Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Nov-25-2014)
(e.g. Nov-26-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 3.0 out of 5 by 229 reviewers.
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 Poor facilities I went to this place on a Friday overnight on my way through town. When I walked in, I was impressed by the look and initial feel of the facilities. I waited for 15 minutes for someone to come to the desk at check in (not sure where they were or what they were doing, but no one was manning the front desk). Check in was quick and went well. I like to workout and so I went to their workout facilities and was very disappointed. It was a glass encased room in the same area as the pool. The pool was unclean and the workout facilities were not well kept. The room was in complete disarray and the few things they had for training were outdated (free weights were something from the 1980s) and the carpet smelled like mold. The ceiling tiles were all soaked and it was obvious they had some sort of leak that had persisted and never been fixed. In whole, the facilities were outdated, unkept and very unclean. The room was a mix of old and new stuff and it would had been OK if they did a good job cleaning, but it was obvious to me that they did not take cleaning seriously. November 12, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Disappointed I have been a loyal Holiday Inn customer for years and the one key thing I have come to realize is this brand is INCONSISTENT. The was one of the most out of date, worn down hotels I have stayed in in years. Stains in all the carpets, wall paper pealing, scratched and dented furniture. Simple amenities were missing, no ice bucket or cups in the room. Not to mention some tiny black specks all over the bed, that someone who didn't know better might mistake for some kind of bug or infestation. I knew they were not bedbugs, but others might not. All in all, just very disappointing. I never know what I'm walking into with a HI any more. Some are fantastic and then there is this. I went down to the bar/restaurant to grab a bite to eat. It was loud and just unappealing.. The crowd, small as it was, seemed a bit over served and the bar tender was rather crude. When I asked to see a menu it was sticky and rather gross. I ordered a scotch while I decided what to eat. I have never seen a more pathetic short pour in my life. I barely got two sips out of the overflowing glass of ice. Then top that off with the fact it cost $8, in this little town, come on. I decided to eat out and had to get back in my car and find something else. One of the reasons I stay at the Holiday Inn is the convenience of a restaurant, once again DISAPPOINTED. After a long day of travelling, I did not want to go anywhere else. When I arrived I was not recognized as a IHG Rewards Member and to that end, I did not receive any extra benefits like almost every other hotel I stay at. No complimentary cocktail, no deal on breakfast, not even a newspaper. Its the little extras that make being a member that much nicer. November 10, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by good Stay there because we have Dog show adjoining. great to walk to center and to restaurants. November 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service I stay at this Motel at least 5 to 8 times per year and I have always been satisfied. November 5, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Time for Refresh Convenient location. Hotel just needs its next refresh for the rooms and overall interior. November 4, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by My stay The person at the counter when i checked in, never told me that you needed a breakfast ticket and if you didnt have one you had to pay. I tried to go to counter to get my breakfast ticket that morning, but there was 40 people there(bus) trying to either check in or out. So i didnt get my ticket to eat.. I will never stay at this hotel in Joplin again. October 29, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by outstanding staff I have never stayed in a place where the staff was friendly, spoke English, and was dedicated to their job. It made an average stay a great stay. October 27, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Clean room Room I was in was clean. The facility on the outside an din could use a good cleaning the parking lot and area near the building needed to be cleaned. the staff were friendly and helpful, on all requests. October 26, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Not Typical of other HI properties Hotel is little worn down. There are a few good choices for food near the hotel. Staff is pretty friendly. The internet is horribly slow. October 24, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by If you don't like the smell of smoke, don't stay on the 4th floor I checked in last night on business and they gave me a room on the 4th floor. I walked in and the smell of smoke, hit me "like a ton of bricks"-- i sprayed my body spray all over the room ( to try to mask the smell, the best i could). I had a long day and really didn't want to go all the way down with my luggage that was packed for a week-- i thought , that this was a NON smoking hotel, maybe the last person smoked in there and the smell could easily be masked-- NOPE! I checked out this morning and advised the clerk, that my room smelled like smoke and was it a smoking room at one time-- she proceeded to tell me that the hotel is all non smoking and that the 4th floor was a smoking floor, at one time--- well.. hotel owner, just by getting new sheets and vacuuming, it WILL NOT get rid of smoke! This is an out dated hotel and maybe if some moneywas put into renovations and REALLY getting the smoke smell out of the 4th floor-- you would happier guests-- I will never stay there again! iIjust checked into a different hotel and my Pajamas smell like smoke. My clothes absorbed the smoke smell from the room. Thank You Holiday Inn- Joplin October 23, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed and great service No problems. Everything was just as expected. Good value, clean rooms and friendly staff October 23, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Not Holiday Inn Quality Very disappointed in my overall stay at this aging and outdated facility. Not at all the quality I am used to staying normally at Holiday Inn Express October 22, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Be sure to read reviews before booking Normally I look at reviews before I book a room but was in a hurry and didn't on this booking. I should have. My room was on the first floor by door C and it must have been a smoking floor because everything smelled stale and bad. In the room the walls by the desk had burn holes and the paint job on the ceiling I believe was meant to cover the smoke but it made it look like trying to co ver mold. The beds were very comfortable. The fitness room is right by the pool which made it humid but the pool was closed while I was there so there was no one around except for random people walking in which made me very uncomfortable in that I was a lone female where if anything happened there was no one around. It was so uncomfortable for me I only went there 1 time where I would have liked to gone all 4 nights I was there. Definately not up to Holiday Inn standards and I travel frequently. October 21, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly staff and convenient location Hotel is older but generally kept up well. Staff at front desk, lounge, housekeeping were all very nice and friendly. Good location right off of Interstate. Would stay here again. I was here three nights. October 16, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Old and wore out This hotel needs to be remodeled or closed, old style and it shows. I will not even entertain staying here again, as a matter of fact I returned to Joplin last week along with 3 colleagues and I booked all four rooms at a competitor HGI and did not even consider Holiday Inn. Staff was also smarmy, another reason I will not go back.... Holiday Inn....WAKE UP, you are slipping badly and for the first time in 15 years I will not maintain Platinum status with you because of quality, comfort, amenities and the small things..... What was wrong with Joplin- Room key would not work and it took three trips to front desk only to be lectured about cell phones will demag cards, Bathroom- Shower head cap was completely rusted over. Bed- Sagged really bad, wore out. Close this hotel, remodel, or rebuild...... October 16, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good experience Got in late and checked out early but a good stay with no issues. October 14, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Not what I booked Booked a King size bed on my IHG app a couple hours ahead of my arrival. When I got to the hotel the front desk people got me checked in. Get up to my room and its two fullsize beds. Called the front desk to ask what happened to my request and she stated that all the kings had been given out already. Why did it let me book it then? No idea but they are all gone. Didn't mention this when I was at the front desk. No sorry. No what can we do to make you satisfied. No adjustment in price. Just enjoy your night in your tiny bed and leave me alone. What it felt like she was telling me. October 12, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Staff excellent Staff excellent. Facilities out of date. Unable to use indoor pool due to murky water. No treadmill in fitness area. Unable to connect to wireless internet in room. October 10, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by The best surprise is still no surprise As always, My stay was comfortable and the service was good. October 9, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Outdated This property is outdated and not your typical Holiday Inn. October 8, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by nothing good to say not at all a pleasure, and use holiday inn's when ever we have to travel October 4, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed, horrible pool Very disappointed because we specifically chose a hotel with a pool because we want to swim after a long day driving. The pool was so dirty we didn't want to get in it. So we chose the exercise room, but one out of three machines did not work. October 1, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by never stay here dirty and run down, I will not ever stay here again or at another holiday inn September 30, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Needs serious updates! This Holiday Inn is conveniently located for visits to this region. However, it is in serious need of updates. During our recent stay, we found lots of trash around the hotel and grounds. The overall feeling of the place was dingy. It is probably a fine place to stay if you are not expecting any sense of cosiness or any amenities. September 30, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Disappointing Stay Disappointed in how the room felt outdated and not clean. The hotel gym was very disappointing, along with there being no hot tub. September 25, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Holiday Inn Joplin I was able to book this hotel at last minute. Experience was excellent, hotel was clean, restaurant was good, and it was quiet even with lots of guest. Tv was a little complicated to operate? September 25, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed Was pleasantly surprised with the modern feel of the room, as well as the comfort September 24, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by pet friendly :) I was pleasantly surprised to see furry guests and will bring my little dog with me next time I stay. it appears the hotel may be at the end of a renovation. the bathrooms need a little work, but the bedroom appeared to be fully renovated. the internet was very slow, so I had to use my cell. the air/heat unit worked well and the curtain blocked light very well. the bed was very comfy--always a plus!!! September 22, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 2 star hotel charging 4 star prices Decor is very dated. My TV didn't work. The fitness center is as bad as they come. Cheap stair master and cheap elliptical. No treadmill at all. Room was about the size of a large closet. One of my worst traveling experiences. September 21, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by One of the Better Holiday Inns This is a gem in the chain, with a good location and friendly staff. September 20, 2014
<<prev2 3 4 5 ... 9 next>>