Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Aug-27-2014)
(e.g. Aug-28-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 4.3 out of 5 by 256 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by We had our Wedding reception here and the hotel and staff were faultless My wife and i stayed here for two nights recently for our wedding reception. The staff were faultless in every way, the food was fantastic and the room and facilities were better than expected for what we paid for. I have read some reviews and there are complaints about drinks being over priced. If you are well travelled then the prices of this hotel are no higher in general than other places to stay of this quality. I would definately recommend anyone to have a wedding reception here and many of my guests said they thought the layout of the reception room and staff was outstanding. Thanks to everyone at the Holiday inn Guildford for looking after us. August 14, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Service I stayed at the hotel with my family for a night. We had dinner which was reasonably priced and it was great our children (under 12) were able to eat free. The staff were friendly and attentive to customers. Our waiter was excellent. August 13, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Wi-Fi? We stayed here as part of a trip around the uk in which we stayed in a number of hotels. It was the only one where a basic level of wifi was not available without charge. Apart from that the hotel was comfortable , clean and a relaxing place to stay. August 11, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Fab stay Everything about our stay at Holiday Inn Guildford was top notch. My sons and I had travelled down South for a short 2 day break and our stay at the hotel added to the enjoyment of our trip rather than just being somewhere to stay for the night. Our room was very clean and beds very comfortable. Every member of staff we encountered was incredibly friendly and helpful. We dined in the restaurant the night of our stay and were very impressed by the standard and quality of our meals. All in all a fab stay and if we are ever in the area again we wouldn't hesitate to book again. August 10, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good We enjoyed our time here. Pleasant and helpful staff. Huge room! August 9, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Not bad but could do better A perfectly comfortable room well suited to a business stay. The poor choice of beer in the bar needs to be addressed. Would you serve rubbish food aimed at the lowest common denominator? No, so why do the same with beer? A couple of beers when working away from home should be a joy, but not here. My main bugbear remains, as last time I was here, that wifi is not free. This is, and always will be, inexcusable in any hotel. August 7, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice place to relax after a hard days work Love this hotel, I stay here most of the time I'm in the area. The staff are very professional and friendly. The rooms are comfortable and its very relaxing. Will stay again. August 5, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Guildford This can feel more like a 3-star than a 4 star hotel as there are no elevators and some rooms are getting a little dated, however this is a reliable hotel, the rooms are of a reasonable size and the service is always excellent. August 4, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very good service and facilities Very comfortable stay and excellent range of service and facilities. Avoided bar due to high cost and breakfast quality satisfactory. August 2, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Ideal for business setting Good gym and inexpensive for amenities offered. It suits certain need on business in the area. August 1, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Very good service. Comfortable bed & room. Reception staff were on the ball. Fast check in. Room was comfortable so was the bed. Quiet night, no outside noises. Breakfast was tasty, fast check out. Recommend staying here. August 1, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Staff superb! We often stay here as our son lives in the area. We always feel comfortable and relaxed and nothing is too much trouble for the staff. A special mention this time for the staff in the Bar area who willingly put The final stages of the Tour de France on the TV for us, we were so pleased to be able to watch it. Service was excellent as always and the food delicious. Will be back soon! July 30, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A great place to stay for the family! We stayed here after flying into Heathrow and picking up our rental car and heading south into the New Forest. Although a wedding reception was taking place in the hotel, we hardly notiiced the other guests. The room was clean, beds comfortable, water pressure in the shower was very impressive. Staff were friendly and courteous and food was very good with a nice breakfast buffet in the morning. There was even a non-lactose alternative which we found very impressive. There is ample parking outside. As this is part of a chain, don't expect much ambiance, instead it's a very well oiled machine that does its' job well, even looking out for the needs of the children. The room rates were very reasonable indeed. The only negative point being that there was only 60 minutes of free WiFi. But as a whole, we'd gladly stay here again and would recommend others to stay here as well. July 30, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice , Safe & Relaxing Nice Hotel with wonderful hotel Staff especially all restaurant Staff and service was specially fabulous in Breakfast & Dinner Special mention to Lola, Rohit & Nitin for outstanding hospitality. July 28, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Stay Excellent one night stay. Very convenient for the university and graduation day. July 24, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by wedding party We had a two night stay, our rooms were lovely, choice of pillows; firm to soft, leisure facilities very clean and tidy, reception and staff extremely helpful,we couldn't work our air-con, reported to reception and sorted very quickly. Food very good Slightly poor service fromthe ' informal host' and bar service very slow, bar function room floor very sticky ans dirty, not the best of over 100 guests having to wait over 20-30 minutes to be served, when they knew over a year ago this event was happening. Excellent service by Lola in the restaurant and breakfast choice and quality excellent July 14, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Relaxing, clean and great facilities Reception staff very friendly and efficient at both check-in and check-out. Room clean, fresh and good size. The bathroom was clean but a little tired. Swimming pool and changing rooms great. Although there were a couple of weddings and other events taking place during our stay, we weren't disturbed. The children received play packs at check-in and in the restaurant which was a lovely touch. We had room service one evening which was very average, the television service wasn't working so we couldn't order a film and internet service is very overpriced but overall a good experience, we will definitely return. July 12, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by A really great hotel My husband & I enjoyed our stay at Holiday Inn Guildford as all the staff made us so welcome. The food in the restaurant is really good with lots of choice. Good location as there is a frequent bus service in the main road outside the hotel that takes you directly into Guildford. Lovely hotel with lovely people working there! July 10, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Fair service Room was OK - bedding clean - facilities to acceptable standard. University open weekend so great opportunity to promote hotel as between the two campuses - nothing! A missed opportunity!! NO BREAKFAST INCLUDED _ £10.50 EXTRA PER HEAD Are you joking as other sites offer breakfast in the price - i.e Norwich who were clearly involved with the University open day earlier this year,. OK but could do a lot better!! July 4, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great hotel and service We found the hotel to be modern, crisp and clean. The staff were very courteous and helpful. Room service was quick and food served piping hot. Breakfast great and very reasonably priced compared to well known budget hotel!! June 29, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by great staff and rooms staff were very friendly and helpful, especially the reception area, food was nice, and rooms were better than expected. June 29, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly and helpful staff I stay at the Holiday Inn in Guildford on a regular basis. The staff are always pleasant and friendly and nothing is ever too much trouble for them. The hotel itself is situated in an attractive setting. The beds are comfortable and the rooms are clean. June 29, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Good staff but not enough of them Every member of staff who I came into contact with was nice and helpful, especially in the pool/gym area ... but the bar and restaurant were really seriously understaffed in the evenings. Long waits for service just took the edge off the stay. June 25, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very nice stay with comfort and great service experience Extremely delighted with the services provided throughout the stay. we would like to mention that reception staff was really knowledgeable and welcoming. also the staff in restaurant and bar is amazing; few staff like Kishore, Apple, Kishan were amazing. June 22, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Why belong to a loyalty program when it's ignored? None of the offered benefits of being Gold Ambassador were offered and when I asked for a bottle of water, you might have thought I was being totally unreasonable from the reaction I got! This stay made me wonder why I stick with IHG. The front desk tried to tell me they aren't actually part of Holiday Inn, but an individual franchise which is why they don't acknowledge the priority club - not sure if this is true?? June 22, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Hotel Stayed for two days as attending a wedding nearby.It was a very enjoyable experience and would definitely come again. June 20, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Service by Management & Staff for a very special occasion I originally booked way back in February for a disabled friendly room. My daughters wedding was held there. I was given a ground floor room which was located ideally to meet all the guests requirements attending for the wedding. The Manager in charge of the Wedding and the staff were most helpful with every request. I joined in clearing up in the early hours of Saturday morning with the guys from the hotel which was conducted in a jovial manner considering the time of night. I booked and had a meal the night before (Thursday) with 5 others who were also staying for 2 nights. While the service was very slow (45 minutes waiting for a drink), the meal was lovely. Their award winning breakfast was brilliant. I'm not a regular hotel stayer, but I have to state it was well worth the cost. Highly recommended - Many Thanks to everyone. June 6, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Veryb helpful staff Comfortable stay and the staff were very helpful even though the hotel was full. June 6, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A welcoming atmosphere I was welcomed back as a returning guest. Small things that make such a difference: delightful young man at breakfast brought me a large pot of tea, he remembered that I like two large cupfuls! Gentleman on reception arranged for heater in my bedroom, remembering that I had felt cold during a previous stay. Staff are most definitely of top quality here and very well trained to take care of guests. As a Priority Club Platinum member I was upgraded to a lovely room, this is the first time I have received a room upgrade and it was much appreciated, thank you. June 5, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Average Service Rooms are fab, spa is great, service in restaurant is left wanting, sadly. Having dined there twice in one week and several times previously, I'm sad to say the waiting staff are still inattentive and extremely slow. May 29, 2013
<<prev 5 6 7 8 9 10 next>>