• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Oct-01-2014)
(e.g. Oct-02-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Downtown/City Center

  • Location: Downtown/City Center
  • Closest City: LONDON
  • Distance From Hotel: 0.0KM
  • Local time zone: GMT+01:00

Check In: 2:00 PM Check Out: 11:00 AM

  • Check In: 2:00 PM
  • Check Out: 11:00 AM
  • Minimum check-in age: 18
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:10
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. German
  2. English
  3. Spanish
  4. French
  5. Hindi
  6. Polish
  7. Russian

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

We welcome Guide Dogs and request that you contact the Hotel prior to arrival. To keep all our guests happy, including those not traveling with four legged friends, some restrictions apply. Ask the hotel about our pet policies and guidelines

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Westfield Stratford City
Distance From Hotel:0.0MI
Attraction:
2012 Olympic Park
Distance From Hotel:0.5MI
Attraction:
West Ham United Footbal Club
Distance From Hotel:2.3MI
Attraction:
ExCel and International Congress Centre
Distance From Hotel:2.7MI

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all IHG® Rewards Club members
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Business Center,Public Areas
Standard Room Wireless Fee for Non Members:£ 6.00 6.0  GBP
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Business Center,Public Areas
Standard Room Wired Fee for Non Members:£ 6.00 6.0  GBP

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2012
  • Total number of rooms:188
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:188
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:10
  • Executive rooms
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:5
Feel at home as soon as you enter the contemporary lobby of the Holiday Inn London Stratford City. This new generation Holiday Inn is located in the heart of Europe's largest shopping centre, Westfield Stratford City. You are within minutes from the main financial centres of London City and Canary Wharf. The O2 Arena and Excel London Exhibition and Conference Centre are also close by. Stratford's most exciting bars and restaurants are literally on your door step, but if you fancy a night in then enjoy a
View More
Feel at home as soon as you enter the contemporary lobby of the Holiday Inn London Stratford City. This new generation Holiday Inn is located in the heart of Europe's largest shopping centre, Westfield Stratford City. You are within minutes from the main financial centres of London City and Canary Wharf. The O2 Arena and Excel London Exhibition and Conference Centre are also close by. Stratford's most exciting bars and restaurants are literally on your door step, but if you fancy a night in then enjoy a meal or cocktail in the hotel's restaurant, lounge bar and outside terrace where one can enjoy panoramic views over the Olympic Park offering a great place to relax, and get above it all before, during, and after the games. Our seven state-of-the-art air conditioned meeting rooms all have natural daylight, hold up to 80 people and are linked to wireless Internet. After a long day, you can energise in the fully equipped gym or catch up on emails in the business centre. London City Airport is only 5 miles away. The excellent access of Stratford International Rail Station, Underground and DLR links you directly to the historical City of London and the many attractions of the West End, Oxford Street, Piccadilly Circus, palaces and museums. The O2 Arena is 10 minutes away by Tube.
View Less
Features
This new generation Holiday Inn is located in the heart of Europe's largest urban shopping mall, Westfield Stratford City, and overlooks the Queen Elizabeth Olympic Park. Enjoy quick and easy access to Canary Wharf, London City Airport, Excel London Exhibition and Conference Centre and the O2 Arena. Enjoy complimentary Wi-Fi access throughout the hotel.
Announcements
All guests checking in at the hotel will be asked for a credit card at check in for a pre-authorization for accommodation and/or any extras that might occur during the stay. Furthermore, guests who
View More
Announcements
All guests checking in at the hotel will be asked for a credit card at check in for a pre-authorization for accommodation and/or any extras that might occur during the stay. Furthermore, guests who have booked a prepaid reservation must check in with the same credit card that was provided to make the booking.
View Less

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.2 out of 5 by 362 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great stay! I stay here often and was pleasantly surprised when I was upgraded to a junior suite. Also loved the beef cheeks off the new restaurant menu and the staff were lovely as usual. Will definitely return! December 19, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by not a four star most disappointed in the way we were dealt with after the break down in the hot water system, no notification, sent on a wild goose chase to the leisure club told they had hot water and when we asked if we could check out at one oclock as the water was supposed to be fixed by then we were told quite rudely NO. my wife and I had a very important meeting that day and were very embarrassed at having to attend without having a shower or at least hot water to wash in, I accept the fact that these things happen but the way we were treated was with the utmost arrogance, not acceptable, and very uncommon in any other crowne plazas we have had the pleasure of staying in December 18, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Bad experience I stay in hotels around 100+ nights a year. This is one of the poorest in recent memory. As a platinum member I was not acknowledged or provided any amenities during the stay. The aircon in the room could not be turned off. EVERYONE has access to broadband for free. As a result, it is poor to the point of being unusable. Very little point in offering it as a freebie. Food choice - as a vegetarian - one of the poorest I have seen in the UK. Nice that the room menu also has turkey sandwich as vegetarian. December 16, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Incredibly friendly staff, no storage This hotel exceeded our expectations. It was a super location for the Excel Center. The staff could not have been more friendly - which really made our trip. The pool wasn't working, but they did everything they could to make up for it. The only down side was the lack of drawers and storage space, and the "lipton" tea bags. We really thought in London we'd get better tea. But the location, staff, and hotel made us say we'd definitely come back again. December 13, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by very good Located close to the DLR which got us to the places we needed to get to during the weekend in less than half an hour, but costing far less than the West End hotels, we thought this hotel offered excellent value for money. The staff were the most enthusiastic group we have encountered for a long time, if only other places offered such staff!! Two slight downers, from the web site we did not realise that the health club included a pool, but it does, and I have had to apply for my IHG points, they have not been automatically credited. The service in the restaurant was of a high standard and the food was excellent, even though on the Saturday night there were three separate groups, of varying sizes, competing for attention as well as a few visitors like us. A comfortable place to go for a walk after dinner with clean air and, apart from the occasional aeroplane, little noise. We will be back December 12, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Basic room and basic overall experience. Room was only standard of 2-3 star hotel. Carpet dirty. Bathroom not cleaned properly-inches of dust on ledges. No hot water on Sun due to boiler breakdown. All rooms should have been informed by phone or note under door. No apology given when we were checking out. Drinks extremely expensive in bar. December 11, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by lovely hotel and lovely staff The staff were the best. Genuinely friendly and v helpful. Hotel itself was v nice. Food v good. Breakfast v good quality. Rooms v clean and had everything you needed. Accessible to DLR and tubes. December 11, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by No facilities and room service shocking We specifically booked this hotel for it's spa. We only found out that the spa and pool were out of commission when we turned up there in our robes. It's a very expensive place to stay, and we would have stayed somewhere much cheaper if we didn't want to use such facilities. No attempt was made to contact me before our stay and we were not told upon check in. They claimed they did not have my email address, however I have been emailed about the booking both before and after my stay. Room service took over an hour and was inedible. I complained to the manager and we did receive our room service for free (which is only fair as we couldn't eat it) however this still does not recompense for a 2 night stay with 2 rooms that we basically could have done in a travel lodge and saved ourselves a small fortune as this hotel had about the same facilities at that time. No offer of recompense was made for future stays. Thoroughly disappointed. December 10, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by One night stay for the O2 Great welcome by reception and very helpful leaving 2nd key on the desk for my husband who was arriving later. Reception caught on we were going to the O2 and gave advise regarding the cable car across and how to get back to the hotel later that evening which was much appreciated. Following the concert we were back at the hotel in less than 20mintues - perfect with only a very short walk from the DLR to the hotel. Breakfast was very good, lots of choice and staff very attentive and friendly. Lovely hotel and when arrived in the dark didn't appreciate what was in the surrounding area but the next morning we had a walk around and saw a wide range of different cafes and restaurants nearby. If at the O2 again and can afford it would definitely stay here again. December 7, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Great location but expect some noise. We chose this hotel because we wanted something a bit more special than the usual Holiday Inn/Travel Lodge experience and were prepared to pay extra for it. We were going to the O2 so the location was great - really handy for the DLR and only 2 stops. The room was nice (fantastic view of the Thames, Emirates Air Line and 02) although the in-room safe didn't work and the breakfast was great (really good selection and helpful staff). The only problem was the noise. I think we were unlucky with our room allocation because it was directly above the function room. The noise from the disco was ridiculously high - there was no way anyone could sleep through it. We rang reception and were assured it would stop at mid-night. At 12.20 we rang again, to be told they had extended the party until 1am. They asked if we wanted to move to a different room but having been in bed since 10.30pm following a long-haul flight, this was not what we considered an acceptable solution. I'm sure if we had stayed in a room on a higher floor or at the opposite end of the hotel, our stay would have been much more enjoyable. Unfortunately, the noise spoiled what should have been a relaxing and comfortable stay. December 5, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Xmas dinner and bed The Crowne Plaza is a very bright and comfortable stay. We were attending an arranged xmas dinner with friends and we were very pleased with our room. However, we were disappointed by the bar service which was attentive but very slow even when in the afternoon there was virtually no one in the bar, as our drinks took forvever to be served. The xmas dinner was okay although disappointed by the portion size and the DJ's playlist was very much dictated by those groups with the biggest influence e.g. a much larger set of Asian diners who, as much as we like Bhangra music etc, was a bit too over powerful all night, especially, as this was a Xmas party?!?! I am afraid the other guests with us agreed this too. However a great hotel just little niggly things that spoiled the fun. December 4, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by GREAT SERVICE I stay weekly in the Crown Plaza and the staff consistently make it a home away from home. Location, food and facilities are all good but the staff make your stay worthwhile. December 2, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Enjoyable stay Great location for access to various venues. Hotel provided us with a good base and we had an enjoyable stay. Pool, sauna and steam room were all clean and of a high standard. December 2, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Still no takeaway cups! Use this hotel regularly but it's a little frustrating when week after week I am told they have run out of takeaway cups when I want to have breakfast on the run December 1, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Flawless Staff at this hotel are wonderful, obviously well trained and a real asset to the brand. I had the best night's sleep here I have ever had away from home. Bed was soooo comfy. November 30, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Hotel but In Room Safe didn't work A lovely hotel in a quiet but easily accessible location with excellent friendly staff. Breakfast was delicious & included vegetarian sausages. We followed the advice of a previous reviewer & booked a Queen Bed River View room - well worth the extra few pounds. The ONLY problem we had was that the in room safe would not lock. We were offered a change of room (if available) or the use of a safe box in reception. As we were only there for two nights & in a bit of a rush to get back to the city on the night of arrival we opted to use the safe box rather than change room. There was a slight wait to access the safe box on the first evening because staff were very busy. They were very apologetic & really couldn't have done more to help. Planning to return in the Spring & hope to have time to use the Quad Club & Spa. November 28, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by nice hotel, not worth the price.. once we arived at the hotel there was no one to greet us at reception, eventually someone came and told us where to go (didnt show us) we found our room to find it had been nicely cleaned, in the bathroom we had no towels so phoned reception and asked for some.. twice, we asked for 2 towels to eventually recieve 6. In the room the carpet was ripped, 1 of the curtains had stains down them the shelving units in the bathroom were chipped.. So we paid the extra and had breakfast there the next morning.. we arived in the dining hall to not be greated again, when someone came and showed us to a table they were very pleasnt and we were able to have a hot drink straight away, the food was dry from where it had been stood, bread stail and at 1st no chef to be found to prepare and egg?? once he was dealing with us, the egg also consisted of shell, but was happy to replace this once we adressed our isue with them.. That morning before checkout we thaught wed check out the spa, to wich we discoverd that it was a mother and todler swimming group in the pool wich happens everyday from 9am untill around midday, the gym members were not happy with this and saying what a pain it can be at times as they wish to use the facilities provided. cutting our time in the spa short in the womens changing rooms wich were heaving! there was dirty nappys in every shower, wipes and sweet wrappers. (i hope this was just a bad day) but not quite what i expected to see in a spa, its put me off kids of my own! upon checkout it apeared we had disturbed the receptionist from a convosation on her mobile.. when she called us over checkout and paying for parking was very straight forward.. Beautiful hotel, just apears to be under staffed?? i hope they were having a bad few days while we was there, not quite what i expected for the money!! November 28, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Modern hotel, no atmosphere Lovely modern hotel with comfy stylish rooms, great view overlooking Thames and O2 arena and Emirates cable cars. Asked reception staff for information regarding getting to London Eye via river boat , which is a very popular method of travel, the young man i asked did not have a clue, and the concergie assistant passed him a map to give to me. The food is very poor and overpriced , no selection on menu and restaurant is dull with no ambieance . The hotel bar is modern , spacious and an excellent place to chill out , with nice background music. This hotel suited my needs as it was a stone throw from Excel . If you are going to the O2 or Excel then this hotel is as good as it gets in this area. But apart from that the surrounding area is in a bleak middle of nowhere location. November 27, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Perfect venue for the O2 Absolutely delighted with this hotel, we will definitely go back whenever we need to stay near the O2. Lovely setting and literally a few steps from both the DLR and the Emirates cable car making this the perfect location. Bathroom and bed were excellent, very quiet too. Shame the pool was out of use on our visit as our son had been looking forward to a swim but hopefully open next time. Oh yes, and the late breakfast sitting is a definite bonus and means you can have a lie- in! Highly recommended November 26, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Overall good but bad internet I've stayed in this hotel from 18th - 20th Nov 2013. The free internet, whilst appreciated, was absolutely terrible! It was extremely slow and I could not do a meeting or work properly with it. I would appreciate if the hotel management team would look into this given that it caters to corporate clients who probably need to work at night. Otherwise, the room is good and the service is good. November 23, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Fantastic360 Comfortable, friendly, welcoming, clean and relaxing are just some of the descriptions. From reception, to housekeeping, to the restaurant and bar, incredibly good. Food was excellent too. November 23, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Brilliant, Wonderful! We stayed at the Crowne Plaza on 16th November, I booked the room via Last Minute.com. As it was my husband's birthday I wondered whether we could have a room with a riverside room. I telephoned Reception and was informed that they could not guarentee it but they would try. When I arrived to check in, I was greeted by Carmen she was extremely cheerful, she noted that I had requested a room with a riverside view. She surprised me by saying as it was a Special occasion, on behalf of the hotel; we had been upgraded to a junior suite which hosts a riverside view. I was overwhelmed by their generosity, she suggested I shouldn't say anything to my husband until we got to the room. My husband came into the foyer after parking the car. We went up to the 6th floor, when I entered the room, the look on my husband's face is one I will never forget. He was shocked he had been expecting a standard room. The room was huge and beautiful, we went onto the balcony the view was breathtaking we could see the O2, the Dockland's skyline all lit up. It was very romantic. The hotel had also laid out 2 gorgeous cakes, with a postcard congratulating him on his birthday and welcoming us. We had a wonderful stay, when we were checking out I thanked Reception and they asked for my email address. I was also given a card, which he explained would entitle us to a gift the next time we booked! Well, we will definitely be returning, we both agreed this is one of the best hotels we have stayed in. November 21, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Quality hotel We stayed at the hotel for a weekend break. We found the staff to be very helpful and welcoming.The room was very nice and we loved the breakfast highly recommended……….Excellent!! November 20, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Docklands Excellent hotel in what for me was the 'middle of nowhere'. However, communications were excellent for London centre and both sides of the river Thames. Staff were super efficient. Just a shade to..... A location chosen by the management with a clear eye on the future. Dockland IS the future of London. November 15, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent hotel We stayed at the Crowne Plaza Docklands in order to go to the tennis at the O2. Not only is it very handy from London City airport, the Emirates cable car is right outside the hotel giving easy access to the O2 - as does the tube station behind the hotel. It is also very easy to access the city centre. Staff at the hotel were always exceptionally polite, cheerful and friendly. Our room was immaculate and extremely comfortable - it was worth paying for the river view. We very much enjoyed the cooked breakfast and breakfast buffet selection - my one grumble would be that this was not included in the price. We would definitely come back to this hotel if going to an event at the O2. November 14, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Sleep - Poor Conference Food Staff are brilliant. Lovely looking pool, jacuzzi and spa (although I didn't get to use them). Great sleep in comfy beds. Very poor lighting in the bathrooms and bedrooms for us women who need to do faces. Rubbish hairdryers provided in bedrooms, so take your own. Only thing that lets this hotel down is the food, especially what was provided for our conference. We paid £22 a head and were given food that probably cost the hotel £1 a head, and amounts given didn't spread to the number of delegates either. A great shame that let down an otherwise top class hotel. November 14, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 atp tennis good breakfast comfortable bed good beer prices Slow check in Slow check out long wait for tabale at breakfast - not enough staff to clear tables Had to get my own coffee - no one around to give me a coffee November 13, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Ideal venue for the O2 Excellent value for money if you book ahead for a central London hotel. Emirates air bus worked out very well getting from the O2 virtually to the door of the hotel, took 10 minutes, very convenient and would use the hotel again. November 13, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great stay Really happy with the hotel, The staff were friendly and helpful and the hotel had plenty of parking and was within close proximity of the Emirates cable car. High quality rooms also. Thanks November 12, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great hotel This hotel was excellent The room was very spacious and comfortableTthe food was lovely and overall our experience was very good It was really CLOSE TO THE TRAIN STATION AS WELL I would definitely recommend this hotel and would stay here again November 12, 2013
<<prev 6 7 8 9 10 ... 13 next>>
Enjoy alfresco dining with panaromic views of the Olympic park
Enjoy alfresco dining with panaromic views of the Olympic park
Select to close.
Enjoy alfresco dining with panaromic views of the Olympic park Exterior Feature Front Desk Hotel Lobby - Relax on our spacious day beds View from Hotel
Select to close.
If you are not already a member, join now.
Select to learn more about this hotel's reviews.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Oct-01-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Oct-02-2014)
Check Availability
Loading