Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Jul-30-2014)
(e.g. Jul-31-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 3.9 out of 5 by 71 reviewers.
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Awful awful awful When you say breakfast is to 10:30am I don't want to come down at 9:30am and eat leftover . When I asked the kitchen staff is there gonna be more food I was told no!! And got attitude instead. Spoke to from desk staff and he took care of it only for the cook to bring out few hard boiled eggs !! Unacceptable !!! Air conditioning didn't work in the entire hotel , my wife and I had to sweat it was so hot that you couldn't breath inside . To be honest I will never use this chain of hotels on any of my future trips. September 4, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Not very clean The room was never cleaned properly. The restaurant had dust all over the dividers between booths. We have stayed at other Holiday Inn Express many times and never had this experience. We will not be staying at this particular Holiday Inn Express again. September 4, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by horrible place compared to what it used to be We spent one night...and only one night in this Holiday Inn. From the moment we walked in, the lobby was stifling hot. Obviously no air conditioning. It was like that in the hallways of the upper floors as well. The lobby was overcrowded with furniture that no one ever sat in and the lone sign of comfort was a small desk fan trying to create some sense of relief from the 90 degree heat outside. The staff never offered a reason or an apology for the discomfort. Thankfully there was working air conditioning in the room. Another change from when we last stayed here. No microwave or small fridge units. Another thing...there were dirty dishes from room service that sat outside the doors all night long. Says a lot about the lack of standards that this place has. My recommendation is to find another place to stay. Obviously the owner of this Holiday Inn doesn't care about the comfort of its' customers... September 4, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful Stay Again We particularly like this property for its convenience and the quality of the rooms and staff. Betty, Robert, and Ashley were all very helpful. It is a great place for our dog. The process for checking and out is very fast. You can expect a warm welcome. September 3, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by friendly but understaffed checking in didnt happened instantly.... it was a waiting game! Only one associate was working to do everything on a long weekend! Guest has no choice but to wait! The next day was the same problem, we had to tend for ourselves needs. Although hotel staff didn't cater for our needs the restaurant staff however were overly helpful. Their customer service was superb. From my observation the staff would go an extra mile to make their guest feel comfortable and satisfied while they enjoy their meal. August 31, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by bad times at gresham holiday inn This trip to the Portland Holiday Inn was very dissapointing. In past trips the hotel has been great and done well. Something has changed, they don't care anymore about the customer/guest. We stayed two nights. Our room was not made up. I couldn't find out why the room had not been made up but it wasn't. The hotel clerk offered me a set of clean towels but couldn't get any one in to pick up or clean up. The restaurant was so busy at breakfast and so understaffed that they didn't even have coffee. All the food trays were empty and the poor staff were working as hard as they could but just were unable to catch up. More staff were definitely needed when they have a crowd like this weekend. August 20, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by BAD OR GOOD NEWS We booked a room with a Jacuzzi a month in advance. When we checked in at 2 pm. I am told by the front dest attendant that there is good and bad news. The bad we cannot have the room with the Jacuzzi. The good news is save 15.00 dollars for getting a regular room. She did say there was a hot tub in the pool area. Well my wife and I did not bring bathing suits for obvious reasons. We went down to the bar ordered a drink and something to snack on. That was a joke the bar tender did not know how to make the drink my wife order, so we settled beer. My wife ordered some flavored popcorn from the bar menu only to be told the had no popcorn. We also ordered something else from the menu only to be told that was not available. The bar tendered told us that the regular bar tender and cook were both on vacation. The overall experience was very disappointing. We were there to enjoy the enmities and go to a concert at Edgefield. We had are hearts set on enjoying a nice soak in our room going down to the bar for a cocktail and some food before going to the concert. That did not happen. The only good news was the Steely Dan concert was awesome . PS another guest ordered a draft beer only to be told there was no beer on tap. Even though there are six taps sticking out of the wall behind the bar. August 19, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Dirty room and unhelpful front desk staff Room was dirty, stains on bed and bed skirts, what appeared to be blood smears on the furniture, food crumbs on couch, hair in tub ... have pictures of everything and sent feedback to IHG but never got a response ... Front desk staff (manager?) was unfriendly and unhelpful .. also didn't welcome us or ask us about our Priority Club info, very unaccommodating. Would stay with HIE and IHG again but definitely not at this location. This was not indicative of any other experience in any of our other many stays with HIE. August 18, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great hotel I would recommend this hotel to anyone plus I would stay here again. Very quiet, clean and large rooms. August 17, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by OK not great The hotel is not as clean as other Holiday Inns I have been to so checked out early. Very dusty and uncomfortable. The air conditioner was very loud I had to turn it off. Same with the refrigerator, I unplugged it. The carpets were filthy and the furniture was pulled a foot away from the wall. Looked like someone moved it and didn't put it back. The room had a bad smell too. August 13, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Terrible housekeeping and food. The front desk staff were great - friendly and professional. The housekeeping was awful! I was there were 2 full days and never saw or heard a vacuum cleaner! The halls were dirty and the housekeepers were not on the floor longer than 30 minutes. My room was never dusted. New towels and glasses were put in the room and that was it. When I looked for a housekeeper on the Sunday I arrived I found several on them in an open room lying on the chairs eating. They were not happy when one of them had to get up and get me a box of Kleenex. The breakfast staff was friendly but the food was cold on both days I was there - they ran out of fruit and yogurt and there was no orange juice "until Thursday when the truck comes". There were no newspapers on either day I was there. "We run out early". (that was about 8:30 am) I've stayed in Holiday Inns all over the world. This one was disappointing. August 11, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by nice Overall, our stay was very good. We stayed in 2 rooms with no real complaints. My only negative comment, and it is minor, was the employee working the breakfast was a bit hyper. The cook/chef balanced her temperament well. The food was delicious. August 9, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by nice place It was a very clean hotel and there were stores that were close by. very easy on and off the Freeway. i would stay there again. August 2, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 Nice hotel but needs more staff We arrived at hotel at 9pm ready to hit the sheets but were told upon check-in that the hotel had been oversold and they had no more rooms. The girl at the front desk, Jasmine, was very sweet and told us that she had a list of other hotels in the area that had rooms available. I explained that I had 3 competitive swimmers in the car that were ready for bed and had to be at the Mt. Hood pool at 7am and I had made my reservations 3 weeks earlier and I didn't want to leave and what could she do for us. Ultimately, they were sold out of double rooms so she gave me two kings suites for the price of one double room. It was a very nice thing to do and we appreciated her help. SHe had been at work for over 14 hours yet remained kind and helpful. SHe was alone and had many other customers waiting in line to be told the same bad news. The next night we had dinner in the restaurant and there was a woman waiting on tables, running the bar and bussing tables. She apologized for the slow service and informed us she was filling in for someone else. She was very sweet but extremely overwhelmed. Our food came out cold and in shifts so we didn't eat together. We didn't complain because it wasn't her fault. We just paid the bill ($40.00 for 2) and left. It seems that this hotel is trying to save on payroll which is really affecting your customer service. The staff looks overworked and overtired. Although they remain friendly, it is clear they are exhausted. We stay here a lot because of swimming so I hope the next time I come (unless I change hotels) the hotel is a little better staffed. August 1, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Terrible housekeeping. Booked this hotel for two nights. When checking in was given the option of a room on the first or second floor, took the first floor room. Got into the room and noticed a musty smell. Thought it was due to room not being used for awhile. The smell was not overpowering so it was not that big of a deal. Being on vacation we put the do not disturb sign on the door so we would not be bothered early in the day. Left the room at 11:00 am and removed the do not disturb sign. Returned to the room at 8:00 that evening and found that housekeeping did not service the room. When I asked the front desk about it they stated "you are on the first floor, they do those rooms first". I told her that 11:00 was not that late and that they should have serviced the room. She offered for someone to service it, I told her no that I just needed clean towels. From the looks of the room even when housekeeping cleans they do a terrible job. The chair that was in the room had something spilled down the side of it and was never cleaned. This was not a little spot, it covered half the side of the chair. Photo is attached. The information for this hotel lists the television as a 32 inch tv. In our room was an old 25 inch tv. The tv did not receive half of the channels listed and most of the channels were distorted due to the old tv receiving an HD signal. Everything was stretched in the vertical direction making figures appear very long and thin. I also asked the front desk why we were receiving only half the channels. She asked what room number we were in. When I told her she said "Oh, that explains it. Your room has not been updated yet." I said your hotel information lists 32 inch TV's. She said we do have 32 inch tvs, just not in your room. I told her if I didn't have one then it didn't exist for me. Overall this hotel is a disgrace to the Holiday Inn name... July 31, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent in Spite Of Everything was great except for a couple of things: 1) There was only one person at the desk when we checked in. She was very friendly, but had to answer the phones which kept on ringing, answer a housekeeping employees question, help registered guests with questions AND handle the check-ins (there were 3 of us waiting; 2) Breakfast could have been good, but some of the food was cold, containers weren't refilled quickly, ran out of bananas, and the toaster was too small to accommodate everyone -- and id didn't work very well.. July 22, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Ok, but had glitches First let me say the hotel is located conveniently to the expressway, and the troutdale outlet mall. We found the hotel to be clean and well maintained. However there was no one available at the front desk when we arrived and took about 10 minutes before anyone showed up. Our room was ready for us so there were no other waiting. The first mornings breakfast was dissapointing for our granddaughter. We arrived at 8:30 and the pancakes were more like potatoe chips, hard as a rock and dried out. The second morning we arrived at the same time and this time there were no pancakes for her and the cook refused to make anymore. We ended up going out to eat since there was nothing else available that our granddaughter liked. The pool also was never stocked with any towels. both days tha we went to the pool we needed to ask the front desk to get us towels for our use at the pool. In addition the hotel was having trouble with there television service. Each night of our stay the TV would go out. A call to the front desk returned the service, but this happened too often, they should look into fixing the problems. If your not traveling with children that would like pancakes for breakfast this is an ok place to stay because of the cleanliness and proximity to Portland and its attractions. June 26, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by comments on visit my wife was not greeted as a priority guest and did not receive her bag with water and other goodies. I note this because at all our other stays this has been standard procedure Just thought you would like to know June 22, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Understand the nightly rate I've been a business traveler for 18 years and not experienced the nightly adjusted room rate system as the Gresham HIExpress. You check in on a Monday night at one rate and then on Tuesday and Wednesday nights they call around to local hotels to determine a new average room rate. Your rate is then adjusted to match the local average room rate. Three nights then three different room rates - makes sense right? This is an interesting way to increase their revenue at the expense of a multi-night traveler. I will relocate back to the hotel in Oregon City I have stayed for the past 6 years. June 19, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A Pleasant Stay We stay here four or five times a year. They are pet friendly. The rooms are spacious and comfortable. Betty Lou is usually manning the front desk. She is a cheerful individual who makes you feel welcome. Our only criticism in the past has been the lack of detailed attetion by housekeeping such forgetting to leave coffee or not cleaning the coffee pot. However on our most recent visit, there was an almost 100% improvement. They had evidently replaced some of their staff. We will definitely be going back again. June 16, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Halt in Portland Für ein Holiday Inn fanden wir es nicht unseren sonstigen Erfahrungen und Erwartungen entsprechend. Unser Bad war nicht ganz sauber, es gab Urin auf dem Boden direkt bei der Toilette. Die Zimmer waren sauber, angenehm und ruhig. Das Frühstück war jedoch eher dürftig und der Frühstücksraum und die Theke waren "schmuddelig". Wir hatten aber einen günstigen Preis, also hat das Preis-Leistungsverhältnis gestimmt. June 9, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent quiet stay This hotel is located away from the freeway so you get a quiet night's sleep. The staff is extra friendly and you even get a free breakfast buffet in the morning. An excellent location for a quick getaway to the Columbia Gorge, Multnomah Falls or downtown Portland. Will definitely stay there again. May 9, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service as always I enjoy the staying here because the service staff knows what I like and treat me very well. The rooms are super clean and I always feel welcomed and comfortable. April 19, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great location, clean room and friendly staff Staff was very friendly and efficient. Room and bathroom were very clean! Would have liked a frig in room. April 10, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Absolutly Wonderful Best Holiday in ever!!! From the service to the rooms, everything is great. I go out of my way to stay at this hotel.... March 5, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Simply The Best If all Holiday Inn's were like the one in Gresham they would stay full all the time. The best service ever. Clean and quiet rooms and a super friendly staff. I was checked in by the GM and he was super friendly. And Betty at the front desk is always so nice. I pass by many 4 and 5 star hotels on my way to stay at this property. My only hotel choice when in Portland. February 27, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Service I have been staying at this property for many years... and I keep coming back because of the fantastic staff! They know which room I prefer, and strive to reserve it for me. They take excellent care of me and my various family memebers when they visit the area. I also prefer to stay w/ Holiday Inn & Express properties when ever I travel. Thank you February 26, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Service and Comfortable Room The Front Desk Clerk was exceptional! After a long day, flight to Portland, drive in freezing fog to Gresham to pick up my sister at the nearby hospital, I was glad to reach the hotel and be welcomed professionally and kindly (1/19/13). The room was great. I slept well and enjoyed a nice breakfast in the morning. I was refreshed and enjoyed my stay at the Portland-Gresham Holiday Inn. I would happily choose this hotel again. February 15, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Value and Service This hotel is so clean and comfortable. The pillows were even labeled 'soft' and 'firm'. One of the best complementary buffet breakfasts I've had. The hotel staff were very friendly, especially at the breakfast buffet. So helpful and a great sense of humor. Highly recommended! 5 stars for everything. January 29, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 great service the customer service was incredible. every person i ran into was helpful, courteous, and didn't act like i was bothering them. that's becoming a rarity now a days. the room was clean---after all the "nightmare" hotel shows on tv, you can believe people are looking around their room. yours was top of the line!! will definitely use again next time I'm in gresham. thanks for a wonder 5 days. December 16, 2012
<<prev 2 3 4 next>>