Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Aug-23-2014)
(e.g. Aug-24-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 3.6 out of 5 by 95 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great customer service My friends and I stayed at the Holiday Day during the Kentucky Derby. All the staff were wonderful. Charles really stood out as being so kind, polite, and unflappable no matter how crazy it got. With all the challenges of it being Derby weekend he remained composed and polite, going out of his way innumerable times for our group. The rest of the staff from the front desk to the restaurant and bar staff were as friendly and accommodating as could be. Thank you all for helping to make this great trip even more enjoyable. May 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Truly excellant service My friends and I recently stayed at the Holiday Inn Louisville when we went to the Kentucky Derby. This hotel truely had the best service of any hotel I have stayed at, ever. Thanks for a great stay. May 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A Kentucky Derby Must The Holiday Inn Louisville-SW (Fair & Expo Ctr) is an absolute must if you decide to make a trip for the Kentucky Derby. Less than 3 miles away from Churchill Downs it is the perfect location for your trip. Thursday night had a wonderful meet and greet in their restaurant. With a phenomenal bartending and service staff they put on a wonderful evening. The continental breakfast had a great selection with everything hot and fresh. They even had a chef making ready to order omelets. Their waiters and waitresses were extremely polite and efficient. The cleaning services were timely and helpful. We were a “please” and a “thank you” away from anything we needed from their staff. The shuttle services to and from the Kentucky Oaks and Derby were absolutely clutch. To have the peace of mind knowing that their staff would provide you transportation in a fast, safe and timely manner was fantastic. The location of the hotel is prime as they have great chain restaurants less than a half mile down the road and also a great local spot with some of the best ribs I’ve ever had (Bud’s Tavern). Finally, last but not least, the front desk was extremely professional and helpful. With someone always there to answer a question, this staff of friendly, delightful and downright just good people made our first experience memorable. From the complimentary breakfasts to the complimentary programs for the Oaks and Derby this staff understood what it takes to make your stay hospitable. 350 days till the next Kentucky Derby and I already know where I’m going to be. Thank you again to the staff and service members, Michael May 6, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice Hotel - No Problems This hotel is convenient for travelers as it is near the airport. The staff was friendly when I arrived and the room was comfortable. The food and drink was affordable the and the restaurant/lounge staff awesome. April 28, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Service The Staff was very pleasant and welcoming. They took time to talk to you about your day, sports, or just to have a good laugh. If you want to feel like home away from home, this is the place to go! April 21, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Overall experience Motel was OK, did not feel it lived up to the Holiday Inn level of quality especially for the price paid April 18, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Stay! Our stay at the hotel was very nice. The entire day staff was very helpful and pleasant. We were greeted each time we entered and departed from the hotel. A special shout-out to Laquisha who made us feel as though we were the most important guests in the hotel. She never failed to greet me by name and called us her favorite guests (I don't see how she even remembered us since the hotel was completely booked) I was so impressed with her excellent customer service, friendly manner and great smile. The breakfast was pretty good. The beds were super comfy, with nice pillows. We had a difficult time getting our son to get up he slept so well. The location is near many stores and restaurants and close to the express way. We would definitely stay here again the next time we are in Louisville. April 17, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great efforts Great location. Staff works hard to make things right! April 16, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by staff was Friendly Staff at this Hotel was Extremely Friendly and Helpfull. It5's Oldfr Hotel that has been Well Maintained. Restraunt was Good with VFery Friendly Staff also. April 8, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Overall great experience Overall our experience was wonderful. The room was clean and the beds were extremely comfortable. We didn't hear any noise in the hallways. The staff was so nice and accommodating. We used the shuttle everyday, multiple times a day to takes us to and from the expo center for the truck show. Our shuttle drivers were Dale, Cory and Dallas. Dale exceeded our expectations. He was so friendly, funny and helpful. Our shuttle rides were never awkward and he made us feel like friends and not random strangers. The only time we ate at the hotel was for breakfast. The food was ok. We didn't get a chance to try dinner. We also swam in the indoor pool. The water was nice and warm, however there was some floating debris throughout the water. I would recommend this hotel to friends and will be coming back next year. March 31, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Was not Impressed I don't know what it is with the Holiday Inns in the Louisville area, but this is the second not up to par experience I've had at them. First of all, I was given the wrong room, but I wasn't feeling well and didn't want to make a fuss and change. When I asked about it at check-out they were of course sorry, but did not offer to refund the difference in the cost. Quite properly, shortly after I left I received a call apologizing again and being promised extra Bonus Points for my trouble. That was last Tuesday and it is now Saturday evening and no points have shown up. Additionally, and most troubling, as is my custom in Hotel rooms, I run plain water thru the Coffee Maker to ensure it's clean. OMG, it wasn't only dirty water that came out, but some other solid matter as well. Worse yet, the coffee in the lobby was so weak as to be the stay was more like a $79/night Hotel. March 30, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Outstanding Service My recent stay at this location was Outstanding! Front desk Supervisor LaQuisha was extremely helpful and very professional. Thanks for employing such a GREAT employee. This is why I keep returning to Holiday Inn! This young lady is an asset and should train other managers or supervisors. Also enjoyed the BEST hamburger in the restaurant AWESOME JOB! March 21, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by good overall stay Stay at Louisville holiday inn was adequate. More healthier options for breakfast would be nice and only improvement of mention to be made. Will stay at holiday inn in the future. February 20, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Bad Experience I made my reservation on 10/30/13 and went to check in on 2/11/14. They did not have a room and then I waited over 30 minutes while the front desk clerk and maintenance argued why they should try to open a room they could not open earlier. When I got a room the heat did not work. I left and went to the Seelbach Hilton downtown. I was assured my card would not be charged and the GM Will promised he would add points. Today is 2/18 a week later and there is still a pending charge on my card and 0 points have been added. I am a platinum member and spend several thousands a year staying at IHG hotels. I will never book a reservation with this hotel again!! February 18, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Banquet Staff -Thanks Kathy Pros- Loved Kathy and her banquets team for a meeting we had. Cons- As a Platinum priority club member who is associated with a company that does a lot of seminar business at the hotel, I felt a very inconvenienced that I had to use my car as a refrigerator and the lobby microwave or be charged for them. I've never had that at a Holiday Inn. It was also very uncomfortable to have to go back to the front desk to ask for the Platinum perks. Very uncomfortable. February 9, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Business travel Decent hotel for a night. Convenient location. Business travel hotel. February 6, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Need receipt I still need a receipt for this stay. The power was out when I left and they where going to email me a receipt but they have not sent it. Also when I checked in the first room that I was given had not been cleaned. They did give me another room but I was just wondering how this could happen in a hotel of this caliber. I also would have liked to have had a mini fridge in the room. Thanks for your time and if possible I would like a receipt. February 5, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by I enjoyed my stay This particular property was located near major highways and intersections that made traveling to Louisville, KY for the first time easy. The staff were friendly and hospitable. I would certainly stay there again. January 24, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Not too bad Overall OK. The couch had a hole burned in it and it was a non-smoking room. I would expect a couch to be replaced as soon as something like that happened. I did not report it to the staff as the maid must have seen it many times and if they had not replaced it by now they probably didn't care. December 27, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great staff I am writing this review to recognize one of the staff members at this hotel. My husband and I spent two nights here and each morning had breakfast at the hotel buffet. I watched, Pat, the waitress that was working both days as she took care of the guests. It was such a refreshing experience to see someone who appreciated her job and genuinely cared if the job was done well. She spoke with all the guests and made sure that the buffet was full and kept clean. I just want to say thank you to Pat for making our stay so pleasant. December 21, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by We expected more from Holiday Inn We heard a lot of complaints from people staying at the hotel, specially that one day before we arrived there was no hot water. Also, one elevator was not working, which made gong up and down very slow. What was some how disappointing was how old the room looked and how noisy the air conditioning was. We expected more from Holiday Inn. December 19, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Work Stay Ever I have stayed in a number of hotels from different chains over the last 15 years and this was by far my worst experience at a hotel. We arrived in our room with our 10 month old daughter and the room did not have the sleeper sofa, hair was on our bed spread, a cup of coffee sitting on the dresser from someone else, and a filthy wash cloth in the bathroom that appeared to have been used to clean the room. December 18, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Not the best Fire alarms going off, fire department showing up. No information from the staff on what to do. Then there is not water to the hotel, no one tells you that the water main broke. So you are in a hotel in a not so good part of town. Water at some point through the night was fixed, when you turned on any water all kinds of stuff came out of the faucet. Once again not one person from the hotel says or does anything to let the guests know if you can use the water once it finally comes out clear, let the sink and tub run for about 30 minutes before that happened. But again, is it safe to drink use??? Bar is terrible, watching Jeopardy reruns at 9pm at night. I guess they serve food, but would have a hard time eating it. December 17, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Not good Issues whit internet,shower drain,servise!!!! Never I'm going to stay at that location December 13, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by TSA treats you better Check in was terrible. Front desk was flat out rude. He asked for ID (which I have no issues with) but when I showed it to him (it was in a clear covered wallet) he told me, not asked, but told me to take it out of my wallet. Seriously? What, it needed to be examined under the microscope? And he wasn't nice about it. I then asked about nearby amenities and he told me he didn't know. And he made it clear that was all he was going to offer; nothing. Later, when I couldn't get the internet to work with my company's VPN, I went to the front desk, got the same guy and asked for the number to call the IT department for help. He said he didn't have it and the guy who did wasn't there. Um, ok...so I googled it, found the number, called and got the issue resolved. I'm guessing this guy came from the TSA. The exercise equipment was mostly broken and the building looked like it was imported from Russia from the 60's. I was supposed to stay for three nights; I checked out the next morning and found a much nicer hotel five miles away for less money. When charging these rates, the hotel could at least have friendly staff, especially when your hotel is dated and bleak. December 4, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Service all around from Cafe-House keeping and front desk!! I would like to say this was a great hotel to stay in. We were only at the hotel for two days but it was a great stay. This was the Third time we have stayed at this Hotel. The one person I would like to thank is Pat in the Cafe she is the most caring person around. If all the people was like her, the world would be a better place. She was so up beat every time we stopped in to eat. I would recommend staying at this hotel and stop in and say hi to Pat. The rooms are clean. The ones at the front desk was helpful every time we stopped in. The whole staff made us feel welcome!! Keep up the great work!! December 2, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Its Okay The beds were comfortable, and the place is fine, but it is far off from the "Perfect 10" service rating many of the signs around the hotel were asking for. If that were to happen, this would need to be improved: check-in would be ready for platinum members, customers would not be refilling coffee creamer because the staff claimed to be too busy, the constant water puddles on the elevator would be mopped up at some point in time, carpets and rugs might actually be vacuumed at least once during a 3-night stay, the front desk would not call and inadvertently send staff to guest rooms at 11:00 pm with towels they didn't ask for, and daily cleaning services would happen when customers are out during the day instead of in the late afternoon/evening. November 22, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Almost a 10 The property and the staff were friendly and apologetic for the things they could not change. Our reservation was not able to be honored in the way it was made. We were supposed to have a quenn bed and a pull out couch for three nights. That room was not available when we checked in even thugh we had made the reservation 2 months earlier. We were given a king bed for the first two nights and then needed to move on the third night to a double double since we had daughters staying with us that night. Also the last night- there were no towels in the pool area or even extras for our daughters in ur room. The hotel had been full because of the National FFA convention. November 6, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice Hotel My stay was pleasurable. The guest service rep was very nice and helpful. The only negative about my stay was the dirty sofa in the room, it was a bit of a turn off but overall the hotel was nice. November 2, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great stay Great stay at a great price Great location Very affordable October 29, 2013
<<prev 2 3 4 next>>