Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Oct-20-2014)
(e.g. Oct-21-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 3.6 out of 5 by 149 reviewers.
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great service Everything was great except for the in room coffee machine. It had an old dried up coffee pouch in it and we ran three water cycles through it but the water still came out dirty. We just ended up getting coffee in the lobby. The dishwasher was also broken and kept cycling unless left unlocked, which wasn't a big deal but still should be fixed. October 16, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Customer Service The service was perfect. The bathroom could've been cleaner, especially the tub. But, when I brought this to their attention, it was taken care of right way & I didn't have that problem for the remainder of my stay. The food could've been cooked better for the price they charged. The appetizer was cooked better than the entree. But the mixed drinks were mixed perfectly (not too much, not too little). October 16, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice hotel. Upholds the high standards of Holiday Inn. An impressive lobby, comfortable attractive room, and good breakfast. Thanks October 11, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Good hotel but bad internet The hotel overall is very nice except for one issue the internet is almost useless. So slow and laggy that you cannot watch a movie. The restaurant in the hotel is actually not bad at all. Overall I recommend but will not continue to recommend if they do not improve the internet. October 5, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Good bar and food Nice bar; best cheeseburger I've had in a long time. A/C deficient in room, no repairman available, improved by nightfall but room should have been cool at check-in (3 PM). September 23, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by superb staff This is a very clean comfortable hotel with an absolutely superb staff. Especially outstanding was an absolutely charming young lady at the front desk named Meshia. September 21, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by the no's no free breakfast no towels in pool area no luggage cart to bring belongings to room August 17, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by disappointing I was a little disappointed in this hotel. I am a Priority Rewards member, and chose this hotel for my family reunion. There were quite a few issues that several of my family members had, and I feel they were not resolved in the correct manner. I have contacted corporate and the hotel after my stay and haven't not heard back from anyone. I do love the IHG brand, and stayed in them all the time in the past. I may have to rethink now. This is the 2nd issue that I have had at a Holiday Inn that I have had in the last 6 months, with poor resolution. However, there was a gentleman, and I believe his name was Terrance or Clarence, that worked there in the evening. He tried his best to take care of us, and did a TREMENDOUS job. I have family in Hattiesburg, and unfortuntately, when I return, I will most likely not be returning here. August 16, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by good hotel Have stayed twice on business. Would stay again.was a little disappointed that there wasn't a recognition on reward membership. August 14, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Service could be more conscientious I wish I could rate my stay at this hotel higher, but I cannot due to several instances. First, our room was never cleaned and our beds were never made during our entire four day stay. Upon calling the front desk after day one, we were told that the privacy sign must have been left on the door, but it was not. Since our room was never cleaned, we never received clean towels; the old ones still remained in a pile on the floor. The first time I requested towels, I received 4 wash cloths and 4 RUGS!!! No towels at all! I just feel the staff could be more conscientious of the service even after they are made aware of it. August 12, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by nice front desk employees, but rooms need work Arthur at the front desk made a great first impression and should be commended. When I got to my room, I immediately smelled cigarette smoke and harsh chemicals used to hide the odor. The bed sagged and the couch smelled like cigarette smoke. The shower had no pressure. My observations were not enough to complain about, but the quality of this hotel is no where close to what I expected. I would not have stayed here if I had my children with me. August 11, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly staff Convenient to Conference Center. Would stay there again. August 10, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by New chef = awesome food!!! The food was awesome! I ordered room service both nights and it was great both times! Hotel staff was super friendly and helpful. My AC didn't stop working in the middle of the night. I notified the front desk and was brought up a fan within minutes. Things like this will happen from time to time. But what really matters is the way the staff handles these situations. Your staff handled the matter quickly and professional. August 6, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Worth the visit Before booking this hotel I had read the reviews and wondered what I was going to encounter, expecting the worst. Well, from arrival to checkout everything was great. Starting with check in I realized I had made an error in booking. The lady at the desk was friendly and accomodating, did what she had to do to get us our room. I can say nothing bad about our room, it suited us just fine, very comfy. We did use the restaurant for breakfast on one occasion. The waitress, service and food was typical. I feel they could of had more staff as our waitress was also doing room service as well. We stayed for five days and without question I would stay here again, and even highly recommend it. We have had some less than pleasant experiences in some IHG hotels, but that certainly wasn't the case here. August 3, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Too costly for accommodations This was such a disappointment to us. The 1st room was so horrible that none of us slept at all. The sofabedl should be immediately thrown away. The room was over the restaurants so when the patrons were leaving at last hours, they gathered under the room and continued their discussions. The bathroom is literally in the kitchen, and that was uncomfortable for all. We finally decided that if we were going to enjoy this vacation, we would have to move, so we decided to get two adjoining rooms where everyone would have a bed. The cost was very high, but at that point it was the only decision. The printer never worked the entire time of the trip. We had to go across to the next hotel and ask to use their facilities. They were gracious, but it only needed a cartridge and Hattiesburg is large enough to have plenty of office supply stores. Both pools together would not make a descent sized pool. It is only big enough for children to splash, and never was intended for swimming. By Thursday, the hotel was extremely crowded, and things only got worse. July 30, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Relaxing and overall great stay The room was clean, and just an overall great experience. What I have came to expect from IHG properties July 29, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Do NOT stay here! I am a frequent traveler because of military obligations and my hotel of choice has always been Holiday Inn but I can honestly say that this was the worst hotel that I have ever stayed in. On a recent trip to Florida my family and I decided to stop halfway in Hattiesburg, MS and chose the local Holiday Inn & Suites. Mistake! It started with the very smart-mouthed and rude young girl at the front desk who informed me that my online reservation had not "made it" to their computer so they had no idea what kind of room I had reserved and that if I wasnt happy about it I "didnt have to stay there". I had reserved a Suite because price-wise it was the same as a double bed rm. After 3 attempts I finally was set up in the rm I wanted but by no means was this a Suite. The stove had no knobs on it and if it did I would be too scared to turn them on. The shower curtain rod was barely hanging on causing the curtain to sag to the middle. The entire floor had a cigarette smell to it and I was told this was a non-smoking facility. My kids were excited to see the outside pool but after looking down at it from our rm and seing how murky the water was I wasnt about to let them in it. The pumps werent even running. The next morning we went down to the restaurant for breakfast and after waiting 30 minutes with only one other family there (another family got fed-up and was leaving when we got there) we finally got our food. Only good comment is that the food was decent. Do yourselves a favor and bypass this hotel. July 29, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Great bed, horrible food This is a very old building with a strange floor plan/hallways. Our room and bed were comfortable, but the bathroom was very outdated. Do not recommend eating at the restaurant. We ordered the Philly Cheesesteak platter and were very disappointed to be served a hamburger with red and green peppers on top. Hamburger is NOT cheesesteak. Could not eat this mess. The waiter never offered to exchange or refund our money when we finally hunted him down to pay our bill and leave. Doubt we will be staying here again. July 12, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Front Desk was Great and accomodating The front Desk people made sure that I was satisfied with my accommodations. The Breakfast was OK, but I would suggest you all look into a continental Breakfast and or Buffet. July 11, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by excellent service Very pleased with staff Excellent service and this location Also an excellent restaurant on site! June 30, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 WORST HOTEL EXPERIENCE I'VE EVER HAD NO EXAGGERATION! Main reason for booking was 2 pools and spa. There isn't a spa! Indoor pool so cold you can't use it. Both pools tiny. Both were filthy, one had a sock floating in it. There was trash everywhere poolside. The water was greasy and filthy, the pumps didn't appear to be working. We notified staff, they assured us it would be fixed, 5 hours later, NOTHING CHANGED! The bed was uncomfortable and the pillows were hard as a rock. There is a bar down stairs and all night there are drunks up and down the hallway. One couple was so drunk leaving there, the woman could barely stand up. There are screaming kids at all hours of the night. THEN THIS IS THE BEST PART!!! At 1:30am after finally falling asleep, the fire alarm starts going off!!! Some drunk idiot thought it would be funny to pull the fire alarm. It took several minutes to turn it off. I had enough time to sit in the room waiting, then go down to the front desk and stand there a while before they got it cut off.. We asked the for the manager and was given a card. I tried calling him, no answer. I've been trying for 3 days to call him now, he never answers his phone it goes straight to voice mail and he won't return my calls. I've even emailed him and tried calling his cell phone, no answer from either. HIGHLY Disappointed. We paid a premium price (for the area) to stay at a nice hotel to get away for the weekend and it was completely miserable. I Will not go back to this hotel again!! BYOP - Bring your own pillows We came here to rest and relax, we got NEITHER! No sleep, no complimentary breakfast either by the way! Best part was leaving this place and not ever having to come back. I've stayed in $29 a night hotels and I've stayed in $299 a night hotels. I'd stay at the $29 hotel again before I stayed at this place. It was that bad. I wasn't the only guest complaining about it either. Everyone near the pool was complaining about the filthiness of it, how cold the indoor pool was, about the drunks in the hotel and about the fire alarm going off. June 25, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by HORRIBLE...DO NOT STAY HERE!!! I am a frequent traveler (100 nights per year), and this is the first negative review I have ever written. I do not consider myself to be a picky person when it comes to hotels. There are a few major flaws with the way this hotel is managed. 1. The entire 5th floor was recently converted from a smoking to a non-smoking floor. Renovation cost was probably around $2 per room with the only change being a plug-in air freshener being added to the room. I always order a non-smoking room, and I was unpleasantly suprised with the overwhelming smell of smoke and floral scent. Not a great combination!! 2. While I was waiting in line, there were TWO different guests that came to the front desk to report that they had been given keys to rooms that were already occupied. I don't know about you, but this makes me feel insecure about leaving anything in my room when I go away. If it happened twice in a 20 minute span just imagine how many times this occurs on a daily basis. 3. I was moved to another room after complaining about the smoke smell in the first room. The second room smelled significantly better, but there was a different issue. When I was showering, I noticed that the half empty shampoo and conditioner bottles from the previous guest were still in the shower. This made me seriously doubt the cleanliness of the remainder of the room. This hotel needs some major improvements, and I would not recommend anybody stay here! June 21, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great place to stay with absolutely excellent restaurant. Wonderful friendly staff that takes care of every need, good facility that is very clean and confortable. What stands out about this hotel is the very high quality of the food at the hotel restaurant. The food preparations are truly gourmet and authentic regional cousine and at very reasonable prices. Anyone should check out this place whenever in the area. June 6, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Our stay at Hattiesburg HI All staff were very accommodating. Felica was remarkable and over the top helpful with helping us with all our changes in reservations and making sure we were accommodated through our entire trip. Thanks for all your help. May 7, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Poor Service Had to get three different rooms before we got one that was suitable. The first one was not service from the previous guest that stayed in it. The bed had dirty linen, dirty towels on the floor, trash in the trash cans, and television was left on. The second and third one the card keys didn't work. It took over two hours to get a suitable room. Totally unsatisfactorily service. May 5, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly competent staff Every staff person with whom I came into contact was friendly, pleasant, and competent. It made this stay most pleasant to everyone in our group. May 3, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by vivian I booked this hotel stay because my daughter wanted to take a friend to Hattiesburg with her to celebrate her 12th birthday. She got a lot of pool toys to use in the indoor heated pool...a main feature of this trip. We ran into problems at check-in and your staff was wonderful in their response. As well, when the girls went to the pool with pool toys in tow, they found a sign on the door "pool closed for painting" They were so disappointed. But again your staff intervened and made us all feel valuable! Please give Tyechia ( front desk) our heartfelt thanks.....she was gracious and turned what could have been remembered as a fiasco into a wonderful memory! May 1, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Pleasant Stay Our stay was great. Room was all good. Nice, clean, comfortable. All employees were pleasant and helpful. Breakfast was not great but ok. April 26, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Worst Holiday Inn Stay Ever My wife and I came to town to visit our daughter at college, and stayed at this hotel April 19 - April 21. To say we had a terrible experience would be an understatement. We arrived on Friday night, and by bedtime there was a party raging in the hallways. At 2:30 a.m. we finally attempted to call the front desk, but there was no answer. Fifteen minutes later, we were finally able to get in touch with a young lady, who said she was away from the desk because she was attempting to break up the party. Unfortunately, she was only successful in moving the party out of the hallway. It seems the party was dispersed to two different places - the room next door and the parking lot. Car stereos boomed in the parking lot for some time, and the television blared from next door until around 3:30 a.m. The next night, the prom crowd kept us awake until after 3:00 a.m. Also, there was obviously someone sick in the room next door, as they were coughing the entire night. The soundproofing between the rooms is so poor that it sounded like the sick person was in the same room as us. On Sunday morning, we were too sleep-deprived to leave the hotel for breakfast, so we decided to dine in the restaurant. Bad decision. The eggs, bacon, potatoes, and sausage gravy on the buffet were all cold, and I pointed this out to our server. She replied that she would address this with the cook, but made no attempt to get any hot food out to us. Additionally, the housekeeping/wait staff (at least 7-10 people)`were eating breakfast from the buffet. Frankly, I believe it is extremely unprofessional for employees to eat food that should be reserved for the guests. Perhaps management should focus on caring for the guests' needs, rather than feeding their employees. This establishment has one of the higher price points among hotels in the Hattiesburg area. We chose to stay at this hotel and pay a higher rate so that we could be assured of a comfortable night's rest. The management and staff miserably failed to provide this most basic necessity. We travel frequently, and Holiday Inn is often our hotel of choice. We have never stayed at a Holiday Inn that has presented us with so many problems, and have certainly never paid this rate to stay in a "party hotel". April 22, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful stay again I asked for and received a first floor room. It was waiting for me when I arrived a little earlier than I had anticipated. The staff was very helpful but the traffic in Hattiesburg is a complete mess. When travelling through there I will happily spend another evening at Holiday Inn. April 16, 2013
<<prev 2 3 4 5 6 next>>