Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Sep-22-2014)
(e.g. Sep-23-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 4.1 out of 5 by 192 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable room, great staff We stayed here for the Division II Elite Eight Men's Basketball Tournament. The staff was well prepared, professional, and very friendly. The rooms were comfortable and quiet. The only thing missing was a mini-refrigerator. The bar service and food were very good. The bartenders and wait staff were very accommodating, even when we came in late after a game. Hope we're back next year! March 31, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Perfect Location The weekend spent at the Holiday Inn for our Daughters wedding was quite an experience. Friday night was relaxed and restful....Saturday night was totally unacceptable because of the event going on at the Hotel no one had a peaceful nights sleep. Waking up on Sunday morning we couldn't believe how these people had left the hotel. We felt sorry for the maid service. Will think twice before staying or at least ask what events are going on before we book. The staff was great....not anything they did! March 19, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Paper thin walls and too many teenagers First night of our two night stay was good except that the bathrooms in the hotel rooms are very tiny. The 2nd night of our stay was total ciaos. Lots and lots of teenage kids roaming/running around the facility the 2nd night Teens were running in hallways, disruptive, swearing and talking very provocatively. The walls in the rooms are paper thin as we could hear every word spoken in the room next too us. To our dismay the room next to us was where some of the large group of teens were staying. Actually, when we returned to the hotel there was an ambulance and a police car in the parking lot. At the front entrance there was 25 - 30 additional teenagers hanging out. Security and Management had their handsful while the noise was out of control. Not impressed!! The exterior hotel lighting is terrible. Hard to find the hotel as it's not well marked when arriving in the dark. March 17, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by meh Hotel decor and furnishing are dated. Hallways were not recently vacuumed. I checked-in at 4:30pm and housekeeping was still cleaning rooms across from my room so I got a nice view of dirty linens and the previous night dirty dishes & dinner service scraps. I was not greeted as a Gold member nor was any effort made to check for available room upgrades. I will not re-book at this hotel again. March 16, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by My Stay at Holiday Inn Express I had a wonderful stay on my last visit. I stay with this hotel every year. Parking could be better only because when you leave the facility, upon return it's hard to find a parking spot; but everything else was great! March 13, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great place to relax The staff here is very helpful. I go here about every two months to relax and see family and friends. It is a great place to get away for a weekend. Once again the staff is always great and help in any way that they can. If you want to soak up the good life in Evansville, I highly recommend it. February 27, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Ok at best Booked 2 rms for wedding party but reservation was not with wedding party as promised because there was a booking date error. Had us coming in on Friday vs Saturday. Beds were extremely hard, pillows were small and lumpy, food left on floor around bed from previous guests, cold water to shower in, and no buffer from slamming doors and loud hall way noise. Kids running down hallways beating on doors to other guests. Guest bathrooms in the Lobby was dirty and needed attention. Staff was friendly and helpful. Since there were 2 wedding parties they kept the bar open later. Mixed drinks were expensive using only bottle mixes and using very little liquor or watered down alcohol. For work, We stay at many Holiday Inns across the country and this particular hotel was a major disappointment. February 26, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Fair stay Room was clean, staff excellent, too hot and couldn't get room cooler, water was cold next day in shower. In addition- there was no cream rinse for my hair. February 26, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Ahhhhhhhh1 Refreshingg I booked this hotel, and before i even even stayed there, the people were nice to me over the phone (Stacie.General Manager). They picked me up at the airport, welcomed me with great hospitality. Drove me to the hotel, greeted me with hello's and hi's. I walked in, had seen the interior and was in aww.. They have a staff, that is always friendly, i loved the staff. The room was on point! Quiet, relaxing, refreshing. The amenities are excellent! I'm coming back in the future! February 10, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Breakfast Hours Would appreciate if your Hotel would extend your breakfast hours to beyond 9:00 in the morning. Otherwise, we really enjoyed our stay! February 8, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Clean, safe comfortable and convenient This is the second time I have stayed at this property. I chose it because it is convenient, safe and clean. It was still all of that during this visit. The room I had this time should have been better maintained. The ethernet cabling & junction box was pulled out from the wall and left dangling exposing bare wires. The bathroom door knob was about to fall off. The sink did not have a stopper. Minor details, but they started to add up to make ithe property not as nice as others. The restuarant food was poor at best. Although the hotel is convenient to my business, there are very few options for dining near the property. The staff was great. February 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great experience The Holiday Inn in Evansville is a fantastic place to stay! The staff were friendly, helpful, and prompt! The facility is great! Very impressive and the rooms were very spacious. If you have to be in town for an occasion such as a funeral, the hotel stay shouldn't be something you'd need to worry about. With the Holiday Inn Evansville, nothing was overlooked and everything about our stay was smooth and easy. Thanks guys, you made a tough time a little easier. January 3, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Not quite what I expected I dont ever write reviews, but from far away, the hotel looks great, but up close it could use a good cleaning. Everything from the hallway carpets to the handle on the shower could have used some simple maintenance. The kids loved the pool and hot tub. The breakfast was good and the people were mostly friendly. But there was a significant lack of cleaning. Not all rooms have refridgerators or microwaves, and you have to ask if you can get one. They might bring you a microwave by itself (they did for us) But we couldnt get a fridge. The elevators squeak and the right elevator has a sticker above the door that someone put there awhile ago that says OBEY. The walls had pen marks on them, and everything seemed as though it hadn't received care in quite some time. Even the luggage cart was noisy (at least the one cart I could find). All in all, the kids enjoyed it, but we as a family, won't be staying here again. At least until it is cleaned up quite a bit. January 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Warm Welcome on a Cold Night! Holiday Inn Airport was the least expensive online for a top quality property. Got a professional and friendly welcome, a great night's sleep. Nothing was lacking. And the breakfast was more than I expected. Everything was fresh or warm as it should have been. Consider what you will give up if you settle for second best in Evansville. December 28, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Breakfast bar Nice clean hotel with pool. GREAT breakfast bar included with hotel price. Only problem was party was arranged and music and loud talk. Contacted staff and they quieted them down somewhat. There should not be that much noise. December 19, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Hotel stay one night I was very impressed that the room was so big!! It was the best breakfast we had in a while....only wish there was a waffle maker then it would have been perfect... December 18, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by LOVE HOLIDAY INN We always get the most bang for our buck with Holiday Inn. The rooms are great the staff friendly and helpful.. I appreciate the good pillows and mattress pads.. the breakfast buffet is awesome over and above what is expected at this price point. the Staff at breakfast were kind and helpful and very attentive. We only live 40 miles from here but would stay any chance we get. Thanks December 17, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by the land of NO internet! I stayed here for work the online experience was HORRIBLE little or NO internet! The bathroom was SMALL to say the least when ya HAVE to shut the door to use the toilet that's SMALL!!!! Ashame the HOLIDOME/LOUNGE is a nice but the Hotel is in need of updating I am sure 20 years ago it was cutting edge but like a lot of HOLIDAY INNS it needs some attention! VALUE was ok but for a few dollars more I could have stayed elsewhere and had a more pleasurable experience! December 14, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wouldn't stay anywhere else when visiting Evansville This is any excellent hotel. We stay here all the time when visiting our son at University of Evansville. It has a great breakfast a great government rate.. It is clean, quiet and has a great pool. December 14, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by all you can ask for This property is all you can ask for. Convenient, clean and they care about their guests. Tamara and Lacey are awesome at the desk. Have a drink and a smile with Amber, the bartender in the lounge. December 9, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Rude and incompetent staff I had the unfortunate experience of staying here for a wedding. I had an issue with an older gentleman who burst into my room when returning to my room for the night after the reception because "the door slammed." While this guy was completely nuts I had to switch rooms at 1 am and was still charged full fare. Additionally, booking the room was harder than one could imagine. The actual hotel itself was solid but the people working there leave much to be desired which I'm sure comes from the terrible example set by an incompetent general manager. I would never stay there again even if the alternative was sleeping in my car. December 4, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed, great service, nice layout Only problem at all was that we were locked out of our room on our last day there and had to wait 10 - 15 min to get it rectified while my 83 year old father sat on his walker seat waiting to get into our room. Also noted that the hot tub was in need of repair (paint chipping, rocks in the bottom) November 21, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Decent room but the facility needs "polishing". The hotel staff was pleasant. My room was clean and quiet. I found it uncomfortable to take a bath because the design of the tub didn't slope, but had a hard edge along the back, almost like a swimming pool. A nice soak would have been great because of the local cold snap. That being said, I feel like the public areas of the hotel need some attention and it would do the hotel good to consider updating some features. It appears this hotel is an older building and I believe was probably a Holidome at one point. The swimming pool and hot tub are located in the central courtyard of the hotel. The placement of the pool and spa was off-putting for someone wanting to exercise. Families with small children didn't seem to mind, either way. It looked like the hallway housekeeping had been neglected. The evening I checked in, in the hallway near my room there were used room service glasses outside the room across the hall. The glasses were still there two evenings later. There was small debris in the hallway that didn't move position the entire three night stay. The available snacks were pretty uninspired, and the little market area was sparsely stocked. Additionally, due to the huge amount of windows, the cold mornings made the breakfast area quite cold. By the time I got my food and walked 5 or 6 steps away from the buffet, the chill on the room lowered the eggs and bacon to room temperature. Nearly everyone in the breakfast room put their coats back on after retrieving their food from the buffet. Overall, while staff members were friendly if you engaged them, it didn't seem like anyone was going to go above and beyond without specific prompting. November 20, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Restaurant experience We dined in the restaurant both nights. Service was poor as the bartender is also the waitress. Table was dirty, so we requested cleaning. Busboy wiped table, but missed spots. Glasses dirty, with floating debris in water November 20, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Professional and superb service! I recently stayed 7 nights in this hotel on a business trip. The stay was wonderful. The hotel staff is extreamly helpful and friendly. I have to say in the 8 years I've been traveling with my job that this if by far the best Holiday Inn I've stayed at. The breakfast is delicious and served so well. They pay attention to detail! I have only one complaint and that was that my shower faucet handle needed a little oil (it stuck open twice). All in all it was great stay and I will return when I'm back in the area. November 9, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Rough Around the Edges I stayed here while on business. My room was worn and therefore didn't feel clean. The food was ordinary. The staff was very nice and accommodating. I need to return for a second visit and am booked at this same hotel. I am kind of dreading it, it was so fair this time. November 7, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Service, Clean Rooms The lady behind the desk(wish I could remember her name) was excellent, answered all my questions with a smile and made me feel very welcomed. I will definately stay here again next time I am in Evansville! November 4, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by missing bonus points reservation #69024008. Did not receive the 5000 bonus points paid for when booking hotel room. 3rd time this has happen @ this location. I have had to follow up with emials to receive bonus points. This hotel is a liitle out of my way plus a lillte pricer than the 3 other choices to stay while in Evansville/Henderson area. I had given this location 1 more shot but again, i am having to follow up w/ emails to receive something that is automatic at other locations. November 4, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by enjoyed our stay Visited Evansville for a soccer tournament. Plenty of room for our family and staff very accommodating. Pool area is very nice. Would like to visit again. October 30, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Hospitality & Service! This Holiday Inn was very accommodating to us and our event. The reception that Holiday Inn hosted for our event was very well received. The hotel's business center provided us with much-needed emergency back-up for internet access and printing of documents. The hotel staff was very helpful, even loading supplies into our vehicle for transport to our tournament. The breakfast was delicious and the dining staff was very attentive to keeping the dining area clean and food well stocked. It would be nice if the breakfast menu was altered occasionally -- we had the exact same items for three days in a row. Our room was spacious and comfortable, with the exception of the bathroom which was a bit tight for more than one person. The TV menu was easy to understand and navigate. The back entrance doors were not locked, which concerned us regarding security. Overall, we had a very nice stay at this hotel! October 30, 2013
<<prev 2 3 4 5 6 ... 8 next>>