Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Oct-23-2014)
(e.g. Oct-24-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 4.1 out of 5 by 582 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice stay Friendly staff, nice room good nights sleep got the bus over the road to Heathrow that was free and didn't take long. Will stay at the hotel again January 14, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by hotel holiday inn London -heathrow ariel Comfort -very good. efficiency of staff- Not very good January 14, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Clean and friendly The reception staff were very friendly and helpful. The room was clean and comfortable. The mattress was a little on the hard side for me, but overall not bad. There were children shouting and banging doors below me, but that is not the hotels fault. Overall a good stay. January 14, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Service time after time The service you get form the reception team is great - exactly what you want went working away from home. The service they provide is backed up by the service from those working at the bar and at breakfast. Great example for some other local hotels to study ! January 13, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Overall Assessment Was not aware of some of the facilities in the hotel as there was no information in room. Did not know there was a pool or workout area. Overall, though I enjoy this hotel and find it comfortable. High level of cleanliness and staff very pleasant. January 13, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Always a good place to stay I have had occasion to stay here three times in the last 6 months and it has always been a good experience. Highly recommend this Hotel if you need to stay in this area. January 10, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Lovely and cosy room overlooking the runway. I recently stayed at your hotel for five nights and I thoroughly enjoyed my stay. I was impressed by your prompt and efficient pre arrival email confirming that I had been assigned a nice room. Duty Manager Vierka and Receptionist Ewa delivering excellent customer service during my stay.I had an issue with the wifi in my room but the two team members were so helpful and rectified the issue straight away. During my stay all requests were resolved in such a professional and most importantly hassle free manner. My good sized room on the third floor was overlooking the runway.Had a nice desk for my lap top with a decent large Tv and electrical sockets.Minibar was also available. Comfortable sofa and office chair and a coffee table. In terms of housekeeping staff I was looked after by Svetlana who on a daily basis was very helpful to ensure I had enough towels and water in my room. Once again thank you to your hotel and all staff for making my stay so comfortable and enjoyable January 8, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Heathrow Ariel This hotel was a pleasant surprise- convenient location, friendly and enthusiastic staff, etc. January 8, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Close to Heathrow This is my second stay at London Heathrow Ariel, and I think I enjoyed my first one more. The comfort of the bed and friendliness of the staff were consistently excellent. However, this time I faced the main road and I could definitely hear the planes land (whereas I couldn't on the last stay when I didn't face the road). I believe I did ask for a room that wasn't facing the road when I made my reservation; since I was only staying the night, I didn't say anything, but if I were staying longer, I would have asked for a different room. Also, the bathroom tub/shower was a bit dated. My main concern/comment is that internet was not complementary. I am stunned that a hotel of this size would not offer it as standard. Furthermore, if I recall correctly, the price charged for internet access was, in my opinion, outrageous. Overall, a good stay, but given a choice for longer stays than overnight, I will always pick a hotel that offers complementary wi-fi. January 8, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Non event Stayed in the Inn to catch an early flight. The room was clean, comfortable and pleasant, no complains there. However, services that make a hotel a great one are just not offered, or are too pricy for what they are. The staff was friendly and efficient, but still wouldn't go back ... January 7, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Bad Service At the first day, I asked for service, to repair the window. Reaction, Zero. At the departure I asked for a taxi. Answer: It will take 30 - 40 minutes, please take the bus. arrival in 10 minutes. What he did not told me, that the bus need more than one hour too the Terminal, although he knows my departure time. Result: I missed my flight! January 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent I stay here about three times a month and it never fails to impress me. The staff are always helpful and pleasant - nothing is too much for them, and the rooms are clean and quiet even though its only a stones throw from the airport. I always get a good nights sleep and check in and check out is swift and uncomplicated. Couldn't be better! January 6, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable and satisfying experience. Although the stay at the Heathrow Ariel was quite satisfying, I find that the price of the rooms in London to be a little exorbitant, the quality of the food and rooms does not warrant a price of that caliber.Only for the convenience of the hotel to the airport did I pick this location. January 4, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Does what it was built for in 1961 and now This is one of the first hotels in Heathrow, it dates from 1961 and I believe it is listed. So consequently it is not a fabulously over-appointed over-the-top hotel, but does what it was built for - Overnight stays in connection with arriving and departing flights. It has had some refurbishment yet retaining its original reception staircase. Check in was smooth, efficient and very friendly. Our room was spacious, well-appointed and comfortable, although the bathroom could do with some updating, yet we slept very well after watching the local New Year celebrations. Breakfast was typical Holiday Inn hot buffet and we enjoyed it! Check-out was equally smooth, efficient and very friendly. January 4, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by POOR RESTAURANT SERVICE Likely not use this hotel again due to the very poor restaurant service. I arrived in restaurant and was seated by the waiter. He took 10 minutes to take my order and 20 minutes later was not even served the soup I ordered. I then cancelled my order. The bedroom I used in this hotel was not up to an acceptable standard as there was blue coloured residue around the bath outlet. January 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Really excellent service! I wasn't expecting that much from the Holiday Inn London - Heathrow Ariel as I was arriving late and leaving early. However, I had a really good stay and would highly recommend this hotel. The hotel employees were brilliant. The reception staff were efficient and friendly and helped me print out my boarding pass. Tracey in the bar also provided fantastic service. January 1, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Convenient Noisy in the morning when everyone is leaving but that's not the hotel's fault. It's the first pick-up point for the Hoppa Bus which is great because the travelers being picked up from subsequent hotels often don't get a seat. Staff were friendly. January 1, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable hotel near Heathrow After a long flight from Indonesia, it was wonderful to find an overnight hotel which was so easy to reach for an overnight stay. Friendly and welcoming staff and a cosy room just perfect. I just jumped on a Hoppa bus which stopped right outside the hotel entrance. Next morning the same bus picked me up and I was at Terminal 5 in 30 minutes. Highly recommended. December 26, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by It's all down to the staff This was a one-night stay to collect our son and daughter-in-law from Terminal 3, Heathrow. Check-in was efficient and friendly. Thanks for the upgrade. Room clean, comfortable, well-equipped. Excellent breakfast, particular compliments to Monik for great service with a smile. Check-out maintained standards. One reservation: would not have wanted to have dinner in a restaurant where a recording of a modern Christmas song by a female artiste with adenoidal problems was being played at a volume that would have precluded conversation. It was too loud in reception as well. December 24, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great food Very busy hotel, as you would expect, but very attentive staff. The restaurant was a revelation. Not only great food, but really excellent, friendly waiting staff. The only downside which stopped me giving an excellent rating for the hotel, was the inadequate shower curtain which meant the floor flooded. December 19, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great for a one night stay Although the carpets and such need updating, the room was clean comfortable and very affordable for London. Super convenient to Heathrow. And the staff couldn't have been nicer, very efficient and friendly. They ought to think about offering free wifi. December 13, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Value I stayed in a single room at Holiday Inn - Heathrow Abriel for one night. It served my purpose well - checking in late and checking out early with a good night of sleep in between. I'd have no trouble recommending this hotel for single travellers who seek value in lodging, especially with advance booking, near London Heathrow Airport. December 11, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very comfortable room with excellent facilities The staff at check in and checkout were friendly, efficient and very knowledgable. December 11, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Property a bit dated, but overall service and value was good I would recommend staying here if you are primarily concerned with value for money. The property isn't up to the standards of most Holiday Inns, but the staff is friendly and the rooms are comfortable. December 10, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by No Free Wi-Fi! I am not sure why in this age of IT and high-tech would a hotel like Holiday Inn charge for internet access??? This is what I don't get when I visit a hotel and find out later that there is no Free Wi-Fi. Another issue is with Airport Shuttle. If you want to be at the airport in 10-15 minutes avoid taking the Hotel Airport Shuttle (which costs 4 pounds). Instead take any of the red buses that go to Heathrow from the main street in front of the hotel and it's free. I wasn't told that the Hotel Airport Shuttle collects guests from other nearby hotels before heading for the airport, which meant that the whole journey took about 35 minutes. December 8, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful staff, annoying lift Wonderful reception staff and very quick and easy check-in process. Hotel nice and clean and well laid out. The most annoying lift in the world. Constantly talks at you throughout the lift journey. Air conditioning in room only heated the room and cooling did not work. The free internet provided to IHG elite members is extremely slow. I suggest it would be quicker to use the postal service December 6, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by worst staff and services Staff ((front Desk) informed wrongly about airport shuttle bus timings.Missed bus; Missed non stop flight to LA. Cost $ 250.00 to re book again. Came LA via Atlanta. 12HR Journey become 18 journey. Staff refused to recheck schedule even I asked him to verify. I would appreciate if I can get some of the money reimbursements Shashin. December 5, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly and comfortable Hotel I do believe the Hotel staff is more important than the building itself. The welcoming and Customer Service received was fantastic, and they helped me with all info needed to visit the city and to move around London. They told me about the different ways to use Public transportation in and out of the hotel one free and one for a small fee. I feel really happy and the Front Desk staff deserves a big recognition. December 4, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by perfect for the airport Very helpful reception staff, happy to print out Boarding pass for your flights. The bar Food was very good at a decent Price and the Service was friendly and efficient. There is a shuttle bus to the Airport which costs 4 Pounds or you can get a taxi for 10 Pounds - definitely the quicker Option as the bus goes to other Hotels as well. I had a single room which was small but had everything I needed - the bathroom was adequate though the flush didn`t work properly and it could do with updating. Despite being so Close to the Airport you could hear no planes and the Hotel was very peaceful and the beds very comfy. I would stay there again and can recommend it to anyone who wants convenience and a good nights sleep without too many frills. December 3, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by The Hoppa driver warned me.. ....that the hotel and its food would not be good, and he was correct. The hotel does not meet the standards of this platinum elite member, and does not compare with the standard of the Holiday Inns in the UK. Overall, it looks like a hotel that the owner is trying to squeeze the last few quid from before it is sold or demolished. The hotel needs a good painting and cleaning. I found the staff, informative, polite, courteous and extremely friendly. More than willing to help. I wont be back. December 2, 2013
<<prev 10 11 12 13 14 ... 21 next>>