Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Aug-29-2014)
(e.g. Aug-30-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 3.0 out of 5 by 176 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by nice rooms great bed fast romm service I have stayed at this hotel before and have always been very satisfied with my stay that's why I keep coming back. August 18, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Overall a nice place to stay We usually try and stay at Holiday Inn or Holiday Inn Express. While we encountered a little trouble with air conditioner it was an overall nice stay August 16, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Bad Smell The whole complex has a bad smell, like water damage from a leaking roof, it permeates the whole place including the rooms, not the normal smell you might get from a Holidome swiming pool complex. The front desk was aware of it because they had people relocating to different parts of the building to try and get away from it but was no better smelling elseware. August 14, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Reservation Failure I reserved a king bed room in plenty of time but upon arrival the hotel informed me that they did not realize they were out of my room style. They gave me a room with 2 twin beds and when I expressed my dissapointment the attendant said if I was unhappy she was more than williing to let me go someplace else....at 11:30pm right after I flew in. They wrote the wrong room number on my key and I attempted to get in someone elses room disturbing that guest. Not a pleasent experience. August 14, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Joplin Holiday Inn room 400 Booked a room on points at this hotel last weekend. My son was attending a showcase baseball camp at an area camp which was very important to him. Room was booked on points as my husband is a platinum member. Upon arrival I am told that due to unexpected stay overs we have been moved from our king room with a pull out sofa bed to a room with a single queen bed. There are three of us. Tiffany the front desk representative tells me if the could accommodate us they would but the unexpected stay overs mean this is our only option even though night booked by platinum member. She says that maybe they can find a roll a way bed. I am told my husband will receive "a few extra points" for the change. I let Tiffany know my sinus 6'3" who will need the roll a way. We take the elevator to the room... The elevator door on right side is missing its fake wood paneling and has glue swirls only. The hallway and room reek of cigarette smoke. The employee in our room has a roll a way bed for us.... It is all of 5 foot long and clearly for a small child. He looks at my son and states I need to get a bigger bed. I tell him I told Tiffany how tall my son was and he Sid she never to,d him. He gets us a twin bed that my sons feet hang off of. I ask if the too is a smoking room and he says no. It smells of old cigarettes. The carpet s damp and sticky. The room s extremely small and cramped. Never stay in room 400. I went into the bathroom and as you can see from the photos there isn't even a vanity to set cosmetics or toiletries on and the shelf above the commode is chipped and cracked. The bathroom light made noise when turned on. I had to actually connect the handset cord to phone and plug phone in to wall to call front desk and ask Tiffany for an extra towel since their were 3 of us and only two towels. Kleenex box was empty in bathroom and worst of all old urine in the commode!! I actually picked up pieces of plastic and trash out of floor. When my husband called hotel Tiffany tried to tell him I misunderstood and that he was not bing charged any points since we got bumped from our room by unexpected stay overs that didn't have reservations. Most miserable night I've ever spent in a hotel and never been treated so rudely August 13, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great hotel Go there and see for yourself. The lobby is outstanding and the breakfast is even better. August 10, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Disgusting Room Non-smoking room smelled like a dive bar. Hair in the bed. Gross stain on sheets in bed 1 of double bed. Food was terrible. Elevator panels gone, carpet speed bumps everywhere. Old everything. Don't stay here. August 10, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly front desk staff The toilet in the bathroom was low enough for a child, I didn't feel comfortable, because the bathroom didn't look clean. the side entrance from the parking lot needs to be cleaned it was filthy. unacceptable. August 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Loved it Fun Place, Lots to do with games, pool, Ping pong Tables, Alot of fun. Kids Loved it. August 7, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Door Open not good! Came back from a wedding and when I reach my room I noticed it was open or ajar an inch. Knocked and went in and thank God no body was in there. This is bad because there was 2 laptops and a lot of personal items in there. Left to go downstairs to notify the office and noticed another door open.. Told my wife to pull it shut which she did. Went to the front desk and told them the story. Alls I heard back was that they would notify housekeeping to be more careful when exiting the rooms. I am a platnuim member and have never had anything like this happen at any other hotel. Not Happy! August 7, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Time for a makeover Hotel is dated and needs an upgrade. Seems like the staff does the best they can with what they have to work with but this place is showing its age. August 3, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Worse Holiday inn we have ever stayed Way over priced. Should have been $40.00 tops. Room smelled like dog poop and cigarets. Carpet has rolls that we tripped over. We chose not to even shower. Very disappointed July 30, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Can't they have better wifi The pong pong tables were greatly enjoyed by our teenager. However the wifi was like an old dial up modem. Expect better quality in 2014. July 30, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Not up to IHG standards, at all! I stay in IHG hotels 200+ nights a year and this is the worst one, so far. Dirty and very old. I was told I would receive a 1000 point welcome bonus when I checked in, but never received that. The points are not the reason for the bad review. The cleanliness is. This is not IHG standards and should be an embarrassment for IHG. The picture is of the nearest entrance to my room. It was the same for two full days and the same when I thankfully checked out. Even the plastic knife was there the entire time. July 29, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by comfortable and relaxing time The room was comfortable to relax in, whether reading a book or watching Television. If we happened to be in the room when the cleaning staff came we found the lobby and common areas to be comfortable. Our breakfast experience was delightful, the selection each day was flavorful and well presented. July 24, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Worn out The mattress was not comfortable. The activities (games) in the main lobby were broken (ping pong tables were okay). Great idea! Breakfast was not worth the price limited choices and cold. July 22, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by bar and restaurant close too early The hotel and rooms were OK but the restaurant and bar close way to early for leisure travel. If you go to bed early and get up early I am sure they are fine. July 21, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Don't be fooled The outside of the hotel was nice and new, until they stuck us in the older part of the hotel off to the side. There were two pools on site, one outside and one inside. The outside pool was closed for service and the indoor pool had so many chemicals that there were chemical bubbles floating around. The inside pool was slimy and the surface was cracking. Our room smelled like mildew and there were orange rust looking stains on the ceiling in the bathroom. We usually always stay at Holiday Inn properties, but this one made us think again. July 17, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent staff and good value The staff was very good, rooms were a little outdated and beds hard. Internet service was very slow and dropped frequently. July 17, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 WORN OUT AND NO ONE CARES I HAVE STAYED AT THIS HOLIDAY INN MANY TIMES SINCE 2008. MY TRIPS ARE BUSINESS RELATED, AND A CORPORATE RATE IS ARRANGED THROUGH THE COMPANY I WORK FOR. THE QUALITY OF THIS HOTEL HAS BEEN STEADILY DECLINING. THE CARPETS ARE FILTHY. IF YOU WALK FROM THE BED TO THE BATHROOM WITHOUT SHOES, THE SOLES OF YOUR FEET WILL BE BLACK AS CIGARETTE ASH. THE MATTRESSES ARE COMPRESSED FROM OVER-USE AND THE LINEN IS RUMAGE SALE QUALITY. THE INTERNET SERVICE IS DIAL-UP SLOW AND THE CABLE TV IS INTERMITTENT AT BEST. I HAVE YET TO EXPERIENCE ALL THREE ELEVATORS BEING OPERATIONAL AT THE SAME TIME. THIS HOTEL BOOKS GROUPS OF STUDENTS AND THE HOTEL STAFF CLAIMS THEY ARE UNABLE TO CONTROL THE NOISE LEVELS OF THESE CHILDREN ROAMING THE HALLS AT ALL HOURS OF THE NIGHT. IT HAS BEEN NECESSARY FOR ME TO LEAVE THE HOTEL IN THE MIDDLE OF THE NIGHT ON SEVERAL OCCASIONS DUE TO THE NOISE. MY DIRECT COMPLAINTS TO LOCAL HOTEL MANAGEMENT OR HOLIDAY INN GUEST RELATIONS HAVE BEEN FRUITLESS. IF I WAS TRAVELLING LESS FREQUENTLY OR AT MY OWN EXPENSE, I WOULD CERTAINLY CHOOSE A DIFFERENT HOTEL. THERE ARE SEVERAL NEAR-BY July 15, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Services Staff and Services was great! The beds seemed brand new. The only problem my room smelled like mildew and the carpet felt wet! July 15, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by bring your own bug spray We have always enjoyed staying at Holiday Inn. However it seems the more we stay at this one the dirtier it is! The middle of July and the pool is Green and closed down, renovations perhaps but couldn't they have picked a different time of year to do this. I never really minded before except this time we needed to bring bug spray for our room. In the first night we killed 5 spiders and by the second night we were just ready to go home. The rooms are dirty and more than half the lights in the room did not work. Very unfortunate that this Holiday Inn is kept this way! July 15, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice open atmosphere, great for teams Staff did a good job of handling tournament teams, good layout and nice open area for meeting July 14, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Not up to expected standards of Holiday Inn Did not get room that I reserved online. The check-in line was slow, the staff seemed very unconcerned about anything. The Grill/lounge closed at 9:40 pm. There was a strong, unpleasant odor permeating the lobby. The place was run down. July 14, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by disappointed I have stayed at this hotel before but was disappointed in the cleaniness and in the food which was not as good as ones that were included in the price. The bar and grill staff was very nice but the food was not good. I have had food at this facility before and it used to be very good. July 12, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Holiday Inn Joplin, MO The hotel staff was extremely accommodating. We had a reservation at another Holiday Inn property, Holiday Inn Express in Miami Oklahoma, and they cancelled/sold our nine room confirmed reservations 1 1/2 hours before we arrived. The Holiday Inn in Joplin was so concerned for us and kept apologizing for the inconvenience we were experiencing and this was through no fault of theirs. The allowed us to select our rooms from what was available so our group could be as near to each other as possible. We also had a sick child with us and they went out of their way to provide and ice bucket for the child to vomit in (and they let us keep the bucket.) They were pleasant and professional in light of the stressful situation and seemed to genuinely care about our group. The hotel was clean, is large and extends in many directions. The rooms are quiet and access to the hotel is right off the interstate. I would stay here again! July 9, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Dirty I am surprised that Holiday Inn allows this hotel under their brand name. My bathroom, stairwells, doors, and hallways were filthy. There are plenty of upscale hotels in the area, pick one of those instead. July 4, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Poor example of Holiday Inn Was not greeted as a Platinum member, advertised as having safe deposit boxes but was told "not available" could not connect to internet. Toilet in the room was broken (flush). Booked a wake up call and did not get it. Not up to the usual standard I would expect July 3, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Exactly what I needed! I visited on a business/leisure trip, and was pleasantly surprised to discover I had visited this hotel before. Whereas my previous visit had been exclusively spent in the conference center, I stayed overnight this time. The lobby area is beautiful and very inviting. The staff members were efficient in their check-in, and prompt in the delivery of a roll-away bed. The room itself was spartan, but precisely what I needed. Because I was traveling with others, I did not take advantage of some of the other facilities available. My needs are simple, and this location exceeded them. July 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable rooms and a great staff The rooms were clean and well kept. The service I received was very good and every request was handled quickly. Staff was very nice. June 26, 2014
<<prev2 3 4 5 ... 7 next>>