Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Sep-18-2014)
(e.g. Sep-19-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 4.2 out of 5 by 99 reviewers.
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by A people place... Staff were tops. Food was good but wait time at lunch was excessive. Paul, on the front desk, was the perfect face for this Inn representing the helpfulness of everyone we came in contact with during our stay. June 16, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by NOT WORTH THE PRICE Room cost $10 higher per night than other hotels, and continental breakfast not included. Breakfast costs extra for first 2 in room and very high cost for more than 2 in room. Breakfast not worth it. No refrigerator in room. No hot tub. Rooms outdated. Not enough electrical outlets for electronics and outlet falling out of the wall. Lobby area sparse and empty, not cozy. Elizabeth at front desk very helpful try to block our rooms, but unable to guarantee connecting rooms if they are required for something else.. June 16, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great hotel in a convenient location Enjoyed our stay. The front desk staff was efficient and polite. The rooms were clean and well appointed. Thanks for the great experience! June 13, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Bed Comfortable, but why is it so high in the accessible room? Restaurant staff very familiar, very friendly, and lovely to meet again June 12, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Recent Stay I have stayed at this hotel before. The standard of cleanliness of the hotel and the room has dropped. June 12, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly staff Restaurant was excellent-could have been more family friendly generated foods on regular menu. Pool was great. Groups booked into hotel at same time were large but well managed. Rooms were adequate in size and well presented. Staff were always friendly, cheery and helpful. Price was comfortable June 9, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by comfortable bed, friendly staff comfortable overall...was in Guelph for a wedding, so didn't have time to enjoy the ammenities. Staff was very friendly. June 5, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by very clean and comfortable bed. Quiet and relaxing l rate this hotel with very high marks on every aspect of the my stay other than the ant issue which l am sure has been taken care of. l would definately stay again while in Guelph. June 1, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent stay Had a great stay. Started at check in, staff was very helpful. Room was more than adequate. Clean, quiet and comfortable. I will stay here again May 21, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by The room was clean, quiet, and the bed was comfortable Check in was fast and effcient, my room wa s ready early in the afternoon, The bed was comfortable and room was comfortable. a complimentary breakfast was included and check out was fast. I will be staying again when I visit Guelph. May 11, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Overall a great hotel experience This is one of the best Holiday Inns I have ever stayed at. I am a business traveler and I must say this hotel met or exceeded my expectations in every area. The room turned out to be a double room since it was a handicapped room, the staff went out of there way to investigate a point problem I had, and the breakfast was excellent. My only regret is that I could not book this hotel for the following week because it was full. April 29, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Not what I was expecting I've stayed at this Holiday Inn many times this past year. It's always been a great experience. I have grown accustomed to the consistent quality in the rooms. This time, there was no refrigerator. I asked why and was told not all rooms had them. Disappointed to learn it's just luck of the draw as to what you get.So, it was not a pleasant two days and nights. I'd brought snacks that needed refrigeration and had to store them in the car. Also, no movies available for rent on TV. This too is something that's hit and miss, as it was available last fall. Also, though this is minimal, but not consistent with the rest of my visits, there was no softness-indicator wrap on the pillows. Finally, there was no guest gift for IHG members. There was, just last month... Not sure if I'll stay there again. April 23, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice & comfy This was my second time staying at this hotel. Really liked my room, great bed, clean. Loved the food in the restaurant. Hats off to the chef and my server - Nadine - was great!! My only complaint is that the selection of TV channels was...horrible! It was like that my first stay which was about 6 weeks ago. For the money that you pay for the room I do expect something more than just basic cable. Hope that gets remedied soon. April 21, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Very good check in service Very helpful staff. Disappointed that the in-room movies didnt work 3rd time staying at this hotel. Great for kids April 9, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Average Room and unclean bathroom I have been staying at Holiday Inn all over Ontario. This one in particular did not meet my expectations. While most hotels are updating their rooms to ensure a pleasant stay for guests, i found this hotel to be in dire need of these improvements. At first i didn't know whether the toilet was actually clean or not due to a significant scratch at the bottom of the bowl. Needless to say at that point i started having a more detailed look around the bathroom and although it didn't appear there was any significant dirt visible, i just didn't feel clean. It wasn't until late into the evening when i was brushing my teeth that i noticed that stubble was rimming the sink. I also found hairs in the shower that were not cleaned up by staff prior to renting the room. The overall quality of the room was average and the cleanliness was a zero in my opinion. I will be trying other hotels in the area on my next visit. March 24, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Hotel Excellant Venue for business or pleasure. I always use this property when in the area. March 11, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Very small and uncomfortable. Service was not great and rooms were old, small and uncomfortable. March 7, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Noise level Hotel was very noisy!!! A group of cheerleaders were running up and down the hallway at 6am. Called the front desk several times and the manager on duty finally came up at 8am. Was not impressed. Very noisy hotel, with no help from the staff. February 14, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by So - So Stay Overall the experience was good, however, the room availability, was not. We were separated from the large group that we were with and when we got to our first room it was small, with a double bed and a couch. Our only option was a smoking room (which i did not think you could smoke in hotels anymore and both of us and our children are non-smokers) Mind you it appeared that several rooms were vacant. The elevators were out of order and during our stay we there was a heavy snow storm. My only recommendation is do not park in the back parking lot if this happens to you, because you will not be able to get out, as it set at a bottom on a hill and you'll need a running start to get your car up it (but be careful as it leads on to a busy intersection) February 5, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed, large room Hotel is kept in clean, updated condition. Nice lobby. Rooms are large with big windows. The beds are fantastic. Washroom is well-designed with good amenities. Great customer service - allowed us to get adjoining rooms on check in which was appreciated. January 29, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great place to be storm stayed!!! We had to stay in Guelph last weekend due to closed roads and snowy conditions. The hotel staff, food and room were perfect. It is in a great location with an lcbo and a mall across the road. We were so glad to be in a comfortable hotel instead of on the snowcovered roads so all in all a "great place to be storm stayed"!! January 28, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Front desk staff need training and internet is not great I stayed at this hotel and I was not impressed with the front desk staff. They don't answer the phone when you call them and they don't follow up on requests. I asked for a maintenance person to help me with my internet connection. I waited for 30 minutes and called back only to find out that both the maintenance person and the front desk clerk that I spoke to had left for the day. I also wasn't impressed that they charge for everything but their most basic internet access. You can't stream Netflix on basic, and downloading for business is extremely slow. January 26, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Management and Staff We had a great stay at Guelph Hotel & Conference Center. The room was comfortable and clean. The management and staff was extremely friendly and welcoming. The value of the room was good. We certainly recommend this hotel to everyone. January 8, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Best Hotel in Guelph I use the Holiday Inn Guelph Hotel & Conference Centre while on business. The rooms are spotless, staff VERY friendly and I highly recommend any overnight visitors stay here December 20, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Overall good - maybe not for light sleepers Stayed for 5 nights in December 2013. Service and restaurant were excellent. Room was basic but clean. My only complaint would be that rooms facing Scottsdale do not have functioning curtains. On the 4th floor, I was probably up high enough that privacy was not an issue, but the lights from the parking lot of Stone Road Mall were very bright and the sheers on the windows did nothing to block out the light. Your only other option is to get a room facing the interior of the hotel, overlooking the lobby, restaurant, pool and entrance to the banquet hall. December 9, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great service and buffet - very good experience Although the hotel was very full and there were university teams staying there, we did not experience any noise issues. The room was great, there was a sofa bed and a huge fridge ( by hotel standards) and the staff was attentive and extremely helpful. The buffet was very good - tons of fresh fruit and a wide variety of options. Restaurant staff was amazing. Excellent location, close to everything; attractive lobby and pool area. November 20, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly staff, but unfortunate design flaws. While the hotel appears clean and well-maintained, there is a significant design flaw. Our room had a balcony that overlooked the restaurant/bar and swimming pool. Because there was some sort of event happening AND because the pool does not seem to have enforced hours of closure, our family was kept awake until 3am both nights that we stayed from the excessive noise. The second night, we called the front desk to inquire about moving to a nearby room. We were told we could move to the opposite end of the building (to overlook the equally noisy highway) on a different floor, but to move three toddlers that far would have been a nightmare at 10pm. My husband and oldest son ended up sleeping in the car until they were awakened by a drunken group of university aged men in the parking lot. We were offered complimentary breakfast as a token of apologies, which was nice. The breakfast food was average, and the service staff was friendly but the dining area was considerably understaffed, leaving messy tables for the majority of our dining time. The room itself was small, but superficially clean (we found a newspaper from 2012 beneath the headboard when looking for a lost toy), and housekeeping staff was exceptionally friendly. November 20, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Always have had good expieriences at Guelph I've stayed at Guelph 4 or five times over the years always a good experience, thanks Paul. November 11, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very comfortable Great room, Clean and everything in it's place. Will use Holiday Inn Express again. November 11, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed and great space Instead of going out I spent the evening in my room doing work and it was very comfortable and cozy. Very quiet and peaceful. Felt like I was at home. Bed was very comfortable; soft sheets which is important to me. Overall great experience. I will stay there again. Thank you November 11, 2013
<<prev 2 3 4 5 next>>