Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Sep-01-2014)
(e.g. Sep-02-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 4.4 out of 5 by 280 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Food Found the prices for breakfast and other meals to be very overpriced. $13.95 for breakfast is way to high. I walked one block and found a comparable breakfast for $6.95. This is why most of the people at the conference choose to eat outside of the Hotel. Seems to me that if the prices were lower, you would make more money by the volume of customers who would stay and eat at the hotel. July 15, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by EVERYTHING WAS GREAT EXCEPT FOOD & BEVERAGE (F&B) Everyone very helpful, whenever you'd encounter a member of the staff, the staff was always offering assistance. My only issue is with F&B, I've stayed here twice in the last month, both times the restaurant APPEARS closed as on my first stay it appeared that a private group was utilizing the restaurant and I was required do dine in the lounge (which was NOT a problem, but no one was there to advise me that the restaurant was open, but operating in the lounge only#. On my second stay, had I not known about the layout I'd not have believed the restaurant and lounge were even open. On approaching, it was so dark and empty #being my second stay, I knew what to do#. After dinner I stayed in the lounge and witnessed the staff directing a party of 8 to the property across the street #looks like a gold light bulb# for drinks. When the party of 8 returned, #could not get drinks at the big gold light bulb) the bar staff seemed to be upset, as they were already locking up the liquor, completely turned off the lights to the restaurant/entrance), turned ON the bright lights in the lounge and started cleaning up, about 2 hours before closing time. Otherwise great property and will probably stay again. July 6, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good weekend Charles is Fabulous! Really took care of us. Like the place to get coffee in the morning. Front desk clerk excellent Parking terrific and easy July 1, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Customer Service and hotel atmosphere The customer service at this hotel was outstanding. Everyone was friendly and courteous. The hotel room itself was nice. The bathroom was very small and lighting was poor, especially for putting on makeup (a makeup mirror with lighting could fix this issue). I am assuming due to the hotel being "green", I was unable to adjust the air condition unit. I like the temperature to be cooler when I sleep, and instead, I continued to awake throughout the night because of the warm temperature in the room. Most likely, I would not stay at the hotel because of this, however, if you are not bothered by the bathroom lighting or air condition temperature, then I would reccommend this hotel. June 24, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Hotel At A Great Location Haven't stayed at a Holiday Inn in many years and was very impressed at this property. Apparently recently renovated, the lobby and rooms looked like new and were very clean, comfortable and welcoming. Staff were professional and helpful. Our room was at the top (club) floor where a hot continental style breakfast was available and just right to start the day. The hotel's central location made it easy to go anywhere downtown especially with the free shuttle provided to all guests. Looking forward to staying again! June 14, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Perfect fit We just stayed for one night in Knoxville to break up a longer trip. The reception staff was very friendly, check in was easy and efficient even at 10 PM. The room was clean and comfortable. We had booked the breakfast buffet with our room which was excellent. The restaurant staff was extremely friendly and helpful. The next time we are planning to stay in Knoxville we will definitely plan to stay at the HolidayInn. June 10, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Convenient location Staff was pleasant/professional. Had constant issues with electronic keys; didn't work when 1st checking in, or any time re-entering the hotel. Had to go back down to front desk each time - to include driving out the 2nd day of our stay. Probably should check into that... June 9, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Business overnight stay Location is good. Breakfast was good. Staff was good. Room was dingy. Floor not vacuumed well, lots of little particles along the baseboards. Comforter did not look bright white and clean. June 7, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent except...... An excellent facility let down by executive floor breakfast. Having been told at reception that the Executive floor breakfast was 'Much the same as downstairs' it was a shock to discover the staff watching a horror movie at volume on one of two screens. The hot food was in edible with uncooked patties and black slime over some of the scrambled egg . On the second day we went downstairs to the real breakfast room. Otherwise we enjoyed the hotel immensely . Easy access , easy parking , good location . Pleasant and helpful check-in desk. The room was large ,airy and well appointed . The shuttle bus is a good idea , although we didn't use it . June 5, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice visit. We were in town for only a short visit but the Hotel made it a very comfortable and pleasant experience. The staff were all friendly and very helpful. I am trying to find a reason to come back to Knoxville, if I do I certainly know where I will be stayig ! June 4, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A good value. The price was good . The staff was great. The only problem was the carpet was stained and needed to be replaced. June 2, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Place to stay for for DI My son and I stayed here recently because we were in Knoxville for Destination Imagination. The hotel is in a perfect location for DI with easy access to the University of Tennesee, Knoxville Convention Center and downtown. The room was great and recently remodelled. The bath was a bit small but the ventillation was great and the mirror never fogged. Knoxville in a wonderful little city with a beautiful downtown with parks, predestrian shopping areas and great dining. Everything can be reached by walking and we felt very safe. Overall, a great stay and highly recommended. Oh, and we were upgraded to the 11th floor because we are Priority Club members and the hotel was full because of DI. The 11th floor has it own private breakfast area for guests. May 27, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Food & Beverage My negative experience with food & beverage occurred all at the same time. My daughter and I had gone done to have breakfast, there were many tables open yet it still took about 10 minutes to be seated, when we were seated we sat there while servers walked around us never saying a thing or bringing at the very least some water, we sat there for about 15 minutes completely ignored, I actually had time to memorize the entire menu when I told my daughter we were leaving. I was very aggravated and on my way out I spoke to the MOD Rusty who apologized emphatically for the negative experience. he was very professional, courteous and nice and helped me get past my aggravation, he provided us dinner and breakfast to make up for the negative experience so Kudos go out to Rusty. May 27, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Very clean facility, uncomfortable sofa bed in suite, no receipt at checkout Very nice, updated and clean facility. However the sofa bed in suite was very uncomfortable to sleep on; would not even be acceptable for a child to sleep. Expected better furnishing. Due to computer issue did not receive a receipt at checkout. Promised to send via email, but never received. No way to verify charges to room. May 24, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent location We enjoyed our stay here. It is very clean and conveniently located. There are many places to eat and shop just a couple of blocks away. We would definitely stay here again. May 24, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great location and comfort We stayed here for a niece's wedding, and, other than a little attitude from the young lady at the check-in desk regarding our prior arrangement for an early check-in, we had a wonderful experience. The room was very spacious although the bathroom was smaller than expected. We went to the bar after our festivities were over, and had a very nice experience there with all the staff. We will definitely stay here again and do recommend it highly. May 24, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great place to stay-clean and nice Great experience, so nice to walk to the market square nearby. Would def stay again. May 24, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Customer Service I recently participated in a Triathlon race in Knoxville, Tennessee and the Holiday Inn was the Host Hotel. My finish time in the race coincided with check out time at the hotel. When I asked the Front Desk Staff if they could extend my stay for a few hours (shower and kicking back for a while) I was told that there was no problem and to take my time. I am very grateful for the extra few hours that I was given before heading out on a 17 hour drive back home. May 16, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Furnishings Carpet was dirty. Living room had a worn-looking couch, a desk chair and an easy chair. This was a graduation weekend and we had family and friends for a brief visit. Not enough seating. May 15, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Collins checked me in even though trouble with Computer system He did a great joib!!!!!! Grandsons UT WE have stayed with you all a lot of times & always have a great experience! The new renovated Holiday inn is great! It was my grandson Graduation from UT & Dghtr birthday! Whole experience was best! Retired AT&T Travled a lot but must say You all are the best!!!!!!! May 15, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Clean, comfortable and convenient to Market Square The only thing lacking was a mini frig. I loved how the location was an easy walk to the UT campus and to Downtown shops and restaurants. May 13, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great room comfortable bed great pool great location I love to stay here . It's the perfect location, within walking distance of the UT campus and market square and many great restaurants The staff is so friendly, the rooms are roomy comfortable and the beds are great, you even get a choice of pillows,soft or hard The pool overlooks the park, and it was just redone The bar is comfortable and also looks out onto worlds fair park I've stayed here once a month for the past year I wouldn't stay anywhere else when I'm in Knoxville May 12, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Beautiful Facility! The staff was extremely professional in the hotel, as well as the banquet service people. The presentation from the front desk to the coffee servers at our meetings were top notch, much like you would see at a higher-end hotel. The restaurant was average, couldn't get a glass of wine at lunch, but the waitstaff was very quick and attentive. There is a free shuttle and fantastic restruants within walking distance. I would recommend the hotel to anyone, and I will return when I am in the Knoxville area. May 11, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent This was one of the best hotel experiences I have has in several years. The staff was amazing and the room was wonderful. May 6, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Virtually everything was good, but bed and pillows I couldn't find anything to complain about in this gorgeous hotel until I went to bed. The bed was lumpy and much too soft. The pillows were child-sized and the ones marked firm were just as soft as the ones marked soft. In fact they were all identical. I was there for two nights and woke up with a crick in my neck both mornings. The staff throughout the hotel were great. The room was nice. If the bed and pillows had been tolerable, I would have given you an A, maybe an A+. May 3, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Really great experience Staff at desk were terrific, personable, professional, and we felt welcomed. We anticipated parking fees and internet fees and were happy to be "fee free" during our stay. Great property and staff. We enjoyed a meal in the bar/lounge and the staff member was great about our steak issue....we really enjoyed this property and recommend this as a place to relax and enjoy. The surrounding area is terrific to stroll about and enjoy the view. (Walk down to the river a watch the paddle-wheel boat!) Have breakfast at the Executive Level and enjoy Tyrone (your most excellent host and Mr. Personality) Thank you for your service, Army Vet Tyrone, from your Marine brother-in-arms. April 29, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Rennovations in the lobby and lounge are nice The rennovation to the hotel is very nice in terms of the lobby area, restaurant and especially the lounge. The food was excellent and the service was very nice. The bed was comfortable and I enjoyed having a choice of pillow types. However, the bathroom is so cramped. It is very hard to close the door when you walk in because the room seems too small for the toilet, sink and tub. The tub seemed old and the fixtures need updating. I will continue to use this hotel when I come to Knoxville and will continue to recommend it to my friends because overall, it was a nice experience. April 25, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by GREAT hotel with OUTSTANDING service We stayed at this hotel for the Knoxville Covenant Marathon. It was the host hotel and was very accommodating to us. The hotel has been newly remodeled and the staff was absolutely GREAT. Would stay here again!!! April 15, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by One big flaw I usually don't write reviews but in this case... I must say that I have one major complaint during my 3-night stay: my room was connected with the neighboring room by double doors (I guess these rooms are used as a suite). This means there was NO PRIVACY in the room: you hear every word your neighbors say and they hear you. This wasn't a problem during the first 2 nights (at least for me) because either the room wasn't occupied or we just didn't happen to be in the room at the same time. But my last Sunday night (after three days of work) was ruined by a baby yelling in the room next to mine starting from 6:00AM. This is of course not the baby's fault. I might be too demanding but in my opinion the use of double doors for two adjacent rooms occupied by strangers is unacceptable for a hotel that aspires to be more than a road motel. Needless to say that I left the hotel very unhappy. The rest was more or less ok. April 13, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice hotel We came in for the Knoxville Marathon. The location was great, the room was comfortable. Would recommend this hotel for anyone doing anything in downtown Knoxville. April 13, 2013
<<prev 6 7 8 9 10 11 next>>