Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Jul-10-2014)
(e.g. Jul-11-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 4.3 out of 5 by 66 reviewers.
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by One Night Stay Needed a hotel for one night for our travel from San Diego to Los Angeles, and this was available. Location is just off the beach with plenty of restaurants availabe within walking distance. There is also a free bus available outside the hotel. Rooms are a bit on the small side, but adequate for what we needed. We used points to book the hotel, but I guess the rate is based on the area the hotel is at. The hotel made available water, soda, and popcorn throughout the day and night. This was very convenient. Would stay at this hotel again if the opportunity arises. August 22, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Amazing Walking distance to everything Laguna Beach has to offer. Very affordable for the location. Awesome customer service and very friendly staff. August 15, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Perfect Weekend Getaway Location, staff and room was great! Would definitely stay there again! August 11, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Filthy Carpet & No Parking Upon arriving there were no available parking spaces in the hotel lot. So either they do not have enough spaces for the number of rooms or they choose not enforce the "Hotel Guests Only" or "One Vehicle per Room" policies posted. There was absolutely no acknowledgement that we were IHG Platinum members at check-in. The room was very small and the carpet was disgusting & discolored with what can only be described as ground in filth. Hopefully it was only dirt! By far and away the worse IHG property we have been to in a very long time. August 8, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great location and beautiful grounds! We have stayed at the Holiday Inn Laguna Beach several years in a row and our group of 12 just enjoyed another wonderful experience there. I highly recommend this hotel to anyone wanting a great location with the ability to walk all over Laguna Beach or easy access the trolley out front. This hotel is not only tropical and pretty with a wonderful pool, but the rooms are well appointed and always clean and comfy. The staff is always so friendly and helpful, especially Karen who has made my reservation for years and is a joy to talk to. We have our annual trip to the Pageant of the Masters and since finding this Holiday Inn, we won't ever go anywhere else! They also have free bottles of water, fresh lemon water, popcorn, and coffee/tea in the lobby. It really adds comfort to the stay! The Mare restaurant downstairs is a must if you want a great meal. They have live entertainment on Sundays which made for a really special brunch. but all of their meals (breakfast, lunch, dinner) are delicious. We look forward to returning to the hotel next summer! August 4, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by HAPPY EXPERIENCE! We were treated with respect and courtesy at all times. We love the proximity of the hotel to all Laguna has to offer! August 3, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Loved the popcorn The room was very nice and we really enjoyed our stay. The hotel staff kept fresh popcorn available in the lobby for their guests and we definitely took part in that. The location was just great; right across from the beach and lots of restaurants. We came to celebrate our 4th anniversary and it was very memorable. August 2, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Favorite Holiday Inn in California This hotel is a hidden gem, located within walking distance of the beach and the town, so it is easy to take advantage of fine dining, art galleries, the sand and surf, and everything Laguna Beach has to offer. The courtyard offers a refuge from the world outside, with its gorgeous flowers in hanging wrought-iron baskets and landscaping around the pool. The hotel has completely re-modeled the restaurant on the first floor which is on par with the chefs in the village and offers a stay-at-home option for busy nights. I travel to California for work on occassion and have stayed in hotels from Mexico to Oregon, and this one is my favorite. If I am working within an hours' drive of Laguna Beach, you can be sure I'll stay at the Holiday Inn. The staff is exceptional, friendly, courteous, and professional. Extra kudos to Michael who helped to accommodate our shifting schedules several times as we worked along the coast. Although I have only been here for work, I felt like I got a glimpse of a vacation during my stays here. I look forward to returning. June 20, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Beautiful hotel - excellent location!!! We have stayed at this hotel several times. We have gone back because of location, the property is well kept and the service is above and beyond expectations. GREAT HOTEL!!! June 3, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Location My wife and I had a relaxing vacation/business trip. May 29, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by 20yrs and still coming back Nice quiet little courtyard motel with small pool and nice gardens. Well maintained, just across the street from the beach and the store. Clean and comfortable been staying here for over twenty years whenever I'm in Laguna Beach. Rooms are a little small but ok choose your room carefully the end rooms are in passage way and can be dark plus they are near the gate and it clangs every time someone comes in or out. Upstairs rooms in the middle get the most light, they have suites too on a higher floor with a view. Make sure you don't get a room next to the staff laundry or the fitness room! Can be expensive but most places in Laguna Beach are, they didn't used to charge or parking but now they do (10$ a day). Good free wifi and free soda, tea, coffee and popcorn. Friendly staff but maids take all day to clean rooms, often had to wait for a room to be cleaned before being able to check in. It works for me and I'll stay there next time I'm in town. April 21, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A great place to stay This is our third stay at the Holiday Inn in Laguna Beach, CA. We have always enjoyed our stays here. The reception staff is very friendly and helpful. Our room has been comfortable for each stay. Rooms and grounds are very well maintained. We love the location within walking distance to the village. We have recommended this place to friends who have also enjoyed staying here. March 25, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great experience Super clean and comfortable room with plenty of space. Terrific location for walking to beaches, restaurants and galleries. Very friendly and helpful staff. Liked having a computer available for printing boarding passes. Looking forward to a return visit. March 7, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Hidden Gem This was a "true find", the property is casual and quiet as well as very comfortable. The staff was extremely accomodating abd always with a smile. I never had to ask for help, they asked first! We have already bragged to anyone we've talked to, and just a walk accross the street to the beach. The restaurant "below" was fabulous, we went twice while we were there. Hope to see you next winter when the snow flies in the NEast! March 6, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Unexpected Retreat Nice little hotel with a quiet, relaxing courtyard and pool. Beautifully maintained and staffed with knowledgeable personnel. Only a block from the beach. March 5, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great for a trip to Laguna Beach We just stayed here for one night, although the hotel is one of IHG's older hotels it is very nice and nice clean, the room was a little bit to small but nevertheless we had a great stay at this place. February 26, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Too noisey... On the night of Valentine’s Day, February 14, the Mare restaurant downstairs – which is not part of the hotel – had a very loud party in the courtyard they share with the hotel. I called the front desk and spoke to the lady at reception. She stated the restaurant usually cleared the courtyard at about 11 pm. The partiers stopped about 1:42 AM. The next night, the 15th, the noise was not quite so bad but persisted until about midnight. If you want a good nights sleeep, stay somewhere else. We had 3 nights booked and checked out after 2 nights. The Holiday Inn Laguna Beach needs to manage the noise level with the Mare restraurant or they run the risk of losing guests. The hotel has an excellent location. There are many nice restaurants within easy walking distance along the coast. The beach is 1 1/2 blocks away. There is a grocery store across the street. February 23, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Needs Upgrading in All Aspects I will not be staying at this Holiday Inn again. The Staff: When we arrived we were informed of the daily parking fee ($12). We had not reviewed the fine print of the booking which showed the fee. However, we had just stayed the previous week at the Crowne Plaza at Costa Mesa which had free parking and were not expecting a fee. We were told the fee would be waived. When we checked out, we were questioned as to who waived the fee. Fortunately we had remembered the name of the staff member who checked us in! I would say the staff was pretty focused on getting the parking fee out of the customers! On the night of Valentine’s Day, the restaurant downstairs – which is strangely not part of the hotel – had a very loud party seated in the courtyard they share with the hotel. I went to the front desk and spoke to the lady at reception. She is a German accent lady who did not show much concern. She stated the restaurant usually cleared the courtyard at about 11 pm. I said I had a long day at work, was very tired, and the noise could be clearly heard in my room. No concern shown. The tall young man who works in the morning was very nice and helpful. The Hotel: The hotel is very old and does not at all meet the current standards of Holiday Inn. The woodwork looks like it has been painted over about 20 times. The rooms are wallpapered with ancient paper which has tears and gouges in many places. The rooms have a window air conditioner stuck in the wall. The parking lot leads to the courtyard to enter the rooms – except there are electronic locks on the gates to the courtyard and half of the time the room keys do not work to open the gates. In the lobby there is supposed to be coffee 24/7. Multiple mornings when I left early for work, coffee was not made in the lobby. Generally speaking, I have come to expect a certain modern standard in facilities and friendly standard in staff from Holiday Inn, and I did not experience either of these at the Holiday Inn Laguna Beach. February 20, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Horrible experience by an experience Traveler. I am a consultant and as such I travel all over and I usually stay at IHG Hotels. I decided to stay here because my own home state recently was devastated by Hurricane Sandy and I thought it would be nice to see a clean shore line again. But This particular Holiday In had No Respect for Platinum members. They put me in a Double when Kings were available. The property is older but the rooms had alot of broken items in them. TV malfunctioning, phone not working, electrical issues. I had to be moved a few times to get something acceptable. When I complained and stated I was a Platinum member an arrogant manager named Mike, with an Indian accent (I was never was able to get the man identity so I can write a letter to someone of authority) said "so what". I told him I would give them a bad review and he said, " that's your prerogative" I staid there 3 consecutive weeks due to a project I was assigned and I had a miserable time. I felt that because I spoke up I was singled out and treated badly. House keeping even replaced toiletries with what appear to be used shampoo and conditioner. I had to request the morning staff to let me have fresh. My guess is they were trying to get even because I complained. Regardless, I will never stay at that place again and I do not recommend it. I have already found an alternate place to stay and I recommend that you do the same until that place is given a shake down ...what I experience was shameful and it is a poor representation of IHG :( February 17, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great location Hotel is close to all the shops and restaurants and the beach is right across the street. Rooms were clean and quiet and pool area is really pretty. They offer free popcorn, lemonade, coffee, and pop in the lobby. I would stay again. February 14, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great location We enjoyed every minute of our stay. The room was clean, quiet and comfortable. Convenient parking. We enjoyed the refreshment bar in the lobby and the kids loved getting popcorn on the way in for the night. We would definitely stay at this hotel again. The only negative is there is no hot tub. January 7, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 No Frills It is an older hotel and I was upgraded as a Platinum member and the room was nice for the area. However, there are no real additional services, such as restaurant, lobby bar etc. I asked about sending out laundry for dry cleaning and was told it was going to take 2 days. The restaurant is downstairs, but not affiliated and it was closed because of lack of power. i did find a nice little restaurant across the street (Orange Inn) that was great for Breakfast and very reasonable prices. December 17, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Prepare yourself for a memorable experience. I was lucky enough to get a suite. Unfortunately they have only four of them. But if you're lucky enough to get one and can pay the price (in fact pretty reasonable) you wont regret it. The Hotel is a little older but upgraded and well maintained. It sits just across the Pacific Coast Highway and you can see the ships and sailboats from the patio. The room is gorgeous complete with uogrades in the bathroom (travertine), Comfortable bed, working fireplace, and great view. Perfect romantic getaway!! The hotel is within walking distance to all of the shopping and dining that Laguna Beach has to offer, but if you decide to eat in the attached restaurant, you can't go wrong. Maybe the best calamari Ive had, and even the Pizza on the menu is a memorable pleasure. Plus the staff is EXCELLENT!!! Cant go wrong. December 14, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by I love staying at this hotel I have honestly been staying at this Holiday Inn for the last 25 years. I love the location because it is directly across from the beach. (We usually take a bottle of wine down and watch the sunset). It is close to Ralph's grocery store and walking distance to downtown and at least 20 restaurants. It also has a great pool located in the courtyard that blocks the wind so even if it is only 60 degrees on the beach it is comfortable enough sit out. November 19, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Another great trip to Laguna Beach! We have stayed at this hotel many times and find it to be conveniently located and a very good place to stay. November 16, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Fantastic as always! Our 3 children told us that we had to stay at this hotel again! On both visits here ,the staff have been incredibly welcoming and will do everything they can to make your stay an enjoyable one. We will definately be returning. November 7, 2012
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by great place to stay Room was on the same level as the parking lot. Convenient to a supermarket (Ralphs) across the street. October 24, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Experience with a few recommendations Having been in the Airline Industry for 20+ years, I've seen my share of hotels and resorts. Due to this experience, I tend to keep an 'open mind' due to the fact that I've seen it all...the good, the bad & the ugly! As you can see from my rankings, I've given the Holiday Inn Laguna Beach Excellent ratings. From the friendliness of the staff to the cleanliness of the rooms and overall hotel areas, I was pleased with the visit. The front desk allowed us 'early check-in' at our arrival because of the availability of rooms at that time. This allowed for additional time on the beach and in the quaint town of Laguna Beach which was truly appreciated. The courtyard style hotel and charming pool area ambiance and decor made for a 'comfy & casual' place to relax when not at the beach. My 2 'Cons' for this hotel which I feel need improvement is in the Hotel Restaurant & also the 'style' of toilets in the guest room baths. I found the Hotel Restaurant rather pricey and prefered dining locations closer to or on the beachfront which where more economically priced with similar or equal menus. Also, for both men & women, elongated toilets would be better in each room. They are more modern and hygenically better. Most importantly.......I'd HIGHLY recommend this hotel overall and hope you enjoy your stay as much as I did. FrequentFlyer4U from Phoenix, AZ October 20, 2012
<<prev 2 3