Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
78%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4

based on 512 reviews
78%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

512reviews

  • 5 Stars
    262
  • 4 Stars
    116
  • 3 Stars
    52
  • 2 Stars
    57
  • 1 Stars
    25

Stay was excellent!

By

July 05, 2016

For me the key to a successful hotel stay is the quality and friendliness of the staff. Everyone I interacted with did so in a professional and personable manner.

Read More
Read Less

Horrible experience

By

July 03, 2016

This hotel and the front desk staff was horrible! We reserved a corner king room at the government rate at 930pm on our way to the hotel last night; we get there and they have none available so we get DOWNGRADED to a standard king room that smelled musty and was across from the maids storage room so we were awakened at 7am this morning with maids talking as loud as possible! We mentioned these issues on check out and we were told 'well you got the government rate didn't you? That's based on availability'. Then my husband says 'we got the worst room though, right across from the maid storage' and the front desk person said 'again, it is based on availability & upgrades are usually reserved for platinum members". I said 'I know it isn't your rule but great way to treat service people' and he simply said 'have a great day' To top it off, my points balance doesn't reflect the stay!

DO NOT STAY AT THIS HOTEL unless you want to be treated rudely & disrespected!

Read More
Read Less

Very comfortable beds!

By

June 30, 2016

club

Great place, wonderfully comfortable bed. Wish hot breakfast was included in this price. Great place to stay.

Read More
Read Less

Business Travel

By

June 26, 2016

club

I'm not a hotel person: I do not like sleeping away from home, regardless, of Hotel Star Rating, but we know we have to travel with our jobs and family, so, let's be real.
I enjoyed my stay at the Holiday Inn Eagan, MN.
The hotel bus ride to and from the Hotel was good. The hotel's front desk staff was friendly and helpful. The room was very clean. The carpet was clean. The bathroom did not have mold and the shower curtain was clean. The bathroom was up to date. The bedroom was up to date. I felt at home (relaxed). The bed was comfortable, the pillows were fluffy. I enjoyed my stay.

Read More
Read Less

Poor on multiple levels

By

June 24, 2016

We travel a lot with IHG, particularly Holiday Inn Express. Enough that our stay over in Mnpls/Eagan was free using earned points. We were on a flight back from Spain, so you are welcome to temper my thoughts below with the knowledge that we were tired and jet -lagged.

Sadly, this was the worst Holiday Inn experience we've ever had. To wit::
(1) We called after arrival for the shuttle. An hour later we called again after sitting on the curb (literally, the one bench at airport hotel pickup location was occupied) for an hour. In the end it would be ~2 hrs before the HI shuttle delivered us to the hotel.
(2) Staff member on phone at the hotel was rude in explaining where we should be waiting. Just plain rude, loud, & so aggressive in tone that I finally said, "Mam, you are not helping at all. I am going to hang up now and just hope someone will arrive to pick us up."
(3) Shuttle finally arrived. More of a converted cargo van as there are no windows. Walkie-talkie to the hotel did not work. Van would not shift into Park. Van door did not latch and rattled for the entire drive. The driver had clearly been given no instructions to hurry us there as we went round about to two other spots before heading for the hotel. (note: the driver and one the following morning both were great)
(4) At hotel staff member who had been rude gave no indication s/he had been, nor that we had ever interacted. Not that we talked to her/him very soon. S/he spent first 5 min we stood there talking to someone on the phone arranging a reservation for far off in the future. There was no one else around that could have helped us (or the two people lined up behind us).
(5) Room clearly well-used--scratches on walls etc (but cleanliness fine).
(6) 5 PM, jet lagged, finally in our room, only wanting to go to bed. Couldn't get curtains closed sufficiently to darken the room. Ended up wedging shoes, garbage can etc against curtains to try to block out the sunlight.
(7) Finally, slept 12 hours. Comfortable bed and pillows.

So sorry, my wife and I are really positive people and we both 100% understand that every item here is a first world problem that warrants nothing in the context of life's real issues. But there is this: we all have a choice where we spend our money, who we support, and this experience seems to indicate that the HI Eagan is under staffed, and/or poorly managed, and/or poorly funded.

So for us, we would never go here again.

And honestly, I might not even have taken the 10 min to write this review except for #4 above--it reflects really poorly on a business when their staff is rude to the customer. Perhaps this is a result from the staff person being overworked, poorly trained, something else. I don't know, I can only report what happened to us as customers.

Read More
Read Less

Comfortable bed and great service

By

June 23, 2016

Comfortable bed and great service. Staff is great.

Posted byHotelStaff
June 27, 2016
Dear Guest from Brainerd, Thank you for your great review. We are very pleased to hear that everything went well during your stay. We welcome your comments about our service and our staff. Positive feedback is the best reward for our work. Thank you for your business and we are looking forward to your next visit. Sincerely, Hotel Manager
Read More
Read Less

Nice hotel

By

June 22, 2016

club

Hotel was nice and comfortable but a/c unit in restaurant was not working so it was very uncomfortable while we were eating our meals.

Posted byHotelStaff
June 29, 2016
Dear Guest from Lancaster, Thank you for your feedback regarding your recent stay at our hotel. Please accept our sincere apologies for the malfunctioning a/c unit in the Restaurant during your meals. That problem has been addressed and the a/c is now working properly. We appreciate your nice comments about our hotel and we hope to have the opportunity of welcoming you back in the future. Thank you once again for your valuable time and you constructive comments. Sincerely, Hotel Manager
Read More
Read Less

We keep coming back!

By

June 22, 2016

I have stayed here several times on reward nights. It is fairly close to the Mall of America and offers transportation. The staff is friendly, the hotel and rooms are clean and the amenities are nice. We did not eat at the restaurant this time but I can say the food is good.
We will be back!

Posted byHotelStaff
June 27, 2016
Dear Guest from Ceder Rapids, Thank you so much for your wonderful review. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and that you keep coming back to our hotel. We appreciate your generous comments about our staff, our hotel and our restaurant. Thank you for your patronage. Sincerely, hotel Manager
Read More
Read Less

Fantastic Hotel

By

June 20, 2016

Fantastic hotel with shuttles from hotel to the airport and Mall of America. Great fitness center as well!

Posted byHotelStaff
June 27, 2016
Dear Jeff, Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your great experience at our hotel. We appreciate your generous comments about our hotel, our shuttles and our fitness center. We are looking forward to serving you again and we hope you will come back soon. Sincerely, Hotel Manager
Read More
Read Less

Bar food and drinks

By

June 19, 2016

club

Denise runs the bar early in the week. We specifically choose this property during days she works. She is very pleasant, fast, and accurate. She remembers our names.

Posted byHotelStaff
June 27, 2016
Dear Guest from Atlanta, Thank you for your kind words about our Key bartender Denise. We are so lucky to have her on our team. Rest assured that I will pass your generous comments on. Thank you for your patronage and we are looking forward to serving you again in the near future. Sincerely, Hotel Manager
Read More
Read Less

Exceeded Expectations

By

June 15, 2016

club

Nice, quiet location to relax. Even though it was close to the airport, there was minimal noise. Staff was respectful and responsive.

Posted byHotelStaff
June 27, 2016
Dear Guest, Thank you so much for your great review of our hotel. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and that you were completely satisfied with our staff and our location. We value your 5 star rating and we hope to see you again soon. Sincerely, Hotel Manager
Read More
Read Less

Near the airport, fairly expensive for its value

By

June 14, 2016

The hotel is at a good location, was able to get in and out easily. Cleanliness in the room could be better. Restaurant was good for breakfast.

Posted byHotelStaff
June 27, 2016
Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to write about your recent stay at our hotel. We welcome your comments about our Restaurant for breakfast and also your constructive comments regarding your room. We hope you visit us again when your travel brings you to this area. Sincerely, Hotel Manager
Read More
Read Less