad staff Noisy hotel and bad staff, the breakfast is very poor September 21, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by All perfect All perfect, clean, comfortable and great service. September 15, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by for short period is ok , it is based a litle far from downtown I find quality /price OK, the room are a little small and is lack of some normal amenities in the room like shampoo, good shower gel, but the normal in whatever Hotel about 3 stars. For business is OK, and the personnel is excellent, is clean and secure, the buffet should be a little more huge or with more variarity of food special for foreigners. The entrance should be more enjoyable is a little sad need colors or new decoration. But if I need to go to Dubai again I will choose , definitly September 5, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good location and good value for money My Stay at Holiday Inn Express - Safa Park has been very good. The room was clean, the position is good enough and the price very good. I recommend this hotel to all those who may have to spend a few days in Dubai, but do not want to spend too much money for their own accommodation. This is a very good choise! August 29, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by room selection The desk for ihg members was not atteneded They gave me smoking room Ask for change When I git tge room I waited for staff to fix the sofa bed Tried this hotel twice before Level is going down Checked out next day August 27, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Amazing Location the hotel located in between mall of the Emirates and Dubai mall which is giving great chance for those people who are looking for shopping the hotel is providing you free WIFI in all the hotel we will come back soon to this place August 24, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Hotel! The staff are helpful and friendly, especially the receptionists. And the hotel has a relaxing, cozy environment. No fuss! I highly recommend it. For its affordable price I didn't expect it to be so pleasant. August 22, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Unable to obtain rooms until 6pm 2hr wait to check in room. Rooms were ready at 6pm. No real urgency to get my family into the rooms, but others were checking in no problem. No bed linen provided for sofa bed, waited until 10pm only to be provided a thin sheet. We ended up in local supermarket buying 2 pillows and a duvet for ny girls to be comfortable. Breakfast was ok, but most things had run out and the chef was run off his feet trying to keep up with the demand. Overall manager following day was not to concerned. I would not recommend this holidayinn to anyone who needs a relaxing nighs sleep. August 20, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Free Internet free chattel The hotel is providing you free internet free breakfast free chattel to the beach same to Dubai mall August 5, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Pay less enjoy more This hotel is offering you fantastic price with excellent free breakfast staff are helpful i'm so satisfied about my stay definitely this hotel is first choice between the budget hotels in Dubai July 22, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by good helpfull staff,wellcoming with smile,clean .godd location for business trips July 12, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Bed and room The overhaul review is good. Improvement to breakfast variety will make things better July 6, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by It was going to be an uncomfortable stay At the reception during check in I've been received by Diana she was very polite and recognized me as a PCR member and she tried to make my stay easy by checking me in a comfortable non-smoking room according to my booking, until this ATIAH one of the receptionist interfere with an unacceptable way of talking to Diana regarding my booking. I recommend moving him from the reception otherwise he will give bad impression about your hotel.... I still recommend this hotel, but without such receptionist like ATIAH. I have to add and appreciate the staff at the restaurant. They all were very polite and friendly. July 6, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Place Clean hotel with warm and friendly staff coupled with ease of access and it location make it a great stay. June 19, 2013
<<prev 2 3 4 5 next>>
Exterior Feature
Exterior Feature
Select to close.
Exterior Feature Main Hotel Entrance 5 minutes away from the Dubai Creek Front Desk Hotel Simple Lobby Hotel Main entrance Hotel Exterior
Select to close.
Have pizza and soda delivered to your room with our in-room pizza package.  Book Now!
Close
Check In
(e.g. Jul-22-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Jul-23-2014)
Check Availability
Loading