Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. May-26-2016)
(e.g. May-27-2016)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 4.1 out of 5 by 705 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great location, Friendly staff, good value Stayed for a family wedding. Room was clean and very comfortable. Staff was friendly and helpful. They either provide directions or had literature. Accommodated family room for wedding party. Restaurant was great. Friendly staff and good buffet. There was not a free continental breakfast but the variety and price of the breakfast buffet in the restaurant was worth it. May 19, 2016
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great location, comfortable bedding, and clean Traveling across the country we stopped in Kansas City for a night. Great plaza area and easy to walk to shops and dinner. Gated parking is excellent perk. The bed linens are soft, fresh and clean - above the standard. Slept well! May 18, 2016
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Everything I needed in a hotel stay I was pleasantly welcomed and stayed two nights in a large comfortable king bedroom. When I requested extra blankets and towels, they showed up almost immediately. Thank you for the hospitality. May 18, 2016
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly and comfortable My sister and I spent her birthday at the Plaza and wanted a safe and convenient location. This hotel was perfect. They provided a free shuttle to and from the Plaza. The next day we went to the museum, also very convenient to the hotel. The room was recently updated and was clean, comfortable, and stylish. It was a very nice stay. The staff was helpful. The room was quiet. The beds were very comfortable. Definitely plan to stay here again. May 14, 2016
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Short Walk to The Plaza!!! I travel each week to Kansas City and stay at the Country Club Plaza Holiday Inn. Because of my frequent stays at this facility, I hope that those reading reviews will take my review with a little more weight. The staff is incredible, always willing to make your stay more pleasurable. They are in the process of updating each room with new furnishings, beds and furniture (may be completed by now). I haven't had a chance to use the exterior pool, but it is very sizable with a nice patio surrounding it. The beds are comfortable with choice of a hard and soft pillow for each guest and the marble counter top in the bathroom is a very nice touch. The only thing that I would like to see different, is for the workout facility to be slightly larger. BUT with that said, I have yet to be able to grab the elliptical or one of the treadmills around 6 in the morning (prime workout time for us business folk). So bottom line, if I wasn't traveling, but rather traveling for leisure, I would definitely select this hotel. Give it a try....you will be happy that you did! May 12, 2016
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Great location, otherwise, MANY disappointments We stayed here two nights this past weekend as part of a soccer tournament group. We were told (and the website heavily advertised) that there was a swimming pool for the girls to enjoy in their free time between games over the weekend. At check-in, I asked about the pool and was told where it was located but there was no mention of of it being out of service. We were asked if we wanted a first or second floor room because there was no elevator. When I inquired about the elevator signs, I was told that those rooms were not an option for us. I assume the rate is different, but the communication was poor. Since we knew there were several soccer players there, we opted for a second floor room but the lack of elevator certainly had more of a "motel" feel than what I am accustomed to with a Holiday Inn property, especially at the rate we paid. When we arrived to our room, we looked out the window to see concrete torn up and construction rubble around the empty swimming pool. I called to inquire about this and was told that it didn't open until Memorial Day so we never would have had an opportunity to use it in the first place....a much different story than what we were told reserving the room and at check in. On Saturday, we had two games and made several trips back and forth to the hotel, each time seeing the housekeeping cart in the hallway just down from our door. At approximately 3:00, we decided to rest for a few minutes (our room still had not been cleaned), and put the do not disturb sign in the door for approximately a half hour. After dinner that evening, we returned and there had been no housekeeping at all in our room. When I contacted the front desk, I was told that if the do not disturb sign is out at all during the day, housekeeping completely skips the room. We asked for clean towels and toiletries to be brought to our room. The young man who brought the items was extremely unfriendly, which I brought to the attention of the front desk. The employee at the front desk was apologetic and took $30 off of one nights rate, which I appreciated. Later that evening, we learned that three other families did not have their rooms cleaned either and none of them had their do not disturb signs in their door. I am assuming that the larger portion of the hotel that has been renovated is nicer than the two level section where we stayed, but I was surprised at the lack of cleanliness, lack of facilities, and rude demeanor of the staff. The location to the plaza and museum was great, but overall, extremely disappointed and could not recommend this hotel. May 11, 2016
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Tired Hotel In need of TLC. Room service was poor. Pool area under construction. Water on roof of building next door, worry about weight on roof and leaking. May 4, 2016
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Another great stay Always convenient when staying in KC. Great location and great value. Thanks to Michelle in the lounge for making my reservations for dinner at the Plaza. She always does a great job! May 3, 2016
  • 2016-05-24 T13:38:32.609-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_705, tr_705
  • loc_en_US, sid_MKCOE, prod, sort_default
2 3 4 5 ... 25 next>>