Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Nov-28-2014)
(e.g. Nov-29-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 4.5 out of 5 by 176 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great location, many dinner options Walking distance to many of the restaurants and bars in Kemah. Close enough to drive to Galveston and NASA. Fitness room could use more attachments for the universal gym (curl bar, tricep rope, seated row bar, etc.) and a set of dumbells to increase the functionality and options. March 3, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Breakfast The Hotel should give other options for a breakfast (or at least a cup of coffee and roll) than just the $12.95/person breakfast. Not everyone wants to eat so much for breakfast and yet do not want to go out of the Hotel to find something to eat. March 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Pleasantly surprised The location was very convenient and within walking distance from the Kemah Boardwalk. I phoned in the reservation, and when I arrived a few hours later the check-in was prompt and courteous. We even asked and were given a room upgrade to the 5th floor. The staff was very friendly and accommodating. Even when you would walk around the hotel you were greeted by the staff. Since it was a Thursday there were fresh baked cookies available. Oddly enough Fri/Sat/Sun are not cookie days. The overall appearance of the hotel and rooms is above average for a Holiday Inn and other "affordable" hotels that I have stayed at. The decor is modern with a beautiful saltwater aquarium on the main floor. There was a decent sized workout, laundry room with two washers/dryers, and I also noticed a computer room. There was also a concession room available in case you didn't want to walk or drive up the street. The room was clean and smelled pleasant. We stayed in a corner room facing the Boardwalk and had an amazing view. The king bed and pillows were very comfortable. We were not a fan of the self-closing bathroom door though. We also did not try the hotel Sports Grill since the Kemah Boardwalk is only a few minutes away. T-Bone Tom's (featured on Diners, Drive-Ins, and Dives) is only a few hundred feet from the hotel, and is worthy of a visit - quality food and not as expensive as the Boardwalk restaurants. Rest assured that the next time I need to visit Kemah I will be staying at the Holiday Inn. February 26, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by beautiful hotel The hotel is very nice and relaxing. The only downfall is the food in the restaurant. the buffet food was cold and the food was also half empty and never replenished. The hotel is in a great location for fun things to do in the area. For platinum members or any IHG reward club members, the hotel does not thank the guest for being loyal nor does the hotel like to upgrade its platinum members to a high quality room. I personally had to ask for my upgrade. Although, it is based upon availability and other things, I asked the clerk and she informed me that the hotel NEVER upgrades people because it is not their policy. I was very upset about this. I stay here because I like the Holiday Inn Brand but I feel if you are a platinum member then they should thank you and appreciate your loyalty. February 25, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Nice clean rooms. Comfy beds. Great hotel. Just w walk away from board walk. Great restraints. The only thing thing is, I left my clothes to be cleaned in my room with the tag and it wasn't cleaned. February 24, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very Clean Hotel ALL AROUND! The hotel gets an A+! from the moment I entered and greeted with a warm "hello" till I left with a warm "Goodbye". The Staff was GREAT! the room was clean and comfortable. Breakfast was pretty good too. Congrats on a job well done!!! February 21, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very clean room and comfortable beds. Great bar and very clean hotel. Good location and kemah boardwalk very close. February 15, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice hotel, could be more comfortable I've stayed at this Holiday Inn twice and probably will continue to when I'm in the area. The front desk staff are great and really make you feel welcome and help with questions that you have. The location is nice - near lots of big chain restaurants that are good but also close to some local places that the desk will recommend if you ask. My two gripes - the room temperature, especially the bathroom, was really hard to control and keep comfortable and the hotel restaurant. The bathroom was so cold that I propped the door open (it seems to always close) in hopes of getting some room air in there. It helped to some degree. As for the restaurant, I was glad to see the addition of a buffet option for breakfast since on my first stay the service was so slow that I only ate breakfast there one of the three nights I stayed. But even with the buffet it took a while to get coffee. Breakfast at a business hotel should be fast and efficient. February 3, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable and Convenient This is a newer hotel and has fine layout and attractive rooms. Unfortunately the wall mounted TV does not swivel and cannot be viewed easily from the comfortable couch area. Self closing doors on the closets...whose idea was this?.... make hanging and rmoving your clothes from the closet difficult as the doors keep closing up automatically. The housekeeping was ok, but we noticed that the same scrap of paper on the carpet remained there for more than three days, which made us question the overall cleanliness. Newspapers were virtually non-existent during our stay and despite being platinum members soneone tried to charge my husband a dollar for a cup of lukewarm coffee in the lobby. This is not an inexpensive hotel and it semms that they could seem to be a bit more generous. January 25, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Had a great stay Booked the hotel for t he Kemah Boardwalk Christmas Boat Parade. The hotel is about 5 blocks away from the Boardwalk but neither my fiancé nor I have any problems walking - in fact, I enjoy walking - and that's what we did. We parked in the hotel parking lot when we arrived and never moved our vehicle again until we left. We didn't have to worry about parking space or paying for parking at the Boardwalk. Plenty of restaurants at the Boardwalk and a couple more within 3 bocks of the restaurant if you didn't eat at the Boardwalk. The employees at the front desk were great. While they probably didn't remember my name they DID remember ME the next morning and said hello and made a comment about something we had discussed the day before. The room was great and had TONS of electrical outlets. We only needed a couple for phone chargers but anyone who came with laptops or came to work would have no problem doing so. Quite a bit different from a lot of hotels where you have to unplug the coffee maker or a lamp just to get an outlet. The toiletries were nice and there were plenty of towels. Just cant say enough about the hotel. It was perfect for our trip and very nice and clean. January 20, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by WIFI WORKS IN LOBBY, ONLY It is a nice Holiday Inn. WIfI non-function in our suite. One of the LED lights broken. Staff congenial about my complaints, but could do nothing.. December 30, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by GREAT!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! right off boardwalk :) Me and the wife went here on a rewards night for our 7th anniversary. Not only did they line us up with local food details, they also gave us a comp for the Flying Dutchmen, A MUST try. They had golf cart cabs so that you do not have to pay for parking down at boardwalk. We were upgraded to the King Suite and was so nice we almost wanted to just stay in ;) but we drug ourselves to the boardwalk for an unbelievable evening. December 28, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Fun Had a great stay. Not too happy with the quality of breakfast at the restaurant. December 19, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by GREAT PLACE! THIS WAS OUR SECOND TIME TO STAY AT THIS PLACE IN KEMAH. JUST LIKE THE FIRST TIME, THE STAFF WAS SO NICE AND WELCOMING. THE FACILITY WAS CLEAN AND NEAT AND THE ROOM WAS SO NICE AND COMFORTABLE. IT IS LOCATED WITHIN WALKING DISTANCE TO GREAT RESTAURANTS AND THE BOARDWALK--COOL PLACE. I HIGHLEY RECOMMEND THIS PLACE IF YOU ARE WANTING TO STAY IN KEMAH. THANKS, MIKE December 12, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Awesome room and service I came to stay for a company Christmas party 12/7/13. Before I came I canceled my room a day before and was told if I canceled then it would be very hard to get it back at that rate and it was very busy that weekend. Well believe or not I decided to book room again at last minute in hopes of being able to get the same one back. I spoke with Shantel and she spoke with her manager and they fixed it back to were i was able to get same rate I had to get a double bed room instead of just a king but that was no problem. She also made sure my stay was very comfortable and always had a smile on her face. I would definitely recommend this hotel to friends and family. I enjoyed alot. .rooms were very clean as well. December 11, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Hotel We were there for a party and the rooms were clean, large and the beds very comfortable. Only complaint would be the drapes didn't close all the way and let some light in. December 4, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Great service but pricey Great hotel but pricey especially with breakfast not included. Has a great restaurant. November 28, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Awesome Stay Awesome Location I stayed here for a night awaiting a flight from Houston to home. The lady at the front desk was very freindly, and offered me a voucher for a free drink at the bar for being a Platinum Elite member. The rooms were very cool, and had some very neat decor. They had same LED reading lamps on the side of each bed. Pretty nifty. Definately the nicest rooms I've seen so far. The location is very good. Right by the Marina, lots and lots to do within walking distance. I really enjoyed my stay. I will have to request thid hotel again for sure next time I am in the area. November 19, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Responsive staff We recently spent one night in a 2room suite. It was clean, comfortable and spacious with a great view. After checkout, we were on our way back to Colorado and realized we had left some luggage in a closet back in the room. We returned later that evening to retrieve the luggage. Amanda was extremely helpful. She handled the problem exceptionally well and our luggage was returned safely. We decided to stay another night and look forward to staying at this hotel again in the future. November 8, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Disappointed We stayed at this hotel for three nights during a wedding for our friends in the area. This is the hotel where they had booked a wedding block. Our first impressions of the lobby and desk staff were great. Our room and bathroom were clean. However, we were disappointed by more things the longer we stayed. Firstly, the maid woke us up every morning around 8, knocking on the door, ready to clean our room. I have stayed in a lot of hotels, and I have never had this happen to me. Three mornings in a row, she came to the door, waking us and our children up. It wasn't how we wanted to start our day. One morning, the whole floor lost electricity for about 30 minutes. Then we lost hot water later that day. The pillows were very uncomfortable, and we found it disappointing that they did not have coffee or tea in the lobby. That is something we enjoy about Hampton hotels. When we couldn't find coffee in the lobby, we went back to our room to make some and found that the outlet for our refrigerator and coffee maker didn't work. So the food we had placed in the fridge had gone bad. I would not stay here again. We enjoy the Kemah Boardwalk, but this hotel was not worth the many frustrations. October 30, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great and Friendly Staff We stayed one night here. The staff was excellent. Jessica at the front desk is awesome. You are close to a variety of restaurants, and shopping stores. Went to sports bar on property. Again the staff was great. The prices are very reasonable. I would love to stay at this location again for weekend getaway. This visit was business, but next time personal. October 24, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Staff and wonderful guest room! I am going back every time I am in Kemah Texas! This is a great place to sleep, eat, and relax in a beautiful area! October 21, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Kemah Hotel Excellent property. Surprised to find such a nice hotel in Kemah. Staff was excellent, especially Amanda. She signed me up for the frequent stay program AND loaned me a phone charger! Will stay there again. October 20, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great place Really nice place and great staff! Room was very clean and bed quite comfortable October 17, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A+ all the way Another wonderful stay at a Holiday Inn. We were in town for a family wedding and very impressed with the choice of hotel for our stay. Beautiful decor, clean rooms, great location within walking distance to the Kemah Boardwalk and friendly staff. We were greeted each time we walked through the front door either coming or going. Only issue we were disappointed in was no breakfast or complimentary coffee in the lobby (as part of our room package). But we usually stay at Holiday Inn Express hotels so that is probably the difference. And they did provide coffee in our rooms so really not a major problem just something we were used to having. Would recommend this hotel especially if you want to visit the Boardwalk. October 16, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by It was OK, but the service was amzaing! We stayed here due to its close location to the Kemah Boardwalk. The location is awesome! Not to close, but close enough to walk to the Boardwalk. The service was fabulous. We were greeted with smiles, and you could tell the staff really wanted you to enjoy your stay. The room was very neat, as well as the bathroom. Everything was clean and in order. The view was awesome as we were on the side facing the Boardwalk. However, if you want or need a firm mattress you will want to stay somewhere else. We leaned in toward the middle of the mattress. I slept little and woke with a horrible back ache. The AC kept returning to 74 degrees even after I turned it down - of course I did not realize this until 3 am and was not about to call for maintenance and wake my husband. I believe it must be preset to save energy. The television stations were fuzzy as well which was not that big of a deal since we were not there to watch TV. Overall I give it a 3. October 2, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Weekend Getaway for the Kids. Location was convenient. Check-in was quick. Amenities were good, rooms were well kept and fresh looking. Beds and pillows were comfortable. Limited TV channels, but didn't watch it much. We didn't get to eat at the Sports Grill as the Kemah Boardwalk was so close with great restaurants. Ended up spending an enjoyable weekend. September 30, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by worst night sleep i had ever had staff was rude ...was not treated like a club member like the rest of IGH hotels...no benefits for being a club member just all around horriable customer service September 28, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by very accomadating girls weekend was fun and your location helped us with our fun! September 8, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great experience It was very easy to book the hotel online. Check in was easy, the lady wasn't all that friendly, but they were busy. They also do not tell you they charge $50 to your credit card should anything happen, like a deposit, but it takes days to get the money back in your account. I only stayed one night, but the room was very clean, within walking distance to the boardwalk. It would be nice if they had complimentary breakfast for the price of the room, but overall very nice environment. September 5, 2013
<<prev 3 4 5 6 7 next>>