Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Sep-30-2014)
(e.g. Oct-01-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 3.7 out of 5 by 180 reviewers.
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed, nice lobby, good for families Sleep Number bed was nice unexpected feature. Styling and cleanliness good. Older style layout, feels retro - but fun. Will definitely consider again on next visit. Best option i could locate in the area (at/above 3 stars) for the price. Reward members treated to snack and beverage on arrival. August 21, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Convenient location and comfortable room We had a very nice stay. My only complaint is that the chair in our room had this huge stain on it, hopefully just a water stain. It was very obvious, and shouldn't have been allowed to stay in the room. The outside door lock was also broken. Other than that, we had a nice stay. Very comfortable bed. We never tried the restaurant. August 21, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Great Stay Very friendly and caring staff. Hotel is clean and kept up. August 21, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by A typical Holiday Inn with comfortably furnished rooms and good amenities and value. My wife and I had a nice stay here for one night. The front staff was extremely friendly and helpful. As an ambassador member, I was entitled room upgrade. Since they ran out of suites, the nice front staff let us have free full breakfast and a voucher for points as compensation. The hotel has a very attractive attrium with a pool, a fittness room with floor to ceiling glass windows, a spacious lounge & game area, and an inviting breakfast room and bar. Our Room is spacious and comfortable. It comes with 2 queen beds, a desk, a cooler, an iron and ironing board; a loung chair/ottoman; though no safe. Suggested areas for improvements: 1. Our standard room was a bit dated. 2. Our door security latch was missing! 3. The ceiling above the tub was dirty! The panel for maintenance was out of place. 4. In the area around the elevator, they needed better signs directing to rooms facing the attrium (through the double doors)! August 20, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by will definitely stay here again liked it all- comfortable bed, courteous staff, good breakfast, great value. We will be back. August 14, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Great front desk help but facility needs maintenance and upgrade. Rug was extremely soiled, deteriorated, and coming loose at the baseboard attachment. Door knob to adjoining room was loose to the point where the other door was visible through the opening. Elevator to the 2nd floor was inoperative. August 12, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent, accomodating staff We enjoyed our stay at this Holiday Inn. The staff was amazing...special kudos to Jonathan, the engineer, who was so wonderful when we had a small leak in our bathroom. He was prompt, courteous and went out of his way to make our stay memorable. Pool area was great for the kids, as was the fitness room. Breakfast buffet was a great value and it was continually refreshed with hot trays. We would highly recommend this hotel. It is a great value with an amazing staff. August 9, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Average Stay We stayed at this Hotel during the Junior Olympics for track and field. The rooms for this location do not have Microwaves and refrigerators included. There are only two washers and dryers for the entire Hotel. This hotel seems like it needs more upgrades done. The staff was nice. August 8, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Loud and annoying Amenities were nice but the experience here was ruined by loud guest at the pool and hot tub till all hours of the night! Some of us are here for work not s family reunion maybe the staff should do something when the noise is complained about!!! August 5, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Great rate, needs remodeling and beds don't work at all This Holiday Inn has been around for years. I was excited when I saw Sleep Number beds in the rooms. But unfortunately the rooms need to be totally remodeled. Good things: *Wonderful staff front desk, at the restaurant and housekeeping very friendly and accommodating *Indoor pool and exercise facility *Nice conference rooms, great for banquets *flat screen televisions *Able to open windows for fresh air Bad things: ok here we go *Sleep Number beds were very difficult to operate and in both our rooms, 1 out of the four beds worked with a lot of adjusting *The walls were buckling and the base (near the floors) had torn drywall like they were in the process of remodeling, but never finished *All the cooked food is processed and microwaved *All the ice machines were out of ice *Carpet in hallways and elevator were soooo filthy!!!!! *Carpet in rooms were spotty *Unfortunately for HouseKeeping, no trash can liners are allowed *Room service trays stayed in hallways for more than eight hours *It really looked like a hole in the wall...the rooms and the hallways and elevator *No screens in the windows *The staff near the breakfast area shouldn't be so hurried while guests are fixing their plates of the processed food to say "DO YOU HAVE YOUR VOUCHER!" I mean gosh...they could have kept that poor tasting, inorganic, GMO food *Buffet needs more vegan and poultry (turkey sausage) items and a nice do it yourself waffle maker like at the Residence Inn Marriott We won't go back. Oh and we were double charged for the rooms. Planned to stay two nights, but because the rooms and hallways were so nasty and filthy, we stayed only one night. And even though we checked out, we were charged for both nights. SMH I need to mention that when I said filthy and nasty this is no reflection of housekeeping. They did their job. I don't think they give them carpet cleaners or mud and tape to repair drywall. I must mention again....please, please, please clean or simply replace that carpet Holiday Inn. It's so deceiving to customers who see the grander at the front entrance, but when we walk to the rooms area it was just unbelievably nasty. August 2, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful Friendly and Caring Staff All hotels have their pros, cons, benefits and values, but a good friendly and caring staff makes a world of difference with your stay. The staff really made me feel at home and welcomed. The restaurant has a limit menu selection for dinner, but I enjoyed every entree I had. I stayed for two weeks and tried almost the every item on the menu. The rooms were clean and comfortable. The tv offered a wide selection of station and it was nice to have listing of the channels printed in the room. July 25, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Not the best Holiday Inn We actually look for Holiday Inn Hotels whenever we travel. We have had great experiences at all of them until this one. When we checked in for our 3 night stay with 5 of us in the room we received 6 breakfast vouchers. REALLY??! So each morning my husband and one of the kids got to eat breakfast. AND, the breakfast wasn't good. They came around at about 8:30 to clean up our room. 3 of our kids were still sleeping. We set up for them to come back later and they didn't. We had garbage and wet towels in piles. The cleanliness was fine. The lobby and pool area was nice. I liked how our room faced the pool area. I would NOT stay here again. July 21, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful Time This Hotel was very nice. My children had a good time and the staff was very helpful. I gave my daughter a party her and the service was great. Whatever we needed they were there to assist. The room where very clean and comfortable. Room temp was just right. The desk gave me multiple menus of other food choices in the area. I would recommend this hotel. You would not be disappointed. June 28, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by No Air conditioning, Hot room and a cold response. Checked into my room and had no air conditioning.. Ask for another room and was informed that the hotels air conditioning was down and had been giving them trouble for several 'weeks and has been out of order for sometime. Just wish I could have been called before my arrival and given options. It was like staying in a sauna with the pool humidity and the chlorine smell. Needless to say I cancelled the remainder of my stay and booked elsewhere.. Worst Holiday Inn experience ever... Oh and I stay in them regularly on business travel. Big Fan of Holiday Inn brand... June 27, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by not a comfortable bed and very poor air conditioning, unpleasent visit. I am a Priority Club member, we come from out of town and have stayed at Holiday Inn for more than 70 times, but never at this Holiday Inn. I was very disappointed our bed was not comfortable, we had the air conditioner on all night and our room was hot and humid. I talked to the receptionist at the desk at checkout and told her about our stay. She told me it was an older hotel and the air conditioners are older and have not been updated. I wish she would have told me that when I made the reservation. I asked what she could do for me and she offered me a free night stay, I told her that we will never stay at this Holiday Inn again. She then offered me 2000 points toward my priority club, that wont even get me a nights stay. We normally stay at the Holiday Inn Express at 8 mile and Haggerty in Northville, an excellent Hotel and very comfortable rooms. The reason we didn't was because we brought our dog. This was a very unpleasant stay and I will not recommend this hotel to anyone! June 14, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Service As a Platinum Elite member of Priority Club I stay at many hotels. We were at this location for my daughters soccer tournament. In the past other hotels we have stayed at treated us like they were doing us a favor by letting us stay there. From the moment we arrived at the front desk we had excellent service. I had a problem with my airconditoner and the mainteance man was there immediately and had it fixed. I met the hotel manager who was also very accomodating. The Red Wings were playing that night and we needed a place to watch the game. He arranged for an area next to the pool where we could watch the game while the kids swam. A great place to stay!! May 30, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice Service Our stay at the Livonia Holiday Inn was nice. The only thing I disliked was the bathroom fan. Made a very annoying fan buzzing noise. Whenever the light was on, the noise began. Was surprised that the room didn't have a microwave or mini frig. The staff were all very friendly. Would recommend this hotel & would stay there again. May 26, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Thank You Being a platinum member I received a room upgrade that made my wife and I very happy. Thank you for the experience, we will stay with you whenever we go down to see our daughter. May 24, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Barely Acceptable I stayed for 2 nights last week for business. I travel quite a lot across the country and have stayed in a variety of places. This was probably one of the worst. About the only positive attribute about this place are the staff...they were exceptionally friendly. However, the building is older and although recently remodeled, its bones are still out dated. This is apparent. My room had very low ceilings which made me feel like I was staying in a basement. The ceilings were also extremely low in the hallway...had that warehouse basement feel....not so great. My TV lost reception on certain channels about every 30 seconds, the toilet was stopped up and would not flush for the entire stay. I wanted to order breakfast on day 2, but there was no order card in my room. I called the front desk and after being put on hold for atleast 5 minutes, I hung up. Unfortunately, day 2 began on an empty stomach. I could not get a good flow of air from the a/c...the room did eventually cool off, but that took hours. I will say that my room did feel clean enough and the staff were very nice, but for me, that doesnt make up for the old basement, dungeony feel of the place when there are other options nearby. For my next trip to Detroit, I will not be staying at this hotel. May 14, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Enjoyable Convention Facility I have stayed at this facility for a weekend event twice now and have enjoyed both. The layout is convenient for the event and even better that the restaurant and bar are close to the meeting rooms. Food in the restaurant is reasonable and good. The only reason I rated the ability to relax average is because during the most recent stay is because my friends and I attempted to use the hot tub but unfortunately there was an event involving young people of all ages the same weekend. There were few adults in the pool area and the youngsters were completely out of control. When I spoke to the 'staff'' that was assigned to the area I was told by someone that was younger than many that were misbehaving that the horseplay was not a liability of the hotel, but all on the parents. Clearly he did not understand our country's legals system. I did speak with front desk staff the next day. He and his companion were clearly incapable of handling the situation and put the hotel at great risk. Additionally, I am pretty sure that age restrictions on hot tubs is a federal law - yet I was told they had none. I had made a long drive up and had a long drive home and wanted to relax my back. I will stay here again if my group has an event there - but will address the other issues sooner rather than later. May 3, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by comfortable stay came down to stay with the family, ROBERTA THE MAID helped us out with some issues with our room. She did a great job. April 24, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by great staff We stay here often...this time our Maid ROBERTA went out of her way to make us comfortable and made us feel at home. April 24, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable Clean Great Staff! Very pleasant staff easy to check in and helped me park convenient to find my room! Pool/Hottub area was very clean! Comfortable bed and nice linens! Breakfast buffet was nicely maintained but not complimentary like the Holiday Inn Express right up the road... Then again they don't have the Holidome! An older hotel but many renovations have been done and the cleanliness and friendly staff assure me I would stay here again! April 23, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by My worst Holiday Inn experience ever. I typically stay in one of two Holiday Inn Express locations when in this area, but they were booked by the time I made the reservation. They have been consistently excellent. Upon check-in, no mention of Priority Club, but no big deal. I asked the best place to park, and found that door 2, where I was directed, was on the opposite side of the hotel from my room. A bit annoying. Having been on the road all day I decided to eat in the hotel restaurant, as I was too tired to drive any more. After being ignored for over 10 minutes, I walked back to my room and ordered pizza. At least Pizza Hut has it together.... The noisy, inefficient room A/C didn't add much to the experience. I will go back to the area Holiday Inn Express locations, and I'd recommend anyone else do the same. April 23, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Fresh new look and excellent service I have not been to this hotel after renovation. Lobby is very nice and provides relaxed environment after a difficult day. Lady at front desk changed my room to far corner and my room is very quiet. Room is clean and well equipped, bed is very comfortable. I will stay there next time instead of Farmington Hills. Breakfast is simple and complementary. April 16, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Place to Stay The staff at this hotel is awesome, especially the front desk!! April 12, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent staff - rooms ok...could use upgrade platinum membership only gets you bottle of water? no room upgrade...no free breakfast? what has happened to recognizing loyalty and frequency of stays? Also at this location the place was maybe 20% (or less) yet all rooms in my section were filled....why not separate to provide more quiet and privacy. I could hear guests in adjoining rooms talking, listen to their tv's, on cell phones until late hrs April 1, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Needs updates ans repairs The bathroom ceilings tiles were disheveled and dirty. I only had 1 washcloth and 1 towel. Just an old and tired looking hotel. March 27, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Cool Hotel Been here 10+ times and always clean, friendly staff, great value, good food, nice guest reception. This is my go-to hotel when I travel to the Detroit area. Really nice common area. I've been to a few other hotels and prefer the ambiance of the HI. March 25, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Old Holidome Getting to the room was extremely difficult. Poor signage to the elevator which was very well hidden. Had to pull the beat up old luggage cart they had through the attrium and breakfast/bar area, which was inconvenient for me and the other guests. Then the room number next to the door was broken off, so I had to check the rooms next to me to make sure I was going into the right room. Carpets were filthy in the room. Dust on the air vent would choke a horse. The furniture in this 'King Suite' looked like it hasn't been changed since they opened the hotel probably 35 or 40 years ago. I sat on the couch and almost sank to the floor. Not a very sweet suite. Good things: Large, spacious area. Nice TV's. The staff was extremely nice and you could tell they felt sorry for my inconveniences. Definitely will be a once in a lifetime event for me. March 18, 2013
<<prev 3 4 5 6 7 next>>