Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Aug-29-2014)
(e.g. Aug-30-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 4.0 out of 5 by 89 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by wedding reception and overnight stay The event staff was great, worked with us to make the day special for our children's wedding. The meal was wonderful and plenty of food for the buffet. August 14, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Overall a good hotel for businsess travel Overall a good hotel for businsess travel. The beds are comfortable and the dinner / bar area is a good place to relax in the evening August 8, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice room and a great restaurant The facility was clean and well kept, with a very good Italian restaurant in the lobby. The food was very good and the portions huge. A small complaint would be the very loud air conditioner (tough for sleeping) and the fact that there is no elevator. In fairness, it's only a two story facility, but this means there are no carts for moving luggage to the second floor rooms. August 6, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful service The service at this hotel was very good. Every single staff member that I passed said hello and smiled. Every evening greeted me with a bed that was turned down and a small treat. The facilities were well maintained and clean. The pool area appeared well-kept (though I did not use it). The only complaint that I had was that the internet service was spotty in my room (though my co-worker had no problem on the other end of the hallway). July 29, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Hotel Stay No, this is not a fancy five star hotel. But it is certainly a clean, convenient, user-friendly hotel wtih an exceptionally friendly staff and many amenities available in your room. The hotel is single story with parking and entrances strategically placed around the entire building. You never have to walk very far if you don't want to. There is a pool area (I was on business and did not use this.). There is a small and comfortable 'business' area. The restaurant is small, but has a nice menu and the food is very good! I used room service one night - very fast and great tasting, with super friendly service. There was a micro wave, refrigerator, iron, coffee/tea, free wifi, and all the little toiletry items to name a few things found in my room. Plenty of towels and wash cloths, too. Lots of beverage options in vending machines, as well as within the restaurant - which is right off the lobby. They probably have the very best one-page information sheet I've ever seen included with your key card. In addition, some great breakfast options were incldued with your reservation, too. Excellent value! I plan to stay there again. I joined the IHG Rewards Club, too. July 28, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Weary Travelling Very dated hotel - bathroom tub is 2 handle version. Nice pillows. Nice on property restaurant. Easy parking. Good for an overnight but not a planned getaway. Many other properties to choose from very close by. July 27, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Bad experience in Fond du Lac WI We understood that the section of hotel was rather old but the pillow cases in one of our rooms had hairs on it and the sheets in that room were stained. The shower drain plug in the other room was down and we had to use our fingers nails to pry it out . It was not attached to the plunger handle. The wall socket in the one bathroom continually blew a circuit breaker. Luckily we had the second bathroom. July 26, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Very Poor Experience Several months ago I planned a trip for my family and I to travel to Fond Du Lac, Wisconsin for a family gathering. Having never been to the area, I looked online for the nicest and most reputable hotel in the area. I choose the Holiday Inn Fond Du Lac for three nights between Friday, July 18, 2014 and Sunday, July 20, 2014. The choice of a Holiday Inn was deliberate based on past positive experiences years ago. Immediately after arriving, I began to question my decision. After exiting our vehicle there was an odor of spoiled milk in the air. As we drove from the lobby area to our room, the odor was clearly coming from the trash container area in the parking lot. After parking near the rear of the property, it became clear the odor permeated the property. After entering the two adjoining rooms on the second floor of the building, we were greeted by more foul odors inside of our two adjoining rooms. Once inside the rooms, it became clearly apparent the room did not meet even our minimum expectations of what a Holiday Inn should be. It looked as if the rooms had not been vacuumed in some time and the air conditioning unit had trash and food particles inside of and on top of it. Visible on the white sheets near the pillow was a semi-clear white substance in a linear pattern. In plain view on the pillows, were at least 5 long black hairs. The hairs were laying on top of the pillows which indicated to me that the sheets had not been changed. Based on the foul odors and the unacceptable condition of the room, we attempted to locate another hotel in the area. We were unable to do so the first night. We departed the hotel the following morning and located a new hotel 20 minutes to the north. The only positive thing I can say about this incident was that before changing the bedding, the staff saw the poor condition of the room and allowed us to cancel the remaining two nights. I’m unclear as to whether this was an isolated incident or whether this is a new norm for Holiday Inn, but I and family are very disappointed in our experience and not in line with our perceptions of what a Holiday Inn should be. July 25, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by bathroom not as clean as i would expect. that is it. this is getting irritating. July 24, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by It was good. I was there for a cousin's wedding and stayed overnight. The room and the bed were comfortable. The free breakfast buffet the next morning were good. July 24, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by accommodated and helpful staff Took time to map out the driving directions to function we were attending. July 23, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very nice place I arrived after a 6 hour car drive and wanted to relax. Even though the hotel was packed with a wedding and a lot of teenagers for a sporting event, the room was quiet. The staff was attentive and took time to answer any questions asked of them. I have stayed at other places that weren't nearly as crowded, and the noise level was distracting at least and very annoying at most. I did not have that issue here. I would recommend this hotel and will stay here again if I am ever in the area again. July 17, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice property, friendly staff Enjoyed our stay. Staff (Jacob H. especially) was very helpful and accurately conveyed reservation information. Breakfast was good. July 16, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Family Wedding Event My husband, daughter, grandaughters and I really enjoyed our stay at the Holiday Inn. We attended a family wedding event held at the hotel so there was a huge group of us staying at the hotel. Because of the event our rooms were discounted. The room used for the wedding reception was very nice. The staff were nice. We ate and drank in the restaurant/bar in the afternoon before the reception and enjoyed the drinks and food immensely. Our room was in the back farthest from the lobby but it wasn't a huge distance. It was worth not having to hear a lot of the commotion from people coming and going in the lobby. I may have slept better if I had been able to figure out how to keep the A/C fan constant. The on and off of it woke me up. Access to the hotel from the freeway was so easy. The hotel is on the edge of a prairie, but just on the edge of the city. All in all we had a good time, good food, and a great experience. July 16, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Get a way Front desk and really all staff were wonderful. It is an older hotel but was kept clean. July 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent staff The staff and rooms were of top quality. Excellent restaurant and lovely interior and exterior. July 4, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by I expected more I was disappointed by the fact that the information book in my room listed incorrect times for the pool. My wife and I planned our night around getting back to the hotel in time to swim for an hour and found out that the pool closed an hour earlier that we had read in the information book. The staff was not what we have experienced at other Holiday Inn hotels. They were by no means rude, but we have come to expect a bubbly cheerfulness from the staff at Holiday Inn and were let down when we received low energy indifference. I enjoy most Holiday Inn hotels so I didn't want to tear them apart for one bad visit but this experience did put a damper on our weekend. July 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable stay. We have stayed at the Fond du Lac Holiday Inn before. The restaurant was beautiful since the remodel. And the breakfast was delicious. Our compliments to the person that made the french toast as that was the best I've had at a brunch! July 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed, good stay Stayed 3 nights in a row and had a very pleasant stay. Staff if very friendly. Enjoyed having the restaurant there - very good food. June 29, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good location easy on and off freeway great value !!! meals were wonderful .. June 23, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by leisure stay The hotel was clean and room was good size. Resturant/bar were great. Breakfast was good (better than some other hotels) All staff was friendly. The room was a little expensive but the experience was very nice. June 19, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Fond du Lac Holiday Inn June 14 Very convenient location - near wedding reception venue. Good, clean hotel at affordable price. June 19, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service. Comfortable stay. Stayed at Holiday in FDL for a wedding. Very comfortable and quiet. Breakfast good. June 18, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Clean and comfortable hotel The hotel is clean, staff are friendly, the restaurant and bar were nice with great food and drink. I have stayed at this hotel on many occasion while in the area and I have always had an excellent experience. June 17, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Would recommend to anyone The room was very comfortable. I had a King Suite. I was able to relax and sleep without any issues. Benvenuto's, the hotel restaurant, was absolutely delicious. The food selection was great and the bar staff was very friendly. I really enjoyed my stay there. June 10, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Need quieter room My room was next to the pool area and it was very difficult to sleep due to the noise. I requested a quieter room for my next stay at this hotel. June 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by good bed , great food and great staff i liked this place and would tell all my friends to stop there... June 3, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Work stay Very old, Needs to be remodeled. Small rooms Best part of hotel is the bar / restaurant April 27, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Holiday Inn Fond du Lac Clean, but a very small room, just large enough for the bed and furniture. The bathroom however had large hairballs on the floor under the sink, the shower wall had long black hairs stuck to it. The bed was comfortable but the overstuffed chair is beyond worn out. I stayed there two nights, the hotel advertises complimentary breakfast but on check-in they only give one coupon good for breakfast at the on-site restaurant. The in-room coffee isn't replenished either. Once you've used it, that's all you get. I don't recommend the on-site restaurant. Ordered a pork chop, the server asked how it was to be cooked. I requested well-done, when it arrived the outside was cooked but the entire center was literally raw and still bleeding. I have to say they took almost 1/2 off my bill, since I did get three good bites from the edges of the chop. All in all, this visit reminded me why I avoid Holiday Inn if at all possible. I stay at hotels in different cities every week, and I can't understand how a company that operates several other brands can have such excellent hotels in those brands, but not in the Holiday Inn. April 5, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Super restaurant, great staff and location is very accommodating to area. This was a great hotel for our three day business stay. Hotel location was great, food in their new restaurant was fantastic. The complimentary breakfast was also a very nice perk. The staff was very accommodating. I would recommend this hotel for any business or pleasure in the FDL area. March 30, 2014
<<prev2 3 4 next>>