Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Jul-12-2014)
(e.g. Jul-13-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 3.6 out of 5 by 92 reviewers.
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Unsatisfactory Housekeeping Whilst this hotel is adequate in many areas, the misgivings during our recent stay unfortunately prevent us giving it a good review. Every day of our 4-night stay we had to ask for towels and coffee for the room, as sometimes it appeared they thought there was only one occupant, or none. It was clear that a maid had definitely been in on a daily basis as the bins were emptied, but only once made ONE of the 2 beds, once took all the towels but didn't replace them & once only left a towel for one person. We were however given an abundance of small towels & flannels every day, which really didn't make any sense! When we telephoned for coffee that had not been replenished, it was brought up without any cups, though the old ones had been removed earlier in the day. How were we supposed to drink coffee with no cups??! The family room is very small for 4 occupants (a 2 foot hanging rail cannot accommodate 4 people's clothing for a weekend of various formal occasions - we were forced to keep the luggage trolley used to bring our bags up from the car!) & we did try to keep it as tidy as possible, but this is the first time we have experienced housekeeping services that did not tidy at all. It begs the question: how did they clean any surfaces/floors without moving anything? We have stayed in this particular branch once before in Feb 2009 & did not incur these issues at all & I believe we gave a glowing review on our return. We were part of a very large Bar Mitzvah group booking, several of whom order breakfast at 9am on the Saturday morning, stressing that they needed to be on the road by 9.45. At 9.35, having only been served hot drinks, the food had still not arrived, and they were advised that it would be at least 15 minutes due to a large room service order having come in. Had the food arrived at 9.50 as promised, they still would not have had any time to eat it, therefore the order was cancelled & there were many hungry people until lunchtime. There was no-one else in the restaurant & my fellow guests were not told of this until they complained that they had not got their breakfast yet. Surely someone wishing to eat in their room is not in as much of a hurry as someone needing to attend a religious service at a specific time, and so should not therefore take priority. Nevertheless, the waitress should have been keeping her customers updated before such time they were forced to ask. Whilst the staff we dealt with at every point of complaint over the weekend were courteous & polite, this does not excuse such a lacking of service in the first place. We cannot possibly recommend this particular Holiday Inn, but would not rule out staying at a different one as we wholly believe the problems were isolated to this property. June 14, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Unchanged bedsheets Several hairs in bed. Disgusting...................................................... June 9, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Awesome Stay and Great Time! I enjoyed my stay in Matteson! My room was comfortable and clean, and I felt very safe at the hotel. The staff made sure I enjoyed my stay as well. I would highly recommend this Holiday Inn in Matteson for Business or Leisure visits. June 4, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Older Hotel in Need of Renovation This property has be in its location for some time now. The paint job in the elevators were sloppy, the rooms could use refreshing, the doors slam shut, did not care for the fact you had to go to the bar to get food. The room service guide said up to 10pm but it stopped at 9pm so I had to go downstairs in the very noisy bar to order some food after a long trip. I couldn't take the noise and ordered it to go. It took almost 20 minutes just to get "mac & cheese". The rooms are ok but the value is not there. June 3, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Lost my Items I had a package shipped to this Hotel, informed the front desk this was going to arrive, I tracked the shipment and it was delivered to the Hotel, but they could not locate the package and offered no compensation for there loss on my package. June 3, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Affordable and Comfy I am in transition right now and have had a couple of stays at this location. I found my rooms both times to be clean and the beds are more than comfortable. My last stay wasn't as pleasant as I would have liked as I was on a floor with children playing in the halls. I stayed alone and really needed some quiet time and uninterrupted sleep. I got neither. That isn't to say it was the fault of the hotel's, but it would be nice if there was a designated "quiet" floor for those singles or couples who are looking for a nice peaceful stay. I'm certain this accomodation can't happen all year round, but what a nice option it would be. Overall, I loved my room for the price. Stayed in other places in the area and they were very pricey. June 3, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Check in was very smooth and just leaving at check out was a big plus. Went we arrive we were greeted and smoothly checked in. The room was ready and clean, the pool great and we had a great time. Not many people were there so we did not have any problems and the kids were able to play and enjoy themselves. We did not use the bar but it looked inviting. We look forward to going again. April 11, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Not sure how the reviews were so good? I am going to email the manager directly, but not sure how so many people enjoyed this hotel? The pool was cold for the very short time my two boys were able to be in the pool (before 4 p.m. actual check in time). After 4 p.m. it was a madhouse! There were at least 17 little kids in the hot tub, and maybe 25 teenagers in the pool and running around the outside of the pool. Maybe 30 adults were around the outside of the pool. It was absolutely overcrowded! The door to the pool was propped open, so I am assuming many of those in the pool may not have been staying at the hotel. We decided to go eat at BarLouie and then come back and try it again, but Bar Louie took forever! It was the final four game playing on the television and although the Bar was busy it was not overcrowded (yet). The poor waitress had over 15 tables to wait on and missed a few things on our order and it took over 40 minutes to get food. Not sure why the planning was so poor with a Final Four game on and all, and it looked like a convention of some sort was going on as well! We went back to the pool around 9:00 and the hot tub was blocked off out of order, things floating in it and the electrical light pulled out in the tub, obviously not an easy fix. The pool was now cloudy and just freezing. My daughter who never got to swim, could not now. We went back to Bar Louie for a snack, but now it was a nightclub with bouncers, and completely over crowded! We decided to just go watch the rest of the game in the room and then go to bed. It was not a good night's stay. Earlier, at 3:45 we called the desk, my husband forgot to order it, and asked if we could get a roll away, I thought I had pre requested it. Well, low and behold, they were all taken for the night! Again, not a great stay at all. Around 8 a.m. there was a loud knock at the door, my husband ran to the door and asked who it was, he said, "Open the door". My husband said, "why?" and then he said "Oh, I have the wrong room, I needed to get some bags." Looking through the peep hole he looked "official from the hotel staff", but to say "open the door", just weird. I am going to request a credit for another night's stay at another Holiday Inn. April 8, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Weekend George was a great host and worked hard the whole weekend. The only thing I would like is if there was a microwave on each floor since I was unable to get a suite with a microwave included. March 26, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Clean Room, Good Price, Freezing Cold Pool I live in the area and was very pleased to see HI return to this location. I stopped by to check out the facility which has been nicely updated including a two story Bar Louie in what used to be the atrium lobby. The Holidome pool area has been scaled down. I wasn't able to enter the area as it was closed for repairs. It appeared to be nicely heated as the windows were quite steamy. We booked a room mostly to support the brand returning to the area and to take our grandkids swimming for their birthday. We checked in and went to the pool to find it VERY cold. I phoned the front desk and asked if something could be done explaining that this was the reason for our stay. We waited several hours and went back down and it hadn't changed at all. Young kids will want to get in no matter what which forced us to get in with them and we absolutely froze! Again I asked if something could be done overnight so it would be somewhat swim-able in the morning. The next morning it was the same situation. When we checked out I expressed my discontent only to be told that "the guy checked it out yesterday and it is at 80 degrees" I told them I had two problems with that. First off I have a pool and I know there was no way the water that was actually in the pool was close to 80 degrees regardless of what it was "set" at. Secondly I would have much preferred to be told that that was just the way it is and there is nothing we could / would do about it. that would have provided me the opportunity to check out and move over to the Tinley Park HI where I know the kids could have swam comfortably which is all we wanted. I live 15 minutes away in a very nice home, I really didn't need to sleep in a hotel. I do think it is a nice facility and I hope they get the bumps ironed out. February 22, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A great place to stay This is one of my favorite Holiday Inns and being a PriortiyClub Member makes it even better. Check-In is a snap and if possible the upgrades are always appreciated. This Holiday Inn also offers me great flexibility from early check-in, extra pillows or towels and late check-outs. This means it's never a morning rush to leave. I like having the option of room service instead of going out to eat, but when we do go out to eat, there are many fine restaurants in the area. A great place to stay and it's truly a good value too. February 17, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Visit here if you can Very nice hotel big convention center. Bar Louie should be called "LOUD Louie" 20 big screen T.Vs but you could not hear them. People were actually yelling at each other because they could not hear. Food looked good. Had breakfast the next morning Belgian waffle was great the eggs were poached just right bacon just right. Service staff should receive the bronze star, and my complements to the chef. Room was clean, door lock was loose hotel in the states should look at the European doors they are like safe doors. But latched good and was secure. Toilet lid was stained but I have seen worse. Great hotel have a stay.Thanks. February 14, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly staff in a great location I travel on business frequently and stuck 'downtown' a lot. I prefer a quieter, less crowded place to spend the evening. Bed is very comfortable, love the pillow selection, and I've stayed there enough that the desk manager greets me by my name when she sees me. Nice area, traffic isn't heavy, lots of restaurants nearby, and the internet has never failed to work. I-57 is a low traffic straight shot into the areas I work in south Chicagoland. A good place for a business traveler like me. January 17, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good experience, good staff Upon arrival the front desk was extra receptive and hospitable, what I might expect at a higher tier hotel, and I really appreciated that friendliness, especially after a long travel. Overall, the staff was very friendly and personable. The hotel and room was clean, and quite comfortable with free wireless internet (I always expect free internet and charging for it nowadays would be nearly as tacky as charging for your water or electricity). The room had a digital, wall-mount thermostat which makes adjusting room temp clear and easy. The off-low-high switches below a room window are frustratingly vague, but a more standard thermostat like this room had gives one more of a feeling of home and adds a noticeable touch of polish to the overall experience. As a platinum member, I'm accustomed to a complimentary breakfast at Holiday Inns, so I was disappointed at this location. I was more disappointed with the front desk staff at the time who explained that at this location, instead of a complimentary breakfast, I get a gift bag upon arrival. The gift bag was dumb: a bag of chips and a bottle of water. That response was stupid and it still sticks out in my mind. Far better to just explain that the hotel doesn't directly operate the restaurant and apologize. Again, the gift bag was dumb and pretending like it's a substitute for breakfast is phony and insulting. Just be straight with me. Priority club members are not forgotten and the other normal perks are still there. We were given a top floor room (with fridge) that was virtually silent and peaceful. Additionally, we were told that shuttle operation times were more flexible for us. The complimentary shuttle service was very convenient in getting us to the nearest Metra station where we trained into downtown Chicago. Transportation for this trip was complicated with all the transfers and next time I'd choose to stay closer to downtown, but the hotel shuttle made it possible and I was thankful for that. Know this: the shuttle only runs 9am - 9pm. Call to get the latest shuttle times if your transportation plans will rely on it. (Tip: they can sometimes be flexible with those times if you explain a needy situation.) Generally, if your business or pleasure is in/near downtown Chicago, this location is not a good choice. We probably spent a total of 2 hours in travel each day to downtown and back. December 31, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent stay at this hotel! My husband, adult son, and I stayed at the Holiday Inn Chicago Matteson Conference Center on December 24th. Our room was super clean, well designed, comfortable bed and pillows and just the right temperature. The staff was very courteous and helpful too. December 26, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by KUDOS TO YOUR STAFF Even before I checked in your Front Desk Rep George sold me. I was gotng to stay elsewhere however George provided the key points that were needed to sell me. The room and features were a treat. Then your Housekeeping Staff Flora also extended such a helpful experience as well. I took advantage of Metra by using your shultle service and Tyrone your driver was full of helpful information. Upon my return I missed my stop and went one stop to far (Matteson stop instead of 211th) and your operator Victoria stayed with me on the phone and help me to get back to the 211th street station where the shutle was waiting. Just a total wonderful experience! Please keep up the good work and thank all your wonderful Staff they are the ones who make the Experience!!! December 21, 2012
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Not a fan Bathroom could have come straight from a Motel 6 - poor lighting and a very annoying fan could not be turned off. For a recently renovated property, this is definitely not one of Holiday Inn's better properties. December 10, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Loved it! We'll be back soon! Great staff. Victoria is awesome! Bar Louie is a blast. Can't wait to return. December 7, 2012
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Al H TV channel guide, did not match TV numbers . TV remote not very receptive to TV. Restaurant food, specials could not take to room , not offered alternative. Would not or could not change channels on TV in bar area. Would not recommend, not a traveler friendly hotel. Rates should include breakfast , being I am a Platinum member , no upgrade offered. December 3, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Service, great food, very comfortable I was from out of town on business in Indiana. Great place. The staff was great and made you feel welcome. The food was great in the pub. Thanks November 16, 2012
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Tidy Room Immaculate room AND bathroom. Breakfast was fantastic! November 16, 2012
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Worst experience at a Holiday Inn The USA Today was never there before I left for work in the morning at 6:30. The sound system in Bar Louie was louder than any movie theater I've eve been in. The service was so slow that after waiting for more than 15 minutes I walked out & went elsewhere to eat. As a Priority Club member and a frequent traveler I'm used to the express checkout & having the receipt under my door. When I asked about this I was told I would still have to stop & checkout at the desk in the morning. November 15, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Bad Points Everything about the hotel was good but I was very disappointed that I did not get any points for 3 days of stay. November 14, 2012
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by No free breakfast Very hard beds. No free breakfast. They want you to pay $10 for the one they have. November 8, 2012
<<prev 2 3 4