Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Sep-16-2014)
(e.g. Sep-17-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 4.1 out of 5 by 541 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Convenient, comfortable and good service Stayed for 1 night because of convenience to Heathrow airport. Parking was easy and plenty of spaces also no charge. Reception staff member was very friendly and helpful, Had an upgrade as an IHG club member. Room very comfortable and clean and tidy. Quiet so could sleep well. The bar staff were friendly and helpful and standard of food was good. Breakfast was varied and good quality although the hot food was not as hot as I would like, but this tends to be standard for buffets. Overall excellent value. April 2, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by hotel was under renovation We were not informed that the hotel was under renovation, too bad for the fare and impossible to have a stay of three pax. March 31, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A great experience First time ever, a hotel so good as a stopover hotel that is warrants not only praise but a review. Could not fault the service or the food. Reception staff were fantastic and met all our questions with a smile and an efficiency i thought was long gone. thank you all for a wonderful refreshing and peaceful night. March 31, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good for an overnight stay between flights, before or after a long flight We wanted to break our flights with a stay near Heathrow and this hotel fitted the bill. No complaints at all with the hotel, services or staff. If I had done my research a bit more diligently though, I would have selected a Holiday Inn with shorter travel time on the Hotel Hoppa from terminal 5. As we got on the bus the driver even warned us how long it would take. Since it wasn't late at night we took the bus anyway, having previously being abused by cab drivers for (relatively) short rides from the airport. Staff arranged a cab for our departure the next morning. March 30, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Will go back to the other Holiday Inns LHR next time Unfriendly checkin, no IHG welcome and tried to charge me £16 for wifi when it was free for members. Heating in room "centrally set according to season" bit it was March and still set to not allow heating. The only reason this place doesn't get "poor" is that they removed the wifi charge and brought me a heater, but only after asking. March 30, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good airport hotel Welcome from the staff was good, and the rooms are as expected from a Holiday Inn, with a large comfortable bed and good quality facilities and provisions. The evening meal in the hotel was nice but I do object to having to pay a service charge. The service wasn't bad but then in wasn't excellent either. The breakfast was excellent as I have come to expect from HI. Its a massive bonus being on the TFL bus route which is free up until the hotel March 28, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Regular stayer - will return Friendly staff as usual. Fluff from sheets and towels on trousers and face. Reception handled well. Returned following week. Good food and efficient staff. March 27, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great reception by staff This Holiday Inn Express is among the best in the chain and I've stayed at HIE around the world. Excellent, professionals working there. I felt like a valued, honored guest. Congratulations to the staff, Give them all a raise in pay! March 27, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by very comfortable hotel We arrived at this hotel at around 9pm after trvelling for 22 hours. I had pre booked and got a really good deal on the price of the room and was very pleasantly surprised to see how nice the room was. Getting there from the airport was really easy (via hoppa bus). The room was really well thought out, everything we could need was provided and it was very comfortable - exactly what we needed. checking in and out was easy and the staff were really helpful. I couldn't have asked for more and would definitely consider staying here again if I have any future flights to heathrow landing at this time of the evening. March 26, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by In need of modernisation/ Wrong info given about shuttle bus service Hotel in severe need of modernisation. Rooms and bathroom old and shabby. Fridge was old and mouldy. Toilet did not flush properly. Very bad value for money. I was upgraded to an executive room due to my platinum member status which I appreciated but I dread to think what the standard rooms were like. Due to wrong info provided by hotel about the shuttle bus to the terminals, I almost missed my flight March 26, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Award winning service This hotel is without doubt the best I have stayed in around the country for the service alone. I consistently use this hotel every month for meetings and conferences and because of the staff and their high level of customer service there is no reason for me to go anywhere else! Nothing is too much trouble for them, they are always available when you need them and I am safe in the knowledge that they will look after my clients who are using the hotel as part of the conference they are attending. I would like to also thank Fabio at the hotel who went the extra mile for me and my clients when we recently visited. Again his attitude and helpfulness alone should make this hotel stand out from the crowd. March 25, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by REGULAR HOLIDAY INN USER An excellent HH prporty well located for Heathrow. I experienced no issues during my stay but felt that the normal cost of breakfast was far too high at £15.95 a day. I would not pay this amount for breakfast at any hotel in the UK including any with a five star rating. The breakfast was of a very good quality but certainly not value for money at the advertised rate. As I was a Reward Club member I was offerred a discount on the normal breakfast rate which was most welcome but had I not receiived this I would have eaten outside the hotel. March 25, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Departure Board An excellently situated hotel with a very comfortable room - just what I needed after a 10 coach journey down to Heathrow prior to an early morning departute March 25, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by my stay I stayed here for 3 nights and I had a fantastic time. It is cheap and affordable, the staff is friendly, rooms clean. I loved my stay March 25, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Ok for the Price The hotel was okay for the price. The carpets in the hall are very dirty, but the room was clean. They charge extra for the Internet, which seems very old school to me. The staff will answer your questions, but don't go the extra mile to explain things fully. March 24, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great service overnight stay with car parking for 21days.A great place to stay close to heathrow with shuttle buses. March 22, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Park and fly Good park and fly hotel near Heathrow. Good efficient shuttle service. March 21, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Solid Value - Great Property. I have stayed here before, and have never been disappointed. The staff offer a warm welcome, a friendly smile and pleasant conversation during check-in. As a Platinum guest, upgraded to an Executive Room, with a great view of the airport. Exceptionally comfortable bed and great shower pressure in the bathroom. For the price when I stayed, versus other hotels in and around Heathrow, this could not be beat. And, despite the Ariel being a bit "quirky" in it's design and layout, I would not hesitate to return any time. Thank you to all the staff who make it such a homely, welcoming and comfortable place to stay. March 21, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Most uncomfortable hotel stay in years This hotel is old, tired and uncomfortable. The airconditioning doesn't work, the rooms are hot and uncomfortable. The decoration is in a poor state, furniture shows impact of years of use. The foyer and restaurant/bar have no ambience to speak of. For the tariff you can get much better quality within a few hundred yards of this hotel. March 19, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good welcome After a long haul flight from Sri Lanka it was good to have a welcome that was excellent, especially the complementary glass of wine that was offered by the reception staff. Great customer service! Booking in was painless and efficient, all my details correct, and all I had to do was sign on the line. After consuming our glasses of wine we made our way to to our room , and literally fell into bed exhausted. We slept reasonably well, but as we had a long journey to Yorkshire by train we left early. Again the receptionist was professional and helpful, especially when buying tickets for the shuttle bus back to Heathrow, and directing us to the place to wait. Unfortunately we did not have time for breakfast, but the complimentary tea and coffee at reception was a good idea. We would use this hotel again when travelling to or from Heathrow? Booking in advance saved us money, but as our travel plans were booked in advance we knew our dates. March 17, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Pleasantly surprised I stayed at the Holiday Inn Ariel on a Monday evening to be fresh for a meeting in the Heathrow area on the Tuesday morning. We checked in at around 10pm and the process was very straightforward. My room was a single and while compact, lacked nothing that this weary traveller needed. Breakfast was plentiful and tasty and checkout a breeze! March 14, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Heathrow Ariel is best hotel for me at Heathrow Another great short stay at the Ariel and excellent value as always. Even though the hotel was full and busy they had three staff on reception so no waiting to check in. I was given a nice welcome glass of wine when I checked in too which was a very welcome and nice touch. The room was nicely furnished with everything I needed. Very clean and bed very comfortable. Bar food was great too and the whole hotel is very comfortable. Easy to get to Heathrow (I caught the free local bus from across the road and was at terminal 3 in only 15 minutes!). Checkout was a breeze too. In fact the only negative comment I would make is that the breakfast is a bit expensive for me.I was offered a pay in advance breakfast on line when I booked the room but it was for "up to 2 people" for £16. But as I was booking a single room clearly only one person would be staying in the room. If it was say £10 for one person then I might have taken up the offer. Its just an observation though and does not detract from the hotel in anyway. I will certainly stick to the Ariel when flying from Heathrow. The staff and comfort are second to none for the price. March 12, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Poor shower but good service The shower didn't have any power nor hot water in the room. Other than that issue all was good. March 11, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Convenient Conveniently located near Heathrow airport which made it easy to catch a flight the next morning. Although the restaurant was not open when we checked in, room service was available & the food was delicious. Wasn't able to sleep well as the noise from others going & coming from nearby rooms through the night kept waking us. March 11, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Holiday Inn Ariel I only spent one night in the hotel on my way home. I found the staff at the check in very helpful although they were particularly busy. The room was clean well fitted out and the bed was very comfortable. The ventilation system was effective. General opinion a short but comfortable stay. March 10, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Good airport hotel I would not stay a week but will definetly come back for overnight before my flight. March 10, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Front Office Staff Stayed a night at the Ariel heathrow en route Milan the next morning.Was warmly received at reception by the staff who welcomed me. Check in formalities were swift and was offered a choice of a glass of red or white wine to take to my room. Enjoyed my stay. Bed was comfy, clean and bathroom was splendid. Surely recommend and I will stay there again. I'm also an IHG Rewards Club member which granted me added privileges. Keep up the good work. March 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very Happy with my stay!!! Everything about the Holiday Inn was great for my overnight stay as I had an early morning flight at Heathrow. I was traveling alone and a little nervous at the thought of staying at a hotel alone but was very comfortable and felt very safe. The staff were so helpful. The Hop bus was on time March 9, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Hotel Rooms Need Updating Staff are exceptional in reception and bar areas. However for a Holiday Inn (Non Express) I find the rooms extremly dated and small. There is no mini gym either, based on these facts they should rebrand hotel to express to provide better value for money like free breakfast and wi-fi. The price charged does not represent the age of hotel and the lack of facilities. March 8, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Convenient stopover before or after flight My wife and I have stayed at the Heathrow Ariel Holiday Inn on many occasions, usually the night before or after a flight. This time we stayed the night after a 14 hour flight from Singapore. I noticed that the hotel lobby area had been spruced up since our last visit. Reception staff were friendly and offered assistance with our luggage. Our double room though not particularly large had a very big comfortable bed which was most welcome. After a good night's sleep we had an excellent breakfast with a good choice of juices, cereals and cooked items. I have rated this hotel as excellent as it provides all you need in accommodation, food and service for a short stay at an unbeatable price. March 8, 2014
<<prev 6 7 8 9 10 ... 19 next>>