Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Oct-23-2014)
(e.g. Oct-24-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 4.0 out of 5 by 340 reviewers.
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly Staff and Conveniently Located This was my second time to stay at the hotel. I always find the staff friendly and helpful. The shuttle service provided by the hotel is a real bonus. August 22, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Our Usual Place We stay at this location just about every time we visit KC. The hotel is clean, quiet and a great location. The front desk staff is fabulous. Especially Michelle. She has waited on us many times, and is always cheerful and friendly. She greeted us with a 10, and gave us service at a 10. Thank you for a great friendly location. August 20, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Not going to stay there again The room was very small. There were no upgrades in the hotel. My room was supposed to have a fridge and when I came down to ask about it they called on the radio and the guy was rude about it. I had to wait for them to bring up a fridge. I was trying to spend time with my family on vacation. August 20, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by clean & great food The rooms are nice and clean and the complimentary breakfast was wonderful. August 20, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly Staff The staff was very friendly and helpful. Great customer service! Pool was big and very nice. August 19, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Pleasant staff and well appointed rooms Its a great location on the plaza with clean rooms and professional staff. Everything was modern. The only thing that I was not delighted with was the breakfast in the hotel restuarant. it was not bad, but it was not exceptional. If you are going to charge 12 bucks for breakfast, it should be exceptional. The Classic Cup Cafe has a much better breakfast. The wait and bar staff was great. August 18, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by crowded, cramped and noisy Been to Kansas City many times and thought we would try a different room for a change. Rooms are tiny and cramped and a bit dingy. Beds were hard as a rock and the pillows were small. The hotel layout is poor and its just a bit further from the Plaza than one would think. Probably stay elsewhere and pay more next time if we re going to stay somewhere central. They must have had some children's sporting event in town, because at about 11:00 pm, the hotel was inundated with several unruly, rowdy, junior high aged boys and their bewildered parents. Spending more for a hotel elsewhere would likely eliminate this next time. I also believe they must have found another pool to photograph in their advertising literature and web site. I don't think I saw the same one at the hotel that was shown in the photograph. August 15, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Small room, clean and great service The room was small for two people, but clean. The continental breakfast was really nice, parking in the garage a little tight in a pickup, but it worked. Nice location also. August 14, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Awesome The staff was one of the best i have ever seen. So helpful and rooms were very clean. it was like everyone was happy to work there August 12, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Room and staff Room had a small bath and the air was load with little cool air. I also checked out early and asked for the recite to be placed under the door. The front desk staff told me and my boss to just come down in the morning to check out. This was not convenient. August 12, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Love the shuttle The shuttle took me to the restaurant (in the Plaza area) and picked me up! August 12, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Decent hotel for travel We were in town for business. Front desk staff was pleasant. Air condition in room made loud noise, but maintenance finally came in to fix. No refrigerator or microwave in room. We booked room for 4 people but were only given breakfast voucher for 1 person. When we went to eat breakfast, the restaurant manager acted like investigator Magnum PI and tried to accuse us of not wanting to pay! We reported it to the front desk and was told that even though you book room for 4 people, you ONLY get 1 breakfast voucher for 1 person which doesn't make any sense! Why would ONLY 1 person in the room want to eat and not the other 3.....Make sure to PAY ATTENTION and ask about the complimentary breakfast for your WHOLE party when booking room. We told the front desk manager that if we would have known that, we would have stayed at another hotel. She then politely gave us vouchers for the rest of our party! So needless to say, we had a little drama but overall it was a decent hotel. August 12, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good value Location is convenient for Plaza and many KC attractions. Staff was friendly and helpful. Room was comfortable and clean. TV /satellite signal was poor. Parking is easy. Pool looked inviting. We'll stay here again. A good value over all. August 11, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great location Great location and close walking distance to the Plaza, Museums and parks. The stay was very quiet. Parking was limited although the Extended Stay next to the Holiday Inn is available for parking. Unfortunately the Power & Light District was outside of the hotel shuttle range for use. Overall great value for our stay. I would recommend staying again. The outdoor pool is a very relaxing environment. August 10, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service, many smiles! My wife and I recently spent a long weekend at this hotel for my Army reunion. I would just like to commend the staff for all they did for our group during our stay. The free shuttle service was great, both our shuttle drivers were excellent. Showing us some of the city's interesting homes while getting us to our destination. The Hotel Manager was very accomodating to our requests, she did a fabulous job of making us feel at home! All of us greatly appreciate everything you and all the staff did to make our Reunion and memorable experience! August 10, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by You can't put lipstick on an old pig and expect it to be a young lady! This hotel belongs in the category of lesser hotels except that they may feel slandered. The value of the room did not meet the cost of the room. August 6, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by 25th Wedding anniversary stay Our children gave us a Country Club Plaza gift card for our 25th wedding anniversary, so we booked our room with a Plaza view and the romantic package which included a bottle of champagne, flowers and a box of candy. Staff was very friendly and helpful. We love to swim and the pool was very clean and the water clear. When we arrived in our room late afternoon our champagne, flowers and candy were not in the room. Not a big deal so I mentioned it to the front desk on our way out for dinner and they were very apologetic and when we returned it was waiting for us. Very comfortable and relaxed atmosphere which is just our style. We'll stay there again next time. August 5, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Summer Visit We have stayed at this hotel many times. Check-in is always quick & efficient. The rooms are always clean & comfortable. All requests are honored. The past two stays have had a consistent problem with breakfast. On this stay there was a line out the door with people waiting to be seated. There was no hostess or waitress to be seen. We were seated 12 minutes after I decided to time it. Many guests left the line. One morning the beverages arrived as we were preparing to leave after eating our breakfast. August 1, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly staff and a great pool We were in Kansas City Mo visiting our daughter and grand daughter. We enjoyed our stay at the Holiday Inn Country Club Plaza mostly for the great location. You can walk to the Plaza and enjoy many shops and restaurants. The pool is clean, staff are friendly. The bed was a bit hard, but overall.....room was clean and that's what is important to us! July 30, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Parking Garage for Cars The parking garage was not user friendly at all. Very limited spaces and when trying to park your car it was way too tight to the other cars. I was always afraid of hitting another car. At breakfast, not enough staffing for customers. July 29, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Good location, bad smell The location just off the Plaza is very convenient, and with free parking and a free shuttle with a 3-mile radius, we really didn't need to worry about driving. That was great. The room was standard, clean and quiet. Our only quibble was the awful smell in the hallways. We learned that it had something to do with recirculating and reusing graywater, which is an eco-friendly practice we highly applaud ~ but hopefully they find a way to mask the smell. July 29, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great location and pool. The location was wonderful. They had a shuttle but we didn't use it. There was underground parking. There was a bit of a smell coming off the elevators each time, though. The customer service was wonderful. We were told mini-refrigerators were in each room but once we got there, we were told they were available to guests on a first come, first served basis and there were none available. We used ice and our cooler instead. July 28, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Overall good experience Seriously, I thought it was a great place to stay; however, there was a bad sewer smell in the hallways. They need to get that fixed because it really clouds the overall good things that this hotel has to offer. The staff was great and we enjoyed our stay. July 28, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Dark, narrow hallways with poor lighting Very disappointed with our first and last stay at Holiday Inn on the Plaza, Kansas City Mo. The hallways were dark and narrow with a strong sewage smell. Rooms featured worn chairs, dated linens and poor lighting. The parking spaces were very tight and signage from the hotel to parking was hard to figure out. One of our rooms had to have maintenance come to plunge the toilet. From the review on your website we were lead to believe this was a recently renovated hotel and the reason for picking this location was for a family event at the Simpson House which is across the street. Our party blocked seven rooms and all of us had the same disappointment with your dark, dirty and depressing hallways. We cannot believe this hotel carries the Holiday Inn name. July 27, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by unfortunate experience Although we have stayed at this hotel a number of times, last weekend was not a good experience for us. We stayed 2 nights on the 5th floor. The entire floor reeked of something similar to ammonia. Apparently there was a problem on the lower floor or basement level but all 8 adults in our party commented on this. Saturday night some of the guests were celebrating loudly until 3am. We don't mind a little noise and know after a wedding celebration things can get a bit out of hand but this was excessive. Lastly, the people at the front desk seemed unable to figure out which persons were staying in which room. Then when checking out we discovered our bill was not the same as 2 of the other couples staying the same 2 nights as us. Since we had made the reservations for all, this was difficult to understand. Hope things change or we will not be returning, even though we like the location. July 25, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice hotel with a great location I made a group reservation at another hotel for a conference at the Kansas City Convention Center. The other hotel oversold and moved my groups reservations to this Holiday Inn just one week before the event. The Holiday Inn handled things very well. There was a little confusion when I needed to cancel one of our rooms, but otherwise the transition went smoothly. My only complaint, is that the doors to the rooms (and between rooms) need to offer better sound blocking, or there needs to be a source of white noise to cancel out some sound. I could hear every word of my neighbor's phone calls, and I was woken up from a sound sleep one night because of the voices of a group walking down the hall. July 23, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Disappointed Unable to access room with keys provided and it took several attempts by staff before polem was resolved. Upholstered chair in the room was noticeably worn with a rip in the fabric Hallway smelled. July 19, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Handicap Accessible room had problems I somehow ended up in a handicap accessible room which was ok, but the shower drain was clogged and the water reached to the middle of the bathroom floor soaking my slippers. Due to all that extra water sitting around, the room was extremely humid. I felt uncomfortable, even with the air conditioner set at a lower temperature than I normally would use. Also, the thermostat reading didn't match the actual room temperature. July 19, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Easy From the front desk to the parking to the room. It's all there with easy access. The room was clean and comfortable. I was able to relax and rested well. The food is good, too. July 17, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Outstanding staff I stayed at this HI location for about 4 days, and was impressed with their staff. The front office folks were all very accommodating and cheerful. I was especially wowed with one of the restaurant waitresses (I can't remember for sure, but I think her name was Mary#. She was incredibly cheerful and helpful, especially as I was looking for early morning breakfast for my daughter before her gymnastics meet #the waitress went and put a special plate together for my daughter before the kitchen even opened). The only downside is underground parking. There is a special section for "oversized vehicles", which is a bit of a joke. It was so crowded with large vehicles that I feared not being able to get our Suburban back out. So I parked on the street. Minor issues. Kids eat Free was definitely a nice feature, and saved me a bunch of money for breakfast. Lots of nice shops and restaurants if you go the right direction. Go the other direction, and you'll be knocking on the 'hood. Enjoy! July 15, 2013
<<prev 7 8 9 10 11 ... 13 next>>