Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Oct-02-2014)
(e.g. Oct-03-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 4.3 out of 5 by 166 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by HOLIDAY INN GURNEE The hotel staff was great. Rooms were clean. Cost was not competitive. July 26, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly staff, comfortable beds, ideal location The staff was very friendly and helpful, the beds comfortable, the location ideal, great value. The hotel could be a four star with a few improvements. I was there with my family reunion, upon check-in, we discovered three families were booked in the same suite.The AC in my room was leaking water soaking the carpet for three days. The Breakfast food was not good. There was a big hole in the door to the bedroom. We had a hospitality room for the entire weekend, we were told we could bring in our own food. However, that Friday night, we told no food allowed. creating a inconvenience for 35 hungry people. The convention service was excellent, the food was good, they did forget to serve our rolls (no rolls), Other than that minor glitch. I would highly recommend the banquet service and facility. and I will used them again for future family reunions, I was promised extra points for inconvenience, I did not get. July 26, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by not what i needed. we recently stayed here with a youth group. I called two months ahead for a reservation, i explained we needed three rooms adjoining or right next to each other or I would not make the reservation. and we needed some sort of continental breakfast even if only cereal. I was assured they could do that knowing there were only two adults for the group. we arrived after a long day at great america and was given our rooms which were on the fourth floor BUT... one room was right on the end of the hall, one in the middle and one on the total other end of the hall! I was not happy , could not sleep had to worry all night about kids that i most likely did not have to worry about but being a leader was very upset that i had to pretrol the whole floor rather then a couple rooms like we needed. I voiced my opinion on what happend and was just told in a kinda snotty way. " well we are all booked up for to night and this is what you get" ummmm what is the point of make a reservation if you get what is left over????? no breakfast either. well unless you want to pay 10 bucks a person. this is a very nice fancy hotel but when the service is bad, I dont recomend dealing with it. Just my opinion. July 25, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great hotel. Big rooms and great service. Great hotel. Big rooms and great service. Excellent service from Manager and General Manager to accommodate myself and my crew. Recommended to my company so now everyone is staying there. July 24, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Expectations Not Met We booked an overnight stay at the Holiday Inn this past weekend. That way, we were able to go to Six Flags for two days. Our expectations were not met, and staff were not courteous at all. We arrived at 9am to retrieve our two day passes to the park. For some reason they were not ready and we were not taken to the park until 11am. Nearly two hours waiting for tickets and our shuttle was a bit much for my liking. The room was very nice and clean, so we had no complaints there. The television however appeared to be broken as the color kept going in and out and there was a bright white line across the screen while the television was on. The following morning, I woke up to see a piece of paper half-way shoved under our door. It was our express check-out paper work. Upon looking at it, the wrong credit card was charged. I went downstairs to inquire about the matter. Tim, the overnight staff was rather ignorant of his job duties and clearly did not want to deal with hotel guests. He proceeded to tell me that the original card ran was declined and he attempted to place the cost of the room on the second charge card, which was declined. He then told me "What are we going to do about this?" First off, the first card ran DID go through and the amount of the room was already deducted from the account. The second card was placed on file for incidentials only. I was asked if I wanted the first card ran again and I said no, because it wasn't my card and that the cardholder should be the one to authorize that. I let Tim know that I would be back within a few minutes. When myself and the cardholder returned, Tim had left for the day. We spoke to another staff person who assured us that the proper card was ran and that there were no issues. She said that Tim does in fact print up the express check-out paperwork overnight, and he must have entered it incorrectly. She did apologize and comped us breakfast. This may seem bad to say, but I was glad to not pay for breakfast; it was awful. Bacon was harder than the dining room tables, as were the French toast. Even though the hotel did attempt to make up for the issue we experienced, if staff were trained in their duties to begin with, this wouldn't have happened. Tim could have been a lot nicer about the matter. I couldn't even imagine what he would tell a guest whose card may have actually declined! This one experience pretty much ruined my time, because I had to wait until Monday to make sure that my credit card wasn't charged in addition to my friend's card a second time. Needless to say, we will stay at another hotel the next time we visit Six Flags. July 23, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful Stay Even with a last-minute reservation and a 2:00am arrival, I experienced a great welcome and stay at this property. Nick (front desk at check-in) greeted me like a valued customer, and, with a great mix of friendliness and speed, took care of my registration and room set-up (internet, etc.). The stay was just as I have expected from Holiday Inns. Nice, clean, well-appointed room, Great location. Friendly staff - even a housekeeper out in the parking lot! Highly recommend this property. July 23, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Room was comfortable, but service ... Breakfast service is too small for a hotel of this size! Staff did their best, but there needs to be more staff and space to eat. When we finally got our food it was cold! One night the maid service did not clean our room, which was probably an oversight. Rooms were up to date and comfortable, but plan to eat breakfast somewhere else. July 22, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great value and shuttle service to Six Flags I used my Priority Reward points for this stay thought it was a great value. The shuttle service was excellent to and from Six Flags (had to use it to return to hotel midday). I thought the staff did a great job even though at the time there was a soccer team staying there that made things hectic. I was impressed with the maintenance staff able to fix my room's noisy toilet soon after I reported it. Breakfast was available but it wasn't complimentary and the line was long due to the soccer team. Overall, I enjoyed my stay here and pleased with the service and modern atmosphere. July 21, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by The Staff was very very rude! I booked my room on June 8 or 9 2013, for The Moore’s family reunion on July 12-14, 2013. I have stayed in many hotels in the past but none like this. I have to say this was the worse. The staff was very discourteous, not accommodating and almost disrespectful. I went to the front desk to check in the young man at the desk ask want can I do for you, not how I may help you or welcome to Holiday Inn. The phone begin to ring…He did not say to me excuse me or one minute please, he took the call and started helping the person on the phone just as if I was not there. My room had been booked to two other parties in the reunion. I was given another room that did not fit what I needed. I spoke to a Bryan he gave no last name, Director of rooms on July 15, 2013, between 10:00 a.m. 11:00 a.m. He stated that he would credit my rooms for both nights back to my credit card and to this day I have not seen the credit. I really hate that thing turned out the way they did, I just know that I will not stay Holiday Inn or any hotels that or part of InterContinental Hotels Groups again. I know my money spend just like the next person regardless of my skin color. July 21, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Service The desk staff and kitchen staff are excellent! The room was very comfortable! The hotel is squeaky clean. July 10, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A very nice place to stay My husband, grandson, and myself spent the day shopping at the mall. We wanted to stay somewhere with a pool so my grandson could have some fun after putting up with the shopping. The Holiday Inn is located right across the street from the mall. This was our second stay there. The room was very nice. The bed was comfortable and even though the hotel was full for the weekend, it was very nice and quiet. The pool was clean, the water just the right temperature. My husband and grandson had the breakfast buffet and said the food was great. Nice choices for both an adult and 7 year old. All of the staff were very friendly and made us all feel welcome and at home. A nice family atmosphere. We will definitely return. July 7, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Six Flags Vacation We had a great experience during our visit to the Holiday Inn. We had a bit of a panic the day we were to go to Six Flags as our rate included the tickets and we were told the morning of that they were sold out, but they did get us some shortly after. I would have liked to have a fridge and microwave in the room since we ended up throwing out a lot of food we couldn't store. Overall the experience was great as the room was clean and comfy and the staff was nice. I would stay again. July 5, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very Nice clean place to stay. This hotel is very nice stayed here many time before. That means I like the place a lot. I think it is a very clean and classy place. July 4, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service This was a great place to stay. Great location. Had a wonderful time. June 8, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Clean, Shuttle Service and Friendly! Recently stayed for a Navy Graduation and they were the only hotel that offered a shuttle in the area plus they had a pool, jacuzzi, and breakfast at a decent price. They provide a free crib(play pen) for your infant. The only thing that could possibly be better is a change from Full size beds to Queens, especially if you're at max occupancy. Two average sized people to a full size bed or smaller is not enough room. Better learn to spoon! ;-) Overall, it was a great stay and I'll definitely be returning soon! May 30, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by good experience I stayed at the hotel for a review course that was held on site. It was comfortable and conveniently located to several chain restaurants across the street. May 16, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by excellent front desk staff The front desk staff was very kind and polite and went our of there way to make our stay very comfortable. Especially Robert the shuttle driver was very kind and courteous went out of his way to provide transportation service to me and my family. The only complaint i would have would be the maid service stayed there 3 days and would not change the sheets even though i requested for change of sheets twice i even mark the sheets with a pen to see if they changed them and no they didn't same pen mark once i came back to the room that evening besides that In would recommend this hotel. The maid service needs improvements. May 11, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by An iffy choice I guess it was the best thing in the area, being surrounded by a dead mall, a dead cornfield, and a huge cemetery, none of which were advertised. Thank goodness there was a pool and jacuzzi and gym, but the hot tub was tepid at best and needs to be looked at. But no bath robes? The staff were wonderful and very attentive during the conference. The food was horrible. The Asian fusion was very questionable and the "Chinese" lunch was just barely palatable. We did enjoy the chicken lunches though. And why so stingy with the complimentary shampoo/lotions! For the 5 nights we stayed, they were replaced only twice. The pillows were extremely comfortable and I wish I could take one home with me! May 6, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by mr holiday My stay in April 13 was a ok stay, Requested a refrigerator because i was staying four days, and they wanted 20 dollars a day, i thought that was crazy,, It's an ok hotel but i nwouldn't recommend, It's to pricey for what you get. April 22, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Holiday Inn Gurnee The staff was wonderful. Made you feel welcome at check in and in the bar and restaurant. The work out room was well equipped and all the equipment was in working order. April 9, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excelente Friendly attention ,nice and clean place... The best in the area. March 30, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Personnel, Restaurant, Rooms, Pool Precious at the front desk and Duane who drives the shuttle van went over and above their job descriptions for our convenience. The other employees were pleasant and helpful as well. They were so friendly and personable. Restaurant. Good food and fair prices. Rooms, comfortable and clean. Pool area conducive to friendly activities. March 18, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Bad experience For this being a fairly new hotel it was not in great shape. The pool area was stained with rust marks of some sort the hot tub was roped off and not working. We were wokeup at 1 am with doors slamming and yelling . Called front desk to complain and still went on for another hour after the call to the front desk. The only thing we were told upon checking out was why we did not call back! If they would of taken care of it in the first place it wouldn't of continued. Will not recommend or return here. March 4, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by RunTime International Excellent customer service. My car was broke down and they went out of their way to help me. I will stay here again. March 3, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by room/internet Room was nice and large and comfortable. Bathroom was very small and the tub would not hold water (kept draining while plugged). No fridge for that size room (had to out and buy a cooler to keep my food/drinks cold). Internet stopped working - password changed and I was not informed when I checked in that the password changes. Had difficulties with the luggage cart going through the doors. The doors would not stay open. Had to hold the door and move the cart through the door at the same time. Very difficult when your by your self. Could not use the hot tub down for repair (which is understandable) the pool did not use for 2 reasons (1-temp was cool, 2- the smell from the hot tub repair stuff) was too much to handle just checking the pool out. Great hotel if you are staying for a night only. December 8, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Services! It was such pleasant surprise when I checked into the hotel for a work trip I was greeted nicely and received free drink cards and a $20 certificate to spend at the hotel restaurant and bar! Thanks for the great customer services! I'll definitely stay here again if I have another project near Gurnee! December 4, 2012
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Broken Shower I first need to commend Grant. He is first class at the front desk. With that said, I did nor receive an upgrade or welcome gift as expected, even though the hotel was pretty close to empty all week. Beyond that I asked twice for the shower in room 305 to be fixed. The handle did not allow for proper adjustment of the water temperature. I was either scalding myself or freezing myself out. I have never written a negative report for this hotel and have stayed there on many occasions. I will try this hotel once again. November 30, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Experience My family and I stayed at this Holiday in over Thanksgiving. The staff was more than helpful as my daughter and I woke up early in the mornings as to not disturb my wife and infant. One staff member even offered to get us some food from the cafe as we reclined in the lobby to watch some tv. Another employee brought us the remote to turn the large flatscreen to any channel we wanted. Truly the most helpful staff at any hotel I've stayed at. I'm very impressed. Also clean, quiet, comfortable. I will be staying here when we visit family in Gurnee again. November 29, 2012
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Shopping trip After a long day of shopping at the mall just across the street which is one of the reason we chose this hotel we settled in to sleep. There was a party going on in the room next door and at first they weren't too loud but they woke us all up at 2;00am and one was my 11 yr. grandaughter.We called the desk who came right up and they soon had things quiet. Will stay again but will be sure that they don't put us in a room next to a planned function like that when we have children with us. November 26, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent experience! One of the best hotels I have stayed in. Entire hotel attractive, very clean and well run. I got the impression facility was fairly new. Regardless, customer service at front desk, shutte service, bar & banquet room was excellent, all were very friendly. Room was very clean & comfortable - great bed! I would highly recomend this Holiday Inn, and if I should find myself in Gurnee, IL again, I wouldn't even consider staying anywhere else. November 23, 2012
<<prev 3 4 5 6 7 next>>