Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Nov-29-2014)
(e.g. Nov-30-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 4.0 out of 5 by 365 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Perfect Experience! We have already told several friends that if they stay in Kansas City to stay at this particular Holiday Inn! Every single staff person was so kind and polite. We do not have a single complaint! Very clean and very presentable! We would definitely stay there again! Thank you to all staff and management for a well run hotel and your hospitality! October 9, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Location; breakfast restaurant If you want a refrigerator in your room, request it at your booking. When I got there, there were none left so they must not have very many because I went in on a Thursday before the week-end crowd. Close walking distance to Nelson-Adkins Art Museum and to Country Club plaza shopping and restaurants. Breakfast 1st morning was very unorganized at 8:00. People seated in other people's seats who were at the buffet. We stood and waited until they figured out what they were doing. I walked down to the Quik Trip a block away the next morning to get breakfast items. October 7, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Location Staff was very friendly and helpful. Hotel is in a great location, near shopping and a highly recommended Kansas City BBQ restaurant. Room was comfortable. Breakfast buffet was excellent and the staff very friendly. Only two complaints: carpeting throughout hotel made it look drab; we stayed for three nights - the cleaning person came very late in the day when we were occupying room. October 6, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Plus Equals SUPERB! Reception: Staff members are friendly ~ competent ~ and therefore very helpful to hotel guests ~ Noteworthy during our experience were Ms. Tracee; Ms. Ruth; and Ms. Mayuri. In the dining room ~ Ms. Mary's service was superb. These staff members and others made us feel very much at home. If we were to visit Kansas City again, we would again be pleased to stay at the Holiday Inn Country Club Plaza. October 5, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Had a Great Time! I was sent to Kansas City MO for a conference and the hotel I was supposed to stay in was booked. So I looked around the area and found that the Holiday Inn Country Club Plaza was right down the street and the rate was almost half the price. I figured that it might not be as fancy with gold plated faucets and marble floors, but it would still be a decent place to stay. So I arrive an the Country Club Plaza, Immediately I was warmly welcomed by the staff at the front desk. The young lady who assisted me was extremely nice, and had me checked into a great room with in minutes. She offered me the option of the hotels local shuttle if there was anywhere I'd like to go for dinner. Alternatively she told me about the restaurant there at the hotel. Since I was tired of traveling I chose to have dinner there in the bar while watching Monday night football on the HD tv's. The bartender was super nice and he had his hands full with other customers. Other customers did not slow him down, he was patient and took his time telling me about what they had to offer. He had recommended the bacon cheese burger, and boy do I thank him, I have to say that was one of the best burgers I have eaten in a long, long time. His service was great, he was attentive but not annoyingly so, he had the whole bar under control. Getting back to my room, I was pleasantly surprised of how clean and neat everything was, the room was big, the sink area had a granite countertop, everything was just like it was supposed to be. The room did not have any funny smells or stains anywhere, the internet was fast, and the HD TV was nice to catch the rest of the game on. After waking up in the morning, I went to the Lobby to check out, again I was greeted by another warm smiling face, she had me checked out in no time. I had purchased the breakfast option when I booked the room. When I went to the restaurant, the service again was impeccable. The waitress welcomed me and brought me to my table, told me about what they had to offer and brought me an orange juice. The continental breakfast buffet was nice, everything was cooked just right and tasted great; Nothing was iffy or off. One thing I noticed when I was eating, there was another family that had arrived for breakfast, and the little boy didn't look like he was having a good time. The waitress saw that too and approached the young man in an extraordinarily nice and fun manner. She had brought him I think an option of fun cereals to try, she had him laughing and in a good mood almost instantly. Things like that are intangible, that goes to show that the staff really does care about the guests and the experience. I witnessed that not just once, but with everyone there that I had any contact with. Upon leaving the hotel, I asked the front desk if the shuttle could bring me to the conference at the other hotel, they said no problem. I was there in minutes and had a great day, I really couldn't of asked for anything more. To sum it up, I highly recommend the Holiday Inn Country Club Plaza, great rooms, nice staff, awesome food and quality service all around. I had a great time! October 4, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent and efficient staff. Even though the check-in area was very crowded when we arrived, we felt as though we received individual attention from the staff. Over all very nice stay. Rooms were not as clean as anticipated. But the staff at the front desk were top notch. October 2, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great stay! We stayed here just for one night for a friend's bachelorette party. It was a great location and the hotel was very nice. The staff was absolutely amazing! Very friendly and nice. We were not in the room much but it was nice and exactly what we needed. We got the breakfast in the morning and it was delicious. It was around $10/person which seemed a bit pricey, but it was worth it! Very good. I would definitely recommend this hotel! October 1, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Two nights at Country Club Plaza Room decor was old, worn, and tired. I had to jam a pen cap into the drain in sink to keep it slightly open so it would drain. Was worn out long ago. Breakfast was a greasy unappetizing expensive plate of food that was way overpriced. Bar had 4 red wines listed on the menu and was out of two of them. Bucket in walkway to eleveators and towels around hall window on 5th floor when it rained. October 1, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Uncomfortable room in great location Sometimes you have to book a room based on needing to be in a specific place and that is why we ended up at this Holiday Inn. The worst pillows, a dark dreary room with virtually no options for food or drinks. We were IHG members and still ended up with a room next to the ice machine and the stairs with the joy of listening to the people coming home from the bar all night after the PLAZA art show. This hotel needs an overhaul before we ever consider it again. September 25, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Nice Staff. No internet. Older property. Rooms were average for this hotel chain. Staff was very nice and helpful-- thank you! My only real complaint is that the internet wifi signal was non-exsistant in my room on the 5th (top floor). Basically I had no internet. I am afraid this is a deal breaker and will look elsewhere next time I am in KC. September 25, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent location and great staff Hotel is perfect for visiting the Plaza area of KC. Hotel was comfortable, but staff friendliness and professionalism is what stood out for me. September 19, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Above and Beyond Excellent Service Our special reunion of 50 ladies, was held in KC, our hotel was picked sight unseen. Yet, every member and I do mean every member of the Holiday Inn at Country Club Plaza staff went out of their way to provide anything and everything we needed. I can not say enough about this hotel and its staff except my hat is off to them. I would recommend this hotel any and every time anyone goes to Kansas City, MO. September 11, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Floors were filthy! The room and hotel are ok/average. The location is fairly good, although they say they are on the Plaza, its really not. The was our first time staying at a Holiday Inn. The staff was pleasant and friendly. The rooms, halls, and pool are outdated and a little run down. Wallpaper peeling from the walls, unpleasant older smell in the hall, etc. The huge negative for us was the floors. Our feet and socks were black after walking around the room. My extended family stayed in a connecting room and between us we had two infants. When they crawled on the floor their hands, feet, and knees were black. I would not stay here again for this reason. September 11, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Staff The Staff at this Hotel were the Best, they were Above and Beyond! Thank you! Front Desk Catering Bar Restaurant Van Service Maid Service You All Rock! September 11, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by staff The staff are so friendly and helpful.I have never stayed in a hotel that equals them in service! September 11, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent, friendly Staff I thoroughly enjoyed my stay at the Holiday Inn Country Club Plaza last week. The staff was extremely helpful, friendly and accommodating - from your front desk staff, to the restaurant/bar and the shuttle drivers. The only thing that I was a bit disappointed in was that the lounge didn't open until 4:30pm every day and there were many of us that would've enjoyed having cocktails earlier since it was a getaway trip for us. Other than that, it was all good. September 11, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by The front desk staff was terrific! Most pleasant stay. Please tell them that the one night stand lady sends her love. September 9, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Outstanding Staff We were greeted with friendly smiles and helpful staff. We requested a refrigerator at check-in and it was in our room before we arrived to it. The staff let us know about the FREE shuttle that we used a couple of times. It was so nice to know that we had a ride at night when we were ready to come back after walking for hours at The Plaza. The pool was clean and refreshing. Would stay here again mainly because of the good room rates along with the great hospitality and location. The reason for the low rating on room and comfort was that the room had a musty smell every time that we walked in. It was not unbearable, but not pleasant. September 5, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Clean room and excellent location My husband and I recently spent a night at the Holiday Inn Country Club Plaza when we visited Kansas City. First of all, the room was very clean and the bed was very comfortable with both firm and soft pillow options. We asked for a Plaza view and while it was not a fantastic view, it was still very nice. Also, we were within walking distance from the Plaza, so we didn't have to worry about having to find parking when we went there for dinner. The breakfast was what I would expect from that sort of hotel, and while it was nothing amazing, there were still plenty of options and the service was very good. The front desk even called us to make sure that our room was to our liking, which we thought was very nice. We would not hesitate to stay there again for our next trip to Kansas City. September 3, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Quite, comfortable bed, clean Room was great! Located on the 5th floor close to the ice machine. No noise, though - very quite. My company paid for this room for three nights and also the breakfast was paid through my company. Breakfast was a full buffet with eggs, sausage, bacon, gravy, biscuits, oatmeal and fruit. Coffee was great! Wish they had some nice pastries. I like to start my breakfast with a danish pastry and a cup of coffee. I'm an early riser and breakfast was not open until 6:30 a.m. but they did locate the coffee maker outside the dining room so early risers could enjoy. Great service in the dining room. Would highly recommend this hotel - close to the Plaza with lots of great shopping! August 31, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Best staff ever! I was there for The Sandra Stillwell Presents event and everyone who works there went out of their way to help us out with any requests we had. The rooms were wonderful the beds comfortable and the food was great especially the meal we had barbecue. The people working our meal functions went out of their way to make sure everyone had what they needed. We all enjoyed our visit to Kansas City! Thanks! August 29, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Great Service The staff at the hotel were fabulous. They couldn't do enough for us. The shuttle service was wonderful. The front dest staff were over the top friendly and helpful! I was there for a doll convention and they all got a big kick out of the dolls. We always made a point of stopping by the front desk to show the fashion dolls in their outfits. August 28, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Jim from NC The front desk staff were exceptionally friendly and helpful. August 27, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed and great service Had a great stay. Enjoyed the walk to the plaza which was a few blocks away. The big hill was a great way to burn off calories! August 27, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by The Staff Was Very Welcoming I felt that any question I had would be answered and any need I had would be addressed. Not only the staff but also the owner were always helpful. They all were happy my daughter and I had stayed there. I would certainly stay again and recommend this hotel to family and friends. August 26, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly Staff and Conveniently Located This was my second time to stay at the hotel. I always find the staff friendly and helpful. The shuttle service provided by the hotel is a real bonus. August 22, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Our Usual Place We stay at this location just about every time we visit KC. The hotel is clean, quiet and a great location. The front desk staff is fabulous. Especially Michelle. She has waited on us many times, and is always cheerful and friendly. She greeted us with a 10, and gave us service at a 10. Thank you for a great friendly location. August 20, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Not going to stay there again The room was very small. There were no upgrades in the hotel. My room was supposed to have a fridge and when I came down to ask about it they called on the radio and the guy was rude about it. I had to wait for them to bring up a fridge. I was trying to spend time with my family on vacation. August 20, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by clean & great food The rooms are nice and clean and the complimentary breakfast was wonderful. August 20, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly Staff The staff was very friendly and helpful. Great customer service! Pool was big and very nice. August 19, 2013
<<prev 7 8 9 10 11 ... 13 next>>