Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Aug-01-2014)
(e.g. Aug-02-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 4.0 out of 5 by 161 reviewers.
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice Stay Our family of four stayed for one night at the Lynchburg Holiday Inn. The staff was friendly, informative and welcoming. The hotel is older and therefore could use some extra TLC, and additional cleaning. Only one elevator was operational during our stay, which required longer wait times. Overall it is an acceptable hotel. May 10, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by GREAT SERVICE I HAD A GREAT TIME AT THE HOLIDAY INN IN LYNCHBURG AND THE SERVICE WAS GREAT AND THE WORKERS AT THE BAR WAS WONDERFUL WILL COME AGAIN May 3, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Always stay at Holiday Inn Staff is courteous and pleasant. Food is always good. April 26, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by disappointed with meal I was disappointed in my room service meal; instead of receiving a 1/2 lb chicken breast on my chicken sandwich as it states on the menu, I received pre-cut chicken breast pieces, similar to what you can buy in the grocery store in the lunch meat section. I don't eat bread so when I asked for no bread, I thought I would receive only the chicken breast with the cheese & peppers. I still received the sandwich as is (with bread) and I assume it was to distract me from the small amount of chicken used. I recommend providing what is on the menu and listening to your guests' special dietary concerns. April 22, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice place to stay Staff are the best! Rooms are comfortable and clean. April 17, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Downtown location central Va. Mild aged building , with some wear, but very comfortable , convenient location in the heart of Lynchburg , Randolph College and Rivermount section , the Ellenington is within walking distance. April 13, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Experience! While madly searching for a hotel, I came across this Holiday Inn. Parking was a little bit tricky if you aren't sure where it is, but once I got into the hotel I was pleasantly surprised. The staff was nothing short of amazing, bending over backwards with kindness and enthusiasm. I was very tired and didn't want to search for a restaurant for dinner. They had a Peruvian cuisine restaurant in the hotel. I am usually not very daring when it comes to food, but I gave it a try. Wow, I guess I need to find more Peruvian restaurants. I loved it. Great food, great service! The room was very quiet, and the whole hotel was spotless. Next time I'm in Lynchburg, you can bet I will: A. Stay at that hotel B. Eat at that restaurant Overall, excellent stay! April 9, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Awesome place to stay! The downtown Holiday Select in Lynchburg, VA is one of the best Holiday Inn's I stay at. Being a Platnium Elite member I get the opportunity to visit many hotels and the staff and location of this property make it a great stay everytime. From checking in, quality and cleanliness of the room, services for food and beverage, and even the maintenance group are all great and work very hard to meet everyone's needs while staying there. This motel is located in the historic downtown with many great restaurants and historic sites well within walking distance. While at the motel make sure to try the Peruvian restaurant there. The chef is awsome and makes some of the most unique and incredible meals at a good cost. I would like to thank them all including, Kim, Dominique, Billy, Elija, and Sharron for the front desk. Maintenance man Fox is always there to fix any issue no matter how small and the bar and restaurant employees of Elsa, Ann Marie, Tony, and Maria allwork very hard at making the stay enjoyable and a good time. Check this hotel out and you will see I am right. March 27, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Lynchburg Holiday Inn Great location downtown and close to some great places to eat. The staff is very friendly and accommodating. .The food is quite good and the service is very good as well. March 26, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by EXCELLENT!! HIGHLY RECOMMEND!! Not only was this Holiday Inn very beautiful but the staff was very helpful and very friendly. The accommodations were clean and so very comfortable. I would definitely stay here again if ever in Lynchburg. March 22, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Nasty Rooms and Rude Service Hair in tub, on beds and in floor. Toilet had urine stains. Standing nasty water in tub from last guest - gross!!! Strong smoke smell in non-smoking room. only 1 tiny trash can for entire suite. Trash not emptied daily. Room not cleaned daily. Never enough towels or shampoo, etc.. Disgusting!!! Staff was rude and never kept word. Cut off breakfast before time allotted. Denied food to families with children seconds late for buffet with full trays of food carried off. Asked for juice on buffet and given half a small glass with no refills. Only 5 of those glasses of juice given to group of 55 people. Food was terrible!!!!! I'll never go back again. I was embarrassed for having brought a group here. It was a nightmare!!!!! . March 21, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great place My family and I stayed here for the HSPN tourney. It was clean and the service was great; epescially housekeeper, Lisa. Will stay here again next year and will recommend it to friends. March 21, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Room #708 Condition I believe I stayed in Room 708 during my last stay. There were 3 maintenance issues with this room that I wanted to bring to your attention. #1 - Hot/Cold Water for bathroom sink is backwards. #2 One of the plugs at the desk did not work #3 The shower head leaks water from behind the shower head March 20, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by ROADWARRIOR1953 GREETED UPON ENTRY (BIG SMILE), QUICK CHECK-IN, NICE ROOM, LAYED OUT BETTER THEN MOST, THE LIGHTING IN THE BATHROOM WAS NOT BLINDING, A GOOD THING FOR THE FIRST LIGHT ON IN THE MORNING, ROOM SERVICE GENTELMAN WAS VERY NICE, FOOD WAS GREAT. THE BREAKFAST WAS ALSO GOOD, PLUS THE WOMEN SERVING IT WAS VERY KIND, SHE HAD PEOPLE SKILLS, I WILL BE BACK IN A COUPLE WEEKS. March 13, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great service and a great value This is a very good value for a clean and comfortable property with an excellent location in what appears to be a slowly but steadily improving downtown. The staff are very friendly and helpful. March 1, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice hotel great location. Very nice staff. Restaurant staff very nice and helpful when we went in late one night for dessert. March 1, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice comfortable facility, staff was very helpful Everything great except menu option in the evening at the hotel restaurant February 21, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by yes the lady who took my reservation & checked was kind & professional January 26, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by My last stay at this Holiday Inn I have stayed at this hotel for many nights in the past year. I would guess I have to be toward the top of the people staying there in 2012. My frustration has been building with the property and had numerous issues. This past week was when I got stuck in the elevator and was the last incident I can handle. I called the general manager and he called once, left me a message, and said he'd call back again. He never did that. Terrible follow-up on his part. I will be taking my business and 2 folks that work for me elsewhere. The upper mgmt doesn't seem to be committed to responding to my concerns. January 23, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by professional staff and terrific restaurant I was well taken care of on a recent business trip, and the Peruvian restaurant was worth staying there alone. I will definitely return! January 21, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice place to stay This hotel is in the heart of downtown Lynchburg, and I sttay there regularly. The staff is friendly and helpful. I am disabled, so I stay in the accessible rooms. The Queen beds need to be lowered a great deal, and the 2 doubles can be lowered some as well. The in-house restaursnt is pretty good, and staff is great in there too. Overall, I highly recommend this hotel. December 16, 2012
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by They could not have messed up the stay any worse I stayed here middle of October. When I get up in the morning I see the reciept under the door so I file, without looking. I get my personal cc statement and see a charge on the card, so I call the hotel. I am told that I was charged for a room, but they would be happy to put on the other cc. Thinking I am done, I forget about the stay. 2 Weeks later I get my AMX bill and see two charges for the room. One the night I stayed. One the night I called to discuss the previous screw-up, charge to personal cc. The person that I spoke with said they would research and hold on. 10 minutes later, he comes back on the phone and says that they only show 1 charge on the credit card in question. I say that is not the case, and start to get angry. He tells me to calm down, very condecendingly, and I just about loose it. Again back on hold. I finally pull out the mystery receipt, and see that it is for another Smith. They friggin charged me for some other persons stay, cancelled my reservation the night of the stay, and then do not catch it when I call. When the manager finally comes back on the phone I say that I really find the fact that I had to spend nearly an hour to find a problem they caused, and I should see some kind of priority bonus for my patience, he says he will credit something. BTW I was never credited (points) for the original stay because they cancelled my reservation, and charged me for it! I did not get any credit for the third charge, for the hassle, or any of the bonus points I am entitled. Really overall a lousy way to handle a customer that stays in over 125 nights a year in hotels, and over 60 a year in priority/holiday inn hotels. To add to the issues, the hotel fitness room was a mess, and most of the equipment did not work. Important to me. November 27, 2012
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Not recommended for business stay Hotel is clean and comfortable. However internet service is the worst I have ever experienced in a Holiday Inn. Unable to work due to impossibly slow service. You have to call 800 # to try to help,a waste of time! They claimed too many guests were using it! There were few guests that night! Reception staff basically shrugged their shoulders when I advised them of this the next morning! I stay in HI every week and next time in Lynchburg I'll be in Holiday Inn Express. November 26, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Enjoyable and comfortable stay Enjoyed a clean, comfortable room and had a great night's sleep. Also had a wonderful Peruvian meal in the hotel, a first for me but not the last! The staff was friendly and helpful and I will definitely be staying there again when in the area. November 26, 2012
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by A good stop Although the hotel showed signs of age our overall experience was good. The room was clean and in good repair. The lobby was modern and inviting. The staff that I had contact with was courteous, but could have been more helpful about where to eat in Lynchburg. It was early evening and when we inquired the only information I could get was "don't go that way, nothing is happening there", go that way. After taking a walk we decided to go to the hotel and eat there and had an excellent meal. We wondered why the staff had not suggested and promoted the in-house restaurant. It was very good. The neighborhood around the hotel still has some restoration to do to make it inviting and instill a feeling of safety about walking around at night. It was mostly deserted. November 19, 2012
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Poorly Organized & Rude Front Desk Staff Would not recommend this location to host an event... we paired with another class who was celebrating their reunion and meeting here for an after hours event. The night of the event, the staff told our classmates to go to the Craddock Terry for our event, and when they went there the Craddock Terry (obviously) had no idea what was going on. It was a bust! Everyone was confused and it made LC look unorganized. I doubt LC will want to pair again with the HOliday for their events... we were so disappointed to hear our classmates were sent on a goose chase around downtown Lynchburg and that we completely missed seeing them that evening. Would like to have seen some more kindness and willingness to help from the front desk staff that night... its too bad our event got all messed up. On another note, I hear of classmates booking the hotel rooms here and the front desk staff was rude to them on the phone, too. Also, the hallways smell really strange - I held my breath when we'd walk to the elevator. I won't stay here again or recommend to friends/ classmates. October 27, 2012
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed, no fridge The room was a good size, as was the bed. It was quite comfortable, The dining options there were great. However, there was no fridge in my room. I would like to have put some water in there so it would be cold. Overall, the experience was average. The staff was friendly and accomodating. October 27, 2012
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Unfortunate Timing We were at this hotel Oct. 16th - 21st. for a wedding. The hotel had been booked 6 months in advance. At that time they were remodeling and said it would be completed by Oct., it wasn't. We were promised microwaves & refrigerators in the hospitality suite and two adjoining rooms and two days before checkin were told that we would not have them. This did happen, but only after many phone calls and asking to speak with the general manager. A well run property handles promises without the guest having to fight for what was promised and expected. We should never have been aware of the promblem. I cannot say enough about the staff who kept us supplied with ice, cleaned our room, the front desk staff, they did all did a superb job, THANKS!! These are the people who made our stay great, PS - I mentioned to the front desk manager the condition of the American flag in the front. It needs removed or replaced. October 27, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Quiet and clean We were there for a wedding and they did everything to accommodate the wedding party. October 26, 2012
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great service! I had a good experience overall during my stay. The staff was friendly and courteous. They quickly resolved my request for a new room due to my first room smelling of cigarette smoke. My only complaint is the noise level during my stay. My first morning there, the A/C started making a weird noise for about an hour or so, then the pipes in the wall by the bathroom were noisy and finally the fire alarm went off for some reason. The fire alarm was only on for about 15 minutes or so, I think. So, I'm not sure if was an actual emergency or not. October 24, 2012
<<prev 3 4 5 6 7 next>>