Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Jul-25-2014)
(e.g. Jul-26-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 3.9 out of 5 by 115 reviewers.
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Super Staff I stayed a couple of days there last week .. In general the hotel was OK .. Room was a decent size and like most HI properties because they are well used the decor was a bit tired and my room could have done with a new lick of paint. Bathroom was very tired. Had dinner in the bar and breakfast in the Italian restaurant and the staff were excellent. Fast courteous service even if I did forget (being English) to leave a tip at Bfast on the first day. When checking out I had a problem with my rental car as it was completely dead...Denford on the front desk was tremendous ... He offered me use of the reception phone which tied it up for long periods whilst waiting for Hertz to get things sorted and then ordered me a taxi to get to the office. Directed the AAA guy to me when he arrived and arranged to keep the key safe when we couldn't start the car and it had to be towed. When I later realised that I had left my SatNav charger in the dead rental car I called the hotel and they retrieved it and hed it for me at reception until I could get back to collect it later that day. Hotel itself was OK .. Staff were super ... Will stay again June 9, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Food Couldn't ask for better food and the staff was fantastic. April 24, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Always trying hard to make the stay pleasant The hotel staff are friendly, willing to go the extra mile, and the management really gets involved with the guests, definitely one of the reasons that I return to the hotel time and again when doing business in the area. Top marks all around April 10, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Disappointed I stay at the Holiday Inn chain a lot as I travel often. I was very dissapointed with my stat in Kitchener which I have stayed at many times before. I didn't notice it at first, Unfortunately I noticed it when it was too late. My bedding had a reddish/brown stain on it I was quite disgusted when I saw that but it was too late because I had already slept in the bed on the other side. Yuck!!!!! April 10, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by cold room Stayed at the hotel in March 2013. Room was ice cold when we walked in at 7 pm. We turned the heat on. We left for our game. Got back to the room at 11:15 pm. The room had not warmed up any yet. Heater never blew hot air (only barely warm). The wing we stayed in, was booked full because we were there for a tournament. We were not the only ones that had heat problems in their room. The hotel should have had the heat turned on and the rooms up to at least up to 60 degrees before we arrived. March 31, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Staff I visit this hotel regularly for business and am always treated as if it is the first time.....always welcomed and made to feel comfortable. thanks March 25, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Mixed experience We had excellent check-in staff. Nice room. Very quiet. Enjoyed first night late dining, food was very good, excellent wait staff. Was great! Next morning for breakfast, completely different experience! Went unacknowledged by wait staff on several occasions, kept clearing tables, would occasionally look over at us, not say a word, wait on people that arrived after us. I had to find a menu on my own. Wait staff came by after well over 25 minutes to take my order. One item was missing from my order but I would not have had time to eat it anyway. We were late for our scheduled event as a result. I would suggest to stick with the buffet unless you are not on a fixed schedule to be somewhere. My fellow-guest enjoyed it. March 18, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Ontario stay Breakfast for two , the buffet, $ 40. dinner, supper, expensive!!!! For a holiday inn, for the price u would think it was a top rate restaurant. March 9, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Well, at least our waitress was good. To start with the good, the Ember Lounge and Restaurant was the "highlight". Our waitress was kind, great personality and very accommodating. Well done. Our meal for dinner was good and was well presented. Now the rest. I have to clarify that I'm not sure if some of this is because of the online reservations system or the hotel staff or a combination on both. I reserved a room for 2 adults and 3 children. That is a total of 5, unless my math is wrong. When I arrived, we were given a room with one king size bed. The gentleman at the front desk asked if we needed a cot so my obvious response was if we could even fit in that room with 5 people. His response paraphrased: We'll put a cot in the room and you can easily sleep 3 people in the king size bed and two on the cot. Guess what, you can't. I immediately went down after getting to the room and seeing what was there to ask for another cot but guess what, they don't have anymore. Not impressed. So the kind woman with blond hair at guest services proceeded to say, and I will paraphrase again, "Well, it's your fault that you booked that room". But I guess she is right. I did book a room at the Holiday Inn. A room for 5. So now we have a king size bed and a single cot. From what I can determine the king can sleep 3 (if you jam them in) and the cot can sleep 1. That is still only 4. Whatever, I'll make one of my kids sleep on the floor. Maybe in the bathroom, it's almost as big as the bed. Next morning we went for our breakfast, which according to the this website and confirmation email I received: "Enjoy Breakfast for one or two adults sharing a room. " So I asked the woman who was greeting guests at the restaurant how the breakfast charges work. She said, you order breakfast and sign for it, then it will be taken off at the front desk. OK, pretty straight forward. So I ordered the buffet and my wife ordered the omelette. The bill comes around and guess what, only one breakfast is going to be free. Why?, you may ask. When everything says, breakfast for one or two adults sharing a room. Oh guess what, it's only the buffet. If you order off the menu, it's full price. But even our breakfast server didn't mention that after we asked. Sad part is, a couple weeks earlier we stayed at Le Germain in Toronto for about the same price and it was outstanding. Take a look how to run a hotel and customers will be a little more satisfied. Oh, by the way, stay in the tower, not the back of the hotel which looks more like a motel with an hourly rate... with the addition of a leaky roof. According to the little sign in our bathroom, Satisfaction guaranteed or we won't charge you for that portion of the stay. Well, that would be the whole stay but I'm guessing that there is some disclaimer with that as well. Sorry, Holiday Inn Kitchener, never again. March 4, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Old dumpy rooms The rooms are old. They have the old thru wall A/C units with poor control that rumble all night long. The beds are simple full beds, not keeping up with the std. The bathrooms are tiny. The showhead came up to my shoulder. Had to duck to wash my hair. The internet is OK but you have to pay for breakfast. I am told that this is an old 1970s hotel. The rooms are in dire need of an upgrade. January 16, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by excellent hotel excellent hotel experience. staff is always great and helpful both at the front desk and in the restaurant/bar area. this is the only hotel i will stay at when i am in Kitchener January 2, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly staff and comfortable bed Stayed at the hotel on business. Great location, within walking distance of the mall. Breakfast buffet did not have scrambled eggs ready so the kitchen made it just for me, very fresh. Very eager to please. Will definitely come back for a leisurely stay next time. December 23, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great place to stay I travel to Kitchener frequently for business. I always stay at this Holiday Inn. It easy to get to, the rooms are comfortable, and it's great to have a resturant on site as well as an excellent resturant right across the street. I always get a warm welcome from the staff and feel right at home. December 18, 2012
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Poor Room placement The Staff upon arival were friendly. However, we were placed in a room in the middle of hockey tournament guest. After serveral complaints about kids running in the halls for 3 hours, the night manager finally had them quiet down. The noise was replaced by the parents having a party. This went on for serveral hours even after complaints to the front desk. We were offered a different room well after we were unpacked and in bed and not readly able to change rooms. Worst night we have ever had! December 3, 2012
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Room and value Ok...The front desk people...Very friendly and helpful....The restaurant...Very expensive for the amount and quality of food you get...The room...I stayed in the business class room on the top floor. The beds needs to be upgraded as it felt like I was sleeping on a wooden board...King size bed and very difficult to get comfortable in.The bathroom had some " curly hair " near the toilet and this makes me wonder how good the rest of the room was cleaned. I have stayed here before and tried to give them a second chance...No more chances..Holiday Inn needs to update and get back into the game.. November 26, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Another Excellent Stay! I have had the opportunity to visit the Holiday Inn Kitchener many times and I am never dissapointed! I would never consider staying anywhere else. Check in and check out was quick and efficient. The guestrooms are very comfortable...and the bathrooms quite large. We also had an opportunity to have breakfast in the restaurant and the buffet was excellent and choices plentiful. Every staff member that we encountered was friendly and went out of their way to say hello. Looking forward to visiting again soon! November 8, 2012
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Not able to sleep The room next to ours was very noisy. Pleople laughing talking and slamming doors fro 1:00am and all thru the night. I called front desk, security came and talked to them. Security left and nothing changed. Two nights of not sleeping. I was very dissatisfied. November 4, 2012
<<prev 2 3 4 5