Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Oct-24-2014)
(e.g. Oct-25-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 4.3 out of 5 by 291 reviewers.
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by good location the hotel is in good location and very convenient to all attractions !!.we had some problem with the power both days.so we had to change rooms in the middle of night!! January 6, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great location, great staff. A comfortable stay in a convenient location. Staff were friendly and attentive. Highly recommended. January 5, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by happy New Year! Friendly efficient service, room good. I never love the combo shower/bath. Ideal location for our function and fitted our needs perfectly, slept straight through. The overall night experience was excellent and the hotel played it's more functional part, Very happy with the choice. Thanks!. January 5, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Holiday inn on Flinders Great location, staff at front desk were exceptional and went out of there way to help us with everything. Highly recommend anyone visiting Melbourne to stay here . January 4, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by overall great accommodation we were very happy with our stay at the Holiday in on Flinders, staff were friendly, rooms were clean and comfortable, food in Sirocco was beautiful..we will be choosing this hotel for all future stays in Melbourne! January 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Location amazing service The staff are super friendly, one in particular at the front desk named Paul. Extremely friendly and helpful, a pleasure to deal with. Location is brilliant, rooms are comfortable and clean, most important to me is the shower pressure was fantastic and you could actually have a decent shower without running around in a circle trying to get wet. January 1, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by One of the finest Holiday Inns in the world I love every visit to this Hotel it is warm and welcoming its friendly and yet has an air of style and effecient grace. When you stay at this Hotel you get a real sense that all the staff are happy to be there, to assist and help you and really enjoy their jobs. Alastair is a fine example of a true IHG Ambassador for this hotel, his passion and willingness to making your stay perfect, is superb. The rooms are lovely, Possibly not every room is marvelous but if you really dont like a room go down and discuss it it with one of the Polite guys on the front desk and ask to change. Simple really its a service and if your not happy give them the opportunity to fix it and dont just tolerate and jump on a site like this and complain. The rooms have block out curtains so a good nights sleep is almost guaranteed, though if you are sensitive to mild noise and vibration then ensure you ask for a room away from the Tram side of the hotel. The airco is great and keeps the room ambient, and the room service is Fabulous. Delivering a vast range of treats and defeats you'll love them all. Breakfast can also be room service or in the restaurant downstairs has a very good buffet. They also have a chef and egg station so you can be assured of eggs cooked just the way you like them. Within easy walking distance to the hotel are many attractions, like the CBD central shopping the Casino and Flinders street station and Federation square. The guys at the desk can help and assist with all your bookings, maps and advice on things to do. All in All I love the staff here and there infectious behaviour makes me love their Hotel. As a IHG Platinum Elite Ambassador, I recommend this Hotel Highly. December 31, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Home away from home Love staying here as our base in Melbourne. It's central to so much. Only thing I would complain about is the $40 a night parking fee, that's a bit steep I think - and there is limited parking nearby. Cheers, December 31, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 Holiday Inn on Flinders Overall experience is good compared to other hotel I stayed. Quality of housekeeping is a bit inconsistent. December 31, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great location I stayed at the holiday inn for four nights and found it ideal for my stay.The resturant was excellent with good food choices and service was great. i will definately be staying there again when i come down for the football. Allan December 29, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Terrific services and great breakfast We very much enjoyed our stay. Close to everything we needed to get to. Staff were friendly & very helpful. Breakfast was a real treat. December 18, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by My choice when in Melbourne This is my preferred accommodation when in Melbourne. The staff are warm and welcoming and it always feels like coming home. Tram at the door, easy walking distance to Spencer St train station, casino and Etihad Stadium. December 17, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable Bed The overall experience at the Hotel is good as it is centrally located. The only issue is the valet parking charges for staying guests is relatively expensive. December 16, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by comfortable bed and great room Great place to stay close to all the things we need to do and see had a great sleep and the breakfast was excellent December 12, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service It wasn't my first time staying here but every time I do it gets better and better, very happy with the service we received. December 11, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by excellent room, great location Room was very clean, and beds comfortable. The inn itself was also very clean with nice bar and lounge. Very relaxing environment. December 11, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Good bed good service Reception desk staff were very welcoming and efficient,bed was great but the room was not clean enough, chairs were dirty, carpet had foot residue on it. Breakfast was good, however restocking of food was very slow. December 4, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Dirty The room was very dirty I had to wipe all the shelves prior to using them due to the volume of dust. The toilet roll holder was covered in dust and toothpaste the edge of the tiles were dirty the carpet wasn't hoovered and continued not to be hoovered for the 3nights we were there. The carpets in the lift and bar area were dirty a peanut lived on the floor for two days until we picked it up. The worst place we stayed as far as cleanliness we complained to reception but you could tell they were not interested so gave up with them definitely not worth the money hugely disappointed December 4, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great customer service and venue I found this hotel an excellent choice and very easy to get to. The staff were so helpful and even offered to put my bag in my car for the day when checking out, plus they valet parked my car as well . That small token was so helpful. I would definately stay again and would recommend this to anyone needing accomodation in the city . Really great service, freindly helpful staff and nice atmosphere. Over all 10/10 Cheers November 30, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great staff and location The staff were very helpful with everything and very polite . Usually I find Melbourne hotel staff to be very rude and judgmental but here they were very welcoming and not at all judge mental . The location was excellent for us as we like to go to crown casino an we were attending the sexpo at Jeff's shed . We could've paid they same amount for a stay at the Crowne Plaza but would've been in a much smaller room without any extras . The breakfast was the best too ! November 27, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly staff, good location Was given complimentary late checkout, staff absolutely fantastic and friendly. Good location for everything, will stay over and over. Room facilities were good and clean, no complaints November 21, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great location! Staff is terrific, very friendly and very helpful. Only issue is the bathroom. Serviceable, but 70's motif and in need of some repairs. November 20, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by 位置好 位置很好,靠近南十字星火车站。离免费绕城老电车站也很近。 附近没什么吃的餐厅。离酒吧街有一段距离。 白金精英会员礼遇,没有。除了给一张欢迎信。 还乱改了我的价格。 总之,不是很推荐再次入住。 November 9, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great location and great service. I went to Melbourne for just the weekend to visit friends from interstate and I chose to stay at the Melbourne Holiday Inn on Flinders Lane, which I found through Priority Rewards. The location of the hotel was well within walking range and the proximity to the tram exchanges is fantastic for getting around the city without a vehicle. I had a really late check in due to my flight and the night manager was great. All the staff that I had encountered were very friendly, very professional, and made sure that you were happy. I stayed in a room with a single King bed. The rooms were extremely clean, just large enough to get around with unpacking, and though the bathroom seemed just a little too compact, I certainly have no real complaints at all. I did not dine in the hotel so I cannot comment on food or beverages, but the smells coming from the dining room at meal times were absolutely mouthwatering, and I am sure they would have tasted twice as good. I would definitely stay here again on my next trip to Melbourne. The pricing is affordable and I'm extremely happy with my stay. November 7, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Best Holiday Inn I have stayed at. This hotel has excellent staff. Helpful and very efficient. Thanks for a great weekend, will see you again. Will recommend this hotel to anyone. November 6, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Value Smooth check-in, staff efficient, room ready, breakfast excellent, location good, quiet room, friendly service, account correct what more do you need. November 3, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Convenient location and great service The hotel is just 5 minutes walk from Southern Cross Station and about 10 minutes to the South Wharf area which is near to the convention center. I was travelling alone and on business so the space in the room is just right. November 3, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed and great services My family visited Melbourne from Oct 25 to 27. We have three rooms. The rooms are clean and tidy. The location is excellent and next to the casino and business centre. You neeed few minutes walk to train stations and the stop of City Circle train. We love the breakfast. They provided car parking too. The staff of front desk are friendly and helpfull. We will stay here in next Melbourne trip. October 31, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Enjoy a Birra! This was our first stay at the Holiday Inn on Flinders. The Hotel is located a very easy walk from Southern Cross Station where the skybus also happens to pull up. Having made platinum the week my stay I emailed the hotel to ensure that my new status was recorded, it didn't seem to work, even after confirming my booking showed Platinum just after checking inn the hotel attempted to charge me for Internet usage at Check Out. The floor to ceiling windows are great for people watching and watching the trams go by outside, the work desk complete is also well placed and includes a lamp with two USB ports to recharge your devices. Bed and selection of pillows is very very comfortable. The shower over bath could probably use an update but apart from that the room was very comfortable. The restauraunt downstairs is a great place to grab a beer and watch the world go by if you can snag the stools in front of the curved window. Would definitely stay here again when in Melbourne, but may also consider the Crowne Plaza just up the road. October 25, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice beds, rooms, location and friendly staff Nice beds, rooms, location and friendly staff. good location October 25, 2013
<<prev 4 5 6 7 8 ... 11 next>>