Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Sep-18-2014)
(e.g. Sep-19-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 3.9 out of 5 by 749 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Location for a London short break Our third visit to this hotel for a short break. An easy walk from Gloucester Road tube station with good links to all areas of Central London by bus or tube. Comfortable clean room on 27th floor with great view of London. January 9, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by GREAT LOCALITY This is our second stay at Holiday Inn Kensington Forum after having stayed there in November 2011 for a week. For our 2012 vacation, I have booked 2 double-bed rooms for 10 nights for myself and my husband and the other for my 2 daughters. We chose this hotel as it is only a 2 minutes walk to the Gloucester Road Underground station and also there are good supermarkets and great dining places around. Our first stay at the hotel was excellent ! However, our recent stay was a bit disappointing. Upon checking in, we found that my room had a 'laid-out' sofa bed which we did not request for. On our way out at around 4pm, I informed the front desk staff to have it "folded back' and he agreed. When we returned at around 7.30pm, the sofa bed was untouched ! I went down to see the same guy again and within 15 minutes the housekeeper came. On most days, our rooms (434 & 438) were only given 1 roll of toilet paper and no spare. There was one night when we ran out of it and I had to call the receptionist to request for a roll since there was no reply from the housekeeping department. We waited but it was NEVER DELIVERED and we had to 'borrow' from my daughters' room instead ! Although there were 2 occupants in my daughters' room, only 1 mug was supplied. On most days, the carpet looked unvacummed too. We do not know whether the hotel was short-handed at the time of our recent stay due to the festive season but we hope to see some improvements on our next visit. We love the superb location and the comfortable beds and pillows. Wi-fi should be provided free to all Priority Club Members ! January 9, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice location This hotel enjoys a nice location and is very handy to tube station, and also within short walking distances to Natural History Museum and V&A museum. Front desk staff could have been more friendly. January 6, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nothing fancy, but good value in convenient ocation The executive rooms are very small. Tiny bathroom with bathtub. Very poor water pressure Flat screen television with good selection of national channels (but poor selection of international channels) Nothing fancy : very basic decor, but still warm and comfortable Very quiet and perfectly clean 2 free bottles of water, chocolate bar The executive lounge looks quite nice...but is completely empty. Selection of drinks. Pretty good breakfast Good: •Excellent location, close to South Kensington and Chelsea (which remains my favourite London district). Walkable distance to Hyde Park, Notting Hill. There is a bike station just out of the hotel. •Next to the tube station. Easy access from airport via Piccadilly Line •Friendly staff Bad: •Very low water pressure •Heating system was not working (yes, weather was great. Still nights are getting chilly) •It is a shame that wifi is not offered to Platinum members Holiday Inn Kensington Forum is definitely not a luxury property, but it does perfectly the job at a very competitive price. Excellent choice if you are looking for just a comfortable bed in one of London's best district. January 4, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Poor conditions in one room We were very disappointed in the quality of accomodation provided to our children as the room they were in was unheated (air conditioning failed to function) and there was no hot water. This does not accord with the quality we would normally expect of Holiday Inn and will affect our coice of hotel in future. It is difficult to express an oppinion on other pros and cons other than location as our stay was only for one night. January 3, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Staff are friendly This is a good hotel located in Kensington, close to Harrods and so on. I like a very casual atmosphere in which a reception in this hotel is chewing a gum and talks to me! January 3, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Overpriced with a poor bathroom. My wife and I checked into room 613 for a two night stay, we expected the normal B&B experience of HI but were disappointed to find that breakfast was (a lot) extra. despite the entrance being luxurious and imposing, the bedroom was quite small. We found problems with the bathroom, the shower and wash hand basin took an age to get warm, but managed it eventually for our first day shower. The second day was different. despite once again running the shower for an age, it only managed to get just warm enough for a shower. When I reported this to reception, their comment was "you should have rung us and we would have fixed it." Hardly helpful at 0900 when we wanted hot showers at 0730! Since we were checking out that day the problem, for us, was not fixable. December 27, 2012
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Poor condition of bathroom - (room 1027? ) While the room itself was acceptable & up to Hol Inn usual standard, the bathroom was not. Paint was peeling from the ceiling & the bath had some black mould round the edge. It could do with a thorough renovation to bring it up to the standard of the rest of the accommodation.Spoilt what was overall a good stay in this conveniently located hotel. December 20, 2012
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good location, easy access to tube station and supermarket I often use this hotel on business trip. I can go to the near tube station directly from Heathrow Airport without connection. December 19, 2012
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Poor Room We stayed at this hotel in November whilst visiting family to celebrate my husbands birthday - I had mentioned this on my booking form. We arrived early and were unable to check into our room we understood this may be the case but we were not offered a place to store our bags so it was a good job that my sister had arrived the day before and we were able to leave them in her room! The room we we allocated looked like it had once been an Executive Room but had had the mini bar removed leaving a gapping hole that looked a mess. The room was not to the usual standard that we expect from the Holiday Inn. I work in the customer service industry and we have prompts for occasions like a birthdays and it is nice to see a customers reaction when we take time to wish them a 'Happy Birthday' On the plus side this hotel is in an excellent location for exploring London. December 17, 2012
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Location great with comfy beds but don't eat or drink in it. Have stayed at this hotel many times due to superb location for exploring London. Rooms are fine with comfy beds but very small bathroom. On our latest trip when eating in the bar the food was dreadful - rib eye tough, fish tiny, scampi and chips overcooked or reheated. Pricey disaster for an evening meal.. Will not eat there again. Another gripe is that many noisy american flight staff stay at hotel. When my husband was mistakenly identified as flight crew we found out that their drinks prices were substantially reduced. What about platinum priority members like us who try to give Holiday Inn as much business as possible? Maybe it would be a good idea to provide then with their own bar so that other guests paying top bar prices do not need to suffer the noise from those who seem to be cashing in on cheaper drinks. In short - stay in this hotel but don't eat or drink in it. Many local places for better quality food and value for money. December 17, 2012
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Fawlty Towers “Fawlty Towers Is Alive And Well” Good location, well equipped and spacious rooms (if you take a King Executive). That just about covers the good bits. At the other end of the scale: * Virtually no water pressure, or hot water, even though we lived only on the fourth floor. *Two days it took to have stupid overhead floodlight type lights fixed, turned off, so they don't shine straight in your eyes when you switch on bedside lamp. * Unless you specifically ask, it is a virtual miracle to have your room made up in a reasonable hour. One day we got home at 7pm - still untouched. * Time after time, stuff is forgotten by housekeeping (towels, bathrobes, toilet paper, etc). * Order papers delivered just one day (like, Sunday) and you will probably get them for the rest of your life - and be charged for it. * Raise this matter and have the receptionist with a charming French accent argue with you for several minutes...then have her suggest that you simply lie on checkout and claim you never received them. Touch of the Basils there. * Want to use the Internet connection? 16 Pounds a day, sir. No, you do not get a gold brick to go with it. (Bought a mobile laptop connection from Vodafone for a tiny fraction of that.) *Had to battle Priority Club to have my points allocated. All in all, a unique experience, one which my wife and I will NEVER repeat. Unless the netherworld freezes over. Probably, not even then. And, we visit London twice a year! Room Tip: Simple. Go to another hotel. December 15, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Staff and tasty food. Excellent Staff. Nothing was too much trouble for them. Food in Restaurant delicious as was breakfasts. Would recommend to friends and family and we would certainly rebook for another break. December 15, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Enjoyed We stayed here expecting the usual London experience of an old house with tiny bedrooms converted on the cheap to a hotel. We were surprised to find a nice, large building! We were lucky enough to get upgraded to an executive room, which was very comfortable with fantastic views across London. For us, it made an excellent weekend that little bit nicer. December 14, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Enjoyable stay Stayed for one night at this hotel for the first time Friday 7th December 2012. We were down for the Masters Tennis in the Royal Albert Hall. This hotel is within 200m of Gloucester Road tube ststion. Upon arrival ther were two people waiting to check in and a member of staff came over and took us to the business check in desk so we did not have to wait to get checked in. We were given an upgraded room which was a nice surprise and as it was our first time there were given a run down on the hotels facilities and also a tip on the best seats at breakfast. The room was spacious but the bathroom was small, 6 feet by 5 feet. The bed was very comfortable and a good size. The bottled water and snack on the table was a nice touch. Breakfast was superb. Staff were very attentive and the food first class. Overall it was an enjoyable stay and will stay again when in that end of London. December 14, 2012
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Cold room and poor value Written by couple in 60's, regular travellers. We stayed in early December in cold weather. The room temperature was cool to cold throughout our stay despite frequent attempts to control the fan and room temperature. Bathroom very small. Basic tea/coffe only provided, no biscuits. Cost was high, without an offer the cost would have been over £400 for 3 nights, at this price one might expect at least warmth and a small pack of biscuits, rather than a 'no frills' type service. Although the room itself was clean the net curtain and window was filthy. With online booking and payment with minimal interaction on check in and check out and an expensive additional cost for breakfast (£11.96) its hard to comment on the service as there was so little interaction with staff. Not what you would expect from the hospitality industry. It is possible to get a good breakfast at half the price on the local High street. We will avoid all Holiday Inns in future and advise our friends to do the same. December 12, 2012
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by cold & difficulty ordering food, nice location The positives for this hotel is that it is in a really good convenient location and the room was clean. Sadly that is where it stops, arriving at the hotel and booking in we were not greated as gold members, there was no facial contact what so ever and we were left waiting dispite no one being checked in and we were standing at the priority desk. The room was very cold and like most hotels it has the fan system well the only thing the fan system was thinking of blowing out was cold air so in the end it was warmer to turn it off which as it was snowing over night really shows how bad it was. We went down for breakfast and i tried to order something that needed to be cooked because im not a fan of fried breakfast. The menus were on the hot buffet counter so i thought you needed to order it there only to be told that you needed to order it at the table. so i went back to the table & tried to get the waitresses attention after 10 mins i managed the impossible. I asked for 'Kippers' only to be told she didn't understand she just kept repeating cups this went on for 5 minutes in the end I gave up and had some bread. I would like to point out that I have never had problems with my english before. I was just so disapointed by this hotel. December 12, 2012
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Good location As a priority platinum member I was a little annoyed having booked a king bed exec room to be given a queen size and having to go down stairs with my baggage etc to ask for a room that I had pre paid for. Not a good way to look after your priority guests. I did not use any of the services as I was dining out. I have had better stays before and feel I should state the facts for others. Room for guest relations improvement. December 11, 2012
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by comfortable room, clean and tidy Whilst the hotel could not be faulted for welcome and room standard, Sunday morning breakfast was chaotic. The 9 a.m. breakfast resulted in a long twenty minute queue and a disorganised dining area - a long way from I have experience in Holiday Inn's in the past. Such was the chaos that the two breakfast vouchers I had purchased were not used as breakfast was offered free of charge because of the delays. December 8, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great place to stay Styed many times before, but as always great hotel , great location and staff. Always helpful and atmosphere good. December 7, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Short and sweet Only stayed here one night but we were delighted with the accommodation and service. The staff were friendly and helpful and the valet parking system was excellent. The bedroom was comfortable and well equipped and we were very pleased with the special-offer vouchers we were given for dinner and breakfast, making a really good value-for-money meal experience on both occasions. December 7, 2012
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Location has its Price While the Kensington Forum is in an absolutely ideal location, the price I paid was not worth it in my opinion. The room was extremely cramped and I had a difficult time getting hot water going. With two other people staying with me after my first night, I had to pay a hefty additional per night charge for a pull out sofa. Breakfast was not included in the room, and the selection was so limited - a few plates of meat, fruit and pastries - we did not think it was worth it. I will say that the staff was extremely friendly and accomodating, but for the price I paid I just expected more. December 4, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great staff Every department ( and we used them all !) and every member of staff could not have been friendlier or more helpful December 3, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great location near to the tube We enjoyed our stay. Lovely room ,quiet and a great view. would definitely come again December 1, 2012
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Our stay in Nov 2012 Room was quiet, well-appointed and comfortable and had a lovely view across London. Room cleanliness and cleaning service were very good too. The hotel is very well positioned for getting to the theatres and main railway stations etc. Criticisms (slight): 1. Throughout the stay (3 nights) the bathroom extractor fan didn't work, although we reported it twice. 2. Similarly the bathroom sink was blocked, although in this case it was fixed on the 2nd day. 3. Very few (possibly no) native English speakers in the staff. Although staff were good, it wasn't always easy to make oneself clearly understood. 4. On one morning, a team were moving furniture (chairs & sofas). This obviously has to happen, but at peak breakfast-time, using all of the lifts? Hmmmm. November 30, 2012
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by GREAT SERVICE - WORST BREAKFAST! NO FREE INTERNET! Outstanding services by CLAYTON and his peers at the Concierge services. Excellent services from your Front Desk Staff. I will come back to stay here. We will not recommend the breakfast because they do not even know how to make simple omelet, pancakes or waffles. The available food items tasted very bad! These are simple food items for a $25+ breakfast! Please extend services to our Priority club members, such as Free internet services and business center services. These 2 items will get you 4 out of 5 stars from your Priority club members. I am serious when I state that your staff was the best taking care of customer. Therefore, please help them to be the best by extending and improving your customer services, free internet and FIXING the breakfast menu, start with getting a better Chef! We had bathroom problems, it clogged and they worked on it, however it stayed clogged during our stay, maybe it’s the way it is. We had to call the front desk everyday to get the A/C unit to work. November 30, 2012
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Location Hotel is located very near to the Gloucester Station. Museums and shopping within walking distance. Recommended for a hassle free short stay. November 29, 2012
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Going down It's my 3rd week in the HI Kensington Forum. Starting in the 11th floor I had a room in the 7th floor last week and in the 4th floor this week. Hopefully I'll not have a room in the basement next time! Cold Corridor (open window at 9 pm end of november?!); noisy people in the rooms next door; Check out takes to long.. no invoice in EUR, wrong company adress.. Space for improvements! November 28, 2012
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent room with a wonderful view We had a very relaxing stay at the hotel. The room was fine and so was the breakfast apart from the scrambled egg which was not very nice. The only problem we experienced was at least 2 of the lifts appeared not to be working which meant delays in getting down to breakfast during the morning "rush". This was only a slight complaint and our stay was very comfortable. We would certainly stay there again. November 26, 2012
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Good news stopped with the doorman The doorman's welcome was as good as things got (despite being told that I had to park off site). The check in time was 15 minutes waiting in a queue with no prioritisation of priority club members that I could see evidence of. The room was basic and had not been upgraded or face-lifted as with the lobby and dining areas which was disappointing. Service in the bar area was slow and on two occasions I had to go and find someone to serve me - including a 10 minute wait in the first instance to be acknowledged at all. I have stayed in this property twice and will not be staying a third time. The standard of service is not what I would expect from Holiday Inn - certainly not as a platinum guest ( I am also bemused that at Crowne Plaza as a platinum member I can access the business lounge as not extra charge but not in this hotel). November 26, 2012
<<prev 21 22 23 24 25 26 next>>