Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Jul-29-2014)
(e.g. Jul-30-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 4.4 out of 5 by 596 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Huge Room, Great Service, Great Food I travel all over the world and this is one of the best stays I have ever had. I realize it is tough sometimes to score high on all levels, but this hotel and it's staff did a great job on making sure that everything that I care about was taken care of. The size of the room I stayed in was huge. The AC worked great. The Internet worked great. The food in the restaurant was awesome and so was the staff there (try the french onion soup)....In addition to a ride to/from the airport....the hotel van service even took me and picked my up from my meeting I had.....(even offered to take me anywhere else I needed to go). Finally - I am not sure why this hotel has so many amenities - but they have it all...two pools (1 inside and 1 outside), pool tables, ping pong tables, volleyball, tennis, game room, etc. I made sure to make my reservation for my next business trip back already in early July. I am hoping everything remains the same. June 23, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by stay only complaint was sheets were not changed, i spilled some diet coke first night, never changed sheets. June 21, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Room accommodation I have stayed at this hotel before and the previous room was so much better. Please note the outside amenities including the inside pool are nice. My children enjoyed both pools. My complaint is with the rooms decor and cleanliness. The carpets are horrendous. I didn't let my children walk bare footed. You also have mole by the bathroom, the window, ceiling and the room's overall atmosphere was unpleasant. Very disconcerting. I hope you can understand my unhappiness with the room. I know if you have children you wouldn't let them walk on that terrible smelling carpet. Hope you get a makeover very soon. Thank you. June 18, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice plays for a vacation Kidz enjoyed the friendliness and comfort. Easy access June 18, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by definitely recommend second year staying at this hotel with a large group and the hotel was perfect and hotel staff handled the crowd great!!! June 18, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Stay! Great hotel; great value, awesome outdoor pool, friendly and knowledgeable staff. Close to many restaurants and stores. Room was clean and nothing was broke. June 18, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable Room The room was quite large and had a balcony. The bed was very comfortable and the bathroom clean. There was no microwave or small refrigerator, that is usually in the hotel rooms I've stayed in. I would have liked those things, since I had left overs from dinner and wanted the refrigerator and a microwave later to warm it up. Also, I was disappointed about the breakfast, or the lack of a free breakfast which is usually supplied at most hotels. There weren't even any signs indicating where you could get breakfast if you wanted to pay for it. June 18, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Clean and comfortable room Stay was good. Condition of hotel overall was good. Excellent restaurant and lounge. Definitely would stay at this location again while in the area on business. Would recommend to associates. June 17, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Fantastic customer service I've stayed at several different Holiday Inns in all of my traveling. This is the first hotel where every member of the staff(front desk to maids) welcomed us at the hotel. We had a great one night stay and thoroughly enjoyed the breakbeat buffet. June 14, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Place We came into town for a baseball tournament. This hotel was fabulous. They have a huge swimming pool, a basketball court and tennis court. It also has 2 game rooms. There was plenty to keep the boys occupied without getting them into trouble. The rates were awesome. The rooms were very spacious and clean. I would definitely be coming back. June 10, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Uncomfortable bed and poor service The room was not clean. The manager was not friendly. Trash was not picked up. This hotel is worthless for this kind of price. I was haertbroken. June 10, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Staff While staying at the Inn last week I ileft my I-Pad in the room. While traveling down the road that morning I got a call from the Manager. She informed me they had my I-Pad and would keep it secured till I returned. This and the easy of checking in and out is one of the many reasons I will continue staying at the Harrisburg East Holiday Inn. June 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Always Love Staying Here! I have an opportunity to pick where I stay when I travel to Harrisburg. For years, my favorite hotel of choice is the Holiday Inn off Lindle Road. The service has always been exceptional, I enjoy the balconies and the rooms are large. I realize the hotel is older than many but the attention to detail, courtesy and value more than make up for the difference. My rooms have always been clean and comfortable. The breakfast is hot and convenient. I typically order room service and have always been pleased with the quality of the food. For other locations nationwide I stay at other hotels but for me it is always Holiday Inn when I am in Harrisburg. June 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Carpeting The carpets throughout this facility seemed quite dirty. The carpet in our guest room was very dirty. Not firmly attached to the floor. Should definitely be replaced. The staff is GREAT. June 7, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly staff The room we stayed in was spacious and had 2 TV's and a refrigerator. The front desk and hotel satff were very friendly. Our room for our meeting was comfortable and the lunch was good. June 5, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Best of the Best My wife and I want to thank you for the fabulous job your staff did this past week. They were the most accommodating, courteous and responsive group I've been with in years. Our entire wedding party would like to thank you again for making the overall event a complete success. June 4, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Stay Wonderful meeting facilities and room. Had an enjoyable stay June 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Two-day business meeting with meals Due to its location, convenient to the PA Turnpike, our company holds in excess of 10 meetings at this hotel annually, and each time the experience is positive. The staff is very pofessional, courteous, friendly and give attention to every detail. The meals are always exceptional and very fresh and well prepared. June 2, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Holiday Inn Harrisburg While the Hotel in showing some age, they have done a good job of maintaining the appearance at an acceptable level. The furniture in the room is dated, yet comfortable and the staff were very attentive to my needs. June 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good Experience Comfortable bed, great restaurant / bar food, reliable "park and fly" airport shuttle service = good value. I would stay here again. May 30, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Upgrades needed Carpet and other aging upgrades are needed. HOtel is too spread out when a large party, such as ours for a son's wedding, books a number of rooms in advance. Our room was no where near our daughters, or parents or friends. May 29, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Hotel needs clean up and renovation I stayed at this hotel for a business trip, and chose this location based on the best rate available. I would not have stayed here if this was a personal trip, but being that I had to stick to an approved budget, I chose the Harrisburg-East Holiday Inn. The staff was friendly and helpful. The linens were clean and the housekeeping service was adequate. The hotel, however, needs clean up and renovation. The place is worn. The carpet in my room needed a thorough cleaning. I refused to walk barefoot in the room, and I'm usually not one of those people that wears shoes in a hotel. You could smell cigarette smoke down the hallway. I would not recommend this hotel. May 28, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable beds, great service and amenities. The staff was very helpful and accommodating with any needs. The beds were very comfortable and plenty large enough. My daughter and her friends loved the pool, the hot tub and gym. May 27, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Holiday Inn review The staff was friendly, courteous and efficient. I got an upgrade on my room and it was quiet, comfortable and spacious. I have stayed at the hotel before and whenever I stay over in Harrisburg, I stay here. I would recommend the hotel to anyone looking for a good place to stay. May 27, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by too high priced for the overall stay Hotel needs an internal facelift. I'm short, and I could touch the ceiling of my bathroom standing flat-footed Staff was very good, and kept a busload of 8th graders in check. I just have stayed at nicer places for less money May 21, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Felt Appreciated I stayed at this hotel the past weekend. This was just about the first time that my rewards membership has been really recognized and appreciated. I was upgraded to a "Jr. Executive Suite" I think they called it, and also had a free drink voucher and a gift certificate for $10 off at the restaurant. The food was excellent, and there was also a lounge with free pool tables. My room was very long, with 2 TV's and a couch, but no microwave or mini-fridge. I saw in the pamphlet in the room that I could get one for a moderate fee, but to me that seems like something that should just be in the room, especially a room that is called a suite. But the staff was very friendly, and was able to accommodate my late checkout. May 21, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great stay Excellent property for business or pleasure. Great pool and kids park May 19, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Confusing layout The layout in this hotel is soo confusing. My room wasn't the cleanest. I guess I'm just use to a different level of the holiday inn experience. May 18, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Value I thought the facility was ok. the service was excellent, but I thought the price was fairly expensive considering there was no breakfast included in the room. Now your Review is being difficult, won't accept my review nickname because it is used by someone else. I am filling this out as a courtesy to you. May 15, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Friendly service I have to say that this Hotel staff is the best I have ever experienced. They were friendly, attentive, eager to please. They were so helpful from needing extra items to giving directions and also helping out with the weather report and Hershey park rules. If it wasn't for the staff I would have never known that I could use the my ticket to enter the park 2 days. It was a wonderful relaxing stay. I do have one problem, that my room didn't lock right. The door didn't close correctly. So after coming back from dinner I realized that my door was open. In order to have the door lock you really had to pull on it. But the wonderful staff, cleanliness, pool and lounge were wonderful. Would definately recommend. May 15, 2014
<<prev 2 3 4 5 6 ... 21 next>>