Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Nov-27-2014)
(e.g. Nov-28-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 3.9 out of 5 by 258 reviewers.
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Awful staff, go ANYWHERE else Embarrassingly poor service. Concierge is a bellhop, NOT a concierge. Staff is terrible. Unfriendly with no knowledge of area, service or customer comfort. As a Priority Club Platinum member, I trust the brand. This experience questions my membership and loyalty. February 23, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Disappointment - not even worthy of one star. I have stayed in many Holiday Inn premises around the world, including Crowne Plaza, Holiday Inn and Holiday Inn Express in UK, Europe and USA. I am sorry to say that this particular site was the worst one I have ever experienced. Made worse by the fact that I/we were celebrating my wife's birthday and Valentines day. We spent only limited time in the hotel due to the fact that the appearance from the first moment you arrive is that of a tired, shabby, poorly maintained building that was not welcoming. The first impression we got was before we even entered the building - one of the front steps was broken and a yellow 'danger wet surface' cone had been placed on it to cover it up. The paintwork in the hotel was terrible - pretty much every door frame and skirting board had large pieces of paint chipped out. Not just isolated pieces but many marks all around the doors. The doors themselves were appalling - some it seemed had been 'repaired' at some time and had poorly disguised patches on them. We walked down the stair case on one occasion rather than take the lift and I noticed that even the widow frames were rotten. I am a Platinum Priority Club member, which gives you some idea of how often I stay in hotels. The room I had with my wife was an upgrade to a 'Queen Suite'. This room had recently been refurbished we were told. However the level of workmanship was poor - none of the plug sockets were level, the kettle didn't work properly, the skirting board was covered in paint splashes, the skirting board below the bath panel had parts on it where there was no paint, the door into the en suite was poorly fitted and maintained. You couldn't even flush the loo without the toilet seat falling down. These are all signs of a poorly maintained/managed hotel. When we arrived in our room a maintenance man was replacing the filter in the A/C unit, using the chair as his ladder! This suite, according to the tariff board was normally charged at something over £500 per night. It was obvious that the walls had recently been painted, but in comparison to other Holiday Inn rooms we have stayed in it was tiny and did not warrant the price tag. Fortunately I was able to use Priority Club Points, which I feel have been wasted on this stay and would like to have them all reimbursed. Not too sure who, if anybody at Holiday Inn will read this but I would like them to contact me. We stayed in a room on floor 5, 12.02.13 to 14.02.13 inclusive and my name is McMaster. When we checked out we made our feelings clear to the checkout staff - I asked if they were due a major refurb and was told they were but we were in the best part of the hotel! Frankly, the refurb can't come quick enough and it has to be major. February 19, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Perfect location Location was perfect for us with only the tube being a 2 min walk away.Hotel tuck away from main street noise, but again a short walk to the Oxford st shops and resuraunts. Hotel clean and modern with our room a good size. Did not eat or drink at hotel so cannot review this but staff very helpful and friendly.Would for sure come back for another stay. February 9, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Unacceptable experience To start with, as a platinium card holder, I wasn't satisfied with my stay at your hotel. I didn't get the facilities I usually get in your hotels (upgrade, internet, breakfast, ...). The restaurant was smelling during breakfast, staff unprofessional and not up to the standards. In conclusion, the service I got wans't worth the fees I paid. January 30, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Staff and service I have stayed at this hotel on numerous occasions and the staff have always been very professional and the service provided has always been great. On my last visit there were two minor issues 1. The heating radiator in the room that I was given was not working correctly and a temporary electrically operated oil radiator was provided. This radiator did not provide sufficient heat and the room was very cold. 2. I asked for a 'Sun' newspaper for the morning. The standard free papers were delivered to each room before 7 am. I asked where my paper was and was infromed that it would not be delivered until 8 am. This is too late in the day for guests who are in London working. January 30, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very welcoming and comfortable Thank you for a lovely stay. It was our Ruby Wedding Anniversay and you gave us a very comfortable and cosy room on a very cold weekend. Thank you so much for the lovely bottle of wine to celebrate our special occasion. Staff were friendly and helpful and we will come back. The location is excellent, close to Oxford Street for shopping and St Christophers Place, one of my favourite London areas. January 26, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Poor Breakfast Variety and quality are both poor; hence, over priced January 26, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Enjoyable Stay My friend and I booked the Holiday Inn Oxford Circus due to its excellent location. We were upgraded free of charge as it was my friend's 40th birthday and she was also given a small basket of fruit from the hotel which was very thoughtful and added to her experience. Everything was great, the location, the room, the bathroom and the staff. My only complaint is the plastic backed sheet placed under the sheet that you lie on. It made me sweaty and was unpleasant. If I stayed here again, which I hope to do, I would request that my bed did not have this sheet on it. It would also be nice if some biscuits were placed in the room with the tea and coffee facilities. January 25, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent for Central London I have stayed here for the past five years together with a friend in order to visit the theatre and shop in the sales. We have always found this Hotel ideal for shopping being very near to Oxford Street and so able to easily drop off our bags. Lots of restaurants within walking dustance.The staff are very friendly and I always recommend the Hotel to my friends . I arrive by train to Kings Cross and the Hotel is only a 20min taxi ride. January 23, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by room clean and fab, loved it would stay here anytime,staff could not do enough for us, food very good ,was sorry to be leaving, will be back in summer January 16, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by New Years stay We stayed at Holiday Inn Oxford Circus for theatre trip, overall we were pleased with trip, staff are nice, efficient, place clean and well situated, but just had a couple of niggles about things that we felt should of been there. I have stayed here before and am sure last time there were bath robes and slippers in room, there were no bathroom soaps/shampoos apart from the usual squeezy bottle on wall, and I am sure last time there was orange juice and biscuits on the dresser. i know these are small things, but it is the little touches that make your stay special, I usually stay in Holiday Inn Express, so do not expect these things, but as this is a four star hotel, I think that you can expect them. January 16, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by What a great hotel! We stayed here just after New Year for a couple of nights. The location couldnt have been better - so close to everything we wanted. The room was large enough for us all (3 adults and 1 child). the staff were very accomodating and the breakfast was well worth it. I would definately recommend people to stay here. Being so central and yet on a quiet street within walking distance of lots of restaurants and bars. January 13, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Needs Work! Although the central position of the hotel cannot be faulted for shopping, the hotel is in urgent need of refurbishment. As a Priority Club Platinum member I had expected an upgrade to an executive room which was not available. On arrival, there was nothing to indicate that my Priority Club membership had been recognised - no drinks, dressing gowns etc. It required a visit to reception to correct this. My original booking for three rooms caused much confusion with the staff who eventually sorted things out. Although reception staff are friendly and polite, at busy times they are so overworked that long queues result. On checking out I was asked to pay for a drink from the bar for which I had presented a complimentary voucher! I declined to pay!! This is not the first occasion when I have been less than satisfied with the standard of accommodation at this hotel and the lack of organisation I have decided that I shall look elsewhere in London for my next visit. January 9, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly staff , good service, clean room. My 15 year old daughter and I had 2 very comfortable nights.The room was very clean and bright. The service was excellent and all the staff very friendly and helpful. We both enjoyed going back to our quiet hotel room after 2 very busy days in central London. January 8, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great location i have stayed at several holiday inn hotels and find holiday inn welbeck street excellent location for oxford street shopping. staff are always friendly and i would not hesitate to stay here in the future. this was my 2nd stay. December 14, 2012
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by London Break Excellent location especially if you like shopping. Check in staff were very nice as well as the bar and housekeeping staff. The room was fine and also quiet. There was no mini bar but had a free safe available in the room I had. Only con is that internet access is very expensive. Overall I enjoyed my stay. November 28, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by FANTASTIC WEEKEND CAN'T COMPLAIN ABOUT ANY ASPECT OF OUR STAY, 2 ADULTS AND 2 HARD TO PLEASE TEENAGERS HAD AN AMAZING TIME. STAFF COURTEOUS AND HOTEL SPOTLESS. WHAT MORE CAN ANYONE ASK FOR? HAD AN EPIC STAY :D November 26, 2012
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great location, good service Great location, only 2 blocks from Oxford Street shopping area, with lots of restaurants and shops in the vicinity. The lack of extra elevators (lifts) and the narrowness of corridors to get to your room might be a slight issue, but everything else was as expected from HI brand. Another slight issue would be to get a taxi in front of the hotel upon checkout when you are loaded with luggage, especially on a rainy day. Reception staff and concierge, did not prove so helpful in that. November 22, 2012
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by appalling This hotel needs a LOT of tlc!!!! My room had a flaking ceiling and a transfixing damp patch over the bed. I particularly loved the interrogation at breakfast about whether or not I had a breakfast voucher. Really? For £10???? Doesn't really matter where the location is. Squalid is still squalid. November 19, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by BoPeep Another VERY ENJOYABLE stay at the Oxford Circus Holiday Inn and we rate every category as EXCELLENT. November 13, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Holiday Inn oxford circus I stayed for ten daysat this lovely hotel in central London it's very quiet yet lively and my say was very relaxing, Staff are very friendly and helpful. I enjoyed the Londener bar and the Olicvier restaurant very much . I will certainly go there again October 28, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent location We fully enjoyed London and Holiday Inn. The hotel is blocks from Bond Street where you can take the underground. There were great restaurants on James Street. We were not far from the theater district, where we saw Singing in the Rain, which was terrific. Also, the shopping in the area was wonderful. October 24, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A very comfortable bed with excellent service Situated in the heart of the west end . A really wonderful base from which to see the sights and shops of this great city October 23, 2012
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by weekend break We stayed here for three nights. Hotel in a great position to get to all the sights and shops. Room was clean comfortable and quiet.The breakfast was good with plenty of choice. The staff we dealt with were friendly and helpful.. Overall a great stay and we hope to stay there again.in the near future..Jacks October 20, 2012
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great service from friendly staff Ideal location for shops and tube station. Very comfortable hotel with very quick and efficient service. Child friendly. Would definitely stay here again. October 13, 2012
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Great location but not up to Holiday Inn standaeds We chose this hotel because of it's location and the reliability of the Holiday Inn brand. The reception staff were excellent and the room was well furnished. However the shower was a huge disappointment i have used more powerful wash hand basin taps. The breakfast room is tired and the quality and range of food on offer is not up to the normal Holiday Inn standard. I would stay at the hotel again and hope to get a room with a better shower. Have breakfast somewhere else. October 9, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great location Staff helpful and friendly, location great and rooms very comfortable. Location tax added at end of booking process makes it quite expensive. September 29, 2012
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by bedroom 471 was not up to standard While some of the staff were ok, others were not. We had a room that I can only describe as 'not up to holiday inn standards'. There was a kitchen extractor shaft about a foot away from our very small window which seemed to be making a loud noise from about 5.30am and there was lots of movement outside of our door at around this time. We came to the conclusion that we had been put in or very near to staff accommodation. We would not recommend room 471 to anyone. We certainly would not stay at this hotel again. We spent as little time as possible in the hotel. Luckily it is quiten central. The room was very tired looking, with some skirting board missing. September 29, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service from reception staff and reservations Just have to take a few minutes to thank the reception team (particularly helena) and rotunda from the reservations team during our weekend stay. We have stayed at the hotel previously and have found the staff to be pleasant and helpful but on this occasion they provided great assistance and service that meant our weekend stay at holiday inn was a lot less hassle and impacting. We had been unable to secure accomodation at holiday inn welbeck st for both nights and would have had to move to regents park for 2nd night of stay - this would have impacted our saturday in a big way and the complication was we had used some priority club points when booking the stay - anyway we asked the team if they could sort something out so we could stay in the same hotel both nights - they could have easily said we are really busy and sorry but you need to move - however they checked everything out and manged to sort things so we stayed in welbeck st for whole weekend. A big thank you to Rotunda (reservations office), Helena and the team.We had a great weekend September 23, 2012
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by comfortable hotel in great location Stayed here on a discount rate and couldn't complain. The room was a fine size for our one night stay and more than comfortable. The bathroom was basic but had everything we needed. Plus the shower was actually very good. The location is the selling point for this hotel, only 5 minutes walk from regents street, geat for shopping. Only criticism is that I'm apparently a Priority Club Member and there is no recognition of this in the standard of my stay, except a "thank you for being a Priority Club Member" on check in. Was supposed to have orange juice and biscuits in the room, but these were nowhere to be seen. Didn't really care too much tho. September 7, 2012
<<prev 6 7 8 9 10 next>>