Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Jul-26-2014)
(e.g. Jul-27-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 4.1 out of 5 by 70 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good location easy on and off freeway great value !!! meals were wonderful .. June 23, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by leisure stay The hotel was clean and room was good size. Resturant/bar were great. Breakfast was good (better than some other hotels) All staff was friendly. The room was a little expensive but the experience was very nice. June 19, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Fond du Lac Holiday Inn June 14 Very convenient location - near wedding reception venue. Good, clean hotel at affordable price. June 19, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service. Comfortable stay. Stayed at Holiday in FDL for a wedding. Very comfortable and quiet. Breakfast good. June 18, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Clean and comfortable hotel The hotel is clean, staff are friendly, the restaurant and bar were nice with great food and drink. I have stayed at this hotel on many occasion while in the area and I have always had an excellent experience. June 17, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Would recommend to anyone The room was very comfortable. I had a King Suite. I was able to relax and sleep without any issues. Benvenuto's, the hotel restaurant, was absolutely delicious. The food selection was great and the bar staff was very friendly. I really enjoyed my stay there. June 10, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Need quieter room My room was next to the pool area and it was very difficult to sleep due to the noise. I requested a quieter room for my next stay at this hotel. June 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by good bed , great food and great staff i liked this place and would tell all my friends to stop there... June 3, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Work stay Very old, Needs to be remodeled. Small rooms Best part of hotel is the bar / restaurant April 27, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Holiday Inn Fond du Lac Clean, but a very small room, just large enough for the bed and furniture. The bathroom however had large hairballs on the floor under the sink, the shower wall had long black hairs stuck to it. The bed was comfortable but the overstuffed chair is beyond worn out. I stayed there two nights, the hotel advertises complimentary breakfast but on check-in they only give one coupon good for breakfast at the on-site restaurant. The in-room coffee isn't replenished either. Once you've used it, that's all you get. I don't recommend the on-site restaurant. Ordered a pork chop, the server asked how it was to be cooked. I requested well-done, when it arrived the outside was cooked but the entire center was literally raw and still bleeding. I have to say they took almost 1/2 off my bill, since I did get three good bites from the edges of the chop. All in all, this visit reminded me why I avoid Holiday Inn if at all possible. I stay at hotels in different cities every week, and I can't understand how a company that operates several other brands can have such excellent hotels in those brands, but not in the Holiday Inn. April 5, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Super restaurant, great staff and location is very accommodating to area. This was a great hotel for our three day business stay. Hotel location was great, food in their new restaurant was fantastic. The complimentary breakfast was also a very nice perk. The staff was very accommodating. I would recommend this hotel for any business or pleasure in the FDL area. March 30, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly relationship based service I have stayed at this establishment for many years. The lasting relationships with the staff is unique. I have been impressed with the consistent investment upgrades over recent years. The new restaurant is outstanding and will only add to the customer experience. March 23, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by not what my kid thought we were here the weekend of 2-7 the room was ok the staff at the desk was helpful but the kids were upset. they had 2 party's in the dome and the kids could not get to the game room we couldn't use the shuffleboard witch was kind of important for our family competition also the ping pong table and air hockey were put away and could not be used. I complained and they told me it was only till 9 pm then we should be able to use it ( WHAT EVER ) The only reason I would go back is for the chicken tenders they were awesome February 12, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Know your suggestions I travelled to Fond Du Lac and I asked the front desk of a good place to eat. I said, "Where can I get some good cheese curds?" The gentleman informed me that the hotel's restaurant had pretty good curds. Later for lunch I called room service. I asked for cheese curds. The restaurant informed me that they do not offer cheese curds. Because of this, I got something light and decided to not have dinner at the hotel. Recommend your guests with honest suggestions. February 8, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by swimming pool should NOT open at 6am had a pool side room, which was OK for the evening, but never thought of asking what time the pool opens. While it opened at 6am and there was a bunch of kids/teenagers in it promptly at 6am with a TON of noise and cursing. One would think for the comfort of ALL guests that they would open the pool at 8am or later - like most hotels. February 5, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by What all Holiday Inns should be like. My wife and I arrived at the Holiday inn in Fond Du Lac on Sunday afternoon 26th January for a 3 night stay. Having read some of the other reviews I cannot believe they are talking about the same property. We arrived in freezing cold weather and were greeted cheerily by Barbara one of the receptionists. She was a delight to talk to and we felt immediately at home. We occupied room 108 on the ground floor and it was adequate both in size and decor, also it was overlooking the swimming pool and I do mean a swimming pool, unlike many hotels where a paddling pool would be a better descriptive. Our room was very clean and also had plenty of towels etc. The ladies who cleaned the rooms were cheery and very helpful at all times and left us in no doubt that they both enjoyed and valued their jobs. We did not dine in the restaurant on the first night as we were out with friend and business acquaintances but the restaurant is now fully updated and is called Benvenutos Italian Grill. We had an excellent breakfast there on the following morning and on Monday evening my wife and I dined on Pizza and Calzone both of which were delicious. Again on the Tuesday evening we dined there again this time with a friend and again almost all the food was delicious with one exception which was the fillet steak my wife asked to be medium and it was in fact delivered very overcooked. It was taken back and replaced but again the steak was not medium it was very well done. A small problem when our stay was such a good one. I travel the world with ICH group and this was one of the best hotels and staff we have encountered with facilities and service to match. February 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Holiday Inn Fon DuLac WI I have stayed at this Holiday Inn several times. The rooms are very nicely decorated, clean and comfortable. The staff is friendly and helpful. I would recommend this Holiday when traveling in WI. January 20, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Fantastic Staff Personally, the behavior of the staff is the most important to me. When I was stuck the other day due to an ice storm the staff was most helpful in getting us another night at the hotel. I was also attending a seminar and each time I needed something the staff was very kind, polite, and efficient! January 14, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by I Can't Say Enough Good Things This was the second time in less than six months that we have had a family gathering at HI Fond du Lac. The staff here is incredible - caring, helpful, knowledgeable and friendly. The facilities are perfect for family gatherings, with the large open pool area, a good restaurant with a full hot breakfast buffet included with the room and some nice gathering spots. Every single staff member was well-spoken, polite and greeted us with a smile, looking us right in the eye, every time we passed them in the hall. Rooms were clean, comfortable and well-appointed with decent sized refrigerators. My only complaint was that we asked to be close to the pool, and our block of rooms was exactly as far away from the pool as they could possibly be. The hospitality room could have been less conference-like and more homey, but it served our purpose. December 31, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Enjoyed Holiday with Family We had our first Christmas Holiday at the Holiday Inn in Fond du lac and the staff was very helpful in making sure we had a place to set our our food and tables to sit around and eat, and hang out. Atmosphere is very clean and nice and the staff is always friendly. Newly remodeled bar and restaurant are very nice as well. The breakfast buffet Christmas morning was kept fresh and there were a lot of different foods to choose from. We had a great time and will be having our holiday at the inn again next year. Thank you for making this occasion special. December 30, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice stay, new restaurant needs help As usual this place is a good value for the money. The staff was top notch with the exception of the restaurant staff. Some at lunch and dinner were great, knew the menu and were attentive. Some would avoid any eye contact with anyone other than a regular customer. One morning for breakfast I had zero service. Served myself, went to the lobby to get my own coffee and left when I was done. They have recently brought in a local chain brand as their restaurant. The food is hit or miss. I had the chilli two days in a row. The first day it was great. The second day it tasted bland and the top of it appear almost burned. The pool area is nice and clean. This is a two story hotel with no elevator so keep this in mind if you are disabled. December 15, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Hospitality The staff is always very friendly and the rooms are very comfortable. Always sleep soundly here! The team always takes good care of my special requests as well! November 26, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by They should not rent out the rooms surrounding their makeshift restaurant/bar I was placed in a room on the second floor with a window facing their bar/restaurant, which is a temporary location while they fix up their other one. It is hard to relax and sleep when the walls are thin and you can hear everything happening at the bar. I'm sure the sound echoes over the pool, which did not help the situation. I will not stay here again while construction is going on and they have people eating and drinking in the pool/game room. November 18, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Great for my stay Comfy bed, great restaurant. Very nice facility. Clean throughout. November 15, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Eating in the temporary restaurant w/the smell of chlorine is not appetizing. [Stayed Oct '13] The restaurant and bar off of the lobby were in the middle of construction so the hotel had moved it's restaurant into the area adjacent to the pool. As you walk in, the overwhelming smell of chlorine is quick to hit you in the face. This made for an awkward dining experience for one dinner and one breakfast. Once the new restaurant is complete (which seems to be several months away), this should not be a problem. Also, the front desk has a "spin wheel" for IHG Rewards members - which I am - but at no time did they ask me to spin the wheel. Not sure why it's there and I'm hopeful that I receive my points for my stay. My rewards # was included when I made my reservation but not showing up when I checked in. The person at the front desk asked me to write my name and address on a piece of paper and said they would look up my rewards # at some point when they had time. Weird. November 3, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Business Travel in Fon Du Lac Great. Nice people. Forgot my glasses at the hotel and they shipped to my house the day later. November 1, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Family Getaway We chose this hotel as a weekend getaway to spend time with some old college friends and get our kids together. The kids loved the pool and hot tub and the adults had a blast hanging out by the pool. We loved the open concept of the pool area and that the extra space prohibited a chlorine smell that often accompanies pool areas. The service was outstanding and the bar and grill had incredible service that left us feeling like royalty. I would recommend this place to any family looking for a nice and inexpensive hotel to hang up your hat for a night or two. There is a lot to do in the area too, including restaurants, go carts, movies, and shopping. October 24, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Tired Property Not Well Kept This property is very old. Considering what is usually offered by IHG hotels in this price range, I would have expected an elevator and automatic doors for ease of coming in with luggage. The housekeeping/laundry room door was perpetually open, affording a unpleasant view and the hall blocked with large carts full of used laundry. In our room, some surfaces were sticky. Yuck. The light above the bathroom mirrow didn't work. Worst, the plastic laundry bag provided in the closet was a torn, soiled one that they'd refolded and hung up for reuse. Eeeeeeew. I would not even put my dirty laundry in there. Our check-out slip was not yet placed under our room door as we were leaving. However, we saw a hotel staffer (maintenance guy?....not wearing any kind of uniform, sloppy dress) walking the hall delivering the slips. So, we obtained ours from him upon request but when I gave him our room keys since we were leaving he seemed truly shocked and didn't seem to understand why. Other than that he had everyone's receipts he made me wonder if he actually worked there. We'd requested a quiet room on a busy Saturday night and that request was fulfilled to good satisfaction. Overall though, even a tired old place needing renovation could still be kept a bit better than this one. October 20, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by excellent staff We totally enjoyed our stay and would stay again! The property was clean and the staff was pleasant and helpful. Excellent stay. October 15, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great staff Everyone is friendly and they are most helpful at all times. October 13, 2013
<<prev2 3 4 next>>