Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Aug-27-2014)
(e.g. Aug-28-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 3.4 out of 5 by 139 reviewers.
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Very disappointed in this property We had 4 people in our party and reserved a standard room with 2 beds. We were given a king suite with one bed and were not able to get a room with 2 queens. A rollaway bed was suggested, but would not fit in the small room. It also would have been a fire hazard to have the rollaway in the room (no easy exit in case of fire). We also did not receive 4 towels even though we paid the extra person charge to ensure 2 beds and 4 towels. The room smelled like a dead mouse and the hair dryer did not work. Front desk was not helpful and we were told there was no manager on duty that weekend. We ended up making the room work, but were very disappointed. We got the extra person charges reversed, but will not return to this location. Also very overpriced for the room size and quality. October 16, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Didn't have room I booked I booked a jacuzzi suite for my wedding night and called that day to see if I could get in early check-in. They told me then that the rooms were being remodeled and were not available, but would upgrade me to a bigger room. Since I wanted to get ready with my bridal party there, this was actually more convenient- however there was no jacuzzi. The gentleman at the front desk who checked me in was very friendly and I had no problems other than the room I booked being unavailable-which ended up working out better anyway. October 16, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by La Crosse, WI Holiday Inn Excellent Hospitality A group of family and friends stayed at the La Crosse, WI this past weekend for the Oktoberfest celebration and Maple Leaf parade. The staff at the Holiday Inn were all very welcoming and their hospitality was outstanding. I would recommend this property to anyone staying in La Crosse. October 3, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Quick stay Needed a room for an unexpected trip to LaCrosse. They were so nice and friendly on the phone. I called when I had trouble finding the place and they gave me guided directions and stayed on the phone. So helpful, and convenient to so many places. Thank-you so much. You took one less stress out of my life. October 2, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Stay The room was great, the bed was great, the staff was great, the stay was great! Thank you September 30, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by excellent stay. beautiful hotel. great staff. Very comfortable! Very satisfied. Great pool and fitness center. September 28, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Terrific location! Upon checking, the public front desk was clean and inviting. Sam, the front desk agent was warm and welcoming. He provided me with a wonderful room on the 5th floor facing the river. The room was clean, but needed some updating. The furniture was scuffed and the colors were outdated. The bed was comfortable, however the pillows for this king sized bed in my suite were very small, standard sized rather than king sized. It would've been nice had they been down feathered instead of synthetic. There was a freshly dry cleaned small decorator blanket at the foot of the bed that had a horrible cleaning agent smell to it. We removed it and placed it in the front room. That blanket made the room smell bad, however we got used to it. Overall, the stay was pleasant thanks to the courteous staff. September 25, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by The Bad, the Worse, and the Wet We had a fairly negative experience at the LaCrosse, WI location on Saturday evening, Sept. 14. The young man on front desk duty for the evening shift gave us mis-information on the hours of two local restaurants, resulting in my elderly parents and I walking over eight blocks for nothing. The room only had towels for two people, even though the reservation was for three. The toilet overflowed around midnight. The only bright spot was the overnight employee. He went out of this way to deliver towels and to fix the toilet. Don't think we'll stay there again soon. September 19, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by quick repair service, smokefree questionable The room as usual was comfy and clean. the first night the toilet ran all night but upon request it was fixed the next day. I had to sign a waiver warning me about not smoking in this room, I am a non smoker, upon entering the room I could tell the room had recently been smoked in. I do believe Wisconsin has been smoke free for 4-5 years now so I found it strange that I should smell smoke in this room. very disappointing. maybe a good cleaning and some deodorizing. September 11, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Plenty of Room...But Rundown Overall the hotel was average. It was pricier than it should have been for the condition of the hotel. The bathroom was EXTREMELY run down. The mirror was broken along the edge with a poor attempt at fixing it with mirrored tape. The sink had big chunks broken out of it that had not been repaired. The tub was chipped and badly stained (at least I hope it was stain, and not dirt). The sheets were threadbare (which is extremely unusual for a Holiday Inn). The curtains on the window had holes in them. Basically it was run down and in poor repair. The service and staff were good, but the hotel needs an overhaul. Especially for the rates they are charging. If I return to LaCrosse, I probably would not choose this hotel again. Location was great; however. September 4, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Bed linens were unchanged and stained While the staff was very accommodating, we discovered stained bed linens after having slept in them!! They had not been changed from the previous guests! Needless to say we were completely disgusted. The hotel credited us for one night. August 28, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by No Parking for boat trailer The front desk is friendly and as a priority club member I was able to check in early.The parking is a ramp parking we are not able to park our boat/trailer in hotel parking space. Luckily we have a relative in the area and was able to park our boat/trailer in their driveway. Keep this in mind if you are puling a boat/trailer, August 24, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Unacceptable Treatment by Manager We were very disappointed with our stay at the Holiday Inn in La Crosse, WI. The manager was very unprofessional in handling complaints made by wedding guests. August 19, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Irishfest weekend stay We stayed here during Lax Irishfest. The room was pretty icky....with walls pealing in the bathroom. We simply thought it was a VERY average / poor hotel considering we paid almost $200 for the night in Lax. We could have stayed in downtown MSP at the Graves hotel for that. August 19, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great place to stay Last minute stop on a bike trip, had no reservations, they quickly and easily accommodated 8 of us. Excellent amenities, pleasant staff, very clean, large rooms...a little pricey to eat and drink at hotel, but there are plenty of places to walk to. Not crazy about the charge for parking either, thought it should've been included. August 17, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by GOOD SERVICE AND ROOM VERY NICE I LOVED THE HOT TUB AT THE END OF THE EVENING. I WAS ABLE TO RELAX AND SLEEP LIKE A LOG. THE BED WAS CONFORABLE. NICE ROOM. August 16, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Value Way over-priced. Room needed major updates: bathroom and HVAC system. Sink had many chips as did the bathroom floor. Grout was discolored and old. Will not return to this facility. August 16, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Service was bad, room was noisy! Reservations were botched and front desk personnel were rude and not helpful. No effort was made to accommidate. August 16, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by excelent location I have stayed here 3 times and love the location and the way the employees treat the guests. It is within walking distance of many bars and restaurants. I love going across the street to the coffee shop and going to the river (about a block away) and watching the sun rise or set. August 15, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Poorly run hotel and horrible customer service We got a block of rooms for our wedding which took place across the street. We were excited for the location because the majority of our guests were traveling from out of town with young families. Not only was this hotel extremely rude to our guests as they tried to make reservations, but they also messed up our block so that only a few guests were able to stay. As we tried to add more rooms unsuccessfully, the groom got a phone call saying that if we didn't stop "harassing" their employees then our block would be removed completely. As we are dealing with THEIR mistake we are getting accused of harassing their employees. We filed a complaint with corporate who passed it along to this location's manager. We did not hear one word from him or ever receive an apology. It is concerning to me how badly this hotel is lacking customer service skills. This became the most stressful part of our wedding as we had guests calling us every day telling us how rudely they were treated. When family visits us in the future they will NOT be staying at this hotel and we will be sure to pass our experiences on to others as well. Instead working out details leading up to our wedding we were dealing with this very poorly run hotel. August 13, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Workout room very bare I usually like to get a decent workout when traveling. The Holiday Inn La Crosse has 2 treadmills and 1 eliptical. No towels, no weights, barely room to do a push up. August 12, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Older hotel but OK The hotel was a little beat up and the rooms/ bathrooms definitely showed some wear and tear and showed its age. If you want to be downtown the location is good and the adjacent parking ramp is nice but there is a $5 per night fee. August 9, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Dirty bed sheets I had dirty bed sheets and the towel had lip stick on it. Going to try the Courtyard next time. August 7, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Great location, BUT This hotel has a great location and the staff was friendly and accommodating. Inside the building we found it to be dated and worn with many areas to be need of a deep cleaning and general maintenance . Treated and cleaned spots on the hallway carpets were very noticeable. Wallpaper was peeling in public areas and inside the room. The room chair had large stains and the table was worn and had large dings. The laminate was peeling off the side of small counter top. When I went to get ice I found that the ice bucket contained trash from someones coffee. I will say the bed was comfortable. This is not what I would expect from a room of this price. We were very disappointed that this stay did not meet our exceptions of Holiday Inn. August 4, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Decent Room, High Price The room was ok. There are better places to stay in DT La Crosse, but there isn't a great deal of variety of places to stay. If places fill up, this is a good option. The room we had included a wonderful view of the alley. This isn't terrible, but obviously the river view would be nicer. It is very close to everything downtown, which is fantastic. Check-In time for a Saturday is 4 PM, which, if you're in town for any sort of event on the weekend, is NOT HELPFUL. Keep this in mind when looking to book a room here. A Huge Plus though is that the staff was able to get me in my room early, around 1 PM. Thanks! Another major con for our particular room was that the bathroom bath did not work. The shower was functional, but if I had needed to bathe my infant daughter it would not have worked at all. My wife was trying to wash her feet following a day in flip flops and the fact that the bath function didn't work was not appreciated. The bathrooms are very dated and could use a lot of work. July 26, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice Place and Good Service Stayed here with my two sons. Beds were comfortable; the staff was welcoming and helpful. The pool was great! The hotel did not have a continental breakfast which was disappointing but overall, was a good value! July 22, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Really? I'll say a few things, sure. This visit was a joke, all started even before I got there. I tried to reach out to Tim the apparent GM several times about a booking issue after being told there was nothing that the front desk attendants could do. Never heard back from him, but did receive a call from another front desk person saying that Tim had got the message....really? Tim you get a zero. The room was beyond uncomfortable, the place was just damp, felt like I was sleeping outside in a tent. After messing with the AC and temp I just gave up. Wifi was atrocious, gave up on that. Finally, woke up at 6 AM because the sun has a tendency to come up every morning and they have sheer blinds up...really? Actually, I thought it was over and I could just forget the whole thing ever happened but I ended up leaving my watch in the room...perfect. So I called up and was directed to the apparent Head of Housekeeping, Stacy, for lost and found. No call, Stacy you also get a zero. Basically, I'll buy a new watch and make my next reservation down the road. Thanks, well...for nothing. July 22, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great location and friendly staff. Perfect location if you want to be downtown where the action is but room was still plenty quiet that we didn't get woken up by any noise. Walking distance to most downtown attractions. July 19, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by This hotel really lacks the Holiday Inn Standards I have become acustome too! Well to start with I paid far more for this room then I have paid at Holiday Inn in awhile the lastime I paid this much I had a gigantic room with a whirlpool tub full breakfast and many perks with my Priority Club card. Which brings me to my perks at this location! Zero Zip nada! And not even a little breakfast. No apples in the lobby, no free drink at the bar and no paper delivered to my room...some hotels gave me multiple drink and food coupons and vouchers for the gift shop. One Holiday Inn I stayed at had a whole welcome bag for me with a Thank-you card and chips and a cookie and coupons! Don't look for any perks here! And they charge $5 for parking??? Come-on! And last but not least don't bother ordering room service...Order an appatizer and a kids meal for my neice and 2 beers and it was $ 28 bucks and it was discusting! Thank goodness they didn't screw-up the beer! On a positive note it was a nice location...several places with-in walking distance and we really enjoyed Granddads Bluff:) July 19, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Needs a little updating Only complaint is that the room was a little worn: for example, the sink and vanity were chipped. The towels were tattered and sheets were thin. Did not seem up to the standards of Holiday Inn. July 13, 2013
<<prev 2 3 4 5 6 next>>