Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Sep-30-2014)
(e.g. Oct-01-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 4.2 out of 5 by 398 reviewers.
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Convenient A convenient location for travel and meeting. Good standard and food was good. the beer selection was limited especially considering the area. Hotel, food and beverages were relatively expensive. September 8, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good Location and Nice Stay Since our trip was to Blackpool and Windmere, we (group of 5) booked this hotel September 4, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Quality service,friendly environment ,perfect facilities! From start to finish,the staff throughout were genuinely,absolutely "naturally" brilliant,which really gives this facility the edge on other establishments I have experienced through business and leisure.Ample stress free parking too! The pool was cool,the spa and steam room set me up for the rest of the day! The breakfast was second to none! The executive room met with my families expectations,and had a sound nights sleep,however, I was disturbed by the beat of the wedding celebrations which did not stop until the early hours but still tolerable for a weekend! This proved to be an ideal base to trip out to the "heavenly" Lake district. No hassle,informative booking out, the whole experience was one which wished you could stay longer and wondering why I did not discover this facility sooner! September 4, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great location & comfortable This was our 2nd stay at this hotel and with one notable exception ( see below) it matched our previous experience. Staff were friendly, welcoming and efficient. The room was very well appointed and comfortable. The bar was impressive for stocking a range of local ale - the lack of which is a criticism of many hotels. Food in the restaurant was of good quality, both at dinner and breakfast. The one disappointment was the service by one member of staff at dinner. Having taken our order for drinks, bread and olives, he greeted people just arriving ("how nice to see you again") , took their drinks order and served them our order was ignored/forgotten. The situation was redeemed by another waiter, Lewis, who went more than the extra mile to ensure that our dining experience from that point on was excellent. We will visit this hotel again when next in the area. September 3, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by GOOD LOCATION AND FACILITIES BUT NOISY WE STAYED AT THIS HOTEL LAST WEEK FOR A SHORT BREAK AND WE WOULD STAY AGAIN, GOOD LOCATION AND FACILITIES AND NICE FRIENDLY AND OBLIGING STAFF. HOWEVER, WE DID EXPERIENCE ROOM NOISE IN THE EVENING FROM THE ROOM ABOVE US ON THE FIRST NIGHT THINK THEY WERE BALLROOM DANCERS ) AND FROM ONE LARGE FAMILY WHO HAD BOOKED 3 ROOMS OPPOSITE US ON 2 OF THE DAYS IT SEEMED THAT THEY COULDN'T STAY IN THERE OWN ROOMS FOR MORE THAN 5 MINUTES IN THE EVENING, HENCE THE CONSTANT BANGING DOORS WE DID REPORT IT TO RECEPTION WHO TOOK NOTE AND WE WERE OFFERED A CHANGE OF ROOM THE NEXT DAY, BUT APART FROM THAT COULDN'T FAULT OUR STAY. September 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good service, an enjoyable stay I would say this is value for money, the rooms we booked were a little worn but were clean and comfortable. The boys loved the pool although not the communal changing! Very quiet despite being full of families many with young children- it was a bank holiday weekend. The hotel position allowed us to explore many places from Liverpool and Blackpool to Swaledale a great selling point for us. Breakfasts were OK but not great and we did not enjoy them. The coffee was never hot and on one occasion actually cold. I am not a fan of buffet breakfasts as the individual items are seldom of the best quality. The baguettes were virtually uncooked, very unappetising, disappointing. On the other hand the dinners,we had two at the hotel,were excellent. The steaks were good and cooked by someone who knew how to cook steaks,they were perfect. The staff were excellent serving staff in the restaurant, reception and room were first rate. My grandsons left their swimming trunks in the room and a short phone call to the hotel ensured that they were sent home first class. Terrific, we would all recommend. August 30, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Continues to Improve Much has beeen achieved at this Hotelto improve service and standards from a few years ago. However I was disappointed to be allocated a room next to the kitchen fan extractor, which meant if the window was open a strong smell of cooking fat entered the room. When the hotel was very lightly booked its strange that this room was pressed into service August 30, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Lancaster Holiday Base - Let Down! Have stayed at IHG for many years with good experience. This hotel fell way short of expectations. To keep it real shrt ... needs updating and better staff training, however, manager was very responsive. August 27, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by good nights sleep great break Very nice hotel, this was our second stay here , and will visit this hotel again, friendly helpful staff, good value with use of pool and gym, also great breakfast and great location, August 27, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Handy location and comfortable accommodation I have stayed at this hotel on a number of occasions normally to break the journey on the way south. Whilst I have been satisfied with the service my partner has experienced problems and although they have normally been promptly resolved, they should not have occurred in the first place. I would stay here again as it offers value for money and is ideally suited as a stop oevr when travelling to & from the Lake District August 27, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great location and hotel 2nd Stay in Lancaster and although out side the City we prefer for parking reasons and safety. Rooms are good - large with extra couch and mirrors and lights in all the right places. Good bathroom and facilities - all in all very good value for money. We have not eaten there but have had drinks a the bar till late which works when coming back from dinner. I have paid a lot more for less on travelling around the UK August 26, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by A great place to stopover It was a very good experience to stay in comfort and relaxation whilst on a very long driving trip...Car was parked and secure, room peaceful and quiet . good walking trip along the adjacent river and canal for some excercise. August 26, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great room Our reception was professional, Scott was helpful, pleasant. Our room was a surprise,spacious and comfortable with a pleasant view. Although the restaurant was extremely busy, the staff we encountered made us feel welcome. Any requests we made were undertaken promptly and without fuss. We'll be back Lancaster.... August 25, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by good location but poor welcome and housekeeping We arrived at 12.30pm and were told you can't check in it's too early, there are no rooms ready as we were full last night. I said I know the procedure but can we leave our luggage. I had to ask for a receipt. Our room was a good size for four of us but only given 2 set of towels, bathroom bin not emptied one day and no extra toilet roll or a bath mat given on another. Worse thing was our sheets were not changed in the four days that we stayed and our night clotbes were just heaped in a pile and the pillows on our last but one day were not even fluffed up and put on the beds nicely. Dinner on our first night was good and breakfast service was good too. Great location for the Lakes. August 22, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Ageing style Older layout, stay here if you get a good deal large comfortable room, for the full asking price you will find better value at this standard. August 20, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good location Efficient, friendly staff added to our most enjoyable stay in Lancaster. This hotel is ideally situated to enable easy access to the Lake District, being just off the M6. Although close proximity to this motorway, traffic noise could not be heard from our room, even with the windows open throughout the night. The restaurant food was delicious, and reasonably priced. Would certainly recommend this hotel as a cheaper alternative to Lake District hotels. August 19, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good Stay but finding Pet's Hair in the Room was bit Off Putting We enjoyed our stay overall. It would have been better if there was more choice for vegeterians in the breakfast like Omelates etc. Swimming, Jacuzzi, Steam Room and Suana facilities were good. Find Pet's hair in the room spoiled it a little bit. August 18, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Perfect to break a journey, great for families Lovely staff, nice big family room, and great pool. Right by the motorway too, so it was perfect as an overnight stay when we were heading further north August 18, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Bedrooms Comfortable, spacious and clean. Only sIgnificant drawback was noise from adjoining room (there were connecting doors) August 12, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Poor room When I checked into my room the bed had not been changed from previous guest. Thinking I might get an upgrade no just another room one floor up. Very disappointed in the very poor housekeeping staff. August 11, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great location Great riverside location. Free wifi. Very spacious and comfortable room. August 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Pleasant surprise Stayed one night in the height of summer. Booked late so we could not get anything else. We were not hopeful but we were very wrong. The hotel was clean, the staff were pleasant and polite, the room was very spacious, the food was good and reasonably priced and the pool and spa were great. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay and would definately return. August 7, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Not as expected. We decided to use this hotel as it is the closest to our destination ,in the Lake District. It was an easy check in ,but even though we are Platinum and stay over 70 nights each year in IHG hotels no upgrade was offered as the hotel was full. Fair enough but as we were staying 3 nights we would have expected a better room. Room 313 is not great, it overlooks the kitchen and has a chimney which exhausts constantly day and in to the night. The room also overlooks the kids play area which at school holiday time can be noisy . The room is large and the bed comfortable. The furniture is dated but OK,the carpet however is stained which is off putting.The bathroom was fine with good towels and had the usual toiletries but no extras such as a face cloth. The restaurant food was good but spoiled by the restaurant being the only access to the kids play area so there is a constant flow of noisy children going in and out to play. The staff were the saving grace as they make the hotel a much better experience. We would not stay here again based on this experience. August 6, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by very pleasantly surprised We were visiting the area for 1 night in high summer and left it to the last minute to book therefore most places were fully booked. I did not have high hopes for the Holiday Inn but how wrong I was! Check in was swift and efficient, the room was spacious and clean, the staff were friendly and helpful and the food was good and reasonably priced. We thoroughly enjoyed the swimming pool and spa using it in the evening and again in the morning. We will definately be using the Holiday Inn again! August 5, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Fairly reasonable but needs refurbishing and updating Generally reasonably clean but greatly in need of refurbishing and updating, I booked two rooms for two nights but unfortunately my adult daughter is in poor health and was only able to travel and stay on the Saturday night and had to cancel the Friday night. When she arrived she was kept waiting at Reception for 15 mins as when making the original booking I had explained her health needs and that she needed a quiet room but on arrival none was available. The Receptionist did not show her any empathy and my daughter was upset by him as he said her need for a quiet room was "only a request" when in fact, on booking, I had stipulated it was a requirement. It was eventually sorted out but it was stressful and embarrassing for my daughter and I. Also, because of health reasons, my husband also required a quiet room and we were allocated a room at the back. however, the room directly overlooked the hotel's service area and the machinery was very noisy all night! The room was very hot but we couldn't open the window because of the noise which meant my husband slept very badly which affected his health adversely. In my opinion, the hotel did not show an understanding of disability and ill health issues .On our first night's stay we ate in the hotel's restaurant and were far from impressed. In my view, the prices were extortionate and the portions extremely small- for example I had Hunters Chicken which cost £12.45 and the chicken was very small #a child size portion# and the sweet potato wedges turned out to be 1 wedge and 4 very thin strips! A cup of coffee cost over £3!! We recently stayed in a Premier Inn in central London and the food was better quality, better quantity and less expensive: much better value for money. August 5, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by WEAK CUSTOMER SERVICE Always a shock when the advertised and staff trained Holiday Inn 'can do approach' is ignore by staff. £1.20 for photocopying 6 sheets is mean. Especially the response from staff - 'its policy' being a ridiculous irrelevant reply. I was the group leader for a party with 28 rooms and luggage handling was paid for. I paid for luggage handling for the full group despite some guests not having a suitcase or taking their own and also assisted with the bag handling. All I was asking for was a few sheets photocopied in return. I am also a Platinum member and an IHG shareholder. Posting this review because this sort of nitty gritty experience gives a much more accurate picture of actual staff attitude and service. August 4, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Useful location Good value. Nice to find a moderately priced hotel with pool. Useful that restaurant is on Gourmet Society list. Only gripe was that the mattress was far too firm for comfort. August 4, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by hotel stay We stayed over night twice the hotel was more than we expected the staff couldn't do enough for us they bent over backwards to make our stay so enjoyable, we both thank you all so much August 1, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Tenth time we have stayed here. We have never been disappointed. Have stayed in Bahrain, Sydney indeed Singapore, Mid West USA, lovely staff. Staff Brilliant, Breakfast Incredible. Spa Brilliant. Ideal for a tired traveller. Room always spotless. We always look forward to our visit. Just want to say a special thanks to the young man on reception , seen him many times before and the mature gentleman, well younger than us who is always on each time we go breakfast. Very efficient and always focused. In a service industry it can be very difficult to ascertain to 100% all the time but you get 110% P.S. Don't forget to thank every smashing member of your team. August 1, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by A bsae for the Lake District Nice comfortable hotel about 30 minutes from Bowness, Windermere. Close to the M6 July 30, 2014
<<prev2 3 4 5 ... 14 next>>