Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Apr-21-2014)
(e.g. Apr-22-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 3.9 out of 5 by 192 reviewers.
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by New Year's Eve I booked a room there for my wife and I for New Year's Eve,since we would be down on the plaza for the night. Upon our arriavel we checked into our room and make our way up stairs,we get into our room and only half of the lights worked in the room. I go back down stairs to tell the front desk bout the issue and see what can be done,so they move us to another room on the 5th floor where everything seem to be working, and about 45mins into being in the room we spot 3 burgers on the wall!!! I went back down stairs to ask them to clean the room again and well that never happend. I can personally say I will never be staying at this hotel again. January 5, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by barrel racer not a real value for the price. I was quoted one price and charged another/ January 4, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed!! Our room was clean, the beds comfortable and we had a great view of the Plaza Christmas Lights! The staff was helpful and I would most certainly stay here again! December 19, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Breakfast and Shuttle Breakfast was included and it was very good. Using the Shuttle was super. Never waited more than 10 minutes or so and Tracie(?) made the ride ever more enjoyable. December 17, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great place to stay I was concerned about some of the reviews on the website about the hotel but since the conference I was speaking at was here I booked my room anyway. I was pleasantly surprised at how much I liked the hotel. Beds were comfortable, rooms clean and no odor and much bigger than reviews led me to believe. I had a nice view of the pool area which isn't much of a view in the winter because the pool is covered--until it snows which it did while I was there and I loved the view. Staff were all friendly and a great help. I needed a special taxi driver who spoke English and was willing to spend a couple of hours with me in the Elmwood cemetery while I looked up some family history. They found just the right driver and it turned out to be a wonderful, fun afternoon with a fantastic driver named Kim. It would have been a disaster without their help at the hotel finding the right drive. They seem to know all the local drivers. Food they served at the conference was excellent. Even better the hotel is within easy walking distance of streets and streets of great shopping and yummy restaurants like Houston's. If you don't want to walk you can have the hotel take you or just pick you up if you get to many packages. I stay in a lot of 5 star hotels in my business travels and I saw nothing wrong with this hotel to complain about. All in all I have a lovely week at this hotel. I will be back! December 16, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by somewhat mixed bag It's been a while since this property had a re-do. It's a little tired. It seemed clean and was therefore serviceable. Our particular room was an outside one(as opposed to courtyard facing) and was a bit breezy. Must have been near HVAC as ocassional ticking was noticeable at night. We had mixed responses from personnel. Most were helpful, but one front desk person just seemed interested in moving you along so as not to interrupt what other thing she was doing. Most of the drivers for the shuttle were very pleasant and efficient, but one seemed and bit stressed and was quite short with us, as if our call had been the last straw. BTW, the shuttle to the Plaza and other nearby attractions is the best feature of the hotel, especially in inclement weather, which we had, in spades, during our visit. December 12, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good value and great location Location close to Country Club Plaza and museums. The shuttle service to Country Club Plaza and surrounding area is why we stayed there. Complementary shuttle service in this cold weather is a must have for me. December 9, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Just very average all around I just felt it was a very average stay. When I was making the reservations they turned me over to a gentleman who gave me the sale on some vacation deals but when I told him I wasn't interested right now he hung up on me!! Not very professional it seemed. Also when we asked about a shuttle ride to the Plaza area Starbucks there was some hesitation so we said we would walk (0 degrees or less the directions were "just down the hill-it was at least 7-8 blocks away, we never did find it) We did call and ask them to pick us up and she came quickly but wasn't especially friendly. I would not recommend this hotel to a lot of people-sorry. December 9, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Amazing staff! The property is old and could use some TLC but it is clean and taken care of. An example is the ceiling in the bathroom was bubbled but painted over and clean. The meeting room temps were up and down so bring a layer to put on and off. The staff was amazing. Customer service is obviously a priority there. You did not pass a staff person without them making eye contact and saying hello. Very attentive and personable, professional. Every person - outstanding. Would go back in a heartbeat. Location is right near the plaza. A short walk. December 9, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Staff and nice place. The staff was very helpful and polite. Taylor was driving the shuttle bus on Friday night and took great care of us! Country Club Plaza was quite busy, but she dropped us off and picked us up and was very patient in the process. It being our first time there, she gave us some great tips for going out. Everyone was delightfully polite! The room was clean and the perfect temperature. I would stay there again and plan on going back to visit. December 4, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by THANKSGIVING GET AWAY EXCELLENT EXPERIENCE, CENTRAL LOCATION. WILL CONSIDER THIS HOTEL AGAIN. December 4, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Showing age....needs updated Stayed here about a year ago and loved it....this time we had a very uncomfortable bed and very scratchy sheets. Water was only Luke warm in the shower for the 1st two days of our 4 day event. Last day we were there the toilet ran and we constantly had to remove the back of tank and put the stopper back over the water intake pipe.. I feel,the hotel is experiencing some cost cutting. Just seemed shabby compared to other times I have visited there. December 3, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Place to Stay during Thanksgiving The staff were very friendly and helpful. We arrived on Thanksgiving and were able to walk and take the shuttle back and forth from the Country Club Plaza for the Lighting ceremony and shopping. The location is great for the price. The bathrooms are a little small but everything was clean and comfortable. December 3, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Disappointed As Reward Club members, we have stayed at MANY Holiday Inns, and have always been extremely pleased with everything. Unfortunately, this one was the first time we have been disappointed. For starters, the parking was horrible. The parking was not clearly marked so we had to go inside to ask where to park, and then there was a special garage for trucks and SUV's. You'd think the parking spaces would be bigger, but they were so small that it took us 10 minutes to park and I had to get out of the car to direct my husband so he didn't hit something. There were two other trucks who were having the same problem while we were in there. It was ridiculous. The rooms were clean, but the bathroom was incredibly tiny (though it was clean#, and the mattress was really hard. I was quite sore when I got up in the morning, which is unusual for Holiday Inn as we've usually found their mattresses to be pretty comfortable. By far the worst part was there were guests who were yelling, laughing, and horsing around in the hallway outside our room from 11pm to 3:30am. I went out and asked them to quiet down once, and when they didn't I called the front desk to request someone do something since my husband and I could not sleep through their noise. Someone did come out and talk to them as we could hear that happen, and they were quiet for about 5 minutes and then started up again. We weren't far from the front desk so I don't know how the staff couldn't hear all that going on. I'm certain we were not the only ones unable to sleep. We finally were able to get some sleep after 3:30, and then vacuuming outside our door woke us at 7:00. Needless to say, we were exhausted, sore, and a bit grumpy. We decided to go get some breakfast and get out of there. The last Holiday Inn we stayed at had a restaurant very similar to the one this one had, and the breakfast #a buffet like this one) was included in the room charge. We assumed this one was as well. Imagine our surprise when we got a $24 bill at the end of our breakfast when we'd barely put anything on our plate. We wouldn't have even eaten if we'd realized there would be a substantial charge like that. Considering the price of this room, the stay was definitely not worth our time or money. We will continue staying in Holiday Inns since the rest of our experiences have been good ones, but we will not stay at this one again and cannot recommend it to anyone else. November 25, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Average It was an average stay. The food from the restaurant (breakfast and dinner) was very good. The parking, which is below ground, was something that would bring me back just for the convience and safety of it. But, the room was small, had a wierd smell (kind of like an old smoke room smell or mildew). I've decided to try a different Holiday Inn for December in Kansas City, KS. November 22, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Ordinary place, extraordinary service Everyone on the staff with whom we had contact, was unfailingly pleasant, helpful, and even more. Questions were answered, directions provided, assistance provided: from putting leftovers in frig to replacing forgotten fruit to a front desk staffer making a couple of cups of tea when both the bar and kitchen were closed. Workers in the halls greeted us, and front desk, restaurant and bar tenders all were welcoming. The hotel itself was exactly as one would expect: clean, plain, mostly quiet (the surrounding plumbing is not as quiet as one would hope). If you're visiting the museums, KCAI, or other cultural spots, this Holiday Inn is a very good value—and a pleasant stay. November 18, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Shuttle The hotel advertises a free shuttle service, we went to the lobby to use the shuttle and were told that it was rented out for a wedding and wouldn't be available for at least another 30-40 minutes. We had to completely change our plans which ended up ruining our evening, when asked why we weren't informed of the situation earlier all we were told was I don't know. November 16, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great staff Tracy, the shuttle driver, was the best part of our stay. She's the bomb-diggity. We had a great stay and loved all of the staff. ~the 417 girls. November 15, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice hotel, excellent location This is a very good hotel with an excellent location close to museums, restaurants and shopping area. The rooms are clean and comfortable. The shuttle bus is also a plus. November 14, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Not up to the Holiday Inn Standards This hotel is not up to the standards of a normal Holiday Inn. First when we checked in, my Ambassador Platinum status was not recognized. When we got to our room, it was not good to say the least. It was clear we didn't the upgrade we should as a Platinum member. We called the front desk to ask and the manager on duty moved us to another room. The room was satisfactory but room was loud. You could hear people on either side of us and in the hallway. So not sound-proofed at all. And to top it off, they people in the room next to us were partying loud even after 1 a.m. We would not stay here again. The next day we moved to the InterContinental where the facility was fantastic!! November 13, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent overall experience. Stayed for 2 nights last weekend. Hotel staff was friendly, helpful, and courteous, and accommodations were clean, comfortable, and exactly what I had reserved. Would definitely stay here next time I visit KC. November 7, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great bed confused reps I got transferred 3 times between phn reps & the front desk because I had a gift certificate & no one really knew how to book the room using that. When I checked in the lady at the front desk didn't know either. Thank goodness the manager did. November 6, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great place to stay in KC Very nice, moderately priced hotel near the Plaza Center in Kansas City. Big, comfortable, clean rooms. Nice exercise room! October 31, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Git rid of the plastic This would of been all five stars, except for the foam cups and flimsy plastic glasses in the room. Get green and use reusable ceramic cups and glasses made from glass. Everything else was great, especially the people working at this location. October 24, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Never Creditied 1,000 Bonus Points- Breakfast Buffet Very unclean I was suppose to get 1,000 bonus points for stay with my drawing -never credited Breakfast Buffet was always empty of food or area was always messy and not cleaned, poor choice of food for buffet. Coffee "for on the go" was always empty and a mess around the table in the bar area. October 24, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service Everything went well. The thing was I had a big group with my son's wedding and it was hard to get everyone's rooms close together. Excellent staff in the group sales department, Sydney. October 24, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by The BEST Plaza experience ever! Wow! I cannot say enough good things about the Holiday Inn on the Plaza. I personally do not typically enjoy having to stay on the Plaza when visiting KC because it's very expensive and usually there are few amenities offered by the hotels in the area. In this case we had few options, needing to attend a wedding in the area, along with many hotels being booked due to a Chiefs game the same weekend. I was dreading another stay on the Plaza when I booked this hotel but it blew me away how fantastic it was! First, the location is excellent with respect to the Plaza. You simply need to walk about 2 blocks downhill to the fountain at Mill Creek Park, directly across the street from shopping, restaurants, coffee shops, etc. Kemper Art Museum is literally across the street from the hotel. Westport is a short drive, about 1.5-2 miles. There was ample FREE parking in the gated, well lit parking garage, although the spaces were very tight so maneuvering was a challenge. The lobby and rooms were clean, updated and comfortable. Our room was on the 2nd floor of a wing that did not have an elevator, but no one in our party has mobility issues so it was not a problem for us (we were asked if we needed help with our bags). Our room overlooked a lovely patio with pool that would be wonderful in the summer. The fitness room was not spacious, but was clean and had several different machines. Wifi was free. We did not eat at the restaurant on-site so I cannot speak to quality or value there (there is no free breakfast). Amenities aside, the real gem was the staff. Upon check in, we were given a scratch off game piece for being reward club members. We won a free glass of wine at the bar, which was quite nice and the bartender was lovely. Although within a few minutes walk from the Plaza, the hotel offers a free, first-come-first-served shuttle within a 3mile radius. After calling for the shuttle and waiting 20 min, a large party jumped in line ahead of us, leaving only 2 seats for our party of 4. The desk staff immediately called a taxi for us and gave us a voucher for a complimentary ride, allowing us to still make the rehearsal dinner on time. When I explained we had a wedding at 3pm the next day, they also extended us a late check out of 2pm (I was expecting noon, if I was lucky, based on previous experiences). When we realized we had forgotten toiletry items or needed more towels, etc. they responded promptly. Everyone was genuinely warm, welcoming, and kind, doing everything possible to make our stay hassle-free. We felt we got an amazing value on this stay -- we have paid nearly twice as much for less in terms of fees for parking, wifi, late checkout, etc. on previous trips. In the future, any time we need to visit KC, I will not think twice about booking this location -- I may even learn to love staying at the Plaza! October 23, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Tracy is the best employee that you have!!! Thank you for providing the shuttle service. Also, Tracy is the BEST employee there! She was so kind and helpful and so fun to talk to on the short drives around town. She is a smart, friendly, helpful, and kind worker. Keep her around at all costs! October 22, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by EXCELLENT STAFF AND SERVICE WE ATTENDED A NAVY REUNION THERE AND HIGHLY RECOMMEND YOUR HOTEL. THE STAFF ESPECIALLY WAS REALLY GREAT AND WE THOROUGHLY ENJOYED THE SHUTTLE DRIVERS THAT TOOK US AROUND YOUR BEAUTIFUL CITY. EVERYTHING WAS VERY GOOD. THANKS TO ALL. October 20, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Staff excellent and helpful We attended an annul reunion of Vietnam War Veterans over the Columbus day weekend and had a very enjoyable time. It was due to the hotel staff responding to our needs and gladly helping us out whenever we needed anything. Everyone from the front desk greeting us to the wait staff to the bus driver were all going the extra mile to make sure our stay was enjoyable and relaxing. October 18, 2013
<<prev2 3 4 5 ... 8 next>>