Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Sep-15-2014)
(e.g. Sep-16-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 4.1 out of 5 by 183 reviewers.
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice Weekday Visit Had a good couple days with family. No issues with parking as mentioned by previous reviewers. Front desk was for the most part helpful. Rooms were in good order and housekeeping was very friendly. The pool was deep and chilly. Our 7 yo was able to manage with parents nearby. Not recommended for smaller children without close supervision. The kids eat free available at the restaurant was great, and wait staff did well. March 28, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Clean rooms and helpful staff Everyone working the desk was helpful during my stay. The rooms were large, clean, and comfortable, and the hotel was very convenient for walking downtown and the Haymarket area. March 28, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by All great It was one of the best places I have stayed in a long time....clean....great personel.....great breakfast....so easy to get off and back on I-80. Just a pleasure.. March 28, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Where to stay in Lincoln I was a guest at this hotel for the National Association of Automobile Museums conference from March19-22. The check in staff was very courteous and helpful. When I arrived, the kitchen was closed at the restaurant, but the head of food service made me a wonderful turkey sandwich, found some chips, and I had supper. That was greatly appreciated. On Friday afternoon, I was under the weather and went back to my room. The housekeeping staff was very polite when they inquired about cleaning my room. (I declined to have it done, just to save them some time.) The breakfast service was quick and the buffet was very good. I liked the variety of food, from bacon and eggs, to fresh fruit, and everything in between. If I had one conplaint, it would be that the elevators were a little slow. I was on the 15th floor, so maybe that was why! At any rate, I don't know if I will be in Lincoln again in the near future, but if I am, I plan to stay in this hotel. Great staff from one end of the building to the other! March 28, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good Except for Parking The hotel was nice and the staff was friendly. We had 2 problems 1) we left something in the room and called right away and said we could come back later in the afternoon to retrieve it. When we went back the front desk didn't have a key to lost and found so we couldn't get our phone charger. 2) the parking garage is HORRIBLE. Unless you have a small vehicle don't use it. They have spots reserved for full size vehicles, but they were all taken by cars and no one did anything about it. To make the turns around the garage we had to back up 2-3 times at every turn. It was NOT worth the $7/car charge. Especially since we ended up parking on the top level. March 28, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Facilities outmatched by guests Our stay was over the weekend of St. Patrick's Day, and we were told upon check in it was a very busy time for the hotel. The elevators were slow, packed and had kids playing in them most of the time. Parking in the garage was very difficult. It is cramped,over crowded and the single elevator can't keep up with demand. People park in front of the elevator and in other non designated spots without any penalty so it is a mess. Pop and ice machines are non functioning on many floors, I gave up looking after trying three different floors. Sunday morning from about 2 am to 3am we had people in the hall yelling, fighting, slamming doors, running around and getting on the elevator to continue their activities on other floors. A call to the front desk did nothing to control the situation. Small details were overlooked, housekeeping forgot to replenish in room coffee and business center computer screens were dirty and smudged. The only good thing was the exercise room that was clean, maintained and easy to use. March 26, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great place to stay! Everything about our stay was wonderful :) The location is great - close to everything! March 25, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by March 15-17 Experience Friday night stay was great. After driving around the parking area 4 times (10AM Friday morning), went inside to find out about parking.Was not happy about the fact that I had to park over in the Haymarket square parking area. The Friday afternoon staff said they were not able to reimburse our parking toal of $6.00. Saturday evening (we were in room 808), was not able to get to sleep until almost 4AM due to the room below us. There was swearing and hollering and sounded like things being thrown around. Very, very noisy, not appreciated at all about that! March 22, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Executive Excellent Food, Excellent Service, Friendly Staff, March 21, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Stay was decent but some major security problems We were in town for a family outing. Had four different parties staying the weekend. Rooms were clean, tidy and comfortable. Housekeeping was great as when we arrived we did not have adequate bath towels in the room and they promptly delivered the goods to our room to make us happy. Didn't eat on the premises so can't rate that aspect. Where the problem lies with me is that we were awakened at 2am to the sound of hollering, screaming, running down the halls and beating on the walls. I proceeded to call the front desk not once but a total of three times with the final call resuling in the Lincoln Police Department arrving on the scene to try to control things. This all occurred within an hour. Strange thing about this was that it happened on the next floor up from oursalso We had family that stayed on that floor. So wasn't an isolated event. Hotel security not adequate. March 20, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by ups and downs Check in was a mess and the front desk was very inconsistent. Sometimes pleasant and accomidating, other times rude and short. We were there for 3 nights and got a different number of 'breakfast tickets' every night we stayed. However, where the front desk staff lagged, the resturant and bar staff made up for it. They were always friendly and accomidating! It was a value and we were with a team. We are schduled there again this summer. Yeah, we'll stay there again hoping the front desk gets their stuff together! March 14, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Getting Better I've stayed here numerous times. This time it was a little better, but there always seems to be something wrong with my room. Bad luck? I doubt it. This time the entry light was burned out. And the drain in the tub ran so slow that I was standing in water well over my fee, about ankle deep by the end of my shower. And I don't take long showers!! The staff is great but the general manager really should take a look at the maintenance and housekeeping issues I have encountered my last several stays. February 25, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Good Hotel EXCEPT The hotel was a nice place to stay in downtown Lincoln except for two things. First the parking garage was very difficult maneuver to find a parking place. It was an extremely tight fit. We had a SUV and we will never be back again for this reason alone. The other negative was our shower. The water temperature fluxuated from hot and cold. I froze when it was cold. Once the water just stopped completely! February 21, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Amazing All of the staff was excellent especially the event planner. She and he did an amazing job. The Staff were curtious and very helpful even the house keeping people which is really unusual. I have to admit that of all of the Holiday Inns I have stayed in, this one is by far the best one overall. Only one exception and that was the breakfast buffet. The food was of low quality, under cooked, and lacked varity. The food off the menu, however, was excellant. Portions were reasonable for the cost. January 21, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great hotel We had a great stay. Front desk staff very friendly and helpful. Enjoyed the dance and room very much on New Years Eve. January 6, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great location and nice pool We enjoyed our stay in the Lincoln Haymarket area. We visited Old Chicago right across the street, but other great restaurants also within walking distance. Enjoyed the large clean pool. We have stayed here before and really loved the buffet breakfast, but on this stay the hotel wasn't full enough for the buffet. Breakfast was still good. Our son enjoyed the exercise room. January 2, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by No Hot Water As I was getting ready for a business meeting that morning, I discovered I had no hot water in my room. I did the best I could because of time constraints, and politely let the front desk know as I was checking out that I had no hot water, They apologized and offered free breakfast. I had to decline since I didn't have time because of the business meeting. I tried to call the hotel back twice, one time leaving a message, that I had forgot to tell them that I had heard what sounded like a dripping sound above the ceiling in the bathroom. I would assume that a call back would be forthcoming for a customer who had experienced a problem. I also thought that maybe something else could be offered since I wasn't able to use the free breakfast. This isn't the first time I have had customer service issues with this hotel. Previously I had problems with their shuttle service. With new hotels being built in Lincoln, one would think that the Holiday Inn would be cognizant of this and double down on customer service! December 17, 2012
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Business Travel - Early December 2012 I was in Lincoln for business for the week and stayed at the Downtown Holiday Inn Sunday through Saturday. The hotel was clean and well maintained with a friendly / helpful staff. Proximity to the Haymarket provided ample dinner opportunities so it was very easy find different places to eat each night without a lot of planning. My only complaint is that the internet service is oversubscribed and suffered from severe latency from about 6:00 PM to 11:00 PM. As I had work to do that required accessing remote systems this did present an issue at some points and forced me to find alternative access at local coffee shops. December 13, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Going the extra mile I left my cell phone. The staff was very prompt and helpful in helping me getting it back. Thank You again for all your efforts:). December 13, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very impressed! I'm not one that would ever write out a review. I'm a gold club priority member and just have to say the lady at the front desk was wonderful. She asked if I wanted an upgrade to a suite at no extra cost just for being a gold club member. I couldn't believe it. She was a great representative for this hotel. The room was fantastic. Very comfortable. If you're going to stay in Lincoln, this is a perfect place to stay. December 2, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Service All the staff greeted us with a smile no matter where or when we were in the hotel. November 29, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nebraska / Penn State Game Week-End The outcome of the game was positive for Nebraska which added to the atmosphere of the week-end. Wait staff in the Red Onion Lounge are awesome. Barbara is #1 for attention to detail and ensuring prompt service even under trying game day conditions. November 19, 2012
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Recently renovated. Great location! Stayed Sunday night through Thursday night, and really enjoyed my stay. The location near the Haymarket area was very convenient to walk to restaurants, bars, shops. I had so much fun walking around the Haymarket that I forgot about the Manager's reception on Monday and Tuesday night, but remembered by Wednesday night!! Completely enjoyed it and the opportunity to meet others and chat for a few hours in the early evening. November 7, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable, quiet room; Staff knowledge of TV channels lacking Our only dissatisfier was in regards to the TV channels. We wanted to know if and what channel the Big Ten Network was. The room guide did not list it. The front desk staff told us only the bar carried it. The next morning we stumbled upon it ourselves. We didn't want to spend the evening spending money in your bar, so made other plans. We had a terrific night's sleep, clean room and bathroom. Regrettably, we weren't able to use the complementary breakfast buffet tickets as we wanted to take our UNL student out for brunch. October 26, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by clean, comfortable, friendly I really enjoyed my stay at this hotel. Aside from meeting all of my expectations of comfort and cleanliness, what really struck me was the friendliness of the staff - from the front desk to the parking lot. They were all wonderful and gave us great suggestions for going out around town. They also have an extensive breakfast bar. My only complaint is that the hot breakfast bar is sort of hidden behind the cold items, and the first day no one told us there were hot items. We completely missed them, and then were told about them the second day. I'd suggest putting those items in a place where people will see them. October 20, 2012
<<prev 3 4 5 6 7