Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Oct-02-2014)
(e.g. Oct-03-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 4.2 out of 5 by 398 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Holiday Inn Lancaaster Good Hotel if you want to explore the south lakes and Lancaster area July 30, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great service always enjoy our stays at this hotel look forward to our next stay in September July 28, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great hotel Stayed 4 times at Lancaster, we have stayed as a couple and as a family, all stays have been excellent. Stayed DBB (booked late, so didn't get as good deal as last time, hence 4/5 rating) good choice of food on the DBB rate Breakfast is always fresh and lots of choices, pancake machine a bonus. Good location just off M6, 10 min max drive to Lancaster and approx 15 min drive to Morecambe. July 27, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good hotel, convenient Location Had a short stay in the Holiday Inn Lancaster. Room was clean and comfortable. Airconditioning was effective and noise from outside was minimal. Breakfast was plentiful and good value for money. Staff were friendly and efficient. Only problem was with the internet. My daughter connected her ipod to the internet for 5 minutes and I ended up paying £19.95 for the privilege. July 24, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by overnight stay fair to average hotel, morning male staff lazy in restaurant not working anywhere as hard as the female staff. breakfast fruit bowl had old fruit and had to be replaced and wasn't informed of when it had. July 23, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Could be better Poor quality control of the room, minor inconveniences which are not up to Holiday Inn standard, no milk for tea, bath and shower gel already used, toilet roll not replenished, middle of Holiday Inn book missing. Poor breakfast choice and quality, warm insipid tea made from jug flask, choice of bread and pastries poor. The furniture in this standard room has seen better days and the view of the pipework looking down from the bedroom widow reminded me of an oil refinery, we normally like to open the windows but were put off this, fortunately the air conditioning worked adequately, peaceful and quiet are not terms we would use to describe our stay. July 23, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Lancaster holiday inn Clean comfortable bed with good amenities. Lounge area seating could be more comfortable menu could have a little more variety. Staff very friendly and helpful. July 23, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Bar service Both food and drinks served by the bar staff absolutely excellent. Both relaxed and enjoyable can't wait to return. July 22, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good for purpose but be aware; dog friendly. Booked a night here for myself, husband and daughter but did not realise the hotel was dog friendly until checking our info the day before travelling. Was very concerned as my daughter has asthma and dog allergies. I called the hotel who moved us to a third floor room which does not allow dogs. Luckily this was sufficient and my daughter did not suffer any reaction so I am very grateful for the hotel's help with this matter. I accept that if you look carefully, the website does advise that pets are accepted but this should be made much clearer on the FIRST page of their website and on trip advisor too to help people with allergies. July 22, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Topsy Turvey stay 4th visit here so really looking forward to quiet stress free stay this time.Poor check in.Reservation made direct with hotel but we were booked for following night.Had to produce E.Mail confirmation.Grudgingly a room was found,then we found it was the wrong type.Back to the desk and more tut tutting before we settled.Onday 2 duty manager,Dan did his best to smooth things by actually changing our roomThe problem now was a trickle in the wash basin and a toilet that would not flush properly.It took 6mins to refill as well.The tap was fixed on day 3 but the toilet was still not working properly when we left after 4nights.On a more cheerful note the staff in the restaurant were absolutely first class and the breakfasts were as good,if not better than any other H.I. we have visited.But overall,a stress free break?i do not think so. July 21, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Disappointing stay Shower didn't work properly Bin in the toilet was full when I arrived Stains on the sheets of one of the single beds, and had to get them changed Not what I expect from a holiday inn July 16, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable stay in a good location Whilst visiting family this provided a good stopover offering friendly, can do attitudes from staff, comfortable, quiet room with good aircon, a good selection at breakfast and a nice pool to relax in prior to starting our onward journey. July 15, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Very Disappointing We had high hopes for the Holiday Inn but were very disappointed. The room was okay but there were no toiletries in the bathroom; shampoo, soap etc, the shower did not work properly and there were no details in the room of the opening times of the swimming pool and health club The staff were unable to confirm details of the breakfast, what was on offer, cost etc and were not very welcoming at all, especially in the Spirit Club. There was no shower or/and foot bath between the changing rooms and the poolside and the steam room was not clean with hairs and grime all over he floor. I have tried to address these issues, and others, with Holiday Inn via customer care twice before I wrote this review, but no one has had the courtesy to contact me back. I am very, very disappointed in their customer care and standards at this Holiday Inn . July 12, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wine Wine (even the cheapest was on the expensive side. July 10, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Pleasant stay Good stay, only downside is that breakfast is too expensive as are drinks so we tended to eat out July 8, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by 1 night stay prior to holiday Ideal place to stay and catch transport prior to travelling to Southampton port Great service July 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A place to stay in Lancaster I have stayed here several times before, but I must say that a lot of effort has obviously been made at improving the overall experience for the guests. The staff are chatty and approachable and catered well for my needs. The restaurant has also improved greatly with a new menu that delivers quality, well prepared food promptly. Having a selection of bottled beers from a local brewery is also innovative for a large hotel chain. Perhaps a real ale hand pump next time!? Well done all. July 4, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent facilities Having stayed in this hotel in the past my wife and I were pleased to use it as a stopover en route from Glasgow to a Channel port and on our return journey.. We were not disappointed with anything our two stays - indeed, we were delighted with our upgraded rooms and found all staff members friendly, attentive and very helpful, without being intrusive. As a light-hearted aside we were amused at the phraseology of a notice warning that flies could enter our room through a window. July 3, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Mr I can only give this a four star even though I loved this hotel due to a few problems I requested a smoking room as I had one last year at the same place to be told it is no longer a smoking hotel upon getting into my room it stunk of smoke odour and damp so either the rooms have not been done since the no smoking policy or someone had smoked I don't know the other thing is me and the wife checked before leaving if there was room service available to eat as we was heading out to a concert mumma mia in blackpool some 40 odd miles away and knew we would not be back by the time the restaurant closed we was told yes so after leaving the show headed back without eating and looked at the menu to see there was all of only 2 choices and charged 26.00 for two little bowls July 2, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Nice touch on the room towel presentation (elephant shape). Housekeeping was the best service in the house ... by far. Compliments to all involved. July 1, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by "Great service and stay for a reasonable rate" I was looking for somewhere to relax after a 7.5hrs drive from London, Holiday Inn ticked all the boxes for me, a swim, sauna and steamroom and an evening meal and a great Breakfast in the morning was a great start for my return back to London the next day!, the service and staff was great! also great parking for my work vehicle, even if it was for leisure I will definitely use this this Hotel again, and anywhere else I will use Holiday Inn! thanks to all at Holiday Inn for your excellent service!!!!. June 28, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by short stay Convenient, clean and good value for a short break June 26, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Average Hotel to stay with In Lancaster not many decent places to stay. SO I always choose this one. It was my 4th time staying at this location. This location is getting worst as time passes. Breakfast is great. but in our 2 nights stay what was observed that bakery Items such as Croissants, muffins, fruit basket etc. in the morning was never there. It was observed on both the morning during my stay that I had to ask the stewards to kindly bring us some muffins or croissants or fruits only then they wold bring me in a plate from the kitchen. If a new customer doesn't know about this he would be lost and assume that the hotel is like this. Second day I had to literally tell the steward that do you keep all these things for your own self in the kitchen and take these home at the end of day. Only then one brought the whole bucket of fresh baked breads and muffins along with fruit basket in the front area where breakfast was served. June 25, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Convenient stop on M6 Easily accessible from M6. Easy to book at last minute via mobile. June 20, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good staff Staff very good, helpful , and warm welcome, good food at a fair price June 20, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Convenient location and high standard if comfort This Holiday Inn was very well placed for Motorway and City access. The staff were helpful and friendly and the rooms well furnished and comfortable. Unfortunately at the time of our visit the weather was very warm and there was a slight sewage smell in the bathroom. Overall the hotel was good value and the service good. June 15, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Leisure break The Holiday Inn, Lancaster is well situated off the M6 junction 34 set on the banks of the river Lune. The hotel is convenient for an overnight stay when making a journey to The Lake District/Scotland. Morecambe is only a short drive (although the route is at times congested). The Yorkshire Dales, Blackpool and Lytham St. Anne's are also within easy reach. There are ample parking facilities, a welcoming reception area, a large bar/lounge and restaurant. There is a fitness centre and generous size pool. The staff are warm, friendly and very helpful June 13, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Lancaster em This was a refreshing stopover on a recent Scottish trip. Instead of using motorways we travelled o trunk roads admiring ling forgotten countryside. The location of this hotel is surprisingly good for Lanacaster, Morecombe and the Lakes being hardly a mile off the M6. We had intended to eat out but with an elderly relative we decided to use the hotel restaurant. The food and service was excellent. The staff were superb even expressing sympathy with my having a nasty cold!. This visit restored my faith in Holiday Inn ( After a bad experience in Holiday Inn Express Poole I had been using Jurys Inn hotels!) Perhaps Holiday Inn should use this hotel for their Staff Training. We left after an enjoyable breakfast and my mother promptly told all her family how good the hotel was. Praise indeed! June 8, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable stay at Lancaster I enjoyed my stay at HI Lancaster. The staff were excellant and attentive. The set menu in the Dining room was good and great value. The front desk staff were very helpful when I found that a selfish car owner blocked me from getting into my car. Overall when travelling on business a hassle free hotel is what you want and that is what I got at this hotel. June 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent accommodation We stayed for two very enjoyable nights. Our Gold Elite welcome was spot-on, we had a high floor as requested, the room was large and tastefully decorated, the aircon was very effective and despite the hotel being very busy we heard no noise whatsoever and enjoyed an excellent sleep on both nights. Also, our requested newspaper was on the floor outside our room on both mornings! Breakfast was most enjoyable, the staff were very friendly and efficient and the hot food trays were regularly replenished. There was a good selection of hot and cold food, fruit and pastries. We liked and used the pancake making machine! We certainly plan to return. June 5, 2014
<<prev 2 3 4 5 ... 14 next>>