Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
86%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.2

based on 549 reviews
86%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

549reviews

  • 5 Stars
    295
  • 4 Stars
    149
  • 3 Stars
    44
  • 2 Stars
    42
  • 1 Stars
    19

Great service and comfortable, clean room.

By

July 03, 2016

club

I was in town for a overnight stay. Convenient and within walking distance to the Power and Light district. Friendly staff and complimentary champagne when we arrived. Clean comfortable room.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 07, 2016
tlallen, Thank you for sharing your feedback from your stay with us. I am so glad to hear that you found our service GREAT and the room to be clean and comfortable. I do hope next time you are in Kansas City you will come back and stay with us! Sincerely, Kaye Shumate Director of Operations
Read More
Read Less

Nice hotel

By

June 29, 2016

club

Nice hotel in a good location downtown. Easily accessible. View in the back kind of sucked.

Posted byHotelStaff
June 30, 2016
buck123321, Thank you for the review of your stay. Please let us know next time you are coming and we will try and get you in a room with a better view. When we were built in 1926, we were the tallest building in KC. Since then all of these other buildings have built up around us and have changed the view of some of our rooms. Please come back and see us again soon. Sincerely, Kaye Shumate Director of Operations
Read More
Read Less

Friendly staff

By

June 29, 2016

club

comfy, clean rooms, friendly staff, very nice lobby area. Close to P

Posted byHotelStaff
July 04, 2016
Raven80, Thank you for your review of your stay with us. I am so glad to hear you enjoyed the room and that you found our staff to be friendly. I do hope you will come back and see us again next time you are in Kansas City. Sincerely, Kaye Shumate Director of Operations
Read More
Read Less

Week long stay

By

June 27, 2016

I stayed for 8 nights in June 2016 due to the AP Reading in KC.

While the rooms are not the typical shape and might be considered small compared to other hotels, my stay was very pleasant.

There were over 120 check ins on the day I arrived yet the staff was quick at the check in desk and my wait was just a couple of minutes.

All the staff I encountered during my stay were extremely friendly and very willing to help with any issue.

The room was comfortable and clean. I did have an issue with my sheets the first night but that was quickly resolved.

I have nothing negative to say about the hotel or my experience. I would gladly stay here again.

Posted byHotelStaff
June 30, 2016
2016AP Reader, Thank you so much for taking the time to tell us about your stay with us. I am so happy to hear that you had a good stay for the 8 days you were here with us. Please come back and see us again next time you are in the area. Sincerely, Kaye Shumate Director of Operations
Read More
Read Less

Good Room. Great breakfast service.

By

June 23, 2016

club

I hate this survey. I hope this is enough writing to finish.

Posted byHotelStaff
June 23, 2016
je12345566, Yes that was enough writing to finish the survey! I am glad to see your room was good and the breakfast service was Great! Come back and see us again next time you are in the area. Sincerely, Kaye Shumate Director of Guest Services
Read More
Read Less

Fine Stay

By

June 21, 2016

The hotel is fine. its just old and my room was very small.

Posted byHotelStaff
June 23, 2016
hogs1234, The hotel was built in 1926. A ton of history here, but yes the rooms are small. It is definitely a boutique style hotel. I do hope you will come back and see us again! Sincerely, Kaye Shumate Director of Operations
Read More
Read Less

Great place to stay

By

June 20, 2016

This hotel was a great place to stay. It is close to downtown dining, shopping and sports events. Easy walking to all the above mentioned venues. The hotel itself was beautiful. The lobby and Martini Bar (second floor overlooking lobby) was lovely. The staff were attentive and helpful. Coffee every morning in the lobby was a plus. The rooms were very nice. Great beds! The shower was FABULOUS! Never underestimate the power of the shower. Will definitely stay here again when visiting KC!

Posted byHotelStaff
June 24, 2016
harvola52, What a Great survey! Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your stay. I am glad to see you enjoyed our amazing team and the great location of the hotel. I am with you on the power of a great shower! We look forward to having you stay with us again. Sincerely, Kaye Shumate Director of Operations
Read More
Read Less

Nice staff in general, older hotel, getting a bit rundown.

By

June 20, 2016

club

The lounge staff and service staff were all good, especially the lounge staffer. Front desk was a bit lacking in helpfulness. The location is just not the greatest for the hotel, but ok. Maybe I was just disappointed in the Gas and Light district in general. Would prefer parking to be included in the price and you self-park, just easier.

Posted byHotelStaff
June 24, 2016
Anonymous, Thank you so much for telling us about your stay! Hopefully you will come back and stay with us again next time you are in the area. When you come back ask for the parking package which does include valet parking and your room. Sincerely, Kaye Shumate Director of Operations
Read More
Read Less

Old and out of date, plenty of other places to stay

By

June 15, 2016

club

The shower/tub combos are small, the dual shower head is a joke and the overall conditon of the walls and ceilings are poor. Unless you enjoy staying in old buildings without AC that gets below 72* find a different place to stay.

Posted byHotelStaff
June 23, 2016
blevel, I am so sorry to hear that you did not enjoy your stay with us. I hate hearing when a guest leaves unhappy. I will make sure to share your feedback with our entire management team to ensure this will not happen in the future. Sincerely, Kaye Shumate Director of Operations
Read More
Read Less

Great Service

By

June 15, 2016

club

I have always been happy with Holiday Inn's that I have stayed at. This one was top on my list. It is very convenient to everything in the Power and Light area. The staff was very friendly. I do plan to stay at this location in the future.

Posted byHotelStaff
June 19, 2016
bennettc, Thank you for the GREAT review of your stay with us! We truly appreciate your business and your loyalty to IHG! We look forward to seeing you again soon! Sincerely, Kaye Shumate Director of Operations
Read More
Read Less

clean and comfortable

By

June 13, 2016

club

Clean, great staff can walk to most attractions. Would definitely stay here again.

Posted byHotelStaff
June 16, 2016
jc12a, Thank you so much for the review of your stay with us. I love hearing that you enjoyed your stay. We look forward to having you back with us again soon! Sincerely, Kaye Shumate Director of Operations
Read More
Read Less

Special Treatment

By

June 07, 2016

We stayed here for our anniversary. The staff, hearing why we were there, upgraded our room to a suite and gave us complimentary champagne and wine glasses!

The room was great!
We were close to the streetcar line!
The parking was close!
The view was awesome!
The staff was courteous!

We had an excellent stay and would recommend this hotel!

Posted byHotelStaff
June 11, 2016
dbayer74, WOW, what a great review from your stay with us! Thank you so much for taking the time to tell us about your stay and we truly appreciate you choosing to stay with us to celebrate your anniversary. Please come back and stay with us again next time you are in Kansas City! Sincerely, Kaye Shumate Director of Operations
Read More
Read Less