Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Jul-31-2014)
(e.g. Aug-01-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 4.0 out of 5 by 149 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Bringing Child back to Marshall We first stayed here last year for the first time. Now we are always going to try and stay here. We loved the location to the college and the staff along with the rooms are great. August 20, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great location and comfortable room. . .. Came to Huntington to see family and to have dinner together, There were ten of us, and we ate and visited in the RiverCafe in the hotel. We were made to feel welcome, received excellent attention from our server/hostess in the dining room. This was a comfortable place to have our reunion and we appreciated the friendly atmosphere in a beautiful dining room. Our room was excellent in every way - from the cleanliness to the very comfortable bed and pillows. We will stay here again in the future. August 13, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Experience This was my second stay at Holiday Inn - Huntington-Civic Arena. Well kept and clean throughout the total facility. The personnel and desk people were very tentative and pleasant to each member of my party. They are on top to seeing that each and everyone has their needs met and accomplishes what is needed. August 7, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service From my first contact on the phone with Susie I was impressed with her professionalism and customer care. At check in the staff was friendly and took care of all our requests. We enjoyed our stay. Breakfast was very good with a variety of choices. We will stay there again. August 3, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent It was awesome that's all that i can say the staff we're willing and always helpful when asked for things and the staff was professioal at all times. August 2, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Old but good As an older property this hotel is a great place to stay. Easy walking distance to many good eateries and shops. Even though the rooms are dated they are clean and safe. The staff is very pleasant and helpful. I find the town to be safe to walk with many thing to do and see. Food from sushi to burgers, if you cant find it you don't need it. July 23, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Just average Came expecting service and experience that we have had at other IGH hotels in central West Virginia. Fell below what we are use to receiving at others. Only time that breakfast was not complimentary at this chain. July 21, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Needs serious renovation Hotel is old and overpriced. Staff was very friendly and quickly changed our room when I complained about smoke smell. Disappointed that breakfast wasn't included. Most Express' I've stayed in were outstanding, this was one only fair. July 14, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice clean room and helpful staff. We had a nice visit to the Huntington area and enjoyed the amenities of the Holiday Inn Huntington. Breakfast was a very nice selection of fresh, well prepared food, and the employees were very helpful giving suggestions on places to check out in the area. July 1, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 Not up to Holiday Inn Standards We were there for 3 nights for a big family reunion. The staff, especially housekeeping, seemed overwhelmed-- rooms not made up until late afternoon each day. How often does HI inspect? June 21, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Uncomfortable sleeping arrangement and loud neighbors My kids slept on a roll away and the pull out couch but they were horribly uncomfortable...mattresses much to thin. The breakfast tickets were presented as half off the buffet but ended up as free. The occupants of the room next to us were very loud until 11pm and then again from 2-3am even after calling the front desk at 2:30am. We like Holiday Inn but won't stay at this property again. June 16, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by one of the best holiday inn hotels i have been to Excellent service, spotless room, greeted and treated as a priority club member, very good pricing, amazing classy decor. Would stay again and again. Just moments from food and entertainment, yet very safe. June 5, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by a good time we stayed two nights. we ate supper at hotel Friday night. ordered fish fry. the fish was fried too long. wife ordered club sandwich. was not what she ordered. had only two slices of bread. didn't have turkey or bacon. said they were out of these. ate supper next night somewhere else. ate breakfast there both mornings. kept running out of food and drin ks, but food was good room was great.would stay there again. downtown area around hotel is really nice. June 4, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful place to stay in the area The prices via ihg were great, the room was amazing, super clean, not noisey at all. This is one of the best Holliday Inn hotels I have ever stayed at... The staff would drop anything to help you, the hotel was beautiful, with a piano, classic decor... I was instantly recognised as a priority member and was treated as such, very safe, very close to what ever you might want to do.... I would stay there every time I go to the area.... June 4, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Get It together When you get to the hotel late from a long ride you don't expect to get a room with a dirty bathroom. Only person on duty is the front desk rep. He tried to clean my tub and all but didn't do a good job either. They than gave me a complimentary ticket for breakfast and that was worst. They did not have any food for the customers period in the dining area. They still had more than an hour left before breakfast time was over. The person cooking the food say he is not a cook just trying to help. Come on management! The hotel supposedly was book for that weekend if you called to reserve a room. That should mean you know you have to be prepared for your guest. AND YOU WERE NOT! May 25, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Confortable room, great service Very helpful front desk staff as well as room cleaning staff, and the staff in the hotel restaurant. Courteous and accomodating. The rooms are clean & comfortable. I used their shuttle service to and from the airport previously when I was there without a car. Everyone was always very gracious and helpful. May 24, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by May Stay Great location in the downtown area...price is too high. May 19, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Suite needs updating We stayed at this facility for the convenience it offers to everything in Huntington. The hotel staff is friendly and accommodating. The lobby and surrounding areas are nice. Then you get to the room. Well, the title says it all. The room needs updating. The pullout sofa bed was horrible. My son ended up sleeping on top of the couch instead of using the mattress. The couch itself is sagging in on one end and is also very uncomfortable. The bed is old and dated and should be replaced. Also, this was the second Holiday Inn that we stayed in on this trip and the pillows at both were the same (very uncomfortable). We have decided, whenever possible, we will bring our pillows from home. We would stay here again, however we hope they will be updating the furnishings soon. May 19, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by I bad situation made the entire stay average.. I was in Huntington, WV for my daughters Masters Graduation. I not only chose to stay at this hotel because it was right across the street from the arena where the graduation was being held, but also based on previous stays at other Holiday Inn Express'. When I arrived in the room I was happy and excited. I went to turn the A/C down a bit because it was cold. As soon as I lifted the panel the entire A/C unit housing came off. I called the front desk to inform them of this. I was told someone would be there shortly. The maintenance man came pretty quick and attempted to fix the housing on the A/C. He then told me that he would have to check with the other maintenance person and see if this was one of the rooms that had been worked on. He then said that he or someone would be back to take care of this. They did not. I stayed there for three days and had to deal with this issue. I felt like I was not important enough to even say sorry we cannot fix it or sorry we are not going to do anything about it. And I would hate to think that it had anything to do with the color of my skin. What should have been a very happy and exciting time was diminished to an average stay at what was to be a classy hotel. Very disappointed!!!! May 17, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Two night stay Stayed at the Holiday Inn for two nights to attend our daughter's graduation from Marshall University. The hotel was very conveniently located across from the arena where graduation was held. Room was nice, although the description of "suite" was stretched somewhat. Had very little interaction with the staff except for check in. Did not eat at the restaurant because I like to leave my own tips and do not frequent establishments that automatically add gratuities. Overall a nice visit and would stay there again. May 16, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly staff-good value I have been staying at Holiday Inn @ Huntington-Civic Arena for 7 years now. Originally for business, now for convenience when enroute North. The location is convenient to get to, convenient to local shopping, dining, theater and events. The rooms are clean, comfortable beds, nice showers, discounted breakfasts for members and decent exercise facilities. The staff have been superb; one snowy day an employee came out and cleaned my car off! I will continue to make this one of my preferred places. May 11, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Adequate Rooms are OK, don't have high expectations. Restaurant has improved but still lacks in sincere customer service. BIGGEST ISSUE: Priority Club does not provide points for CLC rates. I am always looking for alternatives. May 6, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Needing Rest After leaving Norfolk,VA, we were heading home to IL. We decided to west first going through West Virginia on I-64. What a beautiful drive!!!!! We called ahead to reserve a Holiday Inn or Holiday Inn Express near Huntington. We chose the Huntington-Civic Arena and were pleased by the room and the other amenities that the hotel offered. Thank you for a wonderful stay. Your guest experience ratings only allowed me to check overall experience. Should check into this.. May 6, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Huntington's Best Really enjoyed our stay. Great staff and very clean rooms. West Virginia hospitality at it's best. Thanks for a great stay! May 3, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed and poor front desk service. Hand operating front door. Not appropriate for handicapped or senior citizens. When we arrived, our first contact at the register desk had little knowledge of procedures needed for a priority club member. I had made a reservation with a $10.00 upcharge to include breakfast. We had to ask about breakfast. He said our breakfast was included because of the priority club membertoship. But we paid $10.00 extra on line to get breakfast. So be it. I received a parking tag to place on the dash. Next I unloaded the car onto a cart, which I had to park away from the entrance because the drop-off area was roped off. My wife took the cart to the room. I went back out to park the car. I circled the parking lot twice with no success on finding a parking space. So I returned to the front desk and was rudely given a red tag that give me permission to park in the adjoining parking lot. I inquired, (I was quite upset at this time) to find out why I didn't receive the parking instructions or the parking pass when I registered. I was told rudely that I should have read the sign explaining the parking situation posted ( not in view at the registering desk) No extra outlets in the room for my CPAP machine. No waste basket in the bathroom and tissue holder empty. No recommendation from us. April 30, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great place right in the heart of the city Great place to stay, close to most everything you could need or want to do. Hallways were a little loud late in the evening, but nothing to complain about. April 23, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Clean, inviting room Yes, our room was clean and inviting. The bathroom spotless. The restaurant was adequate and the staff were extremely attentive and helpful.The Cashier/Hostess, Crystal was most accomodating with my special requests. In the room, the bed was clean and comfortable. New pillows would be most welcome. My husbands only comment was about the "closet"---was it intentionally designed for dwarfs?! April 14, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Clean room and friendly employees. Very nice room,had dinner and saw a movie.Went out the front door and everything was right there.Only one complaint!!!! They forgot to send someone to pick me up at the airport...Plane landed at 8:15 and they didn't get there until 9:15...Very upset over that!! April 13, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Convenient to the Arena was the best part. Hello, My friend and I stayed recently when we were attending a concert next door at the arena. The staff was very friendly and accommodating. I'm not a picky person, but I could not help but notice there was a thick layer of dust on the furniture where the TV stood. Also, there was some kind of weird, white, splatter-like stains all around the dust cover of the kind sized bed, (yuck). It kind of made me wonder just how clean the room actually was if there were obvious signs of filth all about. Probably will not stay there again, even though it is very convenient to walk across the road to the venue for concerts and such. April 12, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great room The room was very nice and comfortable. Great experience. April 10, 2013
<<prev 2 3 4 5 6 next>>