Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Oct-22-2014)
(e.g. Oct-23-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 3.7 out of 5 by 103 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A Great place to Stay This is like my second home! I stay at this location 2 days a week and have been doing so since 05/13. Every time I walk thru the door, I'm greeted with a smile and good morning from all of the personnel from the front desk to the housekeepers. June 4, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by ALL GOOD Nothing to add, I gave a review praising the staff and the facility. Where is it? It is in this document. Why do I have it twice. Suppose I do NOT HAVE fifty characters. The problem is with the survey. June 4, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Recent visit to Louisville Having never been to the Louisville area, I had no idea where the good/bad areas of town were located when selecting a hotel. This hotel is located quite a distance from downtown and is in a less than desirable area of Shively. It is very close to the airport, however, so that was nice. While the front desk staff was very nice during check in, the rest of the time they were non existant. For example, when the power went out due to a severe thunderstorm, the automatic doors were locked in the open position (it was midnight) and there was no one in the lobby. I was having difficulty finding the stairs and wondered if my key was going to work....eventually after several minutes, 3 employees showed up and one was kind enough to lead me to the stairs assuring me that my key would work. When I tried to check out very early Monday morning, there was no one to be seen in the lobby so I couldn't check out. Could not review my bill and still today have no idea if the charges are correct. My room did not get cleaned the first 2 days I was there. The AC did not work very well and the window coverings did not provide enough coverage to effectively block out the parking lot and early morning light, which made for a tough time sleeping. Did not have a fridge or a microwave in my room (as was indicted on my reservation) and the coffee maker did not work..... Overall, not a very good experience..... June 3, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice hotel Nice hotel, great friendly staff. Room could be cleaner, had ants in room. June 2, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Last Resort When pulling in the appearance was fair, when I walked into the lobby seeing it looked clean and updated I thought this won't be so bad. Once I stepped off the elevator the dread started, once in the room I was disappointed. The room felt old, outdated and dirty. The bathroom was no different, a granite counter top wasn't enough to help the appearance and the paper on the counter warning to use all locking mechanisms on the door was horrifying. The neighborhood was not very good which might even be an understatement. I had to keep reminding myself it was for only one night. June 1, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by An older hotel but a good comfortable stay My overall stay at the hotel was pleasant, the staff was very attentive and polite. Food in the restaurant was good but they only had one server handling all of the tables for dinner and breakfast during my stay. My one issue was that when I was taking a shower somehow water got under the tub lining causing it to bulge up and become very unstable to stand on, and causing to me almost fall out of the tub a couple of times. I brought this to the attention of the attendant at the desk and he was very apologetic that this occurred. He quickly offered to make it right by offering me extra points in recompense for my experience but I have not received any such points yet that I can see. It is an older hotel that could use some updating, but it is one that I would stay at again when I am in the area. May 24, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Older Property This is an older hotel that is in need of remodel and update. Sheets and towels were worn. Maintenance needs improvement. The airport shuttle does NOT run 24hours. Fitness center has no weights. The staff was friendly, but messed up our reservations. It took several trips to the front desk, but they still got our rooms and IHG rewards numbers wrong. May 14, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable Stay and Friendly Staff We enjoyed our stay at the Louisville, KY Expo Holiday Inn - the bed was comfortable and the staff was very helpful and friendly - especially Sarah at check-in, Billy in the bar/dining room was exceptional and also Ricky was friendly and helpful with transportation too. Thanks to them all for making our stay an exceptional one. May 11, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great customer service My friends and I stayed at the Holiday Day during the Kentucky Derby. All the staff were wonderful. Charles really stood out as being so kind, polite, and unflappable no matter how crazy it got. With all the challenges of it being Derby weekend he remained composed and polite, going out of his way innumerable times for our group. The rest of the staff from the front desk to the restaurant and bar staff were as friendly and accommodating as could be. Thank you all for helping to make this great trip even more enjoyable. May 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Truly excellant service My friends and I recently stayed at the Holiday Inn Louisville when we went to the Kentucky Derby. This hotel truely had the best service of any hotel I have stayed at, ever. Thanks for a great stay. May 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A Kentucky Derby Must The Holiday Inn Louisville-SW (Fair & Expo Ctr) is an absolute must if you decide to make a trip for the Kentucky Derby. Less than 3 miles away from Churchill Downs it is the perfect location for your trip. Thursday night had a wonderful meet and greet in their restaurant. With a phenomenal bartending and service staff they put on a wonderful evening. The continental breakfast had a great selection with everything hot and fresh. They even had a chef making ready to order omelets. Their waiters and waitresses were extremely polite and efficient. The cleaning services were timely and helpful. We were a “please” and a “thank you” away from anything we needed from their staff. The shuttle services to and from the Kentucky Oaks and Derby were absolutely clutch. To have the peace of mind knowing that their staff would provide you transportation in a fast, safe and timely manner was fantastic. The location of the hotel is prime as they have great chain restaurants less than a half mile down the road and also a great local spot with some of the best ribs I’ve ever had (Bud’s Tavern). Finally, last but not least, the front desk was extremely professional and helpful. With someone always there to answer a question, this staff of friendly, delightful and downright just good people made our first experience memorable. From the complimentary breakfasts to the complimentary programs for the Oaks and Derby this staff understood what it takes to make your stay hospitable. 350 days till the next Kentucky Derby and I already know where I’m going to be. Thank you again to the staff and service members, Michael May 6, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice Hotel - No Problems This hotel is convenient for travelers as it is near the airport. The staff was friendly when I arrived and the room was comfortable. The food and drink was affordable the and the restaurant/lounge staff awesome. April 28, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Service The Staff was very pleasant and welcoming. They took time to talk to you about your day, sports, or just to have a good laugh. If you want to feel like home away from home, this is the place to go! April 21, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Overall experience Motel was OK, did not feel it lived up to the Holiday Inn level of quality especially for the price paid April 18, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Stay! Our stay at the hotel was very nice. The entire day staff was very helpful and pleasant. We were greeted each time we entered and departed from the hotel. A special shout-out to Laquisha who made us feel as though we were the most important guests in the hotel. She never failed to greet me by name and called us her favorite guests (I don't see how she even remembered us since the hotel was completely booked) I was so impressed with her excellent customer service, friendly manner and great smile. The breakfast was pretty good. The beds were super comfy, with nice pillows. We had a difficult time getting our son to get up he slept so well. The location is near many stores and restaurants and close to the express way. We would definitely stay here again the next time we are in Louisville. April 17, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great efforts Great location. Staff works hard to make things right! April 16, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by staff was Friendly Staff at this Hotel was Extremely Friendly and Helpfull. It5's Oldfr Hotel that has been Well Maintained. Restraunt was Good with VFery Friendly Staff also. April 8, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Overall great experience Overall our experience was wonderful. The room was clean and the beds were extremely comfortable. We didn't hear any noise in the hallways. The staff was so nice and accommodating. We used the shuttle everyday, multiple times a day to takes us to and from the expo center for the truck show. Our shuttle drivers were Dale, Cory and Dallas. Dale exceeded our expectations. He was so friendly, funny and helpful. Our shuttle rides were never awkward and he made us feel like friends and not random strangers. The only time we ate at the hotel was for breakfast. The food was ok. We didn't get a chance to try dinner. We also swam in the indoor pool. The water was nice and warm, however there was some floating debris throughout the water. I would recommend this hotel to friends and will be coming back next year. March 31, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Was not Impressed I don't know what it is with the Holiday Inns in the Louisville area, but this is the second not up to par experience I've had at them. First of all, I was given the wrong room, but I wasn't feeling well and didn't want to make a fuss and change. When I asked about it at check-out they were of course sorry, but did not offer to refund the difference in the cost. Quite properly, shortly after I left I received a call apologizing again and being promised extra Bonus Points for my trouble. That was last Tuesday and it is now Saturday evening and no points have shown up. Additionally, and most troubling, as is my custom in Hotel rooms, I run plain water thru the Coffee Maker to ensure it's clean. OMG, it wasn't only dirty water that came out, but some other solid matter as well. Worse yet, the coffee in the lobby was so weak as to be the stay was more like a $79/night Hotel. March 30, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Outstanding Service My recent stay at this location was Outstanding! Front desk Supervisor LaQuisha was extremely helpful and very professional. Thanks for employing such a GREAT employee. This is why I keep returning to Holiday Inn! This young lady is an asset and should train other managers or supervisors. Also enjoyed the BEST hamburger in the restaurant AWESOME JOB! March 21, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by good overall stay Stay at Louisville holiday inn was adequate. More healthier options for breakfast would be nice and only improvement of mention to be made. Will stay at holiday inn in the future. February 20, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Bad Experience I made my reservation on 10/30/13 and went to check in on 2/11/14. They did not have a room and then I waited over 30 minutes while the front desk clerk and maintenance argued why they should try to open a room they could not open earlier. When I got a room the heat did not work. I left and went to the Seelbach Hilton downtown. I was assured my card would not be charged and the GM Will promised he would add points. Today is 2/18 a week later and there is still a pending charge on my card and 0 points have been added. I am a platinum member and spend several thousands a year staying at IHG hotels. I will never book a reservation with this hotel again!! February 18, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Banquet Staff -Thanks Kathy Pros- Loved Kathy and her banquets team for a meeting we had. Cons- As a Platinum priority club member who is associated with a company that does a lot of seminar business at the hotel, I felt a very inconvenienced that I had to use my car as a refrigerator and the lobby microwave or be charged for them. I've never had that at a Holiday Inn. It was also very uncomfortable to have to go back to the front desk to ask for the Platinum perks. Very uncomfortable. February 9, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Business travel Decent hotel for a night. Convenient location. Business travel hotel. February 6, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Need receipt I still need a receipt for this stay. The power was out when I left and they where going to email me a receipt but they have not sent it. Also when I checked in the first room that I was given had not been cleaned. They did give me another room but I was just wondering how this could happen in a hotel of this caliber. I also would have liked to have had a mini fridge in the room. Thanks for your time and if possible I would like a receipt. February 5, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by I enjoyed my stay This particular property was located near major highways and intersections that made traveling to Louisville, KY for the first time easy. The staff were friendly and hospitable. I would certainly stay there again. January 24, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Not too bad Overall OK. The couch had a hole burned in it and it was a non-smoking room. I would expect a couch to be replaced as soon as something like that happened. I did not report it to the staff as the maid must have seen it many times and if they had not replaced it by now they probably didn't care. December 27, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great staff I am writing this review to recognize one of the staff members at this hotel. My husband and I spent two nights here and each morning had breakfast at the hotel buffet. I watched, Pat, the waitress that was working both days as she took care of the guests. It was such a refreshing experience to see someone who appreciated her job and genuinely cared if the job was done well. She spoke with all the guests and made sure that the buffet was full and kept clean. I just want to say thank you to Pat for making our stay so pleasant. December 21, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by We expected more from Holiday Inn We heard a lot of complaints from people staying at the hotel, specially that one day before we arrived there was no hot water. Also, one elevator was not working, which made gong up and down very slow. What was some how disappointing was how old the room looked and how noisy the air conditioning was. We expected more from Holiday Inn. December 19, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Work Stay Ever I have stayed in a number of hotels from different chains over the last 15 years and this was by far my worst experience at a hotel. We arrived in our room with our 10 month old daughter and the room did not have the sleeper sofa, hair was on our bed spread, a cup of coffee sitting on the dresser from someone else, and a filthy wash cloth in the bathroom that appeared to have been used to clean the room. December 18, 2013
<<prev 2 3 4 5 next>>