• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Jul-26-2014)
(e.g. Jul-27-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Downtown/City Center

  • Location: Downtown/City Center
  • Closest City: LONDON
  • Distance From Hotel: 0.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT+01:00

Check In: 2:00 PM Check Out: 11:00 AM

  • Check In: 2:00 PM
  • Check Out: 11:00 AM
  • Minimum check-in age: 17

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:1
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. Afrikaans
  2. Arabic
  3. Czech
  4. German
  5. English
  6. Spanish
  7. Hindi
  8. Hungarian
  9. Italian
  10. Polish
  11. Russian
  12. Chinese

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

Assistance dogs for guests with a visual or hearing impairment

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
UNIVERSITY COLLEGE HOSPITAL
Distance From Hotel:1.0MI
Attraction:
Trafalgar Square
Distance From Hotel:1.5MI
Attraction:
British Museum
Distance From Hotel:2.0MI
Attraction:
Buckingham Palace
Distance From Hotel:1.5MI

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all IHG® Rewards Club members
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Standard Room Wireless Fee for Non Members:£ 5.00 5.0  GBP

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2014
  • Total number of rooms:164
  • Total number of suites:2
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:113
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:51
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:164
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:1
  • Executive rooms
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:8

Enjoy a quiet location right in the heart of cosmopolitan London at the Holiday Inn London-Oxford Circus hotel.

Marble columns frame the entrance to our London hotel, an elegant Edwardian building on a peaceful street in the smart Marylebone area. Choose an Executive room for city views and check email throughout the hotel with wireless Internet. Holiday Inn London-Oxford Circus is just 150 metres from Oxford Street shopping and 10 minutes by taxi from Paddington Station
View More

Enjoy a quiet location right in the heart of cosmopolitan London at the Holiday Inn London-Oxford Circus hotel.

Marble columns frame the entrance to our London hotel, an elegant Edwardian building on a peaceful street in the smart Marylebone area. Choose an Executive room for city views and check email throughout the hotel with wireless Internet. Holiday Inn London-Oxford Circus is just 150 metres from Oxford Street shopping and 10 minutes by taxi from Paddington Station for direct rail links to Heathrow Airport.

Our central location makes getting around London easy. It's a short stroll to Harley Street and Bond Street station, for direct trains to Canary Wharf. Invite clients to Holiday Inn London-Oxford Circus and give a presentation in one of 3 air-conditioned meeting rooms with space for up to 135 people.

Major London attractions like Madame Tussauds waxworks and stately Buckingham Palace are within walking distance of our hotel. See the sights on an open-top bus tour, and ask our friendly Concierge to book your tickets to shows in London's buzzing Theatreland.

Start your day with a full English breakfast and dine at the evening carvery in Oliver's Restaurant at Holiday Inn London-Oxford Circus. You can work up an appetite in the MiniGym and unwind in The Londoner, our sociable bar. We're also a short walk from Soho's lively pubs and cafes.

View Less
Features
Book our Dinner Experience in advance to get even better value at Holiday Inn London-Oxford Circus. The deal includes 2 nights' accommodation with breakfast and one complimentary evening meal in Oliver's Restaurant. To book quote " Dinner Promotion "
Announcements
From 14th April to 7th July great news we are renovating our front lobby in stages. All facilities advertised will be available during this time.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.1 out of 5 by 429 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A hotel of all - round quality. Situated in a wonderful location , we found this hotel to offer exceptional service. The staff were polite , cheerful ,helpful & efficient. The room was large , quiet , well appointed & spotlessly clean. Food , especially breakfast ,was very good. We would certainly recommend others to stay here - we will definitely return ! November 11, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by It was fine for what we wanted A very friendly, pleasant receptionist checked us in. The room was reasonably quiet as requested but the air conditioning was noisy. Bed quite comfortable once I took the plastic mattress cover off. Very clean room,, but the bathroom was a bit on the shabby side. Overall, we were perfectly satisfied as we got a very good rate. We didn't have breakfast so can't comment. Location was the main draw for this hotel and was excellent. November 10, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Not worth it We booked a room for our honeymoon in this hotel, they gave us a very amazing view, which was on the Hotel trash, and when i arrived the hotel asked for my credit card so they can pre authorize the stay amount, the employee who did that for me didnt mention the hotel name in the pre authorization, so when it was the time to check out, they couldnt charge my credit card with the pre authorized amount, so i had to pay double the amount and request a cancelation for the pre autherization... It was a bad experience... Ill never stay in that hotel again. November 9, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by At its best it is Excellent After afew wobbles earlier this year the HI Mayfair is back on form. As a regular platinum customer I am always warmly welcomed and made most comfortable. The staff are great! Desk, concierges and the bar especially. November 4, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Excellent for overall experience Excellent location literally within a minute from Green Park Tube Station and Piccadilly Line. Solid lodging experience within attractive neighbourhood and a few minutes walk-thru-a-park from Buckingham Palace. Absolutely perfect for a short-stay. October 31, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by excellent site for quick journey to city venue I have stayed at this hotel for over a decade due to the friendly bar staff, 'Joe'. It is ideally situated for access to key business venues in my annual calendar e.g. masonic dinners, press conferences and straight journey to The City, e.g. Mansion House, St. Pauls'. It is also ideally placed for my railway journeys eg. Euston, Waterloo. The 'English' breakfast is very good value for money and one can relax on a Saturday ro Sunday morning. Like all hotels improvements can be made and I am sure the manager will make sure they will be done during his 'watch'. I will always try to book at this hotel as I believe in 'loyalty'. I have been a Priority Club member since 1994, and will soon be using my loyalty points. October 29, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Excelente location We have stayed twice in this hotel and we would go again. October 26, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Long weekend This hotel was recommended to me by Avios and I will certainly take there advice again. My friend and I found the hotel comfortable very clean and the staff extremely helpful. October 25, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly service, great value. Second stay at this hotel. The room was spotlessly clean and comfortable, staff are always helpful and friendly. Would stay again. October 25, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Ture enjoyment Well had my favourite room at at Holiday Inn in London. Service for food in was excellent and the food quality very good. We spent a relaxing evening in the bar. Overall a very enjoyable stay. October 23, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great staff The staff were amazing. It was my daughter's 18th birthday and the cake left in the room was a lovely touch. It made the stay magical for her. Thank you! October 21, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Location, location For location the hotel takes some beating - a credit card's throw from Bond Street, Jermyn Street and Oxford Street and ideally situated for theatreland, the Ritz and a whole host of great restaurants. Beds comfortable (would have slept better had it not been for the creaking sound of a nearby crane early in the morning, but can't blame the hotel for that) and generous cooked breakfast promptly served at the requested time in our room. Plenty of coathangers - always much welcomed - but probably time to upgrade the bedroom furniture and give the bathrooms a refit. All in all a good stay. October 15, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Superb location It couldn't have been much better....great location, food, staff. The minor snafu of not being able to get the wifi as promised due to our ihg status was not too much of a big deal but would have preferred spending the time sightseeing! October 14, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Very Good I stayed here on October 2nd 3rd and 4th. For my 18th birthday. The staff were excellent. My mum told them that it was my birthday and the staff were amazing they put balloons, a card and a cake in our room for my birthday, it was very generous. The stay was amazing. Comfortable and in the heart of London. Very stylish. I loved it and I would stay again. October 7, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by old style and broken room I stayed at 7/F standard room, the room was very old style and the wooden desk broken. Lighting also need to upgrade. Internet has to pay. October 7, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Not great I stayed here for one night 2nd October. The bedroom was dirty, the bath had scum marks around the top and the towels were grey. Admittedly, when I reported this to Reception, they did move me to another room - but the towels were still 'grey' and the curtains sticky with grime. I won't be returning. October 7, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed We stayed for one night. We stayed in Room 105 in the Mayfair hotel and for some reason were given a room with disabled bathroom facility which was ok but the room was noisy in the night as it overlooked the courtyard so we could hear comings and goings of cars, luggage and delivery vehicles. The lighting in the room was awful for women wanting to apply make up!! In fact it was impossible. A shame as we were getting ready to attend a wedding. There was also no hairdryer in the room. Breakfast nice but expensive for what it was. October 5, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by General experience Hi, I made reservation for two adults and children including b&b breakfast. When we came to the hotel we were told breakfast is acceptable for children under 13 years old. While during reservation nothing was mention about it. At least our children were under 13 but customer should be aware of this and check it before reservation. Beside, rooms are a little small for two double beds. October 5, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by perfect location the location of this hotel is perfect. The staff are very helpful and our room was ready very early for us which was fantastic. We had a family room which was a decent size. It was very clean although could do with modernization - especially the bathroom. But overall was wonderful. September 26, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Superb staff, great location, very quiet for a central hotel, Great welcome, superb staff, great location, very quiet for a central hotel, lots of nice touches.We had a fabulous stay. The staff were extremely helpful and friendly. This made our time in London that much better. This was one of the greatest out of all the hotels I've stayed in around the world. September 24, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Confortable bad The position of the hotel is perfect, everything is walking distance. Next to the hotel you have two of the most famous restorants in London, Nobu and Novikov. The staff and service is excellent. September 23, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by The hotel, staff and room far exceeded my expectations - can't wait to return! I stayed at the Holiday Inn in Mayfair for 2 nights as I was taking exams nearby. The hotel was superb. The staff were so friendly and the room was spotlessly clean and quiet. The housekeeping team deserve a special mention, they checked with me that my room was ok and were so friendly . The concierge and waiting team were also very helpful, kind and sociable. Nothing was too much trouble and we had a laugh along the way! I'm looking forward to staying here again, without the stress of exams when I can relax and really enjoy my surroundings. The hotel is in a perfect location for walking around the tourist spots and the tube is just around the corner. September 23, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Location, location, location. I am so pleased I booked my stay at the Holiday Inn Mayfair. It was a great place to stay, the staff was very helpful and pleasant, and the location could not have been better. Easy walking distance to every primary landmark we hoped to visit. Great variety of eating spots, etc. September 20, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Average is the correct word Really it is very difficult to have a nice hotel with reasonable price in London .. especially if you book before few days like what happened to me .. anyhow the good thing about Holiday Inn Mayfair is the location which was the most important thing for me since i was there for a training course in central London September 16, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Affordable, great location, clean and comfortable A perfect decision for a family wanting two double bed, convenient location, and a comfortable stay. September 15, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Great location, tired looking hotel rooms Outstanding location in London's west end, near Piccadilly street and green park. However, hotel lobby, rooms are in desperate need of major overhaul and upgrade. You're basically paying for the location. September 11, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Very disappointed from the condition of the room we were given (#643) I had stayed at the Holiday Inn Mayfair since 1989. It was always my preferred hotel in London because of the location, the rooms, etc... I was very disappointed of the condition of room 643. First, the wall paper is dirty. the air conditioning is noisy and does not cool. The amenities provided are the very strict minimum. All above are in comparison with four stars hotels in London in the same area. I may understand that cutting down expenses could be a requirement, but in hotel and hospitality business, I consider this as cutting down guests. September 11, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great location We asked for a quiet room and it really was quiet and was very comfortable. The central location of the hotel was brilliant, with so much within walking distance. The only down side was the staff ! It was my husbands 65th birthday the day we arrived and a few days before,I rang the hotel to ask if they could put something in our room to mark the occasion. Unfortunately this didn t happen. I mentioned it at reception only to be met with total indifference from 2 of the staff. We ordered a sandwich in the bar and had to wait about 30 minutes and my husband had to chase it up. It was about 2.15pm and the bar was not busy ! On the other hand there were 2 concierge on duty during our stay and they were both excellent. We didn t use the restaurant during our stay. We would use the hotel again. September 10, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Worst Experiences in my whole life with IHG chain of hotels 1) Definitely no any recognition for Platinum Elite member, especially for the front desk lady, name SARAH She claimed she is the manager and refused me to talk her supervisor. 2) I was surprised by my reservation has been used by other person before I checked-in at 11:45AM, and SARAH did not admitted this was only their mistakes, only said it was miss-understanding because she said the guest name is "exactly" same as mine, except the guest was a lady not gentlemen...without any proven record for this reservation. it as token a hour and SARAH found a room for me. 3) She used many times of "refuse to check you in" because she said the regular check-in time was 2PM and no rooms for me after that room was taken, but other front desk person kept checking other guests... Feel very bad even I had reservation and I am Elite member. 4) There was no any sign of SARAH can help... and I was surprise how this Holidays Inn can keep this kind of rude people in front desk and work as a "Manager"... 5) When I got into the room SARAH gave to me... it is for single opposition with all setup for 1 person (towers, rob...) except a queen size bed... I needed to ask them again to reset-up for my wife and I. September 10, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by London Mayfair Excellent location, for the underground, walking tours, restaurants and shopping. The hotel itself does not have much lobby to hang out and relax in. Room was ok, bathroom vanity was quite small and outdated fixtures for sink. But for our first time to London, the location was all we had hoped for. Would go back here again. September 10, 2013
<<prev 4 5 6 7 8 ... 16 next>>
Hotel Exterior
Hotel Exterior
Select to close.
Hotel Exterior Entrance Lobby Lounge Reception Hotel Lobby
Select to close.
Have pizza and soda delivered to your room with our in-room pizza package.  Book Now!
Close
Check In
(e.g. Jul-26-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Jul-27-2014)
Check Availability
Loading