Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Jul-12-2014)
(e.g. Jul-13-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 4.1 out of 5 by 470 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great value close to LHR Clean, quiet comfortable room close to LHR with helpful courteous staff. Great value. January 23, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great hotel First time I had stayed in this particular holiday inn and will have no problem going back there, from check in to check out everything went well January 23, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Convivial room Always a pleasing experience @ The Ariel with a sensation of homely comfort and care. A busy hotel with competence of the staff @ check in- January 22, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Convenience at a fair price Relaxing overnight close to Heathrow. The hotel was clean and quiet (especially for being so close to the airport), yet still convenient to the center of London. I was able to check in, return a rental car to the airport, then catch a free bus from the Heathrow transportation center out to the hotel, about a ten to fifteen minute ride. I was later able to grab the bus back to Heathrow and take the underground into London on the Piccadilly line (under an hour to Piccadilly Circus) to meet friends for dinner. My only negative was that I needed to ask to have the WiFi fee refunded as an IHG Rewards Club member, but the staff quickly remedied that for me. Being able to stay close to the airport afforded me peace of mind for my transfer to the airport in the morning. The reasonableness of the hotel rate allowed me to try this, and I would choose to stay here again, especially considering the distance between the airport and the city and the delays that can hamper a commute out for an early flight. January 18, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good reception and service We found all of the hotel staff to be most helpful. January 17, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great hotel This hotel is located very close to Heathrow airport. However, the walls/windows are so well sealed that you won't hear any noise at all. I loved my room (executive) which was facing the airport. Bed was comfortable and they had complimentary coffee and hot chocolate in room which was nice after a long transatlantic flight. Staff was nice to hold my luggage on the last day after check out while we went for excursion in the downtown. The storage at the airport is quite expensive. Oh, any bus coming from Hithrow airport, and going to LHR is free. So we had a free ride to this hotel and just walked across the road to catch a London city bus to LHR train station (~5 min ride) in the morning. We bought day passes on train from LHR to London city. Overall, great stay. January 16, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great hotel We would choose to stay in this hotel again if we have another early flight from Heathrow. It avoided that rush from home in the morning and allowed us to relax and have a good nights sleep. The blackout curtains work perfectly and the noise of the planes was quiet enough to let us sleep well. The only thing the room was missing was a conditioner, wich I was relying on as didn't bring my own big bottles! Restaurant food was lovely, the menu available in our room was slightly different to the one in the restaurant; the restaurant had less choice... no idea why this was. Further plus is that you can opt out of internet and save the extra cost, we didn't need it as ate and went to bed! January 15, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Heathrow hotel great hotel with character, friendly staff,good location..couldn't ask for more! January 15, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice stay Friendly staff, nice room good nights sleep got the bus over the road to Heathrow that was free and didn't take long. Will stay at the hotel again January 14, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by hotel holiday inn London -heathrow ariel Comfort -very good. efficiency of staff- Not very good January 14, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Clean and friendly The reception staff were very friendly and helpful. The room was clean and comfortable. The mattress was a little on the hard side for me, but overall not bad. There were children shouting and banging doors below me, but that is not the hotels fault. Overall a good stay. January 14, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Service time after time The service you get form the reception team is great - exactly what you want went working away from home. The service they provide is backed up by the service from those working at the bar and at breakfast. Great example for some other local hotels to study ! January 13, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Overall Assessment Was not aware of some of the facilities in the hotel as there was no information in room. Did not know there was a pool or workout area. Overall, though I enjoy this hotel and find it comfortable. High level of cleanliness and staff very pleasant. January 13, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Always a good place to stay I have had occasion to stay here three times in the last 6 months and it has always been a good experience. Highly recommend this Hotel if you need to stay in this area. January 10, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Lovely and cosy room overlooking the runway. I recently stayed at your hotel for five nights and I thoroughly enjoyed my stay. I was impressed by your prompt and efficient pre arrival email confirming that I had been assigned a nice room. Duty Manager Vierka and Receptionist Ewa delivering excellent customer service during my stay.I had an issue with the wifi in my room but the two team members were so helpful and rectified the issue straight away. During my stay all requests were resolved in such a professional and most importantly hassle free manner. My good sized room on the third floor was overlooking the runway.Had a nice desk for my lap top with a decent large Tv and electrical sockets.Minibar was also available. Comfortable sofa and office chair and a coffee table. In terms of housekeeping staff I was looked after by Svetlana who on a daily basis was very helpful to ensure I had enough towels and water in my room. Once again thank you to your hotel and all staff for making my stay so comfortable and enjoyable January 8, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Heathrow Ariel This hotel was a pleasant surprise- convenient location, friendly and enthusiastic staff, etc. January 8, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Close to Heathrow This is my second stay at London Heathrow Ariel, and I think I enjoyed my first one more. The comfort of the bed and friendliness of the staff were consistently excellent. However, this time I faced the main road and I could definitely hear the planes land (whereas I couldn't on the last stay when I didn't face the road). I believe I did ask for a room that wasn't facing the road when I made my reservation; since I was only staying the night, I didn't say anything, but if I were staying longer, I would have asked for a different room. Also, the bathroom tub/shower was a bit dated. My main concern/comment is that internet was not complementary. I am stunned that a hotel of this size would not offer it as standard. Furthermore, if I recall correctly, the price charged for internet access was, in my opinion, outrageous. Overall, a good stay, but given a choice for longer stays than overnight, I will always pick a hotel that offers complementary wi-fi. January 8, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Non event Stayed in the Inn to catch an early flight. The room was clean, comfortable and pleasant, no complains there. However, services that make a hotel a great one are just not offered, or are too pricy for what they are. The staff was friendly and efficient, but still wouldn't go back ... January 7, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Bad Service At the first day, I asked for service, to repair the window. Reaction, Zero. At the departure I asked for a taxi. Answer: It will take 30 - 40 minutes, please take the bus. arrival in 10 minutes. What he did not told me, that the bus need more than one hour too the Terminal, although he knows my departure time. Result: I missed my flight! January 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent I stay here about three times a month and it never fails to impress me. The staff are always helpful and pleasant - nothing is too much for them, and the rooms are clean and quiet even though its only a stones throw from the airport. I always get a good nights sleep and check in and check out is swift and uncomplicated. Couldn't be better! January 6, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable and satisfying experience. Although the stay at the Heathrow Ariel was quite satisfying, I find that the price of the rooms in London to be a little exorbitant, the quality of the food and rooms does not warrant a price of that caliber.Only for the convenience of the hotel to the airport did I pick this location. January 4, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Does what it was built for in 1961 and now This is one of the first hotels in Heathrow, it dates from 1961 and I believe it is listed. So consequently it is not a fabulously over-appointed over-the-top hotel, but does what it was built for - Overnight stays in connection with arriving and departing flights. It has had some refurbishment yet retaining its original reception staircase. Check in was smooth, efficient and very friendly. Our room was spacious, well-appointed and comfortable, although the bathroom could do with some updating, yet we slept very well after watching the local New Year celebrations. Breakfast was typical Holiday Inn hot buffet and we enjoyed it! Check-out was equally smooth, efficient and very friendly. January 4, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by POOR RESTAURANT SERVICE Likely not use this hotel again due to the very poor restaurant service. I arrived in restaurant and was seated by the waiter. He took 10 minutes to take my order and 20 minutes later was not even served the soup I ordered. I then cancelled my order. The bedroom I used in this hotel was not up to an acceptable standard as there was blue coloured residue around the bath outlet. January 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Really excellent service! I wasn't expecting that much from the Holiday Inn London - Heathrow Ariel as I was arriving late and leaving early. However, I had a really good stay and would highly recommend this hotel. The hotel employees were brilliant. The reception staff were efficient and friendly and helped me print out my boarding pass. Tracey in the bar also provided fantastic service. January 1, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Convenient Noisy in the morning when everyone is leaving but that's not the hotel's fault. It's the first pick-up point for the Hoppa Bus which is great because the travelers being picked up from subsequent hotels often don't get a seat. Staff were friendly. January 1, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable hotel near Heathrow After a long flight from Indonesia, it was wonderful to find an overnight hotel which was so easy to reach for an overnight stay. Friendly and welcoming staff and a cosy room just perfect. I just jumped on a Hoppa bus which stopped right outside the hotel entrance. Next morning the same bus picked me up and I was at Terminal 5 in 30 minutes. Highly recommended. December 26, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by It's all down to the staff This was a one-night stay to collect our son and daughter-in-law from Terminal 3, Heathrow. Check-in was efficient and friendly. Thanks for the upgrade. Room clean, comfortable, well-equipped. Excellent breakfast, particular compliments to Monik for great service with a smile. Check-out maintained standards. One reservation: would not have wanted to have dinner in a restaurant where a recording of a modern Christmas song by a female artiste with adenoidal problems was being played at a volume that would have precluded conversation. It was too loud in reception as well. December 24, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great food Very busy hotel, as you would expect, but very attentive staff. The restaurant was a revelation. Not only great food, but really excellent, friendly waiting staff. The only downside which stopped me giving an excellent rating for the hotel, was the inadequate shower curtain which meant the floor flooded. December 19, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great for a one night stay Although the carpets and such need updating, the room was clean comfortable and very affordable for London. Super convenient to Heathrow. And the staff couldn't have been nicer, very efficient and friendly. They ought to think about offering free wifi. December 13, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Value I stayed in a single room at Holiday Inn - Heathrow Abriel for one night. It served my purpose well - checking in late and checking out early with a good night of sleep in between. I'd have no trouble recommending this hotel for single travellers who seek value in lodging, especially with advance booking, near London Heathrow Airport. December 11, 2013
<<prev 6 7 8 9 10 ... 17 next>>