Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Nov-26-2014)
(e.g. Nov-27-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 3.8 out of 5 by 167 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Larry Shankle We have been coming to Holiday Inn in Frederick for the past eight years and we have always had a positive experience. August 19, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by A very good Holiday Inn This place is a very friendly Holiday Inn. Not luxurious, but clean, efficient and very friendly. August 14, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Old hotel ready for an upgrade While this is the only Holiday Inn option now in Frederick, MD, this brand will no longer be my first choice. The rooms are old and smell bad. The lobby is very nice, but rooms need alot of attention. The food at the bar was very good, but lacked happy hour specials etc. There are many quality newer hotels in the area, Holiday Inn needs to fix this. August 14, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very nice Motel,Great beds& rooms& service. Wonderful place to stay.Would recommend this motel to everyone.Very friendly staff. August 13, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good Holiday Inn As expected, friendly and helpful Staff. Easy in and out August 12, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by First time staying in Frederick, MD. Although I can't rate this experience based on other hotels in Frederick, MD. I am rating it based on my experience traveling extensively up and down the east coast. My overall experience was good. Although the price was a little more than some of the competition in Frederick, I felt compelled to stay here because my experience with Holiday Inn has never let me down. August 3, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Uncomfortable room for a funeral I felt the hotel was not worth the cost. The shower curtain was close to falling off, The water pressure in the commode was so low that when I used it, it did not flush properly. I had booked the room for 2 days, but after one day my key card was closed so I could not get into the room that evening. Considering I had attended a funeral that day, I was upset by the hassle. Unfortunately, the very next morning when I was getting ready to leave, I had the same experience. This is what I call a bad experience. July 29, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Disappointing Stay We were there attending a conference but added a few extra days to allow us to visit relatives in the area. We had booked a king room and this is the first time that we arrived at a Holiday Inn to discover none were available. As we were staying 6 nights and there had been a leakage problem on the second floor, we were told that we could not be accommodated because we were staying so many nights. Suppose I'll have to book only short stays at Holiday Inns in the future. The maid service was poor. I had to chase down the staff to get things like tissues,, toilet paper (which kept falling out of its ill fitting holder), clean cups and ice bucket liners. One day there were lots of towels and the next only a few. And please CHANGE those shower curtain liners. They should be laundered in bleach once a week as they seemed to mildew despite our efforts to leave them open to dry after use. Whoever decided to lower the thermostat in the already chilly banquet room should be fired. The distraction of seeking items to keep warm during the banquet address detracted from it. One very positive note: the restaurant staff at breakfast was wonderful: friendly, accommodating, and very aware of our needs. That took some of the edge off of the otherwise disappointing accommodations. July 27, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Outstanding! The staff were wonderful and our room was great! My husband and I were able to relax after a long day. We highly recommend this hotel! July 26, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Not a good night We have stayed at this hotel for a couple years now. Usually it is a great place and the kids love it. This time, the ping pong table was not there and because of a storm, the pool was closed from 7pm until after 10pm. So that left us with two small kids who were expecting to swim, to play put put golf for 4 hours. Not exactly what we had in mind. July 26, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Southern by Grace Melanie gave us great service.. Remained calm under great pressure from many guests checking in the same time. She also went beyond the call finding us the correct non smoking Room on the requested floor. Two in our group had a hard time going up steeps. I was told I had a non smoking and when I got in it was smoking. July 25, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Room was hot The air condition in the room did not work well and the shower did not drain properly. This was one of the worst Holiday Inn's that I have ever stayed at. July 24, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by No elevator and hotel halls were not a/c Extremely disappointed in this hotel for the price. Have stayed at several Holiday Inns & this one was by far the worst. Actually stayed in a Holiday Inn Express on the way home in Savannah & that hotel was great & only cost a few more dollars & breakfast was included.This hotel had no elevator & the hotel halls were not air conditioned. The second floor was still being refurbished. The room was average & during the night the room would get hot which leads me to believe that the a/c is controlled by hotel at night. Would not recommend this hotel. July 12, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Bad experience all around Horrible experience from trying to make reservations (rooms were put in wrong names, some people were booked at wrong property, etc) for a wedding party and guests to the overall appearance and condition of the property. This was the worst Holiday Inn I've stayed at in a long, long time. I am a long-standing priority club member and have stayed in many properties. Very disappointed. July 9, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Too Loud! My family of 5 reserved rooms for a wedding on 6/29/13. We were booked into adjoining rooms with a balcony over the courtyard. There was an event in the courtyard that night and the music was BLASTING into our rooms until 11:00 p.m. We could not even hear the TV over the music. When I asked why we were given those rooms, the front desk said they had no choice since they were overbooked. When I said that it was too loud for the kids to hear the TV, they asked if we wanted to move. How could there be available quiet rooms if they were overbooked?? I made the reservation two months earlier and should not have been forced into rooms over the courtyard. Wouldn't it make more sense to book the people attending the courtyard event into rooms surrounding the courtyard? July 8, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice clean and comfortable room I was impressed with the room. It had everything I need to be comfortable. I have already recommended it to friends and family. July 6, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Sweet Staff, dated and under construction property I stayed 2 nights at the end of June this year. I called ahead and requested an early check in, which the front desk staff confirmed was possible at 1PM, 2 hours prior to the standard check in time. I arrived at 2PM but the room was not ready. They offered me a different-smaller room if I was unwilling to wait, but I had paid for the large king suite and was looking forward to it. Luckily my sister had already checked into the hotel and I sat with her to wait for my room to be ready. It was still not ready after 3PM, the standard check in time when I called back, and by 3:30 I was finally able to check in to the room. Although the staff was kind, I was proactive in calling to check back on the status of the room's readiness. It appeared to be an issue with poor communication with housekeeping staff and bed linens needing to be washed and dried. Thank goodness I was able to wait with my sister, that kind of time difference was more than to be expected and we had to push back other plans due to the extended wait. Frustrating for sure. The offered me a complimentary drink or breakfast for the inconvenience, but my plans did not allow me to be at the hotel for the time the drink was offered and I had paid for the breakfast plan when I booked my room so I didn't need the breakfast. As for the room, the king bed suite was nice but there were still odd areas under construction, some exposed pipe in the bathroom to the room area ceiling. The room my sister stayed in was worse though, it had terrible plastic sheeting on the ceiling. Also, the hotel has an odd courtyard with rooms in and outside its perimeter and the directions to our room were incomplete and we wandered around with luggage on different levels trying to locate our room. July 6, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Room When I first got there, there was approximately 6 people waiting to be checked in. The process was really long. I was there for almost 30 minutes waiting to check in. Then when I finally checked in and got my room keys, no one told me where the room was. Got to the room and found it to be a "SMOKERS" room. I specifically requested a "NON-SMOKING" room. Had to call the desk. They came up within 5 minutes and provided me with another room. This should have never happened since I reserved the room 2 months prior to checking in. That was my biggest complaint. The bed was comfortable and the room was clean. No one thanked me for staying there or anything. July 6, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by room, service, ambience room was awful--didn't feel clean, small, very noisy, felt like a cave bed was comfortable whole place seemed dirty breakfast was good definitely not recommend July 5, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great hotel Spent 8 days at this location and I could not find one issue that was not excellent. July 3, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Foor food & beverage Manager I was in the lounge and ordered some food. there wher 2 bartenders, I believe LIsa and Sarah. Well Lisa did all the work and all Sarah did was text on her phone. She even went as far as stopping checking out a person to send a text. Lisa was working like a fool and sarah was on social break all night. I swear Holiday Inns try and chase prople right out the door to other establishment. May 27, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Holiday Inn This is an out of date holiday inn. Very large building and very odd smells throughout the hall ways. May 13, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very helpful staff When we first arrived we thought oh no why did we book here. When My husband and I and our two toddlers checked in we were told there was a party in the courtyard but it should be over at 10pm we thought oh ok not knowing what she was really telling us. When we arrived in our room we discovered the room and the party were only separated by glass. The party had a DJ and our room was ROCKING. I called the desk and said this was not going to work we have two small children that go to bed at 7:30. She told us she had no more rooms but she would get us in at the Express across the way. She immediately called back and said they had no rooms over there as well. She did come up with a solution of us staying in a handicap room with two rollaways. It worked great and we were able to enjoy the fantastic pool and mini golf area minus the extremely loud party. Room was comfortable. FYI GPS has a hard time finding this hotel. May 10, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Hotel of Choice Decided to stay here when doing business in Frederick, very glad I did. Staff is GREAT. King room nice & comfy. Bar is a nice place to have a beer after the daily grind is done. Breakfast buffet is simple and delicious. Can't ask for much more. May 8, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by So-so Not a bad place, but for the price, I expected much more. Breakfast should be included. If not, there should have been more options. The wifi was slower than dialup. Rooms were pretty dated, too. On the plus-side, the beds were clean and comfortable. It is well off the beaten path with a rather circuitous route to find the building. April 22, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Quiet room, nice pool and spa, very convenient location We stayed at the Holiday Inn for 5 nights and were very happy with the room. Although a bit warm at night, the hotel was very quiet and peaceful. We were able to benefit from the breakfast buffet on location. OK for one morning, but very limited choices, and always the same food. So we went out for breakfast even though it was included with our Priority Club Rewards points. Staff was OK, not very cheerful. Would return, no hesitation. April 21, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent service Excellent service to manage a group event of this size and with dogs too! Housekeeping service was excellent--rooms were also neat and tidy Grounds maintenance absolutely fantastic. Thank you for an excellent visit April 18, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by our stay Overall its a great place has a lot to offer hotel has a lot of things going for it.Nice bar and play area for family.The only problem we had was the dog show which they told us about at check in.Not because the dogs bothered us but no parking they only had 1 space to park in the back where they told us to go.They had every parking space near the entrance doors coned off.I was hesitant to park there at first but did it anyway.Upon leaving we noticed some one had hit our passenger side mirror of our brand new car.Only a week old it was. I was not to happy,they should have left some spaces for non dog people to park.Some one must have tried to squeeze in next to us and didn't make it. April 14, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great A+ Experience This hotel is excellent for both business and pleasure travelers. Great location and lots of places to eat and shop close by. Pool and workout area was nice and my room was clean and well maintained. Front desk was VERY helpful and went out of their way to accommodate special circumstances I had with scheduling. If this hotel had free breakfast they would be one of the better hotels I have been to. April 13, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great time! The buffet breakfast is outstanding--bacon, sausage, eggs and fruit. The room was nice and quiet. We came for cat show, had no problems and the kitties behaved themselves. We had been here before for the cat show so this was a return trip, and was just as nice as the first time. April 4, 2013
<<prev 3 4 5 6 7 next>>