Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Sep-19-2014)
(e.g. Sep-20-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 4.5 out of 5 by 149 reviewers.
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by worst night sleep i had ever had staff was rude ...was not treated like a club member like the rest of IGH hotels...no benefits for being a club member just all around horriable customer service September 28, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by very accomadating girls weekend was fun and your location helped us with our fun! September 8, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great experience It was very easy to book the hotel online. Check in was easy, the lady wasn't all that friendly, but they were busy. They also do not tell you they charge $50 to your credit card should anything happen, like a deposit, but it takes days to get the money back in your account. I only stayed one night, but the room was very clean, within walking distance to the boardwalk. It would be nice if they had complimentary breakfast for the price of the room, but overall very nice environment. September 5, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Escape!! The Hotel was close enough to the Boardwalk to walk there but far enough away from the Madness! We went on a very busy weekend, so it was very fun! The Sports News Grill had great food & Service but it was a little slow with the food. Other then that, it was a great weekend! Thank you!! September 5, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Loved it!! Can not say one bad thing about this place and the service we received. The room was big enough for my family and we will go back again. Everyone that works there was really nice and helpful. September 5, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great hotel, freat location Really enjoyed our stay. We only wish it was longer. The hotel staff were extremely helpful and the location is perfect. We even managed to use the swimming pool which was small but warm and just right for playing with the children. August 28, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Sports Bar Staff was real friendly. They would greet you as you entered the lobby. Sports bar had great specials. Walking to board walk and eating locations was really great. August 27, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Super Clean, Comfortable, Pretty & Modern Decor I'm a stickler for a clean room and our rooms were immaculate! We rented two rooms for a family vacation and were very impressed with the quality and service provided by this hotel. The decor was clean and contemporary, giving the rooms a cool and luxurious feel. The beds were very comfortable, giving us a great night's rest after our long drive. The staff was excellent and very friendly and helpful. We will definitely make this our go-to hotel any time we are in the area! August 26, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Location and Friendly Helpful Staff The location and staff were great. The only issues we had were related to the pillows - way too soft for us and the internet was not working most of the time, although staff was called, they were not able to get it working properly. The room was beautiful and spacious and very clean. August 23, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Good location and service, problem with water systems This hotel is well located at walking distance from the Kemah boardwalk. The service is good. On the last floor, I experienced some problems with the water systems: the water flow in the shower was far too low, the sink evacuated very slowly, the corridor was smelling the sewing system. Overall not a successful stay I'm afraid... August 21, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Welcoming Experience Bought a Groupon to check out the hotel and go to Kemah. We came in on Sunday after spending the day at NASA, checked in and then headed to the boardwalk and catch dinner - there was so much to see and lots of choices for dinner. We took a short trip with our son before school starts and he enjoyed it and then we drove around to check things out and then walked around the area of the hotel to see the shops and then went to T-Bone Tom's for dinner - EXCELLENT and was featured on Diners, Drive-ins, and Dives - try the Armadillo Eggs - filling and awesome! We will definitely be back. Thanks for a great time. August 21, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Place This hotel is awesome. The room was a little narrow but overall, it was great place. Recommend to anyone that would like to spend some time in Kemah. August 21, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Really nice hotel Let me just say that I did not make a reservation. I was a walkin customer that drove 13 hours straight from Jacksonville, Fl. I was tired and pleasantly surprised when I walked in the front door. The decor was impressive and the hotel appeared clean and well maintained. I had a very smooth check in. The agent at the desk was knowledgable, professional and kind. The walk to my room was nice as this can sometimes give away some masked issues. The elevator was nice and clean and the hallways were clean and free of maintenance concerns. I felt good. My room was very nice as the front desk associate gave me a slight up to a room with a view of the river and theme park next door. The furniture, decor and amenities in the room were very up to date. I had a small child in the room and the cable channels showed several movies that kept us both entertained. Even thought I was in town for a funeral, I am so glad I selected this hotel to stay at for a few nights. It was truly an "at home" experience. I will stay there when I return and recommend you to others. Thanks to you staff for being accommodating and awesome! August 20, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Clean & comfy We stayed at the Holiday Inn for 3 days and enjoyed each one. The room was clean and well kept. The hotel was overall very clean and well maintained. The staff was friendly as well. I didn't like that the pool was so small and somewhat hidden. August 19, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Large room, sparkling decor but very poor service at breakfast. Our room fitted with a king bed is roomy and nicely decorated. If not for the very poor service at the restaurant at breakfast, I would have given the hotel a 4 star rating. The wait staff seemed to me like they were inexperienced and had no training at all. Our orange juice glasses and coffee cups were filled to the brim that lifting them to our lips posed a problem. After 20 minutes of waiting for someone to come and get our order I had to get up and look for a waiter to get our order. Our orders came after another 20 minutes, When we started eating, there were no butter & syrup for the pancakes, nor catsup for potatoes, so again I had to get up and ask for them. By then I was so irritated that I lost my appetite. August 18, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by very short walk to Kemah boardwalk The room was nice & updated, felt more upscale than we expected of the "average" Holiday Inn. And it was MUCH quieter than other alternatives nearby - yet still within a reasonably short walk to the Kemah boardwalk with all the restaurants & activities. This will remain my hotel of choice in Kemah. August 14, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Houston Trip - Nice people, clean, safe, good internet connection August 11, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Weekend Getaway The customer service was outstanding. We thought the rooms were spotless and very comfortable. This hotel has a beautiful ideal location as well, next to the Kemah Boardwalk and Galveston Bay. I look forward to returning for another romantic weekend! August 9, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Location! My wife and I stayed here over the weekend. We had tickets to a show at the Grand Theater in Galveston. It worked out great! There is a Sporting News restaurant in the hotel that serves good food and drink. There are also a TON of restaurants and attractions within walking distance of the hotel. There is also a free shuttle to take you anywhere in Kemah you want to go. Galveston was just a short drive away. After the show, we were able to get back in time to eat dinner at T-Bone Toms. The room was clean and comfy. The hotel itself is beautiful. Although we didn't use the swimming pool while we were there, it seemed like everyone else did and were pretty happy with it. We'll stay here again next time instead of staying in Galveston. This was alot more fun. August 4, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by we loved our stay will be back We were so glad we chose to stay here .There is nothing bad we could say. Awesome Stay August 1, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Free breakfast for Platinum members I will stay at no other place - I love it - but - couldn't a platinum member get coupon for a free breakfast - just wondering - thanks August 1, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Mixed feelings Front desk staff was ok, not too helpful. Did not want to honor IHG benefits to a platinum member so I had to argue for a bit. Location was good, rooms were clean and beautiful - almost boutique. Not a decent option for affordable accommodation. Maybe I won't come back. July 29, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Lacking Attention to Detail Overall, it's a place to stay and it's generally clean with comfortable beds. But there were several little snags during our visit that added up to make it just..."meh." It was okay, but not great. Each of these items isn't a huge deal on its own, but all of them in combination made for a sub-par hotel experience. When we arrived around 4pm, the power had just gone out so there was no way to check in. While that's certainly not the hotel's fault, they never offered any sort of rate discount or complimentary meal or anything for the inconvenience. Anyone with young children knows that the hotel part of a vacation is a big thing and our two kiddos were looking forward to unwinding with room service & a movie after a long day of seeing attractions at NASA. We had no where to go, so we grabbed an early dinner out. The front desk said they would call when the power was back on, but they didn't follow up. They told us of a delicious brownie sundae available through room service, so we thought that would make up for not being able to order dinner. Nope. That dessert hadn't been on the menu for *two months.* There were only 3 towels provided for 4 guests. Since we didn't realize this until the last of us stepped out of the shower, it would've been silly to call for an extra towel. Due to the power issue, all of their systems were down for our entire stay so they couldn't provide prices for drinks when we called, couldn't give us a final bill, etc. Again, small things that aren't huge deals individually. But enough of them to warrant a lower review. They don't offer any type of movie service or have DVD players available. Finally, no one asked "how was everything" or something of that nature upon check out, so we didn't get a chance to mention the issues. We're just not ones to complain, so we left. The staff just didn't seem that interested. We generally like Holiday Inn, but this one isn't up to their usual standards. July 28, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by iDJF I requested a certain room and the staff had that room ready for us upon check-in - thanks for that! We were recognized as IHG Club Members. This Holiday Inn is very clean, cool, and located perfectly for any Kema Boardwalk area activities. I want to mention that we noticed a small bar charge on our receipt, after returning home, that was not ours. We had never stepped foot in the bar, so we called to question the charge. The concern was routed to, I believe, the food services manager who quickly verified the incorrect charge and immediately credited our charge card. This speaks volumes for the staff and management, in handling and correcting any mistakes which could occur. Thanks for your quick remedy of this error. July 28, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 terrific staff We enjoyed our stay there due to the great staff, especially Oscar (housekeeping, Karen in food service and Ashley at the front desk. All were very friendly and helpful. Thanks for a great stay. July 27, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Awesome room and wonderful service Bed was very comfortable, room was very clean and smelled great, the view of Kemah Boardwalk from our room was AWESOME, food in the hotel sports bar was good, and staff were very friendly. Would stay there again and recommend the hotel to family and friends. July 26, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great location! I loved the location of the hotel, it was walking distance from the boardwalk and several great restaurants! July 26, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Perfect Stew We had two grandchildren with us ages 9 and 11 and we needed to find the right place to stay that offered the balance of location, price, and quality. I think we hit the jackpot. The kids enjoyed Kemah as well as the not to far away museum district of Houston and NASA. The hotel was top quality and service was just all we needed. In addition to the Kemah Boardwalk stores and restaurants were within just a few minutes or walking distance. July 23, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Location Best Holiday Inn location I have ever stayed in! Very close to great resteraunts, attractions and with a perfect view. July 17, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Well Satisfied The hotel is very clean and in a great area; I enjoyed my stay. July 11, 2013
<<prev 2 3 4 5 6 next>>