Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
92%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.3

based on 480 reviews
92%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

480reviews

  • 5 Stars
    266
  • 4 Stars
    143
  • 3 Stars
    44
  • 2 Stars
    13
  • 1 Stars
    14

Recommend

By

July 04, 2016

club

2nd time we have stayed there and we will be back. Quiet location, good facilities and lovely welcome when we arrive. Comfortable beds and good blackout curtains ensure a good night sleep.
One of the best room features has to be the power shower and unusual but very effective double shower curtains which for a change keep the water in the bath and off the floor.
If I have a criticism it would be the quality of the cooked breakfast. Admittedly we stayed clear of it this time having not had a great experience the last time and thing for the price charged you could improve dramatically by cooking to order. The bacon has barely seen the heat of either a grill or a frying pan, the fired eggs although fresh out of the kitchen were cold with hard yolks, and the scrambled eggs were strangely full of water. As a "club" member it is a little insulting that the only real benefit appears to be a chocolate biscuit on arrival - and this is our 4th stay with Holiday Inns and the first time we have been given them

Posted byHotelStaff
July 07, 2016
Thank you for sharing your comments. We are sorry to read that you have not felt valued as an IHG Rewards member, please be assured that we shall share this with the front desk team. We are also very sorry to read that you did not choose to have breakfast at the hotel, again we shall investigate further into the comments that you have made. We hope to welcome you back. Kind Regards Holiday Inn Fareham
Read More
Read Less

Feedback

By

July 03, 2016

I stay in many hotels as work away from home. The holiday Inn gets it right every time! Your staff training must be excellent as they are all friendly and helpful. Tash in the resturant is a credit to your organisation. Keep up the great work.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 05, 2016
Thank you for sharing your comments. Please be assured that we shall pass on your feedback to Tash in the restaurant team. We very much hope to see you again in the future when you're next in the area. Kind Regards Holiday Inn Fareham
Read More
Read Less

Great service, friendly staff

By

June 23, 2016

club

Clean and tidy hotel. Great service, friendly staff and excellent choice of food on the menu.

Posted byHotelStaff
June 24, 2016
Thank you for the 5 star review. We are delighted that you received great service and found the team to be friendly. We hope to welcome you back. Kind Regards
Read More
Read Less

Holiday stop over

By

June 20, 2016

club

We stayed at this Holiday Inn on our way to a cruise holiday sailing out of Southampton. The staff were friendly and helpful, the food was good and plentiful and we had one of the best night's sleep ever in an hotel. We could hear noise in the hotel but once the room door was closed it was silent.

Posted byHotelStaff
June 21, 2016
Thank you for the 5 stars. We are delighted that you had an enjoyable stay whilst o your way to a cruise. We very much hope to see you again in the future. Many Thanks
Read More
Read Less

Great Hotel and area.

By

June 16, 2016

I love staying at this Hotel because you can always be assured of a warm welcome by the staff. The breakfast is to die for.

Posted byHotelStaff
June 17, 2016
Thank you for the 5 stars. It is a pleasure to read that you always receive a warm welcome, I know that the team will be pleased to read that they have made a good impression to you. We agree that the breakfast is very nice. We look forward to welcoming you again. Kind Regards
Read More
Read Less

Suitable Room

By

June 15, 2016

club

Nice Room what you expect from a Holiday Inn, if staying in this area again will consider staying again for the right amount.

Posted byHotelStaff
June 17, 2016
That you for the 5 stars. The team here at the hotel are very pleased that you liked the room. We very much hope to welcome you back soon. Many Thanks
Read More
Read Less

nice staff shame about the rest

By

June 13, 2016

club

we are married couple of 30 years never slept apart booked executive double room, we were given twin room asked for change hotel fully booked. Had very little sleep over 3 days. Staff genuinely nice and receptive to needs never heard bad word from any and handy service of basic toiletries you may have forgotten, but they couldn't fix our basic problem and without the basics of a nights sleep all the little extras just don't count !! Really disappointed two weeks later and I'm just recovering from lack of sleep and no relaxation due to use of both communal areas by a private function. so relaxing in hotel in any way was impossible.

Posted byHotelStaff
June 17, 2016
Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. We are very sorry to read that we could not meet your request for a double bed. We understand that this was not the rooms in which you expected and apologise that this affected your sleep. Should you wish to discuss your matter any further please contact GM@HIFareham.com Kind Regards
Read More
Read Less

Average, functional

By

June 13, 2016

Options for food were limited when going for meal deal. As a business visitor with limited budget this was not what I used to receive and had recently changed.

Posted byHotelStaff
June 17, 2016
Thank you for the feedback. We are very sorry to hear that the food options are limited with the meal deal voucher. We shall review this with our head chef and kitchen team, we are currently looking at offering theme nights in the restaurant. We hope to see you again. Kind Regards
Read More
Read Less

Great short term stay

By

June 02, 2016

club

Everything was great.

The only thing I would say that Breakfast was ridiculously expensive. I paid £9 for a small bowl of yoghurt, fruit, a piece of toast and scrambled egg and a cup of tea.

Posted byHotelStaff
June 14, 2016
Thank you for sharing your comments. We are very sorry that you felt the breakfast was expensive. We regularly offer promotional vouchers on check in for breakfast. We hope to see you again soon. Kind Regards
Read More
Read Less

Great place to stay

By

June 02, 2016

club

comfortable room, friendly staff, tasty food. Loved the hotel courtyard. We took a guide dog in training with us and he loved it too

Posted byHotelStaff
June 03, 2016
Thank you for the 5 star review. We are very pleased that you (and your assistance dog) had an enjoyable stay. We hope to see you again. Many Thanks
Read More
Read Less

Great room and facilities

By

June 02, 2016

club

Very pleasant stay after a long journey south.
Large car park with plenty space.

Posted byHotelStaff
June 09, 2016
Thank you for the 5 stars. It is great to read that you had a pleasant stay and we very much hope to see you again soon. Kind Regards
Read More
Read Less

Comfy stay - smiley staff.

By

June 02, 2016

platinumelite

A comfy stay in a hotel handy for what we needed. Staff were really welcoming and overall a pleasant experience. Didn't use many of the facilities although the Health Club seemed very popular.
The hotel looks more modern on the outside than it does on the inside. Walking up the stairs to the bedrooms was a little like going back in time 10 years - things were looking tired

Posted byHotelStaff
June 09, 2016
Thank you for sharing your feedback. I am sorry to read that you found the hotel to be tired, we regularly carry out maintenance to ensure that the hotel is kept fresh and up to date. We hope that you will visit again. Kind Regards
Read More
Read Less