Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
92%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.3

based on 484 reviews
92%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

484reviews

  • 5 Stars
    270
  • 4 Stars
    143
  • 3 Stars
    44
  • 2 Stars
    13
  • 1 Stars
    14

GREAT STAY, GREAT SERVICE ,

By

July 22, 2016

Excellent Hotel. Nice room and comfy bed.
Ate in the Hotel as nothing else really near. rewards points not added for Meal in restaurant £18. ( this would of got me to the spend amount on the accelerate offer)

Posted byHotelStaff
July 25, 2016
Dear Reacher J, Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. We appreciate your loyalty as an IHG® Rewards Club member. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. A positive guest experience is something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. We hope you will visit us again. Please can you email me gm@hifareham.com with your Restaurant receipt and I will arrange the reward points to be added to your account. Sincerely, Paul Ellison General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Excellent customer service and good rooms

By

July 11, 2016

Regular visitor to this hotel and as always the front of house staff were very welcoming. Room was good sized and clean. Bar staff were very attentitive. Good central location within easy reach of Portsmouth and Hamble

Posted byHotelStaff
July 13, 2016
Thank you for sharing your comments. We are very pleased to read that you always find the front of house staff very welcoming. We very much hope to welcome you back soon.
Read More
Read Less

Very enjoyable and confortable stay

By

July 11, 2016

Very enjoyable and conforting stay. High quality rooms. Friendly staff. Looking forward to coming back next month!

Posted byHotelStaff
July 13, 2016
Thank you for the 5 star review. We're very pleased that you have already decided to come back to the hotel next month, we look forward to welcoming you then.
Read More
Read Less

Good service and relaxing hotel

By

July 08, 2016

Service at reception and in lounge area is excellent. Nice comfortable room with wooden shutter that closed out all light and outside disturbance so good nights sleep. Bathroom bit dated but functional.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 13, 2016
Thank you for the 5 star review. We are very pleased that you enjoyed use of the lounge area. We very much hope to see you again. Many Thanks
Read More
Read Less

Recommend

By

July 04, 2016

club

2nd time we have stayed there and we will be back. Quiet location, good facilities and lovely welcome when we arrive. Comfortable beds and good blackout curtains ensure a good night sleep.
One of the best room features has to be the power shower and unusual but very effective double shower curtains which for a change keep the water in the bath and off the floor.
If I have a criticism it would be the quality of the cooked breakfast. Admittedly we stayed clear of it this time having not had a great experience the last time and thing for the price charged you could improve dramatically by cooking to order. The bacon has barely seen the heat of either a grill or a frying pan, the fired eggs although fresh out of the kitchen were cold with hard yolks, and the scrambled eggs were strangely full of water. As a "club" member it is a little insulting that the only real benefit appears to be a chocolate biscuit on arrival - and this is our 4th stay with Holiday Inns and the first time we have been given them

Posted byHotelStaff
July 07, 2016
Thank you for sharing your comments. We are sorry to read that you have not felt valued as an IHG Rewards member, please be assured that we shall share this with the front desk team. We are also very sorry to read that you did not choose to have breakfast at the hotel, again we shall investigate further into the comments that you have made. We hope to welcome you back. Kind Regards Holiday Inn Fareham
Read More
Read Less

Feedback

By

July 03, 2016

I stay in many hotels as work away from home. The holiday Inn gets it right every time! Your staff training must be excellent as they are all friendly and helpful. Tash in the resturant is a credit to your organisation. Keep up the great work.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 05, 2016
Thank you for sharing your comments. Please be assured that we shall pass on your feedback to Tash in the restaurant team. We very much hope to see you again in the future when you're next in the area. Kind Regards Holiday Inn Fareham
Read More
Read Less

Great service, friendly staff

By

June 23, 2016

club

Clean and tidy hotel. Great service, friendly staff and excellent choice of food on the menu.

Posted byHotelStaff
June 24, 2016
Thank you for the 5 star review. We are delighted that you received great service and found the team to be friendly. We hope to welcome you back. Kind Regards
Read More
Read Less

Holiday stop over

By

June 20, 2016

club

We stayed at this Holiday Inn on our way to a cruise holiday sailing out of Southampton. The staff were friendly and helpful, the food was good and plentiful and we had one of the best night's sleep ever in an hotel. We could hear noise in the hotel but once the room door was closed it was silent.

Posted byHotelStaff
June 21, 2016
Thank you for the 5 stars. We are delighted that you had an enjoyable stay whilst o your way to a cruise. We very much hope to see you again in the future. Many Thanks
Read More
Read Less

Great Hotel and area.

By

June 16, 2016

I love staying at this Hotel because you can always be assured of a warm welcome by the staff. The breakfast is to die for.

Posted byHotelStaff
June 17, 2016
Thank you for the 5 stars. It is a pleasure to read that you always receive a warm welcome, I know that the team will be pleased to read that they have made a good impression to you. We agree that the breakfast is very nice. We look forward to welcoming you again. Kind Regards
Read More
Read Less

Suitable Room

By

June 15, 2016

club

Nice Room what you expect from a Holiday Inn, if staying in this area again will consider staying again for the right amount.

Posted byHotelStaff
June 17, 2016
That you for the 5 stars. The team here at the hotel are very pleased that you liked the room. We very much hope to welcome you back soon. Many Thanks
Read More
Read Less

nice staff shame about the rest

By

June 13, 2016

club

we are married couple of 30 years never slept apart booked executive double room, we were given twin room asked for change hotel fully booked. Had very little sleep over 3 days. Staff genuinely nice and receptive to needs never heard bad word from any and handy service of basic toiletries you may have forgotten, but they couldn't fix our basic problem and without the basics of a nights sleep all the little extras just don't count !! Really disappointed two weeks later and I'm just recovering from lack of sleep and no relaxation due to use of both communal areas by a private function. so relaxing in hotel in any way was impossible.

Posted byHotelStaff
June 17, 2016
Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. We are very sorry to read that we could not meet your request for a double bed. We understand that this was not the rooms in which you expected and apologise that this affected your sleep. Should you wish to discuss your matter any further please contact GM@HIFareham.com Kind Regards
Read More
Read Less

Average, functional

By

June 13, 2016

Options for food were limited when going for meal deal. As a business visitor with limited budget this was not what I used to receive and had recently changed.

Posted byHotelStaff
June 17, 2016
Thank you for the feedback. We are very sorry to hear that the food options are limited with the meal deal voucher. We shall review this with our head chef and kitchen team, we are currently looking at offering theme nights in the restaurant. We hope to see you again. Kind Regards
Read More
Read Less