Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Jul-11-2014)
(e.g. Jul-12-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 4.5 out of 5 by 109 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Welcoming Experience Bought a Groupon to check out the hotel and go to Kemah. We came in on Sunday after spending the day at NASA, checked in and then headed to the boardwalk and catch dinner - there was so much to see and lots of choices for dinner. We took a short trip with our son before school starts and he enjoyed it and then we drove around to check things out and then walked around the area of the hotel to see the shops and then went to T-Bone Tom's for dinner - EXCELLENT and was featured on Diners, Drive-ins, and Dives - try the Armadillo Eggs - filling and awesome! We will definitely be back. Thanks for a great time. August 21, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Place This hotel is awesome. The room was a little narrow but overall, it was great place. Recommend to anyone that would like to spend some time in Kemah. August 21, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Really nice hotel Let me just say that I did not make a reservation. I was a walkin customer that drove 13 hours straight from Jacksonville, Fl. I was tired and pleasantly surprised when I walked in the front door. The decor was impressive and the hotel appeared clean and well maintained. I had a very smooth check in. The agent at the desk was knowledgable, professional and kind. The walk to my room was nice as this can sometimes give away some masked issues. The elevator was nice and clean and the hallways were clean and free of maintenance concerns. I felt good. My room was very nice as the front desk associate gave me a slight up to a room with a view of the river and theme park next door. The furniture, decor and amenities in the room were very up to date. I had a small child in the room and the cable channels showed several movies that kept us both entertained. Even thought I was in town for a funeral, I am so glad I selected this hotel to stay at for a few nights. It was truly an "at home" experience. I will stay there when I return and recommend you to others. Thanks to you staff for being accommodating and awesome! August 20, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Clean & comfy We stayed at the Holiday Inn for 3 days and enjoyed each one. The room was clean and well kept. The hotel was overall very clean and well maintained. The staff was friendly as well. I didn't like that the pool was so small and somewhat hidden. August 19, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Large room, sparkling decor but very poor service at breakfast. Our room fitted with a king bed is roomy and nicely decorated. If not for the very poor service at the restaurant at breakfast, I would have given the hotel a 4 star rating. The wait staff seemed to me like they were inexperienced and had no training at all. Our orange juice glasses and coffee cups were filled to the brim that lifting them to our lips posed a problem. After 20 minutes of waiting for someone to come and get our order I had to get up and look for a waiter to get our order. Our orders came after another 20 minutes, When we started eating, there were no butter & syrup for the pancakes, nor catsup for potatoes, so again I had to get up and ask for them. By then I was so irritated that I lost my appetite. August 18, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by very short walk to Kemah boardwalk The room was nice & updated, felt more upscale than we expected of the "average" Holiday Inn. And it was MUCH quieter than other alternatives nearby - yet still within a reasonably short walk to the Kemah boardwalk with all the restaurants & activities. This will remain my hotel of choice in Kemah. August 14, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Houston Trip - Nice people, clean, safe, good internet connection August 11, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Weekend Getaway The customer service was outstanding. We thought the rooms were spotless and very comfortable. This hotel has a beautiful ideal location as well, next to the Kemah Boardwalk and Galveston Bay. I look forward to returning for another romantic weekend! August 9, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Location! My wife and I stayed here over the weekend. We had tickets to a show at the Grand Theater in Galveston. It worked out great! There is a Sporting News restaurant in the hotel that serves good food and drink. There are also a TON of restaurants and attractions within walking distance of the hotel. There is also a free shuttle to take you anywhere in Kemah you want to go. Galveston was just a short drive away. After the show, we were able to get back in time to eat dinner at T-Bone Toms. The room was clean and comfy. The hotel itself is beautiful. Although we didn't use the swimming pool while we were there, it seemed like everyone else did and were pretty happy with it. We'll stay here again next time instead of staying in Galveston. This was alot more fun. August 4, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by we loved our stay will be back We were so glad we chose to stay here .There is nothing bad we could say. Awesome Stay August 1, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Free breakfast for Platinum members I will stay at no other place - I love it - but - couldn't a platinum member get coupon for a free breakfast - just wondering - thanks August 1, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Mixed feelings Front desk staff was ok, not too helpful. Did not want to honor IHG benefits to a platinum member so I had to argue for a bit. Location was good, rooms were clean and beautiful - almost boutique. Not a decent option for affordable accommodation. Maybe I won't come back. July 29, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Lacking Attention to Detail Overall, it's a place to stay and it's generally clean with comfortable beds. But there were several little snags during our visit that added up to make it just..."meh." It was okay, but not great. Each of these items isn't a huge deal on its own, but all of them in combination made for a sub-par hotel experience. When we arrived around 4pm, the power had just gone out so there was no way to check in. While that's certainly not the hotel's fault, they never offered any sort of rate discount or complimentary meal or anything for the inconvenience. Anyone with young children knows that the hotel part of a vacation is a big thing and our two kiddos were looking forward to unwinding with room service & a movie after a long day of seeing attractions at NASA. We had no where to go, so we grabbed an early dinner out. The front desk said they would call when the power was back on, but they didn't follow up. They told us of a delicious brownie sundae available through room service, so we thought that would make up for not being able to order dinner. Nope. That dessert hadn't been on the menu for *two months.* There were only 3 towels provided for 4 guests. Since we didn't realize this until the last of us stepped out of the shower, it would've been silly to call for an extra towel. Due to the power issue, all of their systems were down for our entire stay so they couldn't provide prices for drinks when we called, couldn't give us a final bill, etc. Again, small things that aren't huge deals individually. But enough of them to warrant a lower review. They don't offer any type of movie service or have DVD players available. Finally, no one asked "how was everything" or something of that nature upon check out, so we didn't get a chance to mention the issues. We're just not ones to complain, so we left. The staff just didn't seem that interested. We generally like Holiday Inn, but this one isn't up to their usual standards. July 28, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by iDJF I requested a certain room and the staff had that room ready for us upon check-in - thanks for that! We were recognized as IHG Club Members. This Holiday Inn is very clean, cool, and located perfectly for any Kema Boardwalk area activities. I want to mention that we noticed a small bar charge on our receipt, after returning home, that was not ours. We had never stepped foot in the bar, so we called to question the charge. The concern was routed to, I believe, the food services manager who quickly verified the incorrect charge and immediately credited our charge card. This speaks volumes for the staff and management, in handling and correcting any mistakes which could occur. Thanks for your quick remedy of this error. July 28, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 terrific staff We enjoyed our stay there due to the great staff, especially Oscar (housekeeping, Karen in food service and Ashley at the front desk. All were very friendly and helpful. Thanks for a great stay. July 27, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Awesome room and wonderful service Bed was very comfortable, room was very clean and smelled great, the view of Kemah Boardwalk from our room was AWESOME, food in the hotel sports bar was good, and staff were very friendly. Would stay there again and recommend the hotel to family and friends. July 26, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great location! I loved the location of the hotel, it was walking distance from the boardwalk and several great restaurants! July 26, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Perfect Stew We had two grandchildren with us ages 9 and 11 and we needed to find the right place to stay that offered the balance of location, price, and quality. I think we hit the jackpot. The kids enjoyed Kemah as well as the not to far away museum district of Houston and NASA. The hotel was top quality and service was just all we needed. In addition to the Kemah Boardwalk stores and restaurants were within just a few minutes or walking distance. July 23, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Location Best Holiday Inn location I have ever stayed in! Very close to great resteraunts, attractions and with a perfect view. July 17, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Well Satisfied The hotel is very clean and in a great area; I enjoyed my stay. July 11, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Stayed for week of July 4 This hotel was very convenient for the Kemah Boardwalk, T-Bone Tom's (which is a very short walk) and the July 4 fireworks. We spent quite a bit of time in Galveston that week and could have picked a much closer hotel, but the price was right and it turned out to be a very clean hotel. We had a great time and recommend this hotel. July 10, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Kemah great place We had an excellent stay they staff where excellent the location was great i would highly recommend this hotel July 5, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great stay My family and I really enjoy the stay at the Holiday Inn everything was in walking distance Good food and lot of fun July 1, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful staff, beautiful property, perfect location - prepare to be impressed!! I rarely write reviews as I usually don't have the time, but in this case I was so "wowed" by my experience that I made the time. Travelling with small kids is always a challenge, so when someone goes out of their way to make it a bit easier, I feel they deserve credit. We arrived a little early for our weekend getaway, so our room was not ready. The front desk staff went to a lot of trouble to check up on the room and made sure that our room would get priority in getting cleaned up. While we were waiting in the lobby, Laurel came frequently to check on us and update us on the status of the room. She was even apologetic that the room was not ready when we arrived, even though we were the ones who had arrived prior to the check-in time - this is what I mean about the "Wow" factor. Throughout our stay the staff was very pleasant and did everything they could to make our stay comfortable - these guys believe in hospitality! Our room and the common areas were very neat and clean - the cleaning staff are very dedicated and do a great job of keeping the property very attractive. The location is perfect - close enough to the Boardwalk to get there walking (even with small kids) yet not in the middle of the hustle-and-bustle. You can also take a golf cart taxi to the boardwalk for a very reasonable price. Also very conveniently located for a day trip to enjoy the Galveston and Houston attractions. The food at the hotel restaurant is impressive - staff is also awesome. The waiters were very courteous and service-oriented. The restaurant manager came around to confirm that everything was meeting our expectations. We are already planning our next trip to Houston/Galveston and will definitely stay at this location! June 30, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice, new hotel surrounded by amenities Stayed at the Holiday Inn, Kemah on a short get away with my husband. The room was great! Very spacious. A brand new hotel with wonderful facilities. Although a breakfast is not included, there are plenty of places to get breakfast, as well as any other meal. The staff was friendly and helpful. We will definitely stay there again when we're in the area. June 17, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Location was great! Hotel is in a perfect location for seeing all the great attractions Kemah has to offer. Practically everything was within walking distance. Room was very spacious and comfortable. The only complaint would be that the air conditioner was not on when we got in the room. The air was stagnant and it had a musky smell. It took several hours before the room turned relatively cool. There were only enough amenities (i.e.,shampoo, lotion, etc.) for just one person....so we had to decide who got what. The bed was very comfortable and there were several pillows to choose from, ranging from soft to firm. June 14, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Enjoyed My Stay Me and my wife wanted to get away for the weekend and wanted to be close to the Kemah Boardwalk so we picked this Holiday Inn to stay in. Staff was great, and room was clean. June 10, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Clean and comfortable Traveled with small children and although the room was nice and clean, it is not kid friendly. But, we enjoyed our stay and had all things we needed. I would stay here again. We didn't need any assistance from staff so I can't provide comments on staff. June 6, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by What a Nice Surprise! The Reviews I read ahead of booking were true! Great area, hotel and staff were great, very welcoming. Thank you! Yes, close to Boardwalk - very impressive. Our first visit to the area and easily driveable to Galveston Island. June 2, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Clean The lobby and room was very clean and comfortable. May 24, 2013
<<prev 2 3 4 5 next>>