Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Sep-21-2014)
(e.g. Sep-22-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 3.9 out of 5 by 203 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Classic Hotel A historic landmark with a vintage feel. Staff was attentive and responsive. Enjoyable visit. December 8, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Above and beyond This historic hotel has several features in the building that are very unique, so it is worth visiting. Our room was clean, nice and warm for a very cold night, quiet and the bathroom was very elegant. The dining room serves wonderful meals and the service was very good. November 28, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Weekend visit to the city This is the second time we've stayed at The Aladdin when coming to KC for a show at the Midland Theatre (a couple of blocks away#. The staff has consistently been pleasant and welcoming. The rooms are nice and clean. The hotel is conveniently located near the Power & Light District, The Midland Theatre, Sprint Center, Bartle Hall, and the Kauffman Center. The view from the 11th floor corner room is awesome and overlooks the plaza across the street #underground parking)! Thank you for another memorable stay. We really enjoy staying at The Aladdin and recommend it. November 26, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by friendly staff We enjoy the friendliness of the staff, the rooms were clean and neatly arranged, would use this hotel again. November 22, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Pleasantly Surprised While the property itself is obviously an older establishment, the apparent renovations are classic and well-maintained. It is conveniently located in the heart of downtown and well within walking distance (in a safe area) from multiple venues, including a host of restaurants. The most impressive aspect of this hotel is the friendliness and attentiveness of the staff. Welcome, thank you, and may I help you are the catch phrases of the day with this group. My next visit to KC brings with it the guarantee of making a reservation here. November 2, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good place for roof top wedding reception with convenience of a room We'll maintained boutique hotel in downtown Kansas City October 27, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Small, but nice Our room was small, but nice and very clean. No pool, that was a bummer... October 23, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Good Location otherwise fair Overall okay. Problem with cool air blowing on your head while in bed sleeping. room was small but nice. View from room was not great. Convient location to many downtwon locations. I used the service stairs to go one floor up since they were close and the maids had left food and dirty bedding on the floor/stairs. October 23, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Would stay here again Our overall the stay was great. The only drawback was the restaurant was slow when it came to serving food. We were there for a conference and had limit time to eat. The wait staff was great, but the length of time we waited for our food was too long and made us rush to be on time. That area defiantly needs some tweaking. October 22, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Attentive Service Besides being a great deal and overall very comfortable hotel, I have to point out the exceptional service I received from Kat, Darian and Coleman. All were continually looking out for my needs, offering a friendly greeting and/or ready to assist me above and beyond in any problems I was having during the time of my stay. These employees really made my experience special and enjoyable. October 18, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Thanks champagne! Classy! We were greeted upon arrival with a free glass of champagne as the valet parked our car. The hotel is lovely - old and charming, but clean and classy. We stayed 3 nights and had a wonderful time, other than the final night (Saturday) when the room next to us was SO loud all night long - literally, they never slept. The room was small and we only had a queen sized bed, but it was welcoming and cozy. I forgot a necessity and went down the following day and was given what I needed quickly and without question. The staff were all very helpful and accommodating! I even got extra free champagne! We did not eat at the restaurant on site, but the upstairs bar was relaxing and beautiful. It is decorated nicely with comfortable couches and tables. My husband and I sat and had a few drinks and played Yatzhee for a while before heading up to bed. The location is perfect - near a lot of great restaurants, pubs, and the nicest grocery store I have ever been to! Convenient and comfortable! October 16, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Perfect Location! Our group was attending an event at the Convention Center. Your Holiday Inn Aladdin was in the perfect location for the conference as well as walking to the downtown restaurants and social areas. No complaints but one suggestion- please install magnified make-up/shaving mirrors in your bathrooms for your aging population. That would be a GREAT help! October 14, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Don't Stay Here We had no idea there was no place to park our very large motorcycle. We had to pay the doorman to suggest a place (that was basically a blocked-off garage) and hope no one messed with it. "No Parking for Motorcycles" should clearly be on the website. The floors were being re-done in the lobby and blocked off by rope. Staff were ok. "Free breakfast buffet" was not the truth as a buffet "depends on how many people are in the hotel". Apparentloy if not enough people are staying there you order off the very limited menu and hope the wait staff can stop talking to each other long enough to give your table beverages and silverware and take your order. We will not be staying here again - ever! October 14, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Always a great stay Have stayed at HI Aladin, downtown Kansas City, MO, several times and have always had a great experience. The staff is consistently cheerful, professional and helpful. Location is great, rooms are clean, great décor, and comfortable! October 11, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by LOVE!!! Great hotel!! Staff is so friendly and welcoming! In the perfect location downtown Kansas City. Would recommend it to anyone! October 11, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by We had a great timeb We had such a great time at this hotel. We were celebrating a friend's birthday so the hotel staff provided us with a complimentary bottle of champagne. The hotel is gorgeous; it's so nice to see an older historic hotel made totally modern. Because it's older the elevator and the rooms are smaller than more modern hotels, but the hotel is still really nice. The beds are comfy, the shower was amazing (love the double shower head), and the staff was beyond wonderful. We had breakfast in the hotel in the morning and it was great, well wroth the price. Two tips. If you travel with a group of women be mindful that there isn't a lot of bathroom counter space and that if you pack a lot of bags you all won't fit in the elevator. October 10, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Location and Comfortable Stay Loved the location of this hotel. Made it very easy for us to get into a cab to the Power & Light District as well as Downtown. The hotel room was very nicely designed and comfortable accommodations. October 10, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Too worn bed sheets The first night I was there, the sheets were "pilled" I think is the word with little balls all over them from washing too much and maybe not being top quality sheets. ( My kids character sheets used to get that way because they were cheap.) I felt like I was sleeping on flannel or something and not comfortable I requested the sheets be changed for the next night and they were fine that night. I suggest you look at your sheets and replace the ones that have been washed too much. The rest of our stay was enjoyable with the staff being very polite, good food and accommodating. Thanks. October 10, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Mostly good/some bad The location and "feel" of this hotel are great! The room was small but comfortable. The closet had a curtain for a door, which was a little tacky in my opinion. Plus you couldn't open and close it. If you're wanting room service first thing in the morning, don't even try to leave a message the night before on the restaurant's voice mail as instructed on the room service menu. Instructions say that they begin room service at 6:30. So the night before, I dialed the given number, left my detailed message as to what we wanted, the time, our room number etc. I requested it for 7:00 am as we were on a tight time schedule. It never came! I finally had to go to the "market" in the lobby where the only offering for any type of breakfast item was one flavor of muffin and no juice or milk whatsoever. I did complain to the front desk as I paid for my lowly muffin, but other than "we need to work on our voice mail system for room service", I got no sympathy. I will re-think my choice to stay there in the future because of this or I will take my own food. October 8, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Welcoming atmosphere Although my stay was a short one, I was welcomed warmly by the staff, received a glassof champagne and told not to hesitate to call if i needed anything. The valet parking was on point and my car was waiting for me when i arrived downstairs The room was a little small but beautifully appointed with dual shower heads in the bathroom. The bed was comfortable and plush Thanks for a great nights sleep. I would definetly return to this hotel when in the area October 7, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Overbook The Hotel overbooked the night of our stay and instead of a king size bed, we ended up with a queen sized bed the felt like plywood. The room we ended up with was right out side the elevator so it was noisy and it was right next to the electrical room so the room NEVER cooled off. The staff was friendly but overall, I was disappointed. I expected better from Holiday Inn. October 7, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by No breakfast, vending machines The hotel and room was clean. There are no vending machines or continental breakfast. The toilet seat was broken. The room was very loud as it was on the 4th floor located right next to all of the air conditioners. October 4, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Horrible This is my second time staying here and I will never do it for a third. The hotel lobby is always overly crowded and no matter what time you check in, 4:00-6:00 you have to wait in line with tons of other people. There is no area to socialize in the hotel besides the crowded lobby or your own room, the hotel layout is extremely small. I am also extremely disappointed in the fact they throw away anything a guest leaves in the room. I left my salon bought $40+ shampoo/conditioner set in the bathroom and left 3 messages with the front desk and housekeeping the DAY I checked out (Sunday). No one would return my calls, finally on Tuesday I got ahold of someone for them only to tell me they throw away what is left in the room and they would not reimburse me. I am frustrated with everything about this hotel and them throwing my items away is a cherry on top! October 2, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great location to explore Power and Light district. Friendly and efficient staff. Smaller but clean rooms. Great location but parking is a bit of a hassle--use the Valet as it's worth it. October 1, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Loved it!!!! This hotel has the best customer service of any hotel I've stayed at! I highly recommend it to anyone staying downtown. October 1, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Below standaard The location of The hotel is OK. Downtown, close to restaurants, shops. Room was smaller than usual for HI. Airconditioning was terrible. The outlet was straight above my bed. It almost blows the sheets away. Even on The lowest fan setting. This is not acceptable for HI. October 1, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Central Location Its an old building, so it does not have the layout of a newly built Holiday Inn Express...but thats not why you are staying here. You are staying here to get the downtown ambience and be in walking distance to so many attractions, activities and restaurants. September 28, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful Historic Hotel w/ Modern Amenities - blocks from P&L District The hotel is just beautiful and the 99% of the staff is beyond AMAZING and helpful. The Aladdin has gone to great lengths to maintain the historical aspect of this lovely hotel but provided all of the expected modern amenities, including a beautiful decor. Sometimes its the simple things, but the elevators are crazy cool (not the average size you expect to see) but super fast! The hotel added an ADA elevator that fits right in with the look and feel of the hotel. The staff went out of their way to greet us, explain our options for parking, assist with dining options in the area and even offered to reserve a table for us at many of the restaurants in the P&L District, which is just a couple of blocks away. September 27, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable stay but lackluster service We had a pretty rough stay at this property. Once we arrived it was almost impossible to get valet service. I had to go to the front desk and ask if there was anyone on duty to valet our vehicle. On the only night we stayed there, we were awoken around 11:30 or so to a fire alarm going off on only our floor (level 3). I went down to the front desk to see if we needed to leave and they said it was a false alarm and were working on getting it turned off. 20-30 minutes later, I went back down to the front desk and they said they were still trying to get in touch w/their engineer to find out how to get it turned off. Finally, after a total of about 45 minutes of the alarm going off, they got it turned off. Needless to say, it took quite some time to get back to sleep! When we were trying to leave the following morning, it was difficult again to get valet AND I had to ask for a receipt from the front desk regarding our stay. Fortunately I asked, because they put our valet service charge on the wrong room. Needless to say, I'd be hard-pressed to come back there and stay w/ so many other nice hotels and options in downtown KC. September 25, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Room and Food The room is quiet small for a hotel room. Really appreciate the breakfast for government employees September 24, 2013
<<prev 3 4 5 6 7 8 next>>