Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Sep-30-2014)
(e.g. Oct-01-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 3.1 out of 5 by 454 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Night out I found the hotel to be very comfortable and clean, and the staff extremely friendly. I will definitely be staying in this Holiday Inn on my next trip to Kansas City. August 25, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Great for those with kids, or with lots of time to check-in One would think that hotel management, knowing that their property was sold out for the evening, and that there was an NFL game that night, might expect a rush of people checking in at check-in time. Apparently not THIS hotel's management. The line to check in wound through the lobby and almost into the restaurant. It took about 45 minutes to get through the line. For a time, there was only one clerk working the desk. Then another appeared, and then another. After checking in two parties, the third left and never came back, leaving the two to handle the crowd. The food and service in the bar were fantastic, and everyone was very friendly and helpful. Unfortunately, the experience checking in overshadowed the rest of the experience. Lots of kids running around the property and the smell of chlorine was everywhere, but it's an indoor waterpark. What else would you expect? August 25, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by business trip I have stayed at this property many times. Staff is very friendly, rooms are clean. It's an older property but overall is well maintained. On my last two visits I never could get the room cool. I had the AC set at 60. After 14 hours on high it's still not very cool. On my last trip my son brought his PS3 and could not get online. I'm not sure what that's about, he couldn't even get it to come on. He figured the HDMI slots have somehow been deactivated. August 24, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Here for work..stay for play This is a quality hotel for the price. If you are here for business you truly want to stay for the waterpark. I love that it is consistently clean, breakfast is yummy, and staff is friendly. Be cautious that this is a busy hotel and can be extremely busy on weekends, particularly the amount of kids. If you are looking for a good deal and good service, this is your place. August 21, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Great if using water park This hotel is great if using the water park. If not stay away. Parking is limited unless you want to walk uphill. The room was not very clean. Stains on the carpet and candy trash when we checked in. Did not restock wash clothes-we had to call for some. Not very happy with this hotel. August 21, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Somewhat disappointed The beds were super uncomfortable. The ac in our room was set to 60 the whole time we were there and the room never cooled down. Coco key was fun for our kids but the lazy river is so low my three and five year old could touch and it wasn't very fun. Our kids actually enjoyed the hotel indoor pool more than coco key. The breakfast it outrageously priced even though kids eat free on the buffet it was 30 bucks for us to go there and the food was mediocre at best and the Buffett was never full, they were constantly out of something. The price for the room and coco key admission is a bit much in my opinion for what we got in return. We asked for a late check out the day we were leaving and it was extended to 1pm and at 12 noon the room key didn't work we went to the desk 4 times and the key still didn't work finally they offered to send someone up with a master key August 21, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 The room was nice no microwave or refrigerator and normally would have a mini refrigerator I have rented several rooms from here n this time was the worst experience at any hotel I have ever had from the beginning after checking out my boyfriend thought the breakfast buffet came with the room and had gotten a plate but when he realized it didnt come with the room he didnt eat it n told the server and then a tall skinny white guy and Chinese guy followed him to our car where we was waiting because the room wasn't ready followed us to the pool finally got that cleared up that he didnt eat thats was from the beginning then as we got in our room had some kids come to go swimming in the pool n coco keys somebody said we was being loud but wasn't nobody in the room but me him n my niece I felt like i kept getting harassed the front desk lady told us if we lost our band for the water park to come n get another one when we went up there they said they needed the other one to replace but it had got lost in coco keys the staff was rude except Candice that was working in the morning when we checked out ahe did her job n I appreciate her at least I hopr u guys try n accommodate the customer a little better especially when they are spending hundreds if dollars August 21, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Beautiful hotel with excellent, friendly staff Came to see KC vs A's. Hotel is kitty-korner to stadium and our view was fantastic. Checked in with very friendly staff, rooms were ready and clean, shuttle bus took us to game, overall a great experience. August 20, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Holiday in Stay Air did not work and pool and park hours were given wrong so kids were not happy campers. August 20, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Stinky and Dirty The hallways were dirty. The room stunk to high haven. There was hair all over the bathroom. THe toilet paper holder was broke. The sink was leaking. We went through 3 sets of room keys because the locks were so dirty. The furniture in the room was broken and torn. The beds were aweful. The mattresses need to be replaced. You can feel the springs. The food in the restaurant was terrible. The scrambled eggs were runny to the consistency of tapioca and breakfast cost $14. We had to wait 15 minutes to be seated and they were not busy and had plenty of open tables. There was a long line to get into the restaurant. Then the waterpark left more to be desired. Very disappointed for a Holiday Inn. Would not stay again. August 19, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Ringside 2014 Not at all impressed considering I thought it would be great being Holiday Inn. Disappointed August 18, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Great for a game, but better hotels for everything else We normally stay HI express but chose this hotel due to its proximity to the stadium. We didn't spend much time at the hotel so we never checked out any of the amenities other than the room. Check in was quick and the staff was very courteous. They told us about the complementary shuttle to and from the game which we took advantage of. Be warned, the returned shuttle is packed and you can probably walk back just as quick. The room was acceptable and what I have come to expect from a HI of this age. The main complaint I had with the room was how loud the AC was. We tried to turn it off but the walls are so thin that we could hear the conversations of people in the rooms around us. So our nights sleep wasn't the best. Also, when returned to our room after the game, the floor in a 3 foot area around the AC was soaked. We were tired and wanted to go to bed so we didn't say anything until the next am when we checked out. Before I walked out the door, they had already called maintenance to fix the problem. Other than some wet socks and a mediocre nights sleep, this hotel served its purpose. We will stay here again if we go to a game but for anything else, we will find a HI express to stay at. August 18, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Family Friendly Had a wonderful time...Kid friendly and a good nights rest. August 18, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Go Royals My wife and I have stayed at this Holiday Inn every time we have driven the 5 and half hours to see the Royals play .We usually come to Kansas City twicew a year for ball games and have always stayed here.Its an excellent hotel nice rooms good food and they have a nice bar and the bestthing is they are acroos the street from Kaufman stadium so you can easily walk to the park or take the hotel shuttle and leave your car parked at hyotel.I highly recommend this as your next place to stay if coming for a baseball game or football game...Mark McLaughlin August 18, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by TRIED IT AGAIN Much better than a couple weeks ago. This time I had no problems. Check in was great. Room was clean, comfortable and i slept well. Shuttle to ballpark was great. Lady driver was funny and did great job of driving. We did have problems with a drain but was moved to another room that was similar and in same area we had requested. Also for our trouble, we were given a free breakfast. Staff was friendly. Actually, no problems and we had a great stay. Very pleased! August 17, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good value, great breakfast It is hard to find a Holiday Inn with a low rate and a great breakfast. This was a pleasant surprise. August 15, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Very convenient for baseball/football games Great location when attending Royals or Chiefs game. Great value as far as quality and price. August 15, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Not Bad Overall good experience. Check-in was delayed over an hour (check-in time is terribly late (4:00pm)) due to our room not being cleaned. Several people had to wait. Clerk made it right by offering to compensate us, which was welcomed! Would stay here again. August 14, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice stay in KC Great location, great staff, had some issues with the internet and the A/C but nothing terrible. Walking distance to the ballpark and just a short trip to Worlds of Fun. Definitely my 1st choice of hotel when going to one of these two activities. August 14, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Great Location but Filthy!! The hotel was nicely located being close to the professional stadiums as well as the interstate. The outdoor pool was wonderful for those hot summer days. We attempted to use the indoor pool (once we finally found where it was located) however; the chlorine was so heavy in the air our eyes burned so much we couldn't enjoy it. We were traveling with family and not all of our rooms were ready at check in time. My sister's family had to wait until someone called our room to let them know her room would be ready. No one ever called and she ended up going to the desk to check on it. She finally got into her room @ 6:30 pm (well after check in time). On the downside, our room was gross. The bed covers didn't look like they were cleaned any time recently due to what appeared to be small dried blood stains. The carpets in our room and throughout the hotel looked grimy. We have a toddler who found lots of areas that there was garbage not cleaned up or areas that were not vacuumed. The room had not been dusted by the obvious layer of dust and garbage on the window sill. The desk drawer had garbage in it from previous guests. Our toddler's feet were so filthy (black) by the end of the night from running around the room. The maid service came one day while we were in the room and I asked her to give us 5 minutes to leave so our room could be done but she responded with an annoyed "Do you even want your room serviced?" Based on that response, I opted not to have our room serviced. I don't think it would have mattered if she did service our room or not - still would have been filthy!! August 14, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Arrival Issues Was solely disappointed that we arrived to find there weren't rooms ready for people with reservations at check in time and that the front desk staff was so disgruntled with the hotel issues they weren't being courteous to the customers or compensating anything for the fact their rooms wouldn't be ready for HOURS. But we did enjoy CoCo Keys very much and the breakfast buffet. August 14, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Horrible management! Be willing to wait hours for a room! It's hard to find anything positive to write about the management and our service while we stayed for two nights. First there was a 2 1/2 hour wait in line to just check in. That did not even guarantee you could go to your room at that point. 2 1/2 hour wait in line at a hotel with a family water park?!!!! Outrageous! This was the case for everyone who checked in! On top of that management had already given our double bed room away so they gave us someone else's room on the ninth floor. After the first night we left to do some activities only to find that management deactivated our key and was trying to make us leave despite our reservation for a second night. I then had to wait in line another 2 hours and talk to several desk clerk and a manager just so they we could keep our room we had booked in advance. Absolutely mind blowing, I cannot describe how bad this experience was. This all happened at a holiday inn, not what you expect. I will never recommend this hotel and all management needs to be evaluated. Everyone that stayed that weekend had to deal with the poor service and long wait times. Unreal! The cleaning staff was friendly and fid a good job. The shuttle bus driver was polite and did a great job. Other than that it was a horrible experience! August 14, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Great service...horrible beds. Location is excellent! Staff is very friendly. The beds did a number on my back. Didn't have that problem with the king size bed but the double room was bad. Check in wasn't the best. We arrived at one and was told I would have to come back at four. Apparently, everyone else was told the same thing as the lobby was packed when we returned. Also, the plumbing kept making weird noises one morning which was pretty annoying. Everything else was pretty good though! August 13, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Long wait My son and I spent 4 days at the holiday inn but I was wondering if we would ever get checked in!!!!!!! When we got there and entered there was huge line waiting to check in at 4:05 but , it was 5:45 before we got to our room. The other thing , in our 4 days there , the maids only came to our room once. We had to call room service to get towels, soap and toilet paper, August 13, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Worst check in experience ever! The only thing this hotel has going for them is the close proximity to the Royals stadium. We didn't have a room when we arrived at 4. Until they make some drastic changes I will not insider this hotel again in my travel plans. August 13, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 Staff not prepared for busy night Check in time was 4pm. My room was not ready until almost 5:30. After a long day of driving with 2 kids, we were ready to relax an hit the water park. Staff actually told me they were busy and my room will be ready when it's ready. Room was ok but right by elevator...heard dinging all night. We also ate at the sports bar there and service was good but food wasn't. We travel through KC often and will never stay here again. Water park was awesome though! August 12, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Dirty / Horrible check-in process This hotel is not worth the price. Long long long long wait times to check-in. They did nothing for the guests waiting in hour long lines to check into the room. Room was extremely dirty and outdated. Kept my shoes on in the room the entire time. Only stay here if it's your last option. August 12, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Plain dirty and a/c didn't work. Bathroom gross My family will never stay at this hotel again. It was dirty,old,bathrooms were gross and just was NOT a good experience!!! August 12, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Surprised!!!!!!!!!!!! We have stayed at this hotel many times. We were surprised at the condition of the hotel and the staff in general. It was dirty, the staff was unfriendly, curt and uninviting and our room was in disarray. The armoire was pulled away from the wall and the television was unplugged. The air conditioner was leaking condensation onto the floor and made a water stain on the carpet. There was a bar of soap stuck near the ceiling on the wall in the shower. The bed itself was comfortable. We've enjoyed staying here many times because of the location, price, accommodations and will probably stay again. It has a great restaurant and lounge area where the staff is very friendly but this hotel is always understaffed. August 12, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Mildew in bathroom and long check-in wait Wait to check in was 45 minutes itself with a long line. Would think with it being a game day they would have all hands on at check-in and not just 3 people. Bathroom smelled so bad like mildew had to shut door and hold breath when had to use it. August 12, 2014
<<prev 2 3 4 5 ... 16 next>>