Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Oct-23-2014)
(e.g. Oct-24-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 4.2 out of 5 by 504 reviewers.
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Good location but VERY VERY TIRED hotel I am a Priority Club member and as such have used a considerable number of Holiday Inn hotels. The location of this hotel is good being only a 3 minute walk from the tube station. Sadly the room & bathroom need an immediate update - very tired and scuffed in appearance and a less than pristine feeling of cleanliness. The bathroom towels were very poor and again looked old. Housekeeping need to pay attention to detail ie., 1) given that the room was for 2 only 1 set of toiletries were provided. 2) Towelling robes were provided on the 1st night of a 2 night stay but were removed and not replaced - why? 3) On arrival I always start by checked the on-screen bill to ensure that the room rate matches my booking rate and found that I had already had room bar charges even though I had NOT taken anything from the bar - VERY poor bill management. 4) The room had very poor lighting and certain needs reviewing for any refurbishment. On the plus side the morning Concierge was amazing - always cheerful, polite and interested in the guests & their wellbeing. December 3, 2012
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Location Rocks as does the Staff Hotel is close to everything you want to visit and has Green Park subway only 300 yards away. The cleaning staff are great and work around your schedule to clean the room. Never once did I get the "sorry we wanted to clean your room but did not want to disturb you notice" if I was still in my room past 10 AM. I would leave room just before lunch as the room was cleaned by the time I came back at 3 PM. My mother fell sick and the hotel staff arranged for a house call by Doctor in less than 3 hours. Never underestimate the Good Will generated when a hotel takes care of your parents when they are ill. Only downsides is that hotel restaurant staff were perpetually tryng to upsell you when you made food or beverage choices. Also that the room decor could use a refreshing, furniture was old and tired. December 2, 2012
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by CRM issues. My wife and I are loyal customers of Holiday Inn Mayfair for more than 5 years visiting London at least once per year.The main reason for our selection is the Hotel's location which could be graded as AAA. Also the rooms are very clean and the staff polite and helpful specifically the consierge people . However coming to the managerial level, our contacting experience refering to booking and accomodation matters ranges from annoyance to disappointment.Out of my long-life academic and proffessional experience I have learned that the true value of CRM lies not so much on PR facilities and complimentary offers but mainly on the ability of understanding the customer and build trust on his/her expectations.No matter our overall positive validation for HolidayInn Mayfair staying experience, I beleive that the hotel's management could re-consider its CRM overall performance and strategy. December 1, 2012
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice location shame about the rooms The title says it all. Rooms very very tired need to have a refurb desperately. November 26, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Had everything that I wanted to have eg iron etc I shall be back. The staff were all good and extra polite and helpful. November 25, 2012
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Mayfair Excellent hotel, location and service as usual. Usually stay here when in London November 24, 2012
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great hotel Have stayed in this hotel on many occasions and would gladly stay their again. The hotel is very central to all attractions in London and would of given it 5 stars for rooms only that this time even though we were in a non smoking room the room did smell of smoke, but I wouldn't let anyone put you off because it is still a great hotel, only gave food and drink 3 stars because we never ate in the hotel x November 23, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very comfortable, large room and plenty of hanging & drawer space. Hotel staff couldn't have been more helpful. Have stayed in other hotels in the area and this one comes out on top. November 20, 2012
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Location Had a realy nice stay. A few glitches, but overall really good. Bar could do with a few more easy chairs and the rooms could do with a London guide to best resturants and bars. If you do not know the area, you could get lost. Great location. Did mention to reception that one of our rooms needed a tap fixing, but unfortunately, this did not get repaired. As priority member should have had morning paper and turn down service, did not get though ! This was our second time at the hotel and next time to London, an although we had a few problems, will stay at same place again November 19, 2012
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Just okay Would have expected much more for the price. The staff was quite friendly and the breakfast was good. The location was very nice as well. Other than those attributes, not much to brag about. There is a charge for internet (which is rediculous), and the amenities are outdated. Overall this HI is just average. I would have expected much more for the price. November 19, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Weekend From the concierge to the chambermaids the welcome was warm, friendly and helpful. Our room was quite the bed was comfortable an excellent nights sleep. The food and service in the restaurant were excellent. The location of the hotel on Mayfair was ideal for a weekend away. November 16, 2012
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable beds but very tired furnishings We stayed at the holiday Inn on a leisure break, we arrived at the hotel at 9.30 pm and were told we were on level 4, but only for that evening as it was closing the next day for maintenance. The room was very dated and the bathroom very used, cracked tiles , rusty taps. We were moved the next day to a different room which was pretty much the same, my parents on the other hand were given a room with a toilet that did not flush and a door which looked like it had been kicked in and didn't lock. My parents moved room after 1 night. I also think that the hotel should clearly state that if you are not wanting to use the lift you have to use some stairs which are located outside the building and need to be opened every time by a member of staff. Overall I feel the hotel requires a major refurbishment and the price you pay is definitely not reflected in décor or furnishings. November 16, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by i like it really I like this hotel , because of location ( near grain park station ) , perfect staff and comfortable room. November 16, 2012
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by It's all about the location copy of my tripadvisor review I have passed on this hotel many times when visiting the capital, but glad I gave it a chance, yeah it's seen better days but it's clean, the staff are all pleasant but for me it's all about the location. Everything you need on the door step. The air conditioning is brilliant especially as London was hitting the 30's when I was there. November 11, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great location Hotel loaction was superb, and everything was available by foot or by the underground which was close to the hotel. The staff were very polite and friendly and the room was clean and comfortable. Only ate breakfast at the hotel which was very nice. We really enjoyed our trip to London and would definitely stay here again. November 9, 2012
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Average Stay I feel that the stay was overall average. This is because room check in was not available when we arrived after 3pm. Also at time the selection of breakfast was minimal and repetitive. However Staff were pleasant and helpful and I feel that the hotel was in a great location. November 8, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A great welcome This hotel is in an excellent location. It has a very smart reception area and we were immediately welcomed and given a quiet and comfortable room. November 7, 2012
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Great Location and Staff but room is only acceptable As above - the location is great for central london, the staff are polite and helpful but the rooms are now outdated and in need of refurbishment, the bed broke when i was getting in, reason for low room and comfort score. November 5, 2012
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by My opinion I like two things in this hotel: The location is very convenient and excellent. The tube station is near by and it's very important station. Second, the staff are very friendly and helpful. They are very polite as well. What I don't like in this hotel so many things: The furniture is too old, the rooms need to be redecorated. The Internet is chargeable ... Come ooon 4 star hotel no free Wifi. Internet now is a must and it's available all over the hotels even the 2 star hotels. I am really angry of this matter. I had to pay to connect. November 4, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by visit to london the location of the hotel is excelent for a trip to london. everything can be visit by foot or with the underground which is next to the hotel. we enjoy our trip very much. November 4, 2012
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by reactive staff, hotel needs refurnishing though rooms a bit old (we had an issue with AC making horrible noise , really unbearable..), after some hesitations (repair that did not work out, and asking for help, we could not stay in such a room ...) duty Manager really helped (as well as concierge) and got us into a great room instead (a suite with our children) so good points for the staff (maybe they should have reacted faster to really make a fantastic impression ie be pro active instead of re active) but this hotel (located in a great location) needs some work on the rooms to bring them to more modern standards - another feedback: breakfast personnel was very nice and helpful November 4, 2012
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by I expect better from this hotel brand! The one and only good point about this hotel is its location. This is without doubt the worst Holiday Inn I have stayed in. I expect more from this hotel brand. The service is awful, we had to wait 1 hour for food, not ideal when you've got two young kids. The bar is extortionate, wifi is £5 for 1 hour and the rooms are very dated. Our toilet did not flush properly and the bathroom was very old. The taps display the year 1924 and I dare bet that was the last time they were changed! We spent most of our time in the Holiday Inn Oxford Circus. November 3, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Central Location in London Had a great 4 day stay. Within walking distance of Picadilly and theater district. Also, Buckingham Palace just across the park. Lot's of options for public transport. Green Park tube a block away and many bus routes also. Only down side was the cost of using the internet access. 16 GBP for 24 hours is way too high. Starbucks across the street offers it for free. November 3, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent hotel very close to everything in Central London Nice room. Clean sheets. attentive staff. What else can you ask? November 2, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Hotel and Location As a family of 4 we really enjoyed our trip to London. The hotel itself added to the experience. The location is great with many places within walking distance, for example, Buckingham Palace, Clarence House, Guards Museum, Covent Garden, Oxford Street, Regent Street, British Museum, University Museums, Hyde Park Houses of Parliament, and the London Eye. When our legs couldn't take any more the Green Park tube station is just around the corner. The hotel was clean, the staff were very friendly/ helpful and the food good. We couldn't fault it and will definitely stay there again. October 31, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Another great stay at Mayfair As always a great stay at Mayfair with great customer service October 29, 2012
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent location, shame about the room! Superb location, a few minutes' walk from Green Park tube station and a short walk through Green Park to the Bomber Command Memorial, which we had come to see. The room however left something to be desired: the noisy bathroom fan kept us awake, and a request to have it fixed was ignored; the pillows #helpfully labelled 'frim' and 'soft'# were flat and uncomfortable; there was no hot water on the second morning of our stay, and no apology or compensation from the receptionist upon checkout, Disappointing! October 28, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by perfect location Excellent location as i was attending a wedding close by October 26, 2012
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Not our best visit to Mayfair We not given the expected room and my wife went to enquire at reception. A female member of reception was very dismissive towards my wife, she took no time to explain why we had not received our booked room type, just said 'not available' and never even looked up from her screen. Despite the fact that I was not feeling to well I had to respond. I met a member of managment in the coridoor and my experience with her and a more senior member of the reception team was certainly much more curteous, and the matter was resolved. besides this incident the rest of the staff were excellent, but my wife felt that corners have been cut at the breakfast experience. All a bit of a shame; as we used to like the HI at Mayfair; but will probably seek an alternative accommodation for our next break. October 25, 2012
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Holiday Inn Mayfair London Comfortable bed Noticeble lack of facilities and guest services Good location October 23, 2012
<<prev 14 15 16 17 18 next>>