Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Jul-22-2014)
(e.g. Jul-23-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 4.1 out of 5 by 481 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent I stay here about three times a month and it never fails to impress me. The staff are always helpful and pleasant - nothing is too much for them, and the rooms are clean and quiet even though its only a stones throw from the airport. I always get a good nights sleep and check in and check out is swift and uncomplicated. Couldn't be better! January 6, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable and satisfying experience. Although the stay at the Heathrow Ariel was quite satisfying, I find that the price of the rooms in London to be a little exorbitant, the quality of the food and rooms does not warrant a price of that caliber.Only for the convenience of the hotel to the airport did I pick this location. January 4, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Does what it was built for in 1961 and now This is one of the first hotels in Heathrow, it dates from 1961 and I believe it is listed. So consequently it is not a fabulously over-appointed over-the-top hotel, but does what it was built for - Overnight stays in connection with arriving and departing flights. It has had some refurbishment yet retaining its original reception staircase. Check in was smooth, efficient and very friendly. Our room was spacious, well-appointed and comfortable, although the bathroom could do with some updating, yet we slept very well after watching the local New Year celebrations. Breakfast was typical Holiday Inn hot buffet and we enjoyed it! Check-out was equally smooth, efficient and very friendly. January 4, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by POOR RESTAURANT SERVICE Likely not use this hotel again due to the very poor restaurant service. I arrived in restaurant and was seated by the waiter. He took 10 minutes to take my order and 20 minutes later was not even served the soup I ordered. I then cancelled my order. The bedroom I used in this hotel was not up to an acceptable standard as there was blue coloured residue around the bath outlet. January 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Really excellent service! I wasn't expecting that much from the Holiday Inn London - Heathrow Ariel as I was arriving late and leaving early. However, I had a really good stay and would highly recommend this hotel. The hotel employees were brilliant. The reception staff were efficient and friendly and helped me print out my boarding pass. Tracey in the bar also provided fantastic service. January 1, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Convenient Noisy in the morning when everyone is leaving but that's not the hotel's fault. It's the first pick-up point for the Hoppa Bus which is great because the travelers being picked up from subsequent hotels often don't get a seat. Staff were friendly. January 1, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable hotel near Heathrow After a long flight from Indonesia, it was wonderful to find an overnight hotel which was so easy to reach for an overnight stay. Friendly and welcoming staff and a cosy room just perfect. I just jumped on a Hoppa bus which stopped right outside the hotel entrance. Next morning the same bus picked me up and I was at Terminal 5 in 30 minutes. Highly recommended. December 26, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by It's all down to the staff This was a one-night stay to collect our son and daughter-in-law from Terminal 3, Heathrow. Check-in was efficient and friendly. Thanks for the upgrade. Room clean, comfortable, well-equipped. Excellent breakfast, particular compliments to Monik for great service with a smile. Check-out maintained standards. One reservation: would not have wanted to have dinner in a restaurant where a recording of a modern Christmas song by a female artiste with adenoidal problems was being played at a volume that would have precluded conversation. It was too loud in reception as well. December 24, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great food Very busy hotel, as you would expect, but very attentive staff. The restaurant was a revelation. Not only great food, but really excellent, friendly waiting staff. The only downside which stopped me giving an excellent rating for the hotel, was the inadequate shower curtain which meant the floor flooded. December 19, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great for a one night stay Although the carpets and such need updating, the room was clean comfortable and very affordable for London. Super convenient to Heathrow. And the staff couldn't have been nicer, very efficient and friendly. They ought to think about offering free wifi. December 13, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Value I stayed in a single room at Holiday Inn - Heathrow Abriel for one night. It served my purpose well - checking in late and checking out early with a good night of sleep in between. I'd have no trouble recommending this hotel for single travellers who seek value in lodging, especially with advance booking, near London Heathrow Airport. December 11, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very comfortable room with excellent facilities The staff at check in and checkout were friendly, efficient and very knowledgable. December 11, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Property a bit dated, but overall service and value was good I would recommend staying here if you are primarily concerned with value for money. The property isn't up to the standards of most Holiday Inns, but the staff is friendly and the rooms are comfortable. December 10, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by No Free Wi-Fi! I am not sure why in this age of IT and high-tech would a hotel like Holiday Inn charge for internet access??? This is what I don't get when I visit a hotel and find out later that there is no Free Wi-Fi. Another issue is with Airport Shuttle. If you want to be at the airport in 10-15 minutes avoid taking the Hotel Airport Shuttle (which costs 4 pounds). Instead take any of the red buses that go to Heathrow from the main street in front of the hotel and it's free. I wasn't told that the Hotel Airport Shuttle collects guests from other nearby hotels before heading for the airport, which meant that the whole journey took about 35 minutes. December 8, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful staff, annoying lift Wonderful reception staff and very quick and easy check-in process. Hotel nice and clean and well laid out. The most annoying lift in the world. Constantly talks at you throughout the lift journey. Air conditioning in room only heated the room and cooling did not work. The free internet provided to IHG elite members is extremely slow. I suggest it would be quicker to use the postal service December 6, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by worst staff and services Staff ((front Desk) informed wrongly about airport shuttle bus timings.Missed bus; Missed non stop flight to LA. Cost $ 250.00 to re book again. Came LA via Atlanta. 12HR Journey become 18 journey. Staff refused to recheck schedule even I asked him to verify. I would appreciate if I can get some of the money reimbursements Shashin. December 5, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly and comfortable Hotel I do believe the Hotel staff is more important than the building itself. The welcoming and Customer Service received was fantastic, and they helped me with all info needed to visit the city and to move around London. They told me about the different ways to use Public transportation in and out of the hotel one free and one for a small fee. I feel really happy and the Front Desk staff deserves a big recognition. December 4, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by perfect for the airport Very helpful reception staff, happy to print out Boarding pass for your flights. The bar Food was very good at a decent Price and the Service was friendly and efficient. There is a shuttle bus to the Airport which costs 4 Pounds or you can get a taxi for 10 Pounds - definitely the quicker Option as the bus goes to other Hotels as well. I had a single room which was small but had everything I needed - the bathroom was adequate though the flush didn`t work properly and it could do with updating. Despite being so Close to the Airport you could hear no planes and the Hotel was very peaceful and the beds very comfy. I would stay there again and can recommend it to anyone who wants convenience and a good nights sleep without too many frills. December 3, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by The Hoppa driver warned me.. ....that the hotel and its food would not be good, and he was correct. The hotel does not meet the standards of this platinum elite member, and does not compare with the standard of the Holiday Inns in the UK. Overall, it looks like a hotel that the owner is trying to squeeze the last few quid from before it is sold or demolished. The hotel needs a good painting and cleaning. I found the staff, informative, polite, courteous and extremely friendly. More than willing to help. I wont be back. December 2, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good Overnight/Fly & Park Hotel This is a good Hotel for access to Heathrow Airport. November 28, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Getting old now Arrived at this hotel which I only now use for convienence. The room was freezing cold and the bathroom was actually bigger then the bed room but looked it was taken from the set of one flew over the cuckoos nest. During my stay the hotel had a total power failure that lasted some two hours and resulted in a massive queue in the foyer with no one getting access to pay or do anything. The whole soma rugby team was also stick in this mess. I have stayed at this hotel before and can now confirm after yet another bad experience. I will not be staying here again. The other holiday inn about half a mile up the road is much better and I have just booked that for a few nights going forward to see how they do. If this was anywhere else in the world it would not get past a two star at best. Also if your going to get a taxi from t4 to this hotel your looking at around 16.00 minimum. So don't let the name confuse you. If you go by the bus it's much cheaper. It is distance close but cost wise it's London plus pricing to get to it. The only thing going for it was the staff in the restaurant and the bar. November 28, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent hotel ! The distance from the airport is really close. The system in place for buses from and to airpot is awsome, they pick you up and drop you in front of the hotel and it's really cheap. The hotel is super clean, the staff is really good and the service is excellent !!! No complaints at all, the executive room had a nice view and everything was in the way it should be. This is an excellent choice if you going through Heathrow ! November 27, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by O.K. I was kind of surprised that airport shuttle bus is NOT free of charge in Heathrow airport. In the States, so called airport Hotel is free shuttle bus service for the guest. It's O.K., here is NOT the States but London. Hotel itself is O.K. Recommend this hotel if you have early morning departure flight in Heathrow. November 25, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good, solid hotel Staying in the Heathrow area? Consider the Holiday Inn Ariel. The staff are well trained, organized and helpful. The hotel is located very near the airport, in fact many of the rooms face the landing strip so kids (and adults, too) can watch planes land from their hotel room window. Don't worry: noise is hardly noticeable due to the double glazed windows that, when closed, seal out all but the very largest of planes. While you can take the scheduled Hotel Hoppa bus from Heathrow for around £5 per person, there are many local London buses that can be used from the airport's Central Bus Station -- including the #105 and #140 -- for free because you remain in (or more accurately, stay just at the edge of) the Heathrow Free Travel Area. The restaurant is adequate, although a bit pricey if you're comparing some other cities. But then again, it is London so nothing comes cheaply. :-) One thing that people new to Heathrow should know is that there are several Holiday Inns in the airport area, and the Ariel property is one of two actually on the same Bath Road! Make sure you go to the correct one (it helps to print out your reservation for the taxi driver or bus operator). November 22, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A wonderful experience, excellent facilities. I arrived back at London Heathrow, tired, hungry, unable to continue my journey home & needing somewhere close to terminal 3, to stay overnight. The hotel booking service at the airport was wonderful, within the hour, I was booked into your hotel, a beautifully appointed room, everything had been catered for. Although there was a private function on, I was able to get a meal, which was heaven after airline food & the complimentary Kit-Kat was a real treat. I will certainly stay with you again and recommend you to my friends. Regards November 20, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Another great stay... defined by the staff and their commitment to customer service I stay at this hotel very often, but I had to comment on tonights stay. On arrival from a tiring drive Jade and Vierja met me at reception and had me laughing within minutes just by checking in and chatting.... great way to overcome a stressful drive. I had already eaten before driving but the temptation of a hand made curry, by Qasim the Food manager, was too much to resist with my wine and I honestly say it was a superb plate of food. Depth of flavour and complexity I would commend the chef ten fold. Great service at the bar from Tracey and Anna and its time for bed. Once again, from a business traveller that spends every night of the week in IHG, I was made to feel at home... And that is the battle won Superb November 19, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by No Problems Have stayed here twice this year, absolutely no problems. Check in check out very slick quick efficient, just what you need when there overnight for an early morning flight. Staff very good and gave immediate attention to a small problem with air con.. it was sorted in minutes . Great location for the the airport, and excellent value for money. Will stay again Many thanks to all the staff , see you again soon. November 15, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by overall OK the rooms are OK, bars also OK. the restaurant managed to destroy both a piece of meat,sirloin, and the last evening my burger. Fish is the only thing they are really capable of making, I'm afraid. November 14, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent service and very clean and comfortable room The reception staff was excellent wirth quick check in and very friendly. The breakfast was great and good value for money. The chef was very accommodating with my request and I was pleasantly surprised at the speed of service and having the food served to my table. The room was very clean and comfortable, just what you expect when you arrive late evening from a long haul flight. November 14, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very comfortable Brill stay very clean n staff very helpful cnt wait to stay again November 14, 2013
<<prev 7 8 9 10 11 ... 17 next>>