Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Sep-19-2014)
(e.g. Sep-20-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 4.3 out of 5 by 268 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Loved it! I was a single mum visiting this hotel while on a trip to Legoland and this proved to be the most special experience after a busy day! Staff were excellent and very attentive food was amazing the little touches of milk and cookies and little activity packs made such a refreshing change and difference the room was very spacious considering there was four of us in room will defiantly be booking to stay with you again! Thank you for makin my family feel so welcome x September 3, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Lovely hotel - very convenient location Very comfortable and well-presented hotel with excellent food. We stayed here with our two teenage daughters for one night but would have happily stayed for longer. Very convenient for A3 and M25. Restaurant was very good indeed. August 31, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Mainly Excellent Hotel accomodation and facilities were excellent, really let down by the food I was served from the hotel bar and the service I was given whilst the problem was corrected, which it was not!! August 29, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by a lovely family friendly, well located hotel We would thoroughly recommend this hotel. Me, my husband and our 5 year old autistic son stayed here for 3 nights and the staff couldn't have been more helpful. We choose Guildford as it's near LEGOLAND and our family in Liss. We had a bad weather day oneday so after going to the cinema and for pizza in nearby Aldershot we came back to the hotel. We went for a swim at the hotel pool and also loaned some board games from reception. Particular note to a French lady on reception and a scottish man at the swimming pool who were exceptionally friendly and helpful. We will be staying again! Kind regards The Fletcher Family August 29, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Just fabulous My 14 yr old son and I were attending the wings and wheels show in Dunsfold and stayed one night and it was one of the best stays in a holiday inn I have ever had( use them all over the world for business and leisure). I am a platinum card holder and was upgraded on arrival and given breakfast coupons. The food standard was second to none and the breakfast of good quality and plentiful. To top it all off this was a reward booking. August 29, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Front desk staff very helpful. Enjoyed our one night stay, expecially the front desk person(sorry can't remember her name), she was very helpful with some last minute details I needed to complete at the end of our long vacation to Europe and the UK. August 23, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Great Hotel, but...... Typical Holiday Inn standard in a nice location, if you have a car. A little way from town centre, so you almost have to eat in. However, 3 things that could be improved on are: 1. No free wifi - available at £16 per day!!! 2. Automatic 10% service charge added to food and drink dockets - you have to ask for this to be removed when you checkout. 3. If you are from a foreign country, they will try to bill your credit card in your home currency at exorbitant exchange rates. Ask for £ billing and sort out your own exchange rate. Apart from that, a nice hotel with great staff in a very nice location. Rates are above average , so expect to pay for the facilities. August 22, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent hotel Having stayed at other 4 and 5 star hotels in and around London and not been overly impressed we reluctantly made this reservation but were extremely impressed with this particular Holiday Inn. When we arrived we were very warmly greeted by the reception staff who acknowledged our reservation and even confirmed the fact that we had requested a cot in our room without any prompt from us. This particular member of staff ( whose name unfortunately I don't recall) really made us feel special and welcome. The room we stayed in was clean and spacious with all necessary facilities. Accommodating 2 Adults 2 children plus a baby without feeling cramped at all. We were again warmly greeted by staff in the breakfast resturaunt and all staff were attentive throughout. The breakfast choice was also very good. My children made use of the pool which was very clean and well maintained. Every member of staff without fail from reception, resturaunt to even staff we passed in the corridor would acknowledge us and made us feel truly welcome. The only time we have encountered this level of customer service is in hotels in Dubai where customer service is exemplary. Our overall experience for the one night stay was lovely. We would highly recommend this hotel. August 19, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great friendly and very helpful staff Having stayed at a number of holiday inn hotels this was by far the best from the friendliest and helpful attitude of all the staff. Management here are lucky to have such a great team who catered to our every request with efficiency and enthusiasm for each task. We will be returning soon. Jeremy was the one who stood out and was the most accommodating. Well done holiday inn guildford August 17, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Quite a good Holiday Inn, mostly thanks to the excellent staff Staff were extremely friendly, helpful and professional and made the stay enjoyable for my wife and I. Our "executive" room was somewhat underwhelming and was not as large as the website had hinted at. Some of the room furniture had seen better days and the room decor was a bit bleak and in need of re-fitting. Room TV was a large widescreen LG which was the correct size considering the distance of the TV from the bed. This is not always the case with chain hotel room Televisions so well done Holiday Inn Guildford! Finally worked out how to operate the air conditioning an hour before check-out so the night was a bit warm and airless. Would have been easier if the hotel had set the air conditioning to, say, 22 degrees C just before our arrival so we could have adjusted it from there rather than having to work out that the default setting is "OFF"! August 17, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service and health suite Stayed for two nights in a triple room (x2 adults and 1 child). Very comfortable, daughter was not bored as there was a swimming pool, play area while you eat and milk and cookies are offered so very suitable for families. Would definetley stay again. We went to chessington so its approximately 15 minutes from there. August 16, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by clean comfortable and relaxing time good value for money, staff very freindly and helpfull in particular the breakfast staff. nice pool area and will definately use again. August 16, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by We had our Wedding reception here and the hotel and staff were faultless My wife and i stayed here for two nights recently for our wedding reception. The staff were faultless in every way, the food was fantastic and the room and facilities were better than expected for what we paid for. I have read some reviews and there are complaints about drinks being over priced. If you are well travelled then the prices of this hotel are no higher in general than other places to stay of this quality. I would definately recommend anyone to have a wedding reception here and many of my guests said they thought the layout of the reception room and staff was outstanding. Thanks to everyone at the Holiday inn Guildford for looking after us. August 14, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Service I stayed at the hotel with my family for a night. We had dinner which was reasonably priced and it was great our children (under 12) were able to eat free. The staff were friendly and attentive to customers. Our waiter was excellent. August 13, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Wi-Fi? We stayed here as part of a trip around the uk in which we stayed in a number of hotels. It was the only one where a basic level of wifi was not available without charge. Apart from that the hotel was comfortable , clean and a relaxing place to stay. August 11, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Fab stay Everything about our stay at Holiday Inn Guildford was top notch. My sons and I had travelled down South for a short 2 day break and our stay at the hotel added to the enjoyment of our trip rather than just being somewhere to stay for the night. Our room was very clean and beds very comfortable. Every member of staff we encountered was incredibly friendly and helpful. We dined in the restaurant the night of our stay and were very impressed by the standard and quality of our meals. All in all a fab stay and if we are ever in the area again we wouldn't hesitate to book again. August 10, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good We enjoyed our time here. Pleasant and helpful staff. Huge room! August 9, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Not bad but could do better A perfectly comfortable room well suited to a business stay. The poor choice of beer in the bar needs to be addressed. Would you serve rubbish food aimed at the lowest common denominator? No, so why do the same with beer? A couple of beers when working away from home should be a joy, but not here. My main bugbear remains, as last time I was here, that wifi is not free. This is, and always will be, inexcusable in any hotel. August 7, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice place to relax after a hard days work Love this hotel, I stay here most of the time I'm in the area. The staff are very professional and friendly. The rooms are comfortable and its very relaxing. Will stay again. August 5, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Guildford This can feel more like a 3-star than a 4 star hotel as there are no elevators and some rooms are getting a little dated, however this is a reliable hotel, the rooms are of a reasonable size and the service is always excellent. August 4, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very good service and facilities Very comfortable stay and excellent range of service and facilities. Avoided bar due to high cost and breakfast quality satisfactory. August 2, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Ideal for business setting Good gym and inexpensive for amenities offered. It suits certain need on business in the area. August 1, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Very good service. Comfortable bed & room. Reception staff were on the ball. Fast check in. Room was comfortable so was the bed. Quiet night, no outside noises. Breakfast was tasty, fast check out. Recommend staying here. August 1, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Staff superb! We often stay here as our son lives in the area. We always feel comfortable and relaxed and nothing is too much trouble for the staff. A special mention this time for the staff in the Bar area who willingly put The final stages of the Tour de France on the TV for us, we were so pleased to be able to watch it. Service was excellent as always and the food delicious. Will be back soon! July 30, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A great place to stay for the family! We stayed here after flying into Heathrow and picking up our rental car and heading south into the New Forest. Although a wedding reception was taking place in the hotel, we hardly notiiced the other guests. The room was clean, beds comfortable, water pressure in the shower was very impressive. Staff were friendly and courteous and food was very good with a nice breakfast buffet in the morning. There was even a non-lactose alternative which we found very impressive. There is ample parking outside. As this is part of a chain, don't expect much ambiance, instead it's a very well oiled machine that does its' job well, even looking out for the needs of the children. The room rates were very reasonable indeed. The only negative point being that there was only 60 minutes of free WiFi. But as a whole, we'd gladly stay here again and would recommend others to stay here as well. July 30, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice , Safe & Relaxing Nice Hotel with wonderful hotel Staff especially all restaurant Staff and service was specially fabulous in Breakfast & Dinner Special mention to Lola, Rohit & Nitin for outstanding hospitality. July 28, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Stay Excellent one night stay. Very convenient for the university and graduation day. July 24, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by wedding party We had a two night stay, our rooms were lovely, choice of pillows; firm to soft, leisure facilities very clean and tidy, reception and staff extremely helpful,we couldn't work our air-con, reported to reception and sorted very quickly. Food very good Slightly poor service fromthe ' informal host' and bar service very slow, bar function room floor very sticky ans dirty, not the best of over 100 guests having to wait over 20-30 minutes to be served, when they knew over a year ago this event was happening. Excellent service by Lola in the restaurant and breakfast choice and quality excellent July 14, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Relaxing, clean and great facilities Reception staff very friendly and efficient at both check-in and check-out. Room clean, fresh and good size. The bathroom was clean but a little tired. Swimming pool and changing rooms great. Although there were a couple of weddings and other events taking place during our stay, we weren't disturbed. The children received play packs at check-in and in the restaurant which was a lovely touch. We had room service one evening which was very average, the television service wasn't working so we couldn't order a film and internet service is very overpriced but overall a good experience, we will definitely return. July 12, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by A really great hotel My husband & I enjoyed our stay at Holiday Inn Guildford as all the staff made us so welcome. The food in the restaurant is really good with lots of choice. Good location as there is a frequent bus service in the main road outside the hotel that takes you directly into Guildford. Lovely hotel with lovely people working there! July 10, 2013
<<prev 5 6 7 8 9 10 next>>