Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Oct-31-2014)
(e.g. Nov-01-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 3.7 out of 5 by 210 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice Place! Excellent service - super clean. Very close to our venue. Will definitely be back. May 21, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Not As "Upscale" As They Might Like Guests To Believe Room and facilities had a fair amount of deferred maintenance or poor housekeeping. Peeling paint, wallpaper, etc. Room service trays and dishes left in the hallways overnight and well into the next day. Cigarette buts and ashtrays outside entrance that aren't picked up or cleaned regularly. The beds were probably some of the worst I've ever slept on. They were very old and worn out. An additional mattress pad was added to my bed and it still wasn't enough to prevent the springs in the mattress from forming impressions on the sheets. My room had a vague smoke smell and it seemed no attempt to use an air freshener had been made. There were a lot of mechanical noises in some of the rooms. All day and night there was a noise that sounded like some kind of pump starting and stopping in the walls or under the floor. Hotel shuttle was unavailable when we called from the airport. We were instructed to take a cab and the hotel would pay for it. The cab company refused to take us unless we paid them directly. My room was uncomfortably warm for most of my stay and I couldn't get it to cool off sufficiently. This shouldn't have been a problem considering the outside temperatures were rarely above 60 degrees Fahrenheit during my visit. Breakfast was ok and had a good variety of hot and cold items. Overall my impression of this hotel is that it was once very nice and "upscale" as the description implies, but it has since fallen into disrepair and badly needs renovation. May 19, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by front desk inefficient Upon check-in the clerk said she would check our package to see what we signed up for. She gave us our gift bag and packet with key , etc. in. Upon getting to room , there was only 2 of the 4 breakfast coupons and no Macy's coupon. When we went back to the desk, the one clerk said they were out of coupons, but the other clerk gave us one. The room was fine, we did not have the room cleaned so we can't say anything about the housekeeping staff. May 14, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Checkin Did Not Go Well Upon opening the room door, it was evident someone already occupied the room. I went back to the front desk, only to stand in line because only one desk attendant. I was told at checkin they were out of complimentary bottled water, no big deal. But when returning to the desk, other guests were offered pop. Desk attendant offered two free breakfasts, but I was leaving at 6am (breakfast not available until 7am). No other amends offered. I will not stay at this Holiday Inn again, nor recommend it to anyone. May 13, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Bad check-in experience but okay stay. Bad check-in experience but okay stay. Never got internet pass-code and they missed my wake-up calls, but they recovered nicely with better service. Hotel is much older than it looks, needs upgrading. Good water pressure on shower. May 4, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Outstanding Terrific stay. Upgraded me to a great room on the 6th floor (platinum) and a free beverage at the bar upon checkin. Super friendly and efficient. I was worried about the planes flying directly overhead, but they didn't affect my sleep as I barely heard them inside. Nice atmosphere too. May 2, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Sleepless night! We stayed at the Eagan location using the Park and Fly program. Our flight was early (6:00 am) so we went to bed quite early. Unfortunately the airplanes flying over the hotel every 5 minutes kept us awake most of the night. It seemed they were not more than a few hundred feet above the 6th floor. (we were on the 4th floor) Even with the curtains closed we could clearly see the headlights! On the positive side, the room was very comfortable, the restaurant/bar was very nice with a good food selection. We were surprised the room did not have a small refrig...hmmm! April 29, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great amenities and staff! We stayed overnight for my son's 2nd birthday. We had a few of his cousins over to swim, (they also stayed the night in the room next to us). We loved that the pool area was not crowded, the staff was friendly, the room was clean & comfortable, (although there was a strange smell in the bathroom). Also, our two kids loved the breakfast in the morning. All of the food was fresh and high quality, and they fueled up for a little more swimming before leaving. We had a great night and would highly recommend this hotel again! April 29, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great for Park and Fly Hotel was clean and the Park and Fly was slick. Very happy with experience! April 28, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great place to stay! Great service & friendly staff. This is a great place to stay. Handy location, comfortable beds, very friendly staff and outstanding breakfast. April 28, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Run down, poor service, no upgrade for Platinum If you have other choices avoid this hotel. It's run down (although they claim they are making improvements). The room I was given (as Platinum Elite) was small, I kept tripping on the wood bed frame , the mattress was horribly old and uncomfortable and the furniture was sticky from years and years (I am assuming) of furniture polish build up. The pillows were also small and lumpy. Really bad experience and didn't get any rest. The bar staff was great though. April 25, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by We'll needed vacation While the staff was very kind and the hotel was clean I was very disappointed in how outdated the rooms were for a holiday inn and we were looking forward to a nice dinner in the restraunts that looks beautiful online to only find out it was closed both nights,we were there and were seated at the bar not our idea of a romantic dinner, when we booked the hotel we were told there was a continental breakfast when we went to it we found out it would cost us 10.99 each very disappointing April 22, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Planes, Planes, and more Planes. When I arrived in the parking lot I noticed planes were landing directly above the hotel and I asked the receptionist if people had complained about noise. She said none that she knew of and that the planes stopped at 10pm. Well heard them landing and taking off until at least 1230 am and I was awoken at 530 am by them. I would not recommend this hotel if you are a light sleeper like myself for this reason. Though the rooms seemed newly renovated and clean and the lobby was reasonably modern I would not stay here again due to the airplane noise. April 16, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Great value We had two adjoining rooms and the staff was very helpful in obtaining them for us. The rooms were very clean. The beds were very comfortable although I would prefer queens. I would definitely recommend this hotel to others! April 1, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Always under construction The hotel was relatively clean considering there was ongoing construction which i could not find. I was recognized as a reward member and not offered anything. the Desk clerk said they were out of water. but didnt offer to check back later. My room although visually clean it smelled like construction dust. The AC unit constantly ran all night and on the 3rd I look at the screen to see it covered just under 1/4 of an inch of dust like it had not been cleaned since the last time i stayed there a year ago with the same construction sign and still no construction. And i cleaned it then also. The rooms and hall were horrible with dust smell. The Bar staff was great and most of the people were friendly however the food selection and price for that area was a bit high and not great quality. I did eat the Wall-eye fingers which are awesome. Hard to find parking because of poorly plowed lot. I'm not sure that I would recommend this place to stay even for an overnight close to the airport. March 31, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by restful night Stayed here and room was clean and everything in order....comfortable felt like home. March 25, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful staff but the hotel needs a lot of help! First, the staff at this hotel is excellent; the problems are with the hotel itself. For several years there have been signs up that say improvements are in progress but in the last four years they have actually done very little. Internet access was improved, light fixtures were put up in front of the elevators that don't match anything else in the lobby area and larger TVs were put in the rooms and that's about it. The property itself certainly does not meet the standards of other comparably priced Holiday Inn hotels. The lobby, bar and restaurant are dark and dated, in fact the dining room is depressing. The chairs in the dining room are too low for the tables and the chair bottoms are sagging, they feel like the bottom will fall out any minute, The dining room is covered in heavy dark red fabrics and it feels like the dust will fly if you touch anything (drapes, carpet, upholstery, etc.#. Even with the breakfast buffet included in my room rate I usually skip it, last time I tried it the eggs were rubbery and the biscuits were as hard as hockey pucks. Overall the dining options are uninspired and, though the food is good, I don't believe the lunch/dinner menu has been updated in years. If you are looking for healthy options, eat elsewhere. The guest rooms are dated and not well maintained. Several times there have been plumbing problems with the bathroom in my room. The heating/cooling units #the old kind that are located under the window# are very loud. On my last stay there was peeling wall paper in the bathroom and the closet door seemed to be an afterthought, rough wood that didn't match anything else #furniture, doors, etc.). Some rooms have refrigerators and microwaves but others don't, you just don't know what you'll get. I understand there is one room with a king size bed but the others have queen size beds only so forget staying here for anything other than a business trip if you like comfort. The fabrics on the sofas and chairs are old, dark, and stained. There are two positives. As I said, the people who work at the hotel are truly dedicated and are always more than helpful. There's also a handy shuttle service to the airport and the Mall of America. March 24, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Over promise...under deliver. When I booked my stay I needed a park and fly option. I was eligible for a Government rate but was never told by the reservation line, who I got transferred to from the front desk, that I had to choose one or the other. I found that out at my check in. The reservation line told me that I would get my government rate and have to pay the $8/day for parking. Upon check in I was told this was incorrect and they had no spot for my vehicle there. Meanwhile I had to rush to find another option as I flew out, with my wife and and three small kids, in about 10 hours. The staff was of little assistance in helping me find a viable option. They said the management won't let them make any exceptions. They wouldn't even allow me to pay the difference and park there. Even as a priority club member I took my free 16 oz water bottle and figured it out for myself. I probably won't employ the services of things hotel before. As for my continental breakfast, which I was told by the reservations was free, $10.99 for each me and my wife was decent. At least the kids were free. Thanks for the memorable start to my vacation. March 24, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Parking I have been there now two times during the winter. The available parking during the winter is terrible. Seems to have been little to no snow removal. There were 15 cars in prime parking areas that were covered in snow and seemed to be there for the long term. There could have parked further away from the hotel to accommodate the guests that come and go on a daily basis. I will go back there once the snow has melted. March 17, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Bar & Food The staff in the bar are excellent and the food is top notch. Thank you for a very hospitable stay. March 9, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Poorly run! I made a reservation online for a 2 double bed room.   When i arrived, i waited in line approximately 15 minutes to check in.  There was only one person working at the front desk and i was told the hotel was full with an out-of-state college indoor softball team.  By the time i was done checking in there was a line of 5 couples behind me.   When it was finally my turn, the clerk informed me that the room we had reserved (with 2 beds) was not available an offered me a one-bed room with a couch.   The reason she gave me was that housekeeping did not get all the rooms cleaned that day in time.  I asked if we could wait until our room was ready and check in later.  She told me housekeeping had left for the day. I asked for a discount since the room is not what we needed and for my inconvenience.  She told me that was not possible since it was already paid. (I paid online ahead of time).  So i was left with no other option except to stay in a room that was unsuitable for our needs.  If i would've left i would've still had to pay.  To make matters worse, the room she gave us was a connected room, only separated by two metal doors.  The people next door were very loud.  They were blasting music, singing, and slamming the door for 3 hours straight. The "Hospitality Promise" in our bathroom stated that "making your stay a complete success is our goal".   I did let your front desk staff know that my stay was not satisfactory and nothing was done about it. I emailed this same complaint almost 2 weeks ago and have yet to hear from anyone. Then I responded to an email request for feedback almost 1 week ago and have yet to hear from anyone. Both times I included my full name, phone, and email address. Its clear to me that Holiday Inn does not care about their customers their comfort, their time, or their satisfaction. I gave them two chances to respond and make it right before posting this review. Nice PR. March 5, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Hotel or Parking Service As I arrived I parked in the front of the hotel (freezing weather) to check in and unload my luggage as I always do when the weather is below freezing. I checked in fine, went out to get my luggage and the shuttle was honking at me like a new york cab driver because he was in such a hurry to get 'park and ride' people to and from the airport, these did not seem like guests. He told me I had to move my car (I was slipping and sliding on the ice BTW) when I let him know I was still unloading the other driver came out and said he would watch my luggage while I moved it. MOVE IT WHERE:? There was absolutely no parking because of this service they offer. I had to park in a snow packed curb which I could barely get out of in the morning. When I woke up I realized I did not get the wake-up call I requested. I noticed the lobby was full of 'park and ride' people. Wow, not a good experience. I stayed in hotels 3 of 4 weeks last month and this was my only bad experience. March 5, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by just in need of few tweeks Parking was horrible. Lots of snow on cars in lot meaning they had been there a while. I believe they were for the park and fly but I would have thought there would have been a spot further from hotel instead of inconveniencing the staying customers. I could see where the priority is. When we made reservations we had requested 2 rooms close together. When we checked in they stated they had none available and gave us one on the 2nd and one on the 5th floor. After thinking about it, we went back and asked them again to see if they could accommodate us and they then found two rooms with an adjoining door on the second floor. When we came back to the hotel on our second day stay, none of our room cards/keys worked. The employee behind the desk questioned us/accused us of having our cards next to a cell phone. I highly doubt 4 cards on 4 different people would have caused the cards to erase. Either way, we just wanted to get in our room. Later that day there was another couple at the front desk with the same issue and they were also questioned about the cell phone. When at the pool the first night we stayed, there were large white towels available. The second night there was an empty shelf and below some small towels the size of hand towels. When I asked the guy at the front desk for more larger towels he stated they only use the small ones in there and everyone who was walking around with the large towels on brought then from their room. This was the same man who accused us of erasing our room keys by having them next to our phones. The rooms were wonderful, very clean. The restaurant employees were extremely nice and on the ball. The pool area was clean. There was also one employee who was friendly, outgoing, everywhere and joked with the kids, I think his name was Merk. The hotel could use more of him at the front desk. Overall, I would stay there again, just disappointed in the service at the front desk and with the parking. I understand things happen but I don't like accusations or excuses. I just like to have the problems taken care of. March 4, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by close to airport We did a stay & fly. Parked our car for 10 days, took shuttle to airport & was picked up from airport on our return in a timely manner. Did not get a wake up call as requested but the day we left, there was a snow storm so everything was slowed down. Still made it to the airport & got a flight out only 2 hours later. Arrived at our destination only 1 hour late.This was a good choice for us. March 3, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by More Interested in Airport Parkers Than Guests? I arrived to find no place to park. I arrived on a Tuesday after a snowstorm the prior Thursday. Normally, MN properties do a great job of removing snow/ice. I noticed that at 3/4 of the cars in the main lot were still completely covered with snow. I learned that this property allows travelers to leave their vehicles parked in the lot while they take the shuttle to the airport for a trip. The property has a secondary lot, but rather than requiring long-term parkers to use that lot, they make those who are actually staying in the hotel walk from the secondary lot (when space could be found). Since many guests were airline personnel who arrived via airport shuttle, it seems that the operator isn't concerned about their guests who drive and need to park. Check-in took far too long while the people at the desk kept leaving to go into the office for some reason. After finally checking in and settling in, they called and advised that I needed to come back down and provide information about my vehicle. My reservation included a complimentary breakfast but they also forgot to give me the breakfast voucher at check-in. My Platinum status got me a bottle of water. After the first night I moved to the Crowne Plaza nearby. This is a great IHG property only a few minutes away and no problems with parking. Platinum status here got me upgraded to the Concierge Floor! March 1, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by WORST HOTEL I HAVE EVER BEEN TOO! I reserved and paid for 2 rooms for 2 nights on groupon. I was only planning to stay for Saturday 2/22/14 night and only purchased 2 rooms, but changed my mind and later bought another 2 room for Friday 2/21/14. When I check in on Friday the guy who check me in (also a manager, I did not get his name) told me I could not check both of my rooms for the 2 nights I was staying there. He told me I had to come back the next morning to recheck in my 2nd night. When I did the next morning the manager Susan who checked me in told me specifically that I could have had both rooms checked in for both nights all at once and did not have to come back to recheck in. There would have been more process and papers to do, but who ever checked me in was probably busy!! Well there was no one behind me when I checked in. I didn't want to make this a big deal, but to make my whole stay after this worst, was when my family and I got back to the hotel THERE WAS ABSOLUTELY NO PARKING SPACE AT ALL!! IT TOOK US APPROXIMATELY 30 MINS TO FIND A PARKING SPOT! To make it even more worst there was a party going on in the hotel! The guys who was directing people to park told us he couldn't help us. When we came back to ask the front desk where to park because there was no spots left they told us to park around the roundabout, then some guy told us we had to move! Another guy told us he would be right out to help, but never came back!! We were never helped or were suggest for shuttle or anything! Because there was no parking spots our plans for Saturday night was ruined. We ended up not getting to go out! There was at least 30 cars in the parking lot that was just parked cars! I have photo proofs of cars in the parking lot filled with snow and has not been moved throughout the 3 days I was there! This hotel clearly knows that they do not have enough parking space, but yet they still let people book rooms, rent out the banquet for a party, let people leave their cars parked in the parking lot for days all at once. On top of all of this we were being harassed with prank calls in the middle of Saturday night from 1-2 am! This was my final straw.! It is ridiculous how this hotel can not do anything about any of these complaints! I SUGGEST WHOEVER IS THINKING ABOUT STAYING AT THIS HOTEL, GOES ELSE WHERE BECAUSE IF YOU ARE BEING HARASSED AT THIS HOTEL, THEY WON'T DO ANYTHING ABOUT IT. THEY WON'T EVEN REFUND ME MY MONEY BACK, WHICH I AM STILL SO MAD ABOUT, BECAUSE THIS EXPERIENCE HAS BEEN A NIGHTMARE.!!! I will never come back to this hotel again. February 27, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great breakfast, parking was very poor. The first experience we were exposed to was the parking. Driving into the parking lot cars were parked 3/4 full on the entry drive. We drove up to unload. I drove back to park and the drive was parked full to the crossroads at the beginning of the lot. I parked near the Holiday Inn sign close to the road. My daughter was meeting us and she arrived a bit later. I told her to park behind my car, very close to the road. I was helping her carry her items. Two parking lot attendants discussed our parking, they offered my daughter a parking slot they were reserving with cones, this was very nice. They suggested I park my car behind the hotel, I already drove in that area earlier. I had to back out, there was no room to turn around. They suggested other locations, I decided where I was parked was the best so I didn't move it. It was also very cold outside during these discussions. The hotel offers park and ride for airline travelers. 50% of the cars parked in the lot was covered with snow so they had been there since the drivers left on an airplane. This is an excellent service but they need to rent a local lot to park these cars to leave room for the current customers. I would be willing to use this service. The hotel service/employees were excellent. The room/hotel was clean and welcoming. My wife thought the bed was not very comfortable. The room deal came with breakfast for two, it was excellent. I enjoy the fresh fruit, bacon, and oatmeal. Additional items for the oatmeal such as walnuts, raisins, and blueberries would be a great additive. Thank you for the stay, just improve the parking... February 26, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Stay at Holiday Inn on 2/21/2014 The staff was very accommodating, especially considering the issues with the winter storm and it's impact on travel changes. They were very busy, but they were still able to exceed all of my expectations for this stay. February 26, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by stay at hotel VERY DISAPPOINTED WITH THE QUALITY SERVICE PROVIDED. LITTLE OR NO PARKING SPACE .PLANES FLYING OVER ALL NIGHT.COULDN'T SLEEP. THE DRIVER TO THE AIRPORT SAID ROADS WERE TO B AD TO TRAVEL, SO WE CALLED A CAB WHO WAS THERE IN 5 MINUTES,THEN HE DECIDED HE WOULD DRIVE US THERE. THE CLERK COULDNT FINE OUR BILL (TOOK MORE THAN 30 MINUTES).UNDER WRONG NAME / WRONG ADDRESS February 25, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Clean and comfortable. We used this Holiday Inn for the park and fly option. Yes, there is little parking available, guess we were lucky. We used the shuttle service to the airport, it was good. Returning back at 9pm, I felt the van was too full 9 of us with luggage, short trip, but uncomfortable. The bartender was VERY accommodating, and made sure we got food after a long day. The front desk were very helpful. We had breakfast the next morning in the café, the food was good as well as the service. February 15, 2014
<<prev 3 4 5 6 7 8 next>>