Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Aug-02-2014)
(e.g. Aug-03-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 3.4 out of 5 by 121 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by excelent location I have stayed here 3 times and love the location and the way the employees treat the guests. It is within walking distance of many bars and restaurants. I love going across the street to the coffee shop and going to the river (about a block away) and watching the sun rise or set. August 15, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Poorly run hotel and horrible customer service We got a block of rooms for our wedding which took place across the street. We were excited for the location because the majority of our guests were traveling from out of town with young families. Not only was this hotel extremely rude to our guests as they tried to make reservations, but they also messed up our block so that only a few guests were able to stay. As we tried to add more rooms unsuccessfully, the groom got a phone call saying that if we didn't stop "harassing" their employees then our block would be removed completely. As we are dealing with THEIR mistake we are getting accused of harassing their employees. We filed a complaint with corporate who passed it along to this location's manager. We did not hear one word from him or ever receive an apology. It is concerning to me how badly this hotel is lacking customer service skills. This became the most stressful part of our wedding as we had guests calling us every day telling us how rudely they were treated. When family visits us in the future they will NOT be staying at this hotel and we will be sure to pass our experiences on to others as well. Instead working out details leading up to our wedding we were dealing with this very poorly run hotel. August 13, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Workout room very bare I usually like to get a decent workout when traveling. The Holiday Inn La Crosse has 2 treadmills and 1 eliptical. No towels, no weights, barely room to do a push up. August 12, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Older hotel but OK The hotel was a little beat up and the rooms/ bathrooms definitely showed some wear and tear and showed its age. If you want to be downtown the location is good and the adjacent parking ramp is nice but there is a $5 per night fee. August 9, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Dirty bed sheets I had dirty bed sheets and the towel had lip stick on it. Going to try the Courtyard next time. August 7, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Great location, BUT This hotel has a great location and the staff was friendly and accommodating. Inside the building we found it to be dated and worn with many areas to be need of a deep cleaning and general maintenance . Treated and cleaned spots on the hallway carpets were very noticeable. Wallpaper was peeling in public areas and inside the room. The room chair had large stains and the table was worn and had large dings. The laminate was peeling off the side of small counter top. When I went to get ice I found that the ice bucket contained trash from someones coffee. I will say the bed was comfortable. This is not what I would expect from a room of this price. We were very disappointed that this stay did not meet our exceptions of Holiday Inn. August 4, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Decent Room, High Price The room was ok. There are better places to stay in DT La Crosse, but there isn't a great deal of variety of places to stay. If places fill up, this is a good option. The room we had included a wonderful view of the alley. This isn't terrible, but obviously the river view would be nicer. It is very close to everything downtown, which is fantastic. Check-In time for a Saturday is 4 PM, which, if you're in town for any sort of event on the weekend, is NOT HELPFUL. Keep this in mind when looking to book a room here. A Huge Plus though is that the staff was able to get me in my room early, around 1 PM. Thanks! Another major con for our particular room was that the bathroom bath did not work. The shower was functional, but if I had needed to bathe my infant daughter it would not have worked at all. My wife was trying to wash her feet following a day in flip flops and the fact that the bath function didn't work was not appreciated. The bathrooms are very dated and could use a lot of work. July 26, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice Place and Good Service Stayed here with my two sons. Beds were comfortable; the staff was welcoming and helpful. The pool was great! The hotel did not have a continental breakfast which was disappointing but overall, was a good value! July 22, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Really? I'll say a few things, sure. This visit was a joke, all started even before I got there. I tried to reach out to Tim the apparent GM several times about a booking issue after being told there was nothing that the front desk attendants could do. Never heard back from him, but did receive a call from another front desk person saying that Tim had got the message....really? Tim you get a zero. The room was beyond uncomfortable, the place was just damp, felt like I was sleeping outside in a tent. After messing with the AC and temp I just gave up. Wifi was atrocious, gave up on that. Finally, woke up at 6 AM because the sun has a tendency to come up every morning and they have sheer blinds up...really? Actually, I thought it was over and I could just forget the whole thing ever happened but I ended up leaving my watch in the room...perfect. So I called up and was directed to the apparent Head of Housekeeping, Stacy, for lost and found. No call, Stacy you also get a zero. Basically, I'll buy a new watch and make my next reservation down the road. Thanks, well...for nothing. July 22, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great location and friendly staff. Perfect location if you want to be downtown where the action is but room was still plenty quiet that we didn't get woken up by any noise. Walking distance to most downtown attractions. July 19, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by This hotel really lacks the Holiday Inn Standards I have become acustome too! Well to start with I paid far more for this room then I have paid at Holiday Inn in awhile the lastime I paid this much I had a gigantic room with a whirlpool tub full breakfast and many perks with my Priority Club card. Which brings me to my perks at this location! Zero Zip nada! And not even a little breakfast. No apples in the lobby, no free drink at the bar and no paper delivered to my room...some hotels gave me multiple drink and food coupons and vouchers for the gift shop. One Holiday Inn I stayed at had a whole welcome bag for me with a Thank-you card and chips and a cookie and coupons! Don't look for any perks here! And they charge $5 for parking??? Come-on! And last but not least don't bother ordering room service...Order an appatizer and a kids meal for my neice and 2 beers and it was $ 28 bucks and it was discusting! Thank goodness they didn't screw-up the beer! On a positive note it was a nice location...several places with-in walking distance and we really enjoyed Granddads Bluff:) July 19, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Needs a little updating Only complaint is that the room was a little worn: for example, the sink and vanity were chipped. The towels were tattered and sheets were thin. Did not seem up to the standards of Holiday Inn. July 13, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Clean and Comfortable! I stayed 2 nights at this property and was very impressed with the cleanliness throughout the building and the comfort of the beds and spacious rooms. Desk staff and maid service were excellent. Pool area was clean with towels available at all times. Great job! July 11, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great location & room We loved being downtown & close to restaurants & bars. The breakfast was delicious. However, $3.00 delivery charge + 20% gratuity is excessive. I feel the delivery charge should be no more that $1.00. Also, I feel that you shouldn't charge for parking or at the very least, don't charge your priority club members. July 8, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Close to convention We were at this hotel in order to attend a convention at the LaCrosse Center. It was very convenient! The room was very spacious with all that we needed to make our stay delightful. I had a horrible time trying to add a night onto my original reservation but finally got it made. The staff should check the cleanliness of the toilet paper holder as when I put in a new roll, I was astonished at the dirt in this small area. The shower was not good. One way was only COLD and the other way took a long time to get warm and the bath to shower control was stuck onto shower. Ugh. I could hardly wait to get home to my own shower. Check-in and check-out were great!!! July 5, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Amazing Staff Four nights in a downtown hotel. The staff was amazing, met my needs and felt like family by the time I left. The food in the restaurant, Buster's, was also great. Best pancakes other than the ones I make. A wonderful wood fired pizza and salad combo. Great food, great prices. The downtown is lovely. Two amazing coffee shops, Julie's and Cabin's. Many little interesting shops and a place for ice cream, Pearl's. And a beautiful river walk along the Mississippi. Performing arts and fine arts center. All with in several blocks of the hotel. July 5, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Overall a nice place to stay. The hotel is overall nice with the exception of the pictures in the rooms. They are boring! It would be nice to have pics of the river or surrounding scenery. The location is great as downtown is within easy walking distance and there is a nice park across the street on the river ( the park does not allow pets, strange). The staff was very nice and the parking garage is next door. I would recommend the hotel for anyone who wants to be within downtown area. June 25, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Tired hotel From the start - walking into the hotel the sidewalk was dirty and littered. Carpet in hall way is old and dirty. Wallpaper in room was peeling a lot, room is very small. Overall, the hotel needs major renovations, and cleaning. Will find another place to stay in La Crosse. June 14, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Stay in La Crosse Wisconsin Our experience is we had a broken couch in our room and a annoyance (loud people) that keep us up at 2:45 to past 3:45 so not much sleeping going on. Room rates are a little high for the area May 22, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Great Staff and Location, but.................... Hotel is a very good location in downtown La Crosse and the staff is very nice. However, the rooms are run down, old and tired. The hotel is a terrible need of a remodel. May 7, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Rooms need updating The staff was excellent at this Hotel. My room was in disrepair and was outdated. May 6, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very relaxing The staff was wonderful. Jean, the bar tender, has the best smile ever!! The food was great and reasonably priced. We will come back. April 20, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Average bed but great staff The staff was great, parking was a problem. We are in our upper 60's and there is no elevator to assist from the parking garage to the hotel April 19, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Convenient location Love this Holiday Inn--will definitely stay here again. Surprised that room rates are so high in La Crosse WI though. For such a high rate, I was surprised to be charged extra for parking. April 14, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great pizza, and views!!! We wanted a quiet get away and this was perfect. We arrived early and inquired about checking in early, they had a room available and were very accommodating to let us check in. Our sons appreciated the extra time in the pool. There was a large conference going on across the street at the LaCrosse Center and many attendees were staying at the hotel, we were so impressed with how quiet the hotel was and really were able to relax and enjoy or visit. We had a corner room and had great views from our room. We will definitely come back. April 11, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfy beds, noisy neighborhood You can sink into the beds and fall asleep, but unless you're a super sound sleeper, you don't want a room towards the back because the ruckus of the 530am garbage pick up will shake you out of a good sleep and mess up your day. April 11, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Hotel falling apart I've been staying at this property 3-4 times a year for 10 or more years. The bathroom sink was falling apart, no desk and no good chairs to sit in. Nowhere to work like having a desk. Priority Club member with almost a half a million point and not in a suite. The food used to be good. The French Dip was horrible rubbery meat with no flavlr and the au jus was only brown water. April 9, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable accommodations but unfavorable parking Didn't like that there was no parking available unless you paid. Though that would be included with the room. Comfortable accommodations otherwise. April 4, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Stay in La Crosse The pillows are small, the bed was hard. The room beside me was noisy and I complained about it and management and they took care of the noise. The parking situation is a disaster! Having to move my vehicle because other people took designated spots is ridiculous! The Holiday in parking needs to be more clearly marked and the punishment for using the incorrect spots needs to be better marked to reduce the general public from using the Holiday Inn parking. April 2, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Attention to detail The cleaning person who serviced my room left finger prints on the back of the bathroom door. Since they were present when I arrived there is no telling how long they were there. I think it was powder but don't know for sure...it might have been his/her fingerprints after cleaning! I left a note so hopefully it was taken care of after I left. The 'maid' also didn't leave me any tea, just coffee. As a tea drinker I was disappointed and went down to the front desk to get some. They were out, so I had to ask in the resturant. Since they didn't charge me I was content. Overall my stay was pleasant. The room was nice and comfortable, although next time I need to remember to not be near the parkinglot as I could hear activity outside my window which woke me up during the night. March 25, 2013
<<prev 2 3 4 5 next>>