Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Aug-01-2014)
(e.g. Aug-02-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 3.8 out of 5 by 143 reviewers.
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable stay, but have breakfast outside of he hotel. We stayed in this hotel on 23 of August 13 for 1 night. I had really nice sleep. But breakfast quality is really bad: sausages has been kept under heater fo so long that they start to dry, scramble eggs were the worst one I have ever tried. When I asked restaurant staff to bring some freshly cooked sausages, they ignored me. I would def recommend to stay there, but not have a breakfast. August 28, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Good room poor food When the chef balks at rare lamb and your chicken is over done despite asking for very lightly cooked, you know you're in the wrong place for food. Hotel was nice but pretentious. Restaurant severely lets down the team. Come on guys, at least change the menu occasionally! Expensive given the quality. August 25, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Service I was Checked in very quickly and promptly by Asil and made to feel welcome. I was also acknowledged as a Priority club member at the correct level. The hotel has a good gym and pool, spacious restaurant and bar area. August 23, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great stay Huge comfortable bed with a choice of either a firm or soft pillow. High standard of cleanliness, The staff were very helpful and friendly. Excellent breakfast. August 22, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Great Hotel I stay here on a regular basis and the staff here are fantastic. Nothing here is too much trouble for them. Lovely hotel and great atmosphere. Would definitely recommennd to other guests. August 21, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Another fab stay! The staff couldn't do enough for me. This is fast becoming m favourite venue. August 19, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great stay Weekend business trip as a couple. Great service, good food, including great breakfast, nice room with temperature control that worked. Windows well soundproofed against traffic (had no idea there was any until I opened the window!). Only thing that could be improved upon is the mattress quality - we have had better, but both slept ok. August 18, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Uncomfortable bed but easy Parking Nice hotel, pool sauna and steam excellent after a long day, food average hotel fair. Room clean, tidy and spacious, although quite dated, bed ok for short stay ,constructed from two singles joined together. Had to ask for fridge which is advertised on website. Ihg/Priority club not recognised, not even free Wi-Fi which after paying £15 for 24hrs holiday inn web was not available. Reception suggested I tried again following day. On check in I was offered breakfast at £26.00 per night extra. But in realty it was £15 pounds on the day, not very special buffet set-up unfortunately bacon, beans scrambled egg ect could have done with some sort of refresh, toast ok . Parking very easy lots of space August 16, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by very quiet and comfortable bed had a lovely time breakfast was brilliant all good quality and good presentation. swimming pool a bit small, but very quite August 16, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Noisiest nights ever. ruined BOTH following days meetings I and my colleagues stayed for two nights, (5-6 Aug 2013) each of which was spoiled by a crowd of uncivilised, unchaperoned and certainly unsupervised noisy kids (a sports team I think, by their shouts) running up and down corridors, shouting each other and REPEATEDLY slamming THE SAME doors.... all until around 2.30 AM.....incredibly annoying! Where were their minders? They totally destroyed the following days' important business meetings because I and my colleagues were still shattered through lack of sleep. Desk Staff not interested in the overall experience at checkout; certainly they never asked (hence the review). A great pity because the food , bar and waiting staff were great. just a pity no-one cared enough to control this unruly mob. Also, there was no "Recognition for IHG® Rewards Club Members". A pleasant reminder that you need a token to exit the car park would be nice too. August 13, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Room was not well cleaned and appeared stuffy Room had two refrigerators, and only one was working, room smelled stale, and the cups and teaspoons looked dirty. August 8, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by We were impressed with the service by some of your dedicated staff Good weekend away, where we had everything we needed August 8, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by RE:- Holiday Inn 30 July 2013 Whilst my stay in this Holiday Inn was "not bad" overall, two things left a bad taste in my mouth:- 1, Despite being told that breakfast would be served from 06:45 - 10:00, I sat and waited until approx. 06:55 before any of the "hot" food was brought out and made ready for consumption. I appreciate in the big scheme of things 10 minutes here and there is really no big deal, try telling that to my boss who expects me to be "on the road" to my first job of the day by 07:00hrs, and I have to knock back a "full English" in less than 5 minutes and then get my motor on the move. This leads me to issue:_ 2, The car-park barrier at this hotel requires a token for the process to work. There are signs to that effect. There is a bowl on the main desk with the tokens for the car drivers to use. What they do not do is, especially if you are already in a major rush to be gone because the breakfast was late in being served, when you sign out and pay your bill, is mention it in any of the on-going conversations, to witt, "How's was your stay, Sir? Enjoy your breakfast, Sir? Did you drive here, Sir? because you will require a token from this bowl to operate the car-park barrier, otherwise you will drive all the way to the barrier, realise you need a token from the main desk, then drive back to the main reception, and be told by the smug looking counter person #Edward# that "sorry, Sir. I did not know you drove here." Like I and every other person there had walked to the place? August 8, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by clean comfortable room Staff always friendly here so with good food and a nice clean comfortable room always a nice experience. August 4, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Family Bat Mitzvah reunion My husband and I spent four enjoyable nights at the Elstree Holiday Inn. Everything was perfect. We enjoyed the swimming pool and Gym. The breakfasts and buffet lunch delicious! Staff courteous and friendly. August 3, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great location for visiting London Great hotel, located not too far from M1\A1. Had nice and informative welcome from reception staff. Rooms were great and lovely and cool in the hot weather we have been experiencing. The leisure facilities were great, and the spa and pool were inviting. Breakfast served was very good and there was a good choice. I would definitely come again as everyone in the group enjoyed their stay. If I had to put a small negative comment, the spa staff were not forthcoming about the facilities available and we had to ask them about specifics (no service with a smile.....) Also the breakfast staff looked at each other to decide who was going to meet and greet us rather than taking the incentive and coming across (again no service with a smile). However, these were minor although a smile and an informed reply to questions should cost nothing. Have put staff and service at 4 out of five because of this and all other areas at 5 out of five August 3, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by As good as ever We have stayed here quite a few times in the last 5 years and have yet to have a bad experience.Room comfortable,staff friendly and good food in the restaurant.Also a very fair price. August 2, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great value for money Staff were very helpful and friendly. The room including bathroom were of reasonable size and kept very clean on a daily basis. The bed was of excellent size and had two good mattresses and pillows. Breakfast was plentiful and a good choice. We most certainly will go and stay there again when visiting the area. The hotel has ample of car parking which is also very important to us. August 1, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Bed so uncomfortable..... Our room was a nice size but on opening the door my wife notice a funny smell, and I must agree it really did not smell clean &fresh, which she decided was caused by the standard of cleaning! It smelt like the cleaners had not rinsed their cloths enough and was a bit like the water prior to changing it in a vase of flowers!!!!! The lampshades had terrible water staining on them and then on retiring to bed after a function we attended there, we found the bed was as hard as a rock, in fact I think we would of been more comfortable sleeping on the floor. We did try lying on top of the duvet which was a little better but there was no substance to it and as we were lying on this we had to use the towels as covers.... When we checked out we also noted that staff did not ask if we'd enjoyed our stay (I noted other people have also mentioned this in their reviews).... so it did not make for an enjoyable stay and we definitely would not look at booking a room at another Holiday Inn in the foreseeable future or recommend it to family and friends. July 30, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Grat stay! I am a member of staff from Shepperton, stayed night before a showround trianing course. Had a lovely meal in the resturant & the service was excellant. Bedroom was comfortable, I did have a a plug with a bad connection I woundered why the kettle wasnt boiling. I did leave a note in the room to let housekeeping know. Nice hotel + enjoyable course Thanks Dawn July 30, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Exceptional I must commend this hotel for a wonderful stay-we stayed 4 nights so I really do feel that I got a real measure of what this hotel has to offer. This was part of our Silver Wedding Anniversary and I had spoken with a senior manager Kieran beforehand about needing a very quiet and spacious room as my wife is a very light sleeper. I was relieved upon our arrival that reception was fully prepared for our requirements! It was very spacious room-with a wonderfully comfortable and large bed-----and very very quite too! The service was without exception of a very high standard but I must in particular commend Tarik from the Kitchen staff-who worked tirelessly with genuine smile trleying to meet the needs of each patron. The highlight of my stay was the hotel Leisure Suit-I am a seasoned "Keep-Fit" enthusiast and I must say that this was the highest standard that I have encountered in any hotel - other than the plentiful running machines, there also ample free weights for the more serious weight trainers. The Sauna and Steam were always at the correct temperatures too. My vote for the most exceptional staff member of the hotel goes to the Hotel Leisure Suite Receptionist Ian Pearson-who in my view exemplifies what is best about the British Hospitality sector- a ready smile, eager to help and friendly without being fawning -they seem to go over the top in parts of the United States! In truth I think that these qualities are largely intuitive though of course they can be honed with training-but as we say in England, “you can’t make a silk purse out of a sow’s ear!”. Ian was at ease with his customers and was clearly genuinely committed to making their stay as happy and as welcoming as he could----worth his weight in Gold I would say, WELL DONE IAN! Mr & Mrs W & D From Northern Ireland July 28, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Avoid this hotel This hotel is an utter disgrace. I was upgraded to an"executive" room. On arriving in the room I was flabbergasted. The wallpaper was actually peeling off the walls in several places. The lampshades were damaged. The whole hotel is in need of a long overdue refurbishment. On check out I was waiting to be asked "did you enjoy your stay" I wasn't asked. Probably because they already know the response July 27, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable room with great air conditioning We stayed for 2 nights in this hotel for social get togethers. The room was clean and the bed confortable. On the hottest day of the year the airconditioning was very welcome. Breakfast was typical Holiday Inn fare. Check-in took rather a long time. On Sunday it was not possible to have either our first or second choice of wine "we don't restock our wine at the weekend". July 22, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Poor staff service This was our first time stay at a Holiday Inn hotel. On arrival the staff member who we encountered at the reception table did not seem to have basic guest welcome mannerism. There was no eye contact & no welcome greetings. In the room there was only one bath towel despite room being booked for 2 people. We later found out the other bath towel was ' hidden ' in one of the bottom drawers. There was no shower cap in the bathroom which we would have expected as standard in a Holiday Inn type hotel. The bedsheet was crumpled and bedding was not tucked properly. The flush in the bathroom was not working properly. So overall, I am sorry to say very poor experience. Thank you. July 12, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Lackof sevice service Would not stay here again, receptionist was miserable throughout our 2 night. When asking if we could check out at two as I am priority club member I was told I would have to pay, I had read to her what it said on priority club leaflet in the hotel room which is when she had decided they don't have any rooms which obviously was a lie. Attitude wasn't great, she wasn't welcoming when we checked in nor when we checked out, found staff to be grumpy. We had stayed at Holiday Inn Bexley in April all staff were very friendly and vibrant which made it a pleasant stay we had the complete opposite experience with Holiday Inn Elstree. July 6, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 lovely and clean really nice hotel great location and spacious, swimming pool areal bonus. July 4, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Not thrilled... I stayed in an executive room and was disappointed with the room and the Cadbury"complementary" bar of chocolate...nothing special,very average,noisy room . Food was Ok so was breakfast.i did enjoy the spa not overcrowded. July 4, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent hotel and good value We always enjoy staying at this hotel when visiting London. The rooms are spacious and well furnished. One little fault is that the heating is turned off during the summer and we were there during a cold weekend with no means of warming the room. All the staff are very helpful and Nicolas on reception always looks after us very well July 1, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Clean and friendly with great service. After staying at this hotel on many occasisons I know feel qualified to write a review. Each time I stay the staff are very friendly and will do what they can to help. The food is very good with a great choice and is reasonably priced.There is a wide option avilable at breakfast and always topped up with fresh cooked items.The pool is clean and good to relax in after a long day. The hotel is bright and airy and always clean. The hotel is situated just off the M25 and is easy to get to. I will be staying again! June 26, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Couldn't have been better I emailed the hotel prior to our stay to check if we could store two bikes safely as we were doing a charity bike ride at night around London - I was emailed back straight away and told this was no problem at all; this was hugely appreciated, three other hotels had told us they wouldn't accommodate the bikes. The hotel was easy to find, located ideally for where we needed to be and was very nice inside - clean, spacious and quiet. The staff were great for the 2 days we stayed and the room service was very good. We would definitely recommend this hotel. Thanks again to the very patient staff who were penned in their office by our bikes! June 15, 2013
<<prev 2 3 4 5 6 next>>