Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Jul-31-2014)
(e.g. Aug-01-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 3.1 out of 5 by 154 reviewers.
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice open atmosphere, great for teams Staff did a good job of handling tournament teams, good layout and nice open area for meeting July 14, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Not up to expected standards of Holiday Inn Did not get room that I reserved online. The check-in line was slow, the staff seemed very unconcerned about anything. The Grill/lounge closed at 9:40 pm. There was a strong, unpleasant odor permeating the lobby. The place was run down. July 14, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by disappointed I have stayed at this hotel before but was disappointed in the cleaniness and in the food which was not as good as ones that were included in the price. The bar and grill staff was very nice but the food was not good. I have had food at this facility before and it used to be very good. July 12, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Holiday Inn Joplin, MO The hotel staff was extremely accommodating. We had a reservation at another Holiday Inn property, Holiday Inn Express in Miami Oklahoma, and they cancelled/sold our nine room confirmed reservations 1 1/2 hours before we arrived. The Holiday Inn in Joplin was so concerned for us and kept apologizing for the inconvenience we were experiencing and this was through no fault of theirs. The allowed us to select our rooms from what was available so our group could be as near to each other as possible. We also had a sick child with us and they went out of their way to provide and ice bucket for the child to vomit in (and they let us keep the bucket.) They were pleasant and professional in light of the stressful situation and seemed to genuinely care about our group. The hotel was clean, is large and extends in many directions. The rooms are quiet and access to the hotel is right off the interstate. I would stay here again! July 9, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Dirty I am surprised that Holiday Inn allows this hotel under their brand name. My bathroom, stairwells, doors, and hallways were filthy. There are plenty of upscale hotels in the area, pick one of those instead. July 4, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Poor example of Holiday Inn Was not greeted as a Platinum member, advertised as having safe deposit boxes but was told "not available" could not connect to internet. Toilet in the room was broken (flush). Booked a wake up call and did not get it. Not up to the usual standard I would expect July 3, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Exactly what I needed! I visited on a business/leisure trip, and was pleasantly surprised to discover I had visited this hotel before. Whereas my previous visit had been exclusively spent in the conference center, I stayed overnight this time. The lobby area is beautiful and very inviting. The staff members were efficient in their check-in, and prompt in the delivery of a roll-away bed. The room itself was spartan, but precisely what I needed. Because I was traveling with others, I did not take advantage of some of the other facilities available. My needs are simple, and this location exceeded them. July 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable rooms and a great staff The rooms were clean and well kept. The service I received was very good and every request was handled quickly. Staff was very nice. June 26, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Every hotel room is the same, right? Well, this is my 2nd attempt at a review - funny they deleted the first unflattering one. We'll see if this one makes it. Simply put, I would not stay here again. Very below average as far as Holiday Inn Express goes. Safe travels June 23, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Suprised Customer The hotel is very outdated and is in need of a renovation. Not to the standard that I have come to expect and enjoy from Holiday Inn. Will not patronize this facility on any future stays in the area. June 23, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by good and bad We were unable to check by 6 pm because there were no clean rooms available even though check in starts at 3 pm. We were eventually given a room and when we opened the door it was in fact still dirty. The second room was clean and we had a restful night in a comfortable bed. The desk staff appeared unconcerned about our need to check in on time and get to our event and equally unconcercerned that they had sent us to a dirty room. There were no apologies and no attempts to improve our experience. June 19, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Worst Holiday Inn in a long time Poor service and attitude of staff. Lack of necessary staffing everywhere (dining room, housekeeping, etc.) when the hotel was obviously very busy. June 19, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Second rate and unsatisfactory I have stayed in many Holiday Inn locations during my lifetime, and this might have been the worst experience yet. There was a persistent and unpleasant odor in the second floor corridors; the fire extinguisher that should have been in its case in the corridor was missing; the entire facility appeared somewhat run-down and less than clean; the bathroom of our room was very poorly lit and poorly ventilated. When I brought the missing fire extinguisher issue to the attention of the front desk staff, she expressed ignorance about it, and a total lack of concern. June 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellently maintained property. Excellent property and well managed, friendly staff. Pleasant experience overall. June 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Staff The Staff at the front desk were excellent! Nice clean room. June 3, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Things to improve We were at the last stop, after 2 weeks on the road, staying at several Holidays in 3 other states. When we arrived, several men were outside smoking by the entrance, in front of a no smoking sign...a smelly first impression. The front desk was pleasant. We were given room 438, a 2 room suite, as requested. The carpet needed scrubbing, the light switches were dirty, the lighting for the mirrors was bad. The coffee maker was on a tall stand, the cord was short, so we had to use it across the room on a table. The toilet kept running, so I told front desk. After the replacement, it still ran, so I took off the lid to see the flapper was hanging up on the chain lever. I made a diagram for how to fix and gave it to the front desk. When we were in front of the elevator ready to leave , the door opened and the housekeeping man pushed the laundry cart in first, then expected us to cram our luggage cart in also. As we pushed our luggage cart out the door, past the shuttle driver and a maintenance man smoking, we thought smelly in, smelly out. I golf with a who was in charge of a large national chain of motels. His comment was management, lack of training, and oversight. I hope this is helpful in bringing this facility up to the standards of the other Holidays we stayed in on this trip. A nice perk for Priority Club members would be breakfast coupons. This was the only site that didn't provide breakfast....... R. Thaldorf June 3, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Definitely NOT a flaghship IHG property This Holiday Inn is getting long in the tooth. Internet did not work in room or business center; staff was unaware their router had crashed. Once fixed, bandwidth was terrible. Ice machine on 3rd floor did not work. Shower fixture was loose and not adjustable. Elevator nearest room was out of service. Fixtures were tarnished. A/C was noisy. Cannot recommend this place except if nothing else is available. May 24, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by overall experience Very disappointed in the hotel from the front desk people (who were not welcoming or smiling) to the room itself. The hotel needs a complete remodel. The hallways smelled musty and old as did the room. Room was old and out of date as was the bathroom - dark lighting OLD, OLD, OLD . Couldn't sleep because the loud air conditioner which had to be on all night. Not good controls on air conditioner. I stayed at the hotel 20 years ago and it is still the same only now older.......desperately needs updating throughout the entire hotel. The room maid service was not thorough. Old coffee cups from morning still standing in the evening. Bed was not made properly. Long hair, not from me, in the bathrm sink. I stayed in the handicap room - UPDATE please! I had other family members who stayed the same dates I stayed in different rooms - they agree with my reviews. We all agreed that we would stay somewhere else next time. May 23, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Very slow internet and everything else was avg at best As mentioned, the internet was terribly slow. You couldn't watch youtube (for example). The building is pretty old and you can tell. At one point the cable box got out of sync with the TV and made a loud screaching sound when the volume wasn't muted. It apparently happens pretty regularly because they were able to fix it quickly. The lobby looks nice and the rooms are clean and comfortable, but that is generally expected at all hotels. I moved out after 2 nights to a competitor for the rest of my stay in town. May 5, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Joplin Stay 04-16 Registration Desk at 10:30 at night wasn't the best I have ever received, and the iron in the room must have been used previously to make a grill cheese sandwich. Room was small April 21, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Frequent visitor Generally poor conditions and inattentive staff. No deference for priority members. March 30, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by One of the worst Nice when you walk in and the staff was great, very friendly, then came the room not so clean it was very dusty, dark and worst of all I found some type of animal feces on the floor, they did switch my room to a suite and that to was dirty with diapers and trash in the drawers, dusty, smelly just all around not nice. It got late so I took a chance on room service and ordered a burger and sweet potato fries, also wanted a grilled cheese from childs menu was told that kids eat free and of course was charged, so after all of this was over it took about two to three weeks to get my money back for this stay, I would never stay here again or recommend it to anyone else. March 29, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Joplin Holiday Inn The person at the front was very pleasant and knowledgeable, the room was clean and the bed was comfortable, plenty of room for parking in a well lighted area at a reasonable cost. I highly recommend this hotel. March 26, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Service The service was very good, Staff was very friendly and helpful. The Holiday Inn is showing its age. Getting to the wing where our room was located was a search. We had dinner in the bar. It was late evening. Dinner was OK. Breakfast buffet was very nice and presented well. March 25, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Road Trip :-) Great hotel, for it was a great road trip to relax. :-) March 18, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Needs full gutting and remodel, consider other options. This hotel is in poor repair. It greatly needs a full gutting and remodel. It could also use a staff upgrade. My first room was visible dirty (especially bathroom floor and bathtub). After rude reception at front desk, I was assigned a different room. Same small, outdated and beat-up room, just two floors up (minus the old beat up microwave, as the new room did not have a microwave) ... It was cleaner, but after my experience with the front desk, I decided to check out two nights early the next morning. Instead, I booked at a competitor's hotel. It was much nicer ... more like what I am accustomed to with IHG brands. Until this hotel is significantly improved, I will refrain from staying here again. Was not greeted as a Platinum Rewards member, nor offered the "welcome gift or 500 points" offer. March 17, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Untrained staff and stolen property I had items stoled from my room when I was gone for the day. A coworker also had items stolen from his room. I needed to check out early and asked if my room reciept would be ready and was told it would be under my door by 4:00 am. It was not, I had to check out at the front desk. The staff seemed to lack skill and care.I wanted to use the hot tub and found out it was filled with concrete and tiled over. They have Priority Club appreciation bags . I was not offered one. I'm a Platnum member. March 17, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Mediocre at best Bathroom was not clean. Mattress was deformed and old. Smelled like a smoking room. March 14, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Needs an update! We have stayed at this hotel several times. This stay was by far the worst. The bed was so hard we were unable to sleep. Our room was beside an outside door that slammed shut everytime it was opened. This also kept us from sleeping well. It is also very inconvienient to have to call a cab to take you to a restaurant. There is no hotel shuttle service. Most hotels in the 21st century offer this service. We visit Joplin frequently and like to receive our points for staying at this hotel but we will stay at another hotel the next time we are in town. Hotels charge enough for rooms that they should be better maintained for customer comfort. March 12, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Backaches This is one Holiday Inn that has not updated its mattresses! The beds were uncomfortably hard. March 8, 2014
<<prev2 3 4 5 6 next>>