Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Jul-28-2014)
(e.g. Jul-29-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 4.2 out of 5 by 125 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great experience Excellent stay! Although this may sound contradictory, the bed and bedding were awful. The mattress needed to be replaced as it was quite old and the bedding was of poor quality (course, rough feel on sheets and pillow cases). In fairness, this was not an opinion shared by many of the others in our 13 room group which led me to believe that the mattresses and bedding were already replaced in many of the other guest rooms. I actually put a soft undershirt over my pillow case in order to circumvent my issue. This minor issue aside (and despite the fact that my room lacked a refrigerator), I would highly recommend this hotel as the amenities, both inside and out, location, and wonderful staff would keep me coming back to this hotel for business (and my son's baseball tournaments). July 10, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Didn't follow through on reservation or promises Had confirmation for a two double bed room but when arrived they did not have any remaining. I guess I was lucky - the front desk clerk told me if everyone showed up that had reservations they would be short 4 rooms. Then they promised me the room Sunday night and didn't follow through. Our room appeared to be half clean and the bathroom not at all. The hallway had dirty dishes left all day and the garbage can outside was full almost always. Some of the front desk were very friendly - others were not. Very few seemed able to handle being at capacity. July 5, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Clean and comfortable. Hotel was clean and comfortable. The staff was friendly and courteous. The room was not as represented by phone. I was told we would have a king bed with pull out couch in separate room. Couch and bed were in one small room. Linens were not supplied for pull out sofa. They were supplied promptly when we asked for them. This was not the case, however, when we asked for additional towels. There were not enough towels for the three people occupying the room. July 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Everything was great as always Awesome hotel. The only mark I gave in my review that was not stellar, was the pillows. That is a matter of personal preference and no hotel can please everyone in that regard. The pillows were too fluffy and big for my comfort. I like a flat pillow. Like I said, that is a matter of personal preference. Other than that little item, the Holiday Inn in Fairborn, OH is a very nice hotel to stay in and I can't think of a better hotel that I have ever visited. Very nice facility. July 1, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by average The room was average however there was an oder mildew appeared to be the carpet in addition the hotel has a bar that was not open on Friday night there are little to zero options in this college town for adults this amenity would have come in handy. July 1, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Hotel I stayed here last year (2013) and returned this year (2014). If travel requires me to return to Dayton I will stay here again. July 1, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable facility Comfortable, clean room. Good meeting space. Don't order fish 'n chips in bar. July 1, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Holiday Inn Stay Hotel overall is great. The Holiday inn in Fairborn Oh seems like they are very busy with groups. The morning staff switched our reservation from a King to a Double without contacting us. They did switch it back after we had to wait to check in at 3PM. Also, hotel did not send authorization form needed to pay for room until 4th call with manager. The reservation system was the only problem we had. Rooms are great and it provides a good nights sleep. Hotel is clean and air works good. Internet also works great. A few restaurants that you can walk to along with many hotels. June 29, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great staff! Great Service! You're only as good as the staff that works for you and the staff at this hotel was wonderful. No complaints about this place at all. June 27, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Outstanding staff. Any questions or requests wee handled quickly, and with sincere interest. You have been blessed with fine people. June 26, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Ohio Division IAAP Annual Meeting The meeting arrangements made were excellent. I was at the hotel for a meeting. We had a meet/greet on our first night that was fun. All the meals at the hotel were excellent. The facility was clean and comfortable. Access to and from the highway from the hotel was easy. The location was easy to find. June 26, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Gracious Staff We checked in June 12 approx. 1500 CDT. The registration desk had been working with one group being "late check-out" and our group "checking-in" for 3 nights. The lady explained the issues and asked if we wanted to wait for a king size bed availability or take a 2 double bed room. We told them whatever was available would be fine with us and received 2 free breakfast coupons. Friday morning, 06-13, the restaurant staff were very polite, pleasant and gave great service; food very good. June 23, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Outstanding experience Room was comfortable, staff was extremely helpful, restaurant was great, workout room was well equipped and everything worked (unusual at most hotels). Couldn't have been better. June 23, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Very convenient and great employees Great front desk personnel. Very convenient to local businesses and eateries. Clean rooms with comfortable pillows! Things to consider: breakfast is an add'l charge....this location does sell out or overbook at times, so get there early if possible for check-in. Overall great experience. June 23, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by room reservation was changed overall was very pleased with our stay. the staff was very polite and helpful. my biggest problem came from the fact i reserved a king room with a sofa sleeper and when we arrived our room had been given to someone else and we were given a king room with a roll-away bed. while the desk staff did an excellent job to compensate for this with free breakfast and a dinner coupon. the fact is i did not get what i reserved. i am very old school and don't want to sound petty but i feel we should have not been downgraded so to speak just because we were on our way to the hotel. we had even called them to let them know we would be arriving late but were still bumped. i understand things happen and the reason we were given for the change is the sofa sleeper in those folks room was broken so they were given our room. i just feel there may have been a better solution to the problem in the beginning. but in reading previous reviews i have found where this has happened before. also the rollaway bed was very uncomfortable, even for my 12 year old son. we had to put blankets on it so he could sleep better. other than those two issues i would rate this hotel very well. anything we needed in the room was brought promptly. it was one of the cleanest rooms i have ever stayed in and very well maintained. overall the hotel, staff, and food were very good i would recommend for anyone to stay there. there are plenty of eating establishments nearby and it is a good distance to the airforce museum and very easy to get to. so again other than the room change it was a good stay. June 21, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Service was perfect... Recently I attended a Red Cross of Constantine Annual Meeting in their facility for 3 days...... The staff was excellent... Anything I needed as a guest was provided... I asked for a special menu meal... This was during a very large dinner they were doing and the staff sent someone to get just the items I asked for.... Great service and a great time... June 20, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice place We found everything good except the housekeeping and our room. We were given a handicapped room without being asked if it were okay. If given a choice, we would have waited for a regular room. We had a wrapper which we found on the floor when we arrived was still there when we left. The glasses were not replaced until asked and towels also. June 19, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Godd value and service Good service and value unfortunately too few elevators for a large convention June 18, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Our trip to the Dayton HI We spent five days at the Dayton HI last week. It was a great trip. The staff were extremely friendly and helpful. The breakfast buffet was possibly the best value I've encountered in a hotel. I travel about 50 nights each year and would rate this property as excellent. Should I return to Dayton, I'll stay at the Dayton/Fairborn hotel. June 18, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Superior Customer Service The desk staff was extremely helpful and provide excellent customer service. Enjoyed my stay. June 17, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed and great service. you are way too demanding timewise for this review June 11, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Could have been better The room was fine, but my daughter's wedding reception and guests were also staying there. 1) The wait staff put dirty champagne flutes on the banquet tables. Luckily WE found them the night before and had this was corrected. 2) A member of the wait staff broke an engraved Fostoria champagne goblet at the head table and another made a flippant, rude remark about it. These are $80-100 each. The bridal party is replacing it for the bride and groom. 3) We had gift baskets for out of town guests. They were counted out with a list of names for delivery. Some disappeared. 4) The food and beverage that was part of The Package and was to be in the Bridal Suite was never delivered. I sent an email to Holiday Inn's Customer Care two days ago and they have yet to respond. June 11, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Stressful time, made more relaxing I was in Ohio for a visit to my Aunt, who is ill. It was a rushed trip, but staying at this particular hotel (which I had stayed at before), made the evenings something to look forward to. Everyone is very nice, and the room was very comfortable and clean. June 10, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Attentive Staff The staff at this location are the friendliest I've encountered in quite a while. June 9, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Could not accommodate an hour late checkout Our stay at the Holiday Inn was for a soccer tournament . When we found out that our daughters team had made it to the championship game we requested an hour late check out due to the time of the game. We were told they could not accommodate our needs. This created undue stress. We were told there was absolutely nothing they could do and we must be out of the room by the posted checkout time. Everything posted in the room and on the hotel tv channel stated that anything you need while staying there they would go out Of their way to accommodate you. I guess this is a lie. One small request we made could not be accommodated! June 4, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice hotel, good location Several walkable restaurants nearby. Nice rooms, quiet. No problems! May 31, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Location, location, location Great location close to meetings, shopping and food. Staff was very helpful and made for a relaxing stay. Took advantage of Manager Receptions that seemed well attended with decent appetizers and a glass of beer that hit the spot after a long day. Restaurant was dark and not as busy as my last visit. Most dinners needed to be ordered from the bar. Breakfast as option for Elite IHG Rewards members not offered but helped keep the weight off because breakfast buffet pretty good way to start the day. May 30, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Not a good experience! Had to be moved to a different room due to a mouse trap being in the room. When I first mentioned it to the Mgr on duty she basically called me a liar stating that they would never put a trap in a room bated with peanut butter it would be a box. I had to show her a picture that I took. I did get a different room just down the hall and was asked if I would like dinner, a cocktail, or breakfast in the morning, which I had already eaten, do not drink, and had a coupon for a free breakfast buffet. She told me she could not give me credit for the room but would add 5000 points to my card. If this bated trap did not belong there, housekeeping did not do a very good job of cleaning as it was right out in the open! May 26, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent service We recently stayed at the Holiday for a convention. I cannot say enough good things about how the Holiday staff accommodated our group's needs. Qualify customer service from all staff at all times, fun manager's bar hour!, excellent food, buffet breakfast included in our group rate. 1st Rate for the Holiday! May 7, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Nice room I was only staying here for 2 nights. The hotel was very nice and clean. The first night there was probably the worst night I ever had staying in a hotel. The room beside me, started having a party around 11:30 pm with very loud music. The people were yelliing and screaming and in and out of the room in the hallway being very disrespectful to everyone trying to sleep. They were constantly coming out in the hall, slamming their door, and my room was at the end of the hall and at back of the hotel by the back parking lot. Cars started showing up playing very loud music and were coming to join the party. I heard security show up after a 1/2 hour and I could hear them tell the people to go back to their rooms. I finally had enough of the party at 1:30am and called down to the front desk and they stated I was the third person to call. Afterr approx 15 mins, security finally made them leave and all the cars parked outside started up with their loud music and left. The issue should have been taken care of with the first complaint call but it took over 2 hours and 3 complaints for security to finally do their job. I was extremely disappointed in the hotels response to this issue. May 7, 2014
<<prev2 3 4 5 next>>