Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Oct-22-2014)
(e.g. Oct-23-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 4.5 out of 5 by 162 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great all around Clean room, clean pool area, cold air conditioner , well lit parking lot area, nice inviting lobby, friendly and helpful staff, close walking distance to excellent restaurant and convience store, close driving distance to shopping and eatery. Thus was our 2nd time to stay at this location. The staff blocked off rooms for our granddaughters state softball tournament with good discount pricing which helps parents with costs of travel and extra expense for the tournament. June 8, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A really good hotel Was very pleased with this hotel. Very clean and well maintained. Staff and housekeeping were great. The breakfast at the Sports Grill disappointed us as to the rather poor quality of the food and the high price for a breakfast buffet. Otherwise, we will stay at this hotel again when in the area. June 5, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great stay in Kema Really enjoyed the stay. The front desk staff remembered our name when we passed through the lobby. We were surprised there was no continental breakfast which we have enjoyed at other Holiday inns. There was a bar and grill in the hotel but did not use. Changed our schedule and had an early lunch at one of the famous area restaurants. Room was great. Was not accustom to the large king size pillows, so struggled with them all night. Overall the stay was great. June 4, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Romantic getaway Romantic getaway within walking distance of Kemah Boardwalk. June 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Kemah Getaway The rooms were very clean and spacious. Of course the price was jacked up for the memorial day weekend, but I imagine the prices would be a lot more affordable if it was a normal weekend. Other than that, this Holiday Inn is top notch and so close to Kemah boardwalk and other cool places to eat and listen to music. June 2, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice Hotel Overall, this hotel was very clean and had a good atmosphere in and around it. It is located approximately 5 blocks from the boardwalk area, nice leisurely walk. The rooms were clean and cool, lobby was nice. But, the restaurant left a lot to be desired. They gouge you on the weekends for their breakfast buffet and don't offer you any other menu item during breakfast. Needless to say, my wife who is 5' tall and weighs a wopping 110 pounds is overcharged when she has to pay 13.95 for breakfast. May 31, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Clean Hotel Very nice place to stay. Will stay there again. Within walking distance to Kemah Boardwalk and other restaurants. The bar inside the hotel was very clean and we enjoyed having drinks there. May 8, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Location and installations This is a great spot to rest if you want to be near the kemah boardwalk an all the activities you can do at Kemah. The installations are really nice, clean and the staff is great all the time with a smile. May 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Quiet and comfortable. Staff was helpful and friendly. Beautiful hotel . Enjoyed our stay very much. It would be helpful to us to have a complimentary breakfast. May 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Exceptional service and modest pricing I chose to celebrating my birthday, over the Easter weekend, with family and friends. We all agreed that the service we received was exceptional. The hotel is three/four star rated yet the group felt the service, atmosphere and accommodations were 5 star. Thanks again for a wonderful experience. April 23, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by All around great hotel! I travel frequently and have had very bad and very good hotels. I definitely put the Holiday Inn Kemah in my top 5 hotels. I stayed at the property for a couple nights during a work conference and was treated like a princess. The staff were so accomodating and friendly and the property was beautiful, clean, and well kept. The location is great as well...walking distance to Target, gas stations, and restaurants. Keep up the good work! April 22, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Came for Business, will return for Pleasure ! My position requires about 80% travel, and I stay different hotels almost every night of the workweek. Hotels start looking all the same after a while, but not this one. The staff was exceptional, and took the time to not only learn my name, but learned a little bit about me. I never considered Kemah for a vacation destination, but after my recent business stay, I am looking forward to booking time at this Kemah location with my wife for some quality time together. The hotel staff has already provided me with ideas on how to relax and recreate with my wife at their location, and city. Wonder property worked by wonderful people. April 16, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 We will be back! This was our first trip to Kemah. I am so glad we stayed here. The staff was AWESOME. Amie at the front desk, Noe in the Sporting News Grille for breakfast and Karen and Sebastian behind the bar. Our room was cleaned with great care by Margaritte in housekeeping. If you stay elsewhere it will be your lost. We will be back. April 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 First time in Texas My husband and our family checked in for a week. We have two teens and a younger son. There is so much to do in this area, we never had a boring day. The pool is nice, but wish it was heated. The water was chilly! The rooms were clean and the suite we stayed in was perfect for us. The staff was so friendly and helpful. They even took the time to acknowledge my birthday. We will be back when we come to Texas to visit again. The only reason I gave the food a good, was the menu selection was ok. But plenty of places around to eat.thank you for our great stay! Aimee at the front desk is so helpful, and noe in the bar/restaurant was so nice! April 3, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Location This is a great hotel, especially if you are visiting the Kemah Boardwalk. There is a Sporting News Restaurant on-site with great drink specials, but also very close to a great deal of local hot-spots. Sufficient fitness center but would be nice to have some free weights available. Love visiting this hotel and I will be back next month! March 19, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by LOVE THIS LOCATION This hotel has a great bar and grill. The location is convenient to everything in Kemah. The staff was very nice. March 16, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great location, many dinner options Walking distance to many of the restaurants and bars in Kemah. Close enough to drive to Galveston and NASA. Fitness room could use more attachments for the universal gym (curl bar, tricep rope, seated row bar, etc.) and a set of dumbells to increase the functionality and options. March 3, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Breakfast The Hotel should give other options for a breakfast (or at least a cup of coffee and roll) than just the $12.95/person breakfast. Not everyone wants to eat so much for breakfast and yet do not want to go out of the Hotel to find something to eat. March 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Pleasantly surprised The location was very convenient and within walking distance from the Kemah Boardwalk. I phoned in the reservation, and when I arrived a few hours later the check-in was prompt and courteous. We even asked and were given a room upgrade to the 5th floor. The staff was very friendly and accommodating. Even when you would walk around the hotel you were greeted by the staff. Since it was a Thursday there were fresh baked cookies available. Oddly enough Fri/Sat/Sun are not cookie days. The overall appearance of the hotel and rooms is above average for a Holiday Inn and other "affordable" hotels that I have stayed at. The decor is modern with a beautiful saltwater aquarium on the main floor. There was a decent sized workout, laundry room with two washers/dryers, and I also noticed a computer room. There was also a concession room available in case you didn't want to walk or drive up the street. The room was clean and smelled pleasant. We stayed in a corner room facing the Boardwalk and had an amazing view. The king bed and pillows were very comfortable. We were not a fan of the self-closing bathroom door though. We also did not try the hotel Sports Grill since the Kemah Boardwalk is only a few minutes away. T-Bone Tom's (featured on Diners, Drive-Ins, and Dives) is only a few hundred feet from the hotel, and is worthy of a visit - quality food and not as expensive as the Boardwalk restaurants. Rest assured that the next time I need to visit Kemah I will be staying at the Holiday Inn. February 26, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by beautiful hotel The hotel is very nice and relaxing. The only downfall is the food in the restaurant. the buffet food was cold and the food was also half empty and never replenished. The hotel is in a great location for fun things to do in the area. For platinum members or any IHG reward club members, the hotel does not thank the guest for being loyal nor does the hotel like to upgrade its platinum members to a high quality room. I personally had to ask for my upgrade. Although, it is based upon availability and other things, I asked the clerk and she informed me that the hotel NEVER upgrades people because it is not their policy. I was very upset about this. I stay here because I like the Holiday Inn Brand but I feel if you are a platinum member then they should thank you and appreciate your loyalty. February 25, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Nice clean rooms. Comfy beds. Great hotel. Just w walk away from board walk. Great restraints. The only thing thing is, I left my clothes to be cleaned in my room with the tag and it wasn't cleaned. February 24, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very Clean Hotel ALL AROUND! The hotel gets an A+! from the moment I entered and greeted with a warm "hello" till I left with a warm "Goodbye". The Staff was GREAT! the room was clean and comfortable. Breakfast was pretty good too. Congrats on a job well done!!! February 21, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very clean room and comfortable beds. Great bar and very clean hotel. Good location and kemah boardwalk very close. February 15, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice hotel, could be more comfortable I've stayed at this Holiday Inn twice and probably will continue to when I'm in the area. The front desk staff are great and really make you feel welcome and help with questions that you have. The location is nice - near lots of big chain restaurants that are good but also close to some local places that the desk will recommend if you ask. My two gripes - the room temperature, especially the bathroom, was really hard to control and keep comfortable and the hotel restaurant. The bathroom was so cold that I propped the door open (it seems to always close) in hopes of getting some room air in there. It helped to some degree. As for the restaurant, I was glad to see the addition of a buffet option for breakfast since on my first stay the service was so slow that I only ate breakfast there one of the three nights I stayed. But even with the buffet it took a while to get coffee. Breakfast at a business hotel should be fast and efficient. February 3, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable and Convenient This is a newer hotel and has fine layout and attractive rooms. Unfortunately the wall mounted TV does not swivel and cannot be viewed easily from the comfortable couch area. Self closing doors on the closets...whose idea was this?.... make hanging and rmoving your clothes from the closet difficult as the doors keep closing up automatically. The housekeeping was ok, but we noticed that the same scrap of paper on the carpet remained there for more than three days, which made us question the overall cleanliness. Newspapers were virtually non-existent during our stay and despite being platinum members soneone tried to charge my husband a dollar for a cup of lukewarm coffee in the lobby. This is not an inexpensive hotel and it semms that they could seem to be a bit more generous. January 25, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Had a great stay Booked the hotel for t he Kemah Boardwalk Christmas Boat Parade. The hotel is about 5 blocks away from the Boardwalk but neither my fiancé nor I have any problems walking - in fact, I enjoy walking - and that's what we did. We parked in the hotel parking lot when we arrived and never moved our vehicle again until we left. We didn't have to worry about parking space or paying for parking at the Boardwalk. Plenty of restaurants at the Boardwalk and a couple more within 3 bocks of the restaurant if you didn't eat at the Boardwalk. The employees at the front desk were great. While they probably didn't remember my name they DID remember ME the next morning and said hello and made a comment about something we had discussed the day before. The room was great and had TONS of electrical outlets. We only needed a couple for phone chargers but anyone who came with laptops or came to work would have no problem doing so. Quite a bit different from a lot of hotels where you have to unplug the coffee maker or a lamp just to get an outlet. The toiletries were nice and there were plenty of towels. Just cant say enough about the hotel. It was perfect for our trip and very nice and clean. January 20, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by WIFI WORKS IN LOBBY, ONLY It is a nice Holiday Inn. WIfI non-function in our suite. One of the LED lights broken. Staff congenial about my complaints, but could do nothing.. December 30, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by GREAT!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! right off boardwalk :) Me and the wife went here on a rewards night for our 7th anniversary. Not only did they line us up with local food details, they also gave us a comp for the Flying Dutchmen, A MUST try. They had golf cart cabs so that you do not have to pay for parking down at boardwalk. We were upgraded to the King Suite and was so nice we almost wanted to just stay in ;) but we drug ourselves to the boardwalk for an unbelievable evening. December 28, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Fun Had a great stay. Not too happy with the quality of breakfast at the restaurant. December 19, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by GREAT PLACE! THIS WAS OUR SECOND TIME TO STAY AT THIS PLACE IN KEMAH. JUST LIKE THE FIRST TIME, THE STAFF WAS SO NICE AND WELCOMING. THE FACILITY WAS CLEAN AND NEAT AND THE ROOM WAS SO NICE AND COMFORTABLE. IT IS LOCATED WITHIN WALKING DISTANCE TO GREAT RESTAURANTS AND THE BOARDWALK--COOL PLACE. I HIGHLEY RECOMMEND THIS PLACE IF YOU ARE WANTING TO STAY IN KEMAH. THANKS, MIKE December 12, 2013
<<prev 2 3 4 5 6 7 next>>