Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Aug-31-2014)
(e.g. Sep-01-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 4.4 out of 5 by 278 reviewers.
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Disappointing! My wife and I travel from Ohio on occasion to attend UT football games in support of the University of Tennessee. This hotel is convenient because it is within walking distance to the stadium and in the past has been a pleasant stay. This year however, the hotel has started charging ridiculous hidden fees including a "parking fee". So, not only do you have to pay an inflated rate on game days, but now you have to pay extra to park your car on their property. I could go on and on, but it has become very apparent that this hotel has become a parasite on the university and though they got the $16.00 extra dollars from my family to park our cars... it will be the last cent. September 4, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly, helpful and excellent service My son and I stayed here for 1 night. The front desk staff was extremely friendly and helpful, even giving me insight into where I would enjoy my morning run. The room was clean and comfortable. I will stay here again and would recommend this Holiday Inn to others. September 4, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Place To Stay I had a great experience at this Holiday Inn. The staff was very nice - all of them. And the room was clean and comfortable. The hotel offered all the amenities I needed and then some. September 3, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Fabulous weekend!!! I am so happy I chose this hotel for my son's wedding weekend in Knoxville. It was very convenient to the church, the reception and even the rehearsal dinner. We walked to Market Square to shop and greatly enjoyed the extensive breakfast buffet in the mornings at the hotel. Room was cool, clean and very attractive. Front desk was polite and friendly! We even used the shuttle service once. My relatives from Orlando stayed here too and loved it!! August 29, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very nice facility The front desk staff were extremely helpful and made us feel welcome. In addition the shuttle driver was very helpful in suggesting a place for dinner and also giving us some information about Knoxville. We will be soon relocating to Knoxville and this was a great way yo get introduced to our new community. August 29, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Our stay Everything was very nice. Our stay was very brief; just there for a wedding. EXCEPT that parking fee is RIDICULOUS. If everyone arrived and departed by cab or somehow without a car, you would just have a big empty garage. That fee rates right up there with one of the most absurd things I have ever been charged for in all my life. Other than that, I was pleased. August 28, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great location and professional staff Had a quick one nighter for a wedding in Knoxville and was extremely impressed by the design and ambiance of this hotel! The staff were extremely attentive and friendly. Location was just a couple blocks from the main drag with a ton a great restaurants. Upgrade... 11th floor, card access, complimentary breakfast, awesome view! Reasonable parking fee! August 27, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Overnight Stay Great location. Carpet needed replacing. Television reception was poor. Able to view less than half of the channels offered. Charged extra for parking. First hotel I've stayed in where I had to do this. August 23, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nicely updated Enjoyed the hotel and the park area. It has been nicely updated and very comfortable. August 21, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Convenient to UT campus and nicely decored Very clean and comfortable. Will plan to stay again when in Knoxville. August 20, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Service but Rooms Need Updates The service at this Holiday Inn was great. Staff was friendly, always saying good morning, and the desk service was very efficient and fast. Check out was also great. I've stayed at this Holiday Inn twice now. There are certain updates that the rooms could definitely use. I will explain these as follows. A small fridge and microwave would be great. Perhaps put the coffee pot in an area by the microwave then. The bathroom is just not the place to make coffee. The bathroom could use a fan to eliminate moisture and the mirror fog. Lightiing in the room needs to be better. There are definitely not enough outlets in the places you really need them. The big mirror when you first walk in the door has no outlet near it. This is only mirror in the room, other than the bathroom one, to use to do hair and make-up. For a female, this is BIG! The bathroom stays too full of humidity to do hair there after a shower. A pull out magnifying mirror on the wall would be nice for applying make-up. Would be good to have another mirror somewhere in the room where you could sit at it. Room lighting was too dim. My daughter used the pool and the area was nice. We were disappointed there wasn't a whirlpool. There was a huge area that looked like at one time there was a whirlpool. Would definitely be a plus for relaxation. In general my stay was ok, but I will try another downtown Knoxville hotel next time I go there. August 19, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great service, comfort, and location. This is my third year staying at this hotel while my daughter attends UT. I visit about 3 times a year. The location is great being close to both the UT campus and downtown. The room is always clean and comfortable. The bed is very comfortable. The staff is always friendly and helpful. Appreciate the shuttle to downtown area or campus for game. A refrigerator in room would be nice. The rooms are usually quiet, except when there is the occasional sirens of police or fire trucks during the night. Overall, the hotel offers a good value and consistent service every time I visit. August 18, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great experience! We enjoyed a wonderful stay where both hotel and staff are great! August 16, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by friendly staff and clean room Very friendly staff. An initial mixup on my reservation by reservation desk not at this hotel...however, the night manager corrected the problem when Icontacted the hotel, accomodated my request of a pet friendly room, and even gave me $1 better rate than what I had found on line. The location was perfect for touring the UT Knoxville campus. We were very happy with our stay and the accomodations. We would stay again! August 15, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Super nice hotel and awesome staff. The staff made us feel right at home and took care of all our needs quickly and perfect. August 12, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great location and great staff The back door of the hotel lower lobby opens directly onto the World's Fair Park. Also, I lost an item there, which the staff returned to me. August 11, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice hotel with a convenient location Enjoyed staying in Knoxville returning home from a vacation in VA. Hotel is nice and room was comfortable. Pool was average- had a high level of chlorine and was very loud and echohy. Biggest drawback for us was the street noise. Granted, nothing the hotel could do about it but we were awakened several times by the cars/motorcycles drag racing on the road right outside. The best part of the hotel is the location. Within very close walking distance of Market Square and many great restaurants and shopping venues. August 9, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Place for a Meeting My wife and I were wonderfully impressed with the graciousness of your staff. Especially wonderful was how well Charles took care of those in our group to see that we got to our dinner destinations and post-dinner adventures with ease, comfort and safety. With this kind of care, it makes my wife and me want to stay during with you during out visits to Knoxville. It was strange to see so many body builders spray tanned orange and mahogany, however. (We did not know there was a body building competition that weekend.) Once past that, it was great. Thanks! August 9, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by "Gratuity is not included" The hotel is fine, comfortable and clean. My only concerns are the ubiquitous disposable dishes for all coffee breaks during the meeting I attended there, and the unfriendliness of some of the staff in the restaurant. The meeting organizers even emphasized how green they were going to be by not printing proceedings, but the hotel offered us coffee and treats in nothing but disposable dishes and cutlery. I am sorry, but cardboard plates are still disposable and not green at all, particularly when you notice that there is absolute not separation of compostable from waste. On the second point: while it is refreshing to do without the fake cheer that seems to pervade most North American restaurants, the constant reminder at breakfast to "remember, gratuity is not included" struck me as a bit rude. August 7, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Pretty cool hotel. Recently stayed here for a conference, which was held in house. The hotel may not have curbside appeal, but inside was quite nice. The room was comfortable, and the restaurant/bar were really chic. Breakfast was delicious, and drinks were strong. The best part of the hotel is it's employees. Nothing like that Knoxville hospitality! August 3, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Location, location My room had a great view overlooking the park and the hotel itself is just a short walk to the convention center, market square, and even the university of tennessee. I was greeted as a priority member, and even though the staff had their hands full with a wedding that weekend, they were very welcoming and took the time to greet me. All of my interactions with staff were positive - room service, front desk, etc. Room was pretty standard, neat and clean. It had kind of a 'colder' modern feel to it. I think the only issue would be noise (but not something staff could be expected to address, really). The plumbing is pretty loud, the walls are thin, and if you have a room on the park side, be prepared to hear kids yelling. It didn't bother me too much, but some people may be more sensitive to that kind of thing. August 3, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly I spent 5 nights at this Holiday Inn and was very pleased with my stay. The staff was friendly and helpful in every way. The hotel is across the street from the World's Fair Park and make it easy to walk my little dog. I would recommend this hotel to anyone staying in Knoxville. August 2, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Short but pleasant stay was only here long enough to sleep and eat a quick breakfast but the room was very clean and comfortable. No negatives! July 30, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Super nice hotel and awesome staff. I have stayed a many HI's during the last 30 or so years, but this one has about the best staff ever. They make sure you are happy with everything and I certainly know where I plan on staying when in Knoxville, TN. July 28, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Loved This Hotel First, we loved the convenience of this property's location. Easy to get to restaurants, Market Square, and the riverfront. The staff was very nice. We stayed on the 11th floor, which included a buffett-style breakfast, which was so nice, because we didn't have to wait for a table or anything...very quick and efficient when you have plans in the morning. Great parking too. And when it was time to leave, checkout was a breeze, took the lobby elevator to our car in the garage and with two turns we were on the expressway and headed home. Would definitely recommend this hotel! July 22, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Skip the Restaurant Easy check-in, very comfortable bed & pillows. Very clean and quiet. One of the nicest Holiday Inns we have been at. The restaurant food was good but the service was absolutely horrific. The evening of our arrival we had dinner in their dinning room. Ordered a bottle of white wine with dinner. The server came by and put the UNopenned bottle on the table and started to walk away. We asked her to please OPEN the bottle, granted it was a screw top, and pour a little in the glass so we could taste it. She seemed surprised but did as asked. She started to walk away and we then had to ask her to POUR the wine. Food was tastie and prices were good for downtown location. After a bit, we had to ask the server to please bring us a bucket of ice for the wine bottle to sit in. She again gave us that startled look but came back with it, which she promptly put down and ran off. In the morning we tried the buffet. We were quickly seated and hostess took our coffee order. The server that morning came to our table and her greeting was, "Ok, who gets the regular". Not "Hello" or "Good Morning". WHERE DO THEY GET THESE PEOPLE. WHY AREN'T THEY TRAINED IN POLITE CUSTOMER SERVICE? HOW ABOUT A CLASS IN HANDLING A WINE ORDER? MANAGEMENT MUST HAVE VERY LOW EXPECTATIONS FROM THEIR STAFF. We will not eat there again. July 20, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Relaxing and pleasant environment The staff was very helpful, especially Collin. We asked for directions, restaurant suggestions, and for some supplies during our stay. We stayed two nights on the street side--a little noisy if a siren or loud engine passed. The bed was comfortable and the room was clean. The hotel environment was relaxing with a comfortable lounge with a nice view to have a snack or drink. The food and service for breakfast at the restaurant was just average. Adjacent to World's Fair Park, the convention center, and a short, easy walk to Market Square and Gay Street, I highly recommend staying here. July 19, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Beautiful, clean room and great staff, but noisy Everything about the Holiday Inn Downtown Knoxville Worlds Fair Park was lovely, comfortable, and very clean with a delicious breakfast buffet. Our only complaint was the noise on our floor. Young people were slamming doors all night. After being awakened numerous times, my cousin finally called the desk at 5:30 AM. She looked out a couple of minutes later and saw an officer talking to a young person with an ice bucket in hand. I guess we just chose the wrong weekend to stay there! It did quiet down after that and we got a couple of hours of good sleep. We should have called sooner. July 18, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Food Found the prices for breakfast and other meals to be very overpriced. $13.95 for breakfast is way to high. I walked one block and found a comparable breakfast for $6.95. This is why most of the people at the conference choose to eat outside of the Hotel. Seems to me that if the prices were lower, you would make more money by the volume of customers who would stay and eat at the hotel. July 15, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by EVERYTHING WAS GREAT EXCEPT FOOD & BEVERAGE (F&B) Everyone very helpful, whenever you'd encounter a member of the staff, the staff was always offering assistance. My only issue is with F&B, I've stayed here twice in the last month, both times the restaurant APPEARS closed as on my first stay it appeared that a private group was utilizing the restaurant and I was required do dine in the lounge (which was NOT a problem, but no one was there to advise me that the restaurant was open, but operating in the lounge only#. On my second stay, had I not known about the layout I'd not have believed the restaurant and lounge were even open. On approaching, it was so dark and empty #being my second stay, I knew what to do#. After dinner I stayed in the lounge and witnessed the staff directing a party of 8 to the property across the street #looks like a gold light bulb# for drinks. When the party of 8 returned, #could not get drinks at the big gold light bulb) the bar staff seemed to be upset, as they were already locking up the liquor, completely turned off the lights to the restaurant/entrance), turned ON the bright lights in the lounge and started cleaning up, about 2 hours before closing time. Otherwise great property and will probably stay again. July 6, 2013
<<prev 5 6 7 8 9 10 next>>