• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Dec-18-2014)
(e.g. Dec-19-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Downtown/City Center

  • Location: Downtown/City Center
  • Closest City: LONDON
  • Distance From Hotel: 0.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-00:00

Check In: 2:00 PM Check Out: 11:00 AM

  • Check In: 2:00 PM
  • Check Out: 11:00 AM
  • Minimum check-in age: 17

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:1
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. Afrikaans
  2. Arabic
  3. Czech
  4. German
  5. English
  6. Spanish
  7. Hindi
  8. Hungarian
  9. Italian
  10. Polish
  11. Russian
  12. Chinese

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

Assistance dogs for guests with a visual or hearing impairment

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
HARLEY STREET
Distance From Hotel:0.1MI
Attraction:
Oxford Street
Distance From Hotel:0.1MI
Attraction:
Regent & Bond Street - shopping
Distance From Hotel:0.1MI
Attraction:
Selfridges
Distance From Hotel:0.4MI

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all IHG® Rewards Club members
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Standard Room Wireless Fee for Non Members:£ 5.00 5.0  GBP

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2014
  • Total number of rooms:164
  • Total number of suites:2
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:113
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:51
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:164
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:1
  • Executive rooms
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:8

Enjoy a quiet location right in the heart of cosmopolitan London at the Holiday Inn London-Oxford Circus hotel.

Marble columns frame the entrance to our London hotel, an elegant Edwardian building on a peaceful street in the smart Marylebone area. Choose an Executive room for city views and check email throughout the hotel with wireless Internet. Holiday Inn London-Oxford Circus is just 150 metres from Oxford Street shopping and 10 minutes by taxi from Paddington Station
View More

Enjoy a quiet location right in the heart of cosmopolitan London at the Holiday Inn London-Oxford Circus hotel.

Marble columns frame the entrance to our London hotel, an elegant Edwardian building on a peaceful street in the smart Marylebone area. Choose an Executive room for city views and check email throughout the hotel with wireless Internet. Holiday Inn London-Oxford Circus is just 150 metres from Oxford Street shopping and 10 minutes by taxi from Paddington Station for direct rail links to Heathrow Airport.

Our central location makes getting around London easy. It's a short stroll to Harley Street and Bond Street station, for direct trains to Canary Wharf. Invite clients to Holiday Inn London-Oxford Circus and give a presentation in one of 3 air-conditioned meeting rooms with space for up to 135 people.

Major London attractions like Madame Tussauds waxworks and stately Buckingham Palace are within walking distance of our hotel. See the sights on an open-top bus tour, and ask our friendly Concierge to book your tickets to shows in London's buzzing Theatreland.

Start your day with a full English breakfast and dine at the evening carvery in Oliver's Restaurant at Holiday Inn London-Oxford Circus. You can work up an appetite in the MiniGym and unwind in The Londoner, our sociable bar. We're also a short walk from Soho's lively pubs and cafes.

View Less
Features
Book our Dinner Experience in advance to get even better value at Holiday Inn London-Oxford Circus. The deal includes 2 nights' accommodation with breakfast and one complimentary evening meal in Oliver's Restaurant. To book quote " Dinner Promotion "

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.2 out of 5 by 557 reviewers.
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Okay. No regrets. Stayed there 13 to 18 July 2014. Great location, literally at the centre of everywhere with Green Park train station one corner away. Room with 2 double beds smallish and bathroom smallish but okay for 3 adults. Clean room. Carpet a bit weary. Super comfortable bed with a choice of pillows. We stayed in room 522 with a good view of Green Park from our room. Welcoming staff particularly the girl who checked us in and was on duty during most of our stay...always helpful with a smile. She offered us a choice of 3 rooms and asking her which one had the best view she was happy to give us her advice. WIFI is at a charge but she was prompt to tell us that we can become IHG members and obtain free WIFI for 2 devices though I would have expected 3 devices, one for each of us staying in the room. Lifts are a bit slow and squeaky and lift/room cards did not function a few times. Air Conditioning in room not efficient enough for the hot weather during our stay. Needed to open the window for some cooler air at night. Breakfast reasonably good. I would say the hotel needs a bit of upgrading but overall very good. Room Tip: Our room on the fifth floor at the front of the hotel had a good side view of GreenPark. July 22, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly staff are what makes this hotel Great location. It's an old hotel in parts and it shows but staff are really good and remember the guests. The lifts are a problem - waiting time can be a chore on lower floors as the lifts come down full. Stairs not easy to find or convenient. Breakfast is very good. July 20, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by 一般的酒店 这家酒店除了位置好以外,其他性价比一般,接待大堂与电梯面积都不大,房间、卫生间、床都小,感觉这个价格也不低,名不副实,下次真不考虑再来了。 July 16, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent location Excellent location close to the tube and walking distance of many of the top attractions. We were up-graded to an executive room which had great views of Green Park and the Ritz! We found all the staff very helpful and hope to return July 13, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Location, Location, Location Having on previous occasions stayed out of the centre in South Kensington, Knightsbridge or Maida Vale, my wife and I felt that the Mayfair location of the Holiday Inn was a massive advantage, It is just a short distance to Piccadilly St, Jermyn St, Regent St, the West End theatres, etc. As such, you feel like you are really in London. Also worth mentioning is that we arrived in a hire car and were able to park in the hotel's small car park while we unloaded the car rather than having to try and find a parking space on the street.. July 10, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Service It was a great place to stay in London. I thought the concierge services were excellent. All the hotel staff was extremely helpful and friendly . The location of the hotel was really convenient and the area felt safe to be in. I only had breakfast on one morning and it was excellent. The beds were comfortable. The rooms are a bit on the small side. The bathroom was very up to date. The only complaint was the lobby bathroom got very messy and dirty towards evening. The cleaning staff needs to keep on top of that. All in all it was a great stay. July 10, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by nada i am sorry but i don't want to do this. I visit London frequently and I like the location of the Mayfare July 10, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Internet It is not 2014 to charge for wi-fi, it must be free. The break feast was to expensive. July 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by winning staff attitude I do not make reviews as a rule, however the attitude of the staff at this hotel was amazing. The breakfast was Hot and everything was fresh. The cleanliness was of the very highest standard. This experiance has encouraged me to consider the hol.iday inn group in the Future. July 8, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very Nice Downtown Hotel Excellent clean room, bed, and shower. It was very close to the underground and within walking distance to Buckingham Palace. We were pleased to be so close to everything. It had a safe in the room which alleviated the concern for foreign travelers with their documentation. The staff was helpful in directions to historical sites as well as the terminal for the airport. There was some noise from construction going on however, but that cannot be averted at times. July 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very comfortable and convenient A very convenient hotel in central London. Very quiet despite it's central location so long as you don't have a room overlooking Piccadilly. Very friendly and helpful staff. Rooms very fresh and clean-good sized comfy beds and pillows. Very convenient to get access to room at 2pm and stay until 2pm the next day. Bag storage very efficient Disappointing there was no complimentary bottled water WIFI worked very well. July 7, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Good enough ruined by after support awful to terrible Stay was good enough, but due to location and pricing, the hotel is probably full most of the time, so they really don't give much of a stuff for service. Polite enough, but that's all. but we left a couple of items in the room. I called same day (late night) and told to call back tomorrow. Wife called them and they said they would look. I again called them and they said they would look. I contacted via web site on the first day we found items missing. Nobody contacted us from the hotel --- ever!!! July 6, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Perfect Stayed for 2 nights to attend a hospital appointment. Wonderful hotel. Service, accommodation and food and drinks all first class. Will definitely be returning and have already recommended hotel to friends and family. July 5, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Bathroom a little small Bathroom was a little tight not easy to move around. Should have a light over the sink. The room itself was comfortable. July 4, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great service, can't beat the location We have enjoyed many stays at holiday inn, Mayfair and we hope to return soon. The staff are pleasant and willing to "go that extra mile". The location cannot be beaten.The room is basic and clean. Now wifi is free for IHG reward members. This only applies to 2 devices. It would be helpful if a third device or more were included as in other hotels. We only have one problem which the staff always do their best to alleviate. The mattresses in the Executive rooms are outdated, soft and uncomfortable for anyone with a back problem. The staff are always obliging about putting a board under the mattress for us and this does help somewhat. However, upgrading to new, firmer mattresses would enhance the room comfort and overall experience of us. July 2, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Great location , high room rates ,not enough recognition as a platinum ambassador Had to request for the complimentary newspaper , drinking water /fruit platter and full bathroom amenities . June 27, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great position Having spent a week at Holiday Inn Mayfair we can happily recommend this property for its great position ( walk to shops,theaters and attractions) as well as very professional and accommodating staff headed by an interactive and pleasant manager. Well recommended. June 26, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent stay. Was here with family of three and the beds and pillows was very nice and comfy. The breakfast buffe was great and the service was great as well. The sound of the traffic at the nights was not that bad either. The location of the hotel could'nt be better, walking distance to everything we wanted to see and experience. Green Park station just across the street made it simple to travel between Heathrow and the hotel. The staff was very nice and helpful and we will come back to this hotel everytime we are in London! I highly recommending this stay to my friends and other travellers. June 25, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Ideal London location Fantastic location and within walking distance of all London's top attractions. Next to Green Park underground. Pleasant and safe area to walk about at night. June 25, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great staff The staff and concierge could not have been more helpful, from directions to restaurant suggestions &greeted every morning with a smile. The location is wonderful from getting on the tube at Green Park to walking through Green Park to Buckingham Palace. The room & bathroom sizes were generous. June 25, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Out of repair There was no power to the shaver outlet in the bathroom. The WiFi signal to the room is not strong enough and we lost connection and could not upload photo consistently. June 23, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Hotel to stay in The Holiday Inn Mayfair is in a great location near Green Park and Piccadilly Circus, has easy access to the tube and makes a great base to see London and make the most of your stay. We recently stayed and found the hotel quiet at night, the staff were always polite, and the service was excellent. June 23, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent location spoilt by the lack of fine detail This hotel is ideally situated near to Green Park underground station in Mayfair. It is on a busy road but noise from vehicles in the room is not a great issue. Check in is efficient and the lifts are key card controlled to avoid unwelcome visitors on the floors above. The room is clean and the beds come with a choice of hard or soft pillows (labelled).The beds themselves are very soft but not uncomfortable. However this is where the attention to detail is lacking - there was no restaurant menu or guest services directory in the room. Wifi as an IHG member is limited to 4 hours and should be complimentary as is the case in most other hotels around the world. The bathroom did not have any shower gel in it and the hook for your towel was on the other side of the door to the bath/shower which is kust a waste of time. Having entered the bar area to eat, I found myself ordering my food at the bar as the service was non existent. When my food arrived it was incorrect and was sent back. By the time it arrived I was pressed for time but would ordinarily have sent that back too as the presentation was appalling. When I returned from work at 0200 in the morning, the Novikov bar and restaraunt was in full swing with all the smokers stood outside. This noise could be heard in my room clearly. Top tip would be to avoid rooms 01-13 as this noise may interfere with your sleep. Not really up to the standard that I am used to for IHG group hotels June 19, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by 位置一流,礼宾服务较好 位置非常好,礼宾服务较为专业。建议更换餐厅的榨汁机,目前使用的噪音非常大,出汁率很低。家里现在正在使用韩国惠人牌的榨汁机,非常好。 June 19, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by What a wonderful place. We enjoyed everything about our stay at the Holiday Inn in Mayfair. We were especially impressed by the staff, all of whom were friendly and warm and helpful. Thank you for making London one of the highlights of our month-long vacation. June 18, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Attentiveness of staff. We were most impressed with the overall concern of the front office staff exampled as follows. We wanted to meet our son at an other hotel nearby. A member of staff explained a short cut to us but we took the wrong turn viz turned right instead of left. This person was looking and he ran after us down the alley into the next street; he called out and redirected us the correct way. All with a smile on his face. This we considered to be above the call of duty. but made us want to come again. June 18, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Bar I realise it is impracticable for many hotels to sell real ale. This time I avoided the bar. Last time I drank bottled beer. I believe Boddingtons to be delivered in powder form and reconstituted with water. That's what it tastes like. Holiday Inn Stratford on Avon sells Bass. It is the extra cold smooth flow virtually taste free version but not undrinkable. June 18, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by great staff great location Really enjoyed the location, central to lots of locations. The staff were really nice and helpful, a real plus. The rooms were adaquate, not large but comfortable. Food not a standout but not terrible. Overall a good experience. June 17, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Another fine stay I have used this hotel many times. It it close to tube connections (Green Park) where I can relax, hit the town or meet guests in the coffee shop for meetings as my London visit dictates. June 16, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good Convenient Hotel Holiday Inn Mayfair is one of the more convenient hotels if your touring London or into shopping or theater. Very good bar and restaurant to relax after a day of activity. Rooms are comfortable. Staff is always helpful and able to probide recommendations and directions to nearly everything. June 14, 2014
<<prev 4 5 6 7 8 ... 20 next>>
Hotel Exterior
Hotel Exterior
Select to close.
Hotel Exterior Reception Lobby Lounge Entrance
Select to close.
If you are not already a member, join now.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Dec-18-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Dec-19-2014)
Check Availability
Loading